Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 26 2018, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 25 2018, 11:00 PM) I picked up two grabshare riders: A & B. Grab told me to drop off A first, then B. But actually it's more convenient to drop off B first. Is it possible to change sequence? Btw, A said she was in a hurry. If that's the case don't choose grabshare lah  yhtanhttps://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/new-gra...ce-improvement/Now GS will automatically change the pickup B This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jan 26 2018, 10:43 AM
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 26 2018, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(pipedream @ Jan 26 2018, 01:03 PM) Just FYI. Apparently if u sign in for grab ambassador, they don't trust u and keep trying to log on to ur old uber account to see whether u are online or not there. fucking every week got verification code from uber due to attempted logins. this is because we have many double agents... you know who you are..
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 27 2018, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(Spawnster @ Jan 26 2018, 09:01 PM) Hi guys... I just started being grab driver 3 days ago... I need to learn si much from sifus here....my base is from Subang. I'm struggling to hit RM300 take (on my 2nd day) ... Started at 7am till 9pm....manage to bring in Rm200 only... Question is when will I see the results of the hourly guarantees? My mistake was taking 1 ride to klang in the morning and 1 ride to Setia Alam in the evening. Not much request when in those areas and had to drive back empty. Today morning started out good. However evening Friday rush hour with rain was getting unreasonable request for such low rate. E.g. RM11 but to get to rider get stuck in traffic jam for 20mins, then another 35mins to go to drop off. Then another request more or less same problem too. In the end decided to take an early night off. So stress. welcome to grab. if you just started you won't be eligible for any incentive until you receive SMS from grab saying you are eligible.... maybe up to two weeks. the key to getting your target is to choose the right jobs at the right time. you'll only know which are the right jobs once you're familiar with an area and is traffic pattern.
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 27 2018, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Jan 26 2018, 01:50 PM) Became a rider just now to go out for lunch. Both were short distance RM5 promo ride. 1st ride, damn crap assigned a far driver to pick me while there were a few nearer drivers. It was still ok since i was waiting at home. 2nd ride, this time i got a nearer driver (~1km) but he asked me to cancel. I was like wtf? u were so near to me and distance to my house also ~1km and no traffic jam along the way. Such a sweet deal during mp hour u pun tak mau datang just because I was using promo? So i rebooked again. Wtf I got another far driver again. The different was this time i was waiting under the hot sun and sweating like hell the moment my ride arrived 10 mins later. Damn u crap, Your damn stupid matching algo was the one who ruins rider's mood, not the driver! Anyway, 5 stars for both drivers. you're assuming he was incentive driver.... not flexi. if promo also he reject, very likely he play fare only. max cash. many drivers like this... just go to Facebook... all seem to know play fare only.
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 27 2018, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(kidZac @ Jan 27 2018, 06:45 PM) Actually, I do it with riders with long pick up too . Tell them, for me to reach you take 20 mins . Then tell them please wait. Most of them sure cannot . Then nicely act ,if you cancel now your waiting time for next driver increase.I help you la. I will press pick up and drop off you just give me 5 stars okay ? And before anyone say anything, let me remind you why I resort to this. I cancel my cr rate increase. They cancel also same shit. If grab not doing anything about this policy they can't blame me if that's the only win win situation for driver and rider I can think of . press pickup drop-off... then Rider make another new booking from the same exact pickup point... too easy for grab to detect.
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 28 2018, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(kidZac @ Jan 28 2018, 12:02 AM) I can say it's third party booking . And what's there to detect . Grab make 20% two times . Hahaha! if you're flexi, sure....but you can bet your a$$ they will scrutinize your pattern if they pay you incentive when you transport 'air'. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jan 28 2018, 12:49 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 28 2018, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(July 2nd @ Jan 28 2018, 12:57 AM) Since when Grab listens to drivers? If they think you're suspicious then suspicious. All decisions made by Grab are final. Maybe you don't care coz you're part timer... There's something fishy about all his recent posts about supposed gaming tips....there's nothing new about them. small top-ups to maximize incentive time? old trick...many banned long long ago. https://www.grabcaruber.com/code-conduct-grab-driver/complete trip without pax....oldest trick in the book...so old that Grab even puts warning about this in their app. So the only conclusion I can make about all this ajaran sesat....is that they are done in bad faith...i.e. to sabo newbie drivers here. Looking back at his posts, it seems he no longer drives Grab...reading between the lines in his last few posts....I wouldnt be surprised to learn he is either banned or suspended with last warning from Grab.
