Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

river.sand
post Oct 16 2018, 09:43 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Oct 16 2018, 03:48 PM)
1. Mycar driver send upm student to sri petaling fares rm18+rm2 toll but requested rm47 saying weekend need to paid double. Kena lapor polis from the victim student.
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 16 2018, 08:28 PM)
Same like taxi driver liao except cover in ehailing uniform laugh.gif doh.gif
I suspect this Mycar driver was a crap driver who had been permanently banned.

river.sand
post Oct 17 2018, 05:49 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(colemi @ Oct 17 2018, 02:22 PM)
walau city center at his hour you so daring take?
I don't typically start at city centre. But if already there, just do it lor...
After all, want to leave that place will be stuck in jam also. Want to lepak at KLCC, parking is expensive.

But I would hope for a trip that would bring me out of city centre.
river.sand
post Oct 19 2018, 05:48 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Oct 19 2018, 04:10 PM)
I think the rating system is all wrong.  hmm.gif

How to rate 5 stars when you are ordering KFC?  :confused:

It should be right to rate drivers rating is 5 stars unless it is being discounted with dangerous driving, being rude, dirty cars. Just like how the restaurants be rated by the city council. Paying peanuts to get first class gourmet menu and signature dishes by the famed chef?  tongue.gif
It's hard to educate the riders.
It's easier for crap to lower the requirements.
river.sand
post Oct 20 2018, 10:24 AM

3,806 posts

Today I became a Grab rider.
During the trip, I explored the feature of changing destination, but couldn't locate where the setting was 🤔
river.sand
post Oct 20 2018, 01:54 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(cameer7 @ Oct 20 2018, 12:47 PM)
Is there anyone who are senior/full time in doing grab and know how to make great income in Klang Valley area?
I was thinking to join but there are a lot of mixed feelings