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 28 2018, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(feruz_rock @ Jan 28 2018, 02:50 PM) flexi..grabber since early 2016 from beginning incentive, frustrated when 1 hour for 4 trips introduced later evolve to flexi tips: get the best fuel efficient car and play with high fare per km this one sifu is of flexi.... know where to hunt for blue whales.. just need experience to gain such jedi knowledge.
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 28 2018, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(d-realm @ Jan 28 2018, 10:26 PM) – do not pick up at the same area more than one hour. – Do not pick up and drop off same area more than twice. This part abit confusing, I always see the same car camping in LRT/MRT station in different times, with grab sticker somemore. Well even myself also stay in same place for more than 1 hour. alot time.... some of the points are out dated.... no longer relevant. but small topup is still a nono
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 29 2018, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jan 29 2018, 12:00 AM) Just share the commission la. Treat.. Eat ice cream meh? 60:40? what's your cut?
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 29 2018, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jan 29 2018, 12:05 AM) i'm asking u la...u r the one who play referral ma...
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 29 2018, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 29 2018, 10:36 AM) How does crap calculate driver rating? My rating dropped by 0.05 in just one day  you kena 1 star by unhappy rider.
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 29 2018, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 29 2018, 10:57 AM) actually i also kena rating drop 0.05 on friday alone, i also unable to figure out what's wrong with it Friday night is surging 2.0 and take longer time to pick up rider, as u know raining days how to be fast.  can wayang a bit... when arrive... just apologize and say wah dam jam so heavy rain etc... normally they more believe if they experienced themselves what is like to be caught in thunderstorm. Friday weekend you now offline at 9pm? This was on friday evening...near Astro..last 4 drivers cancelled on her. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jan 29 2018, 11:46 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 29 2018, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 29 2018, 12:24 PM) At least i keep my car clean but not the carpet, raining days sure have more sands. Apologize also useless, i myself also quite stress out with the rainy days. Yup, offline at 9pm. No point driving further than that since it is just P block. 8pm entering KL and surprisingly traffic inside there was quite smooth. Traffic at PJ and outskirt were so bad. A lot of rant towards driver behavior nowadays, especially on cancellation part. Yesterday Grab sent message to online as it is high demand on 8.04pm, serve them right lah, i'm wondering who is the genius setting P block for weekend night (8-11pm) especially close to month end where people has their salary. Those so call crap analyst should shoot their own head. yesterday Jacky Cheung concert at bkt jalil
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 29 2018, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jan 29 2018, 12:40 PM) U want to get RM500 profit by just driving on Sat and Sunday? U will really have no life, man. Each day have to drive 10 hours like that. not every 1 like u.. papaya feasting during weekends 😂
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 29 2018, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jan 29 2018, 12:49 PM) like that..rugi lah.earnings from uber Grab all go to tanam papaya...
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 29 2018, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 29 2018, 12:48 PM) definitely not relate to jacky cheung concert. yesterday fetched two jobs to axiata arena just b4 concert started. maybe I should have stayed longer in bkt jalil...
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 29 2018, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(shizham @ Jan 29 2018, 03:15 PM) Agreed...I become driver for my daughter better...fetch her to and from her gymnastic and mengaji class whoah gymnastics....like next time that malaysian gymnast?
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 29 2018, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jan 29 2018, 04:13 PM) Haha.. I was right. My point, before someone jump to marriage, etc, is that with small car, you will be at a disadvantage if you pick up/dropoff at airports or bus terminals. Even hotels can be problematic. But you can deal with it by calling or messaging your passenger first to ask them how many people and how much luggage? If you dropoff people off at airport, there is a loooooong queue to get a trip back to KL. 700-800 drivers waiting every single time. Expect to wait there the whole day. Or u can drive to Putrajaya or Cyberjaya to find trips back to KL. not really 800 real drivers there... telegram group will confirm that it takes usualy 4 5 hrs... but if busy high demand time like Friday evening 1hr also can finish q d... btw I've taken 4ppl with 4 luggages b4 in my axia... Korean professor going Sunway from paradigm mall...he should have known better to book six seater. scolded them but he beg me... end up one luggage they carry on their lap in back seat.
SUSmoosekaka
Jan 29 2018, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(bojed @ Jan 29 2018, 04:07 PM) RM0.00 GRAB: Thank you for your feedback on passengers that didn't show up for the ride. We have taken necessary action against the passenger reported. Is this genuine or tokkok? 🤣 I also receive.. biasa le they will send it in Mass sms blast every week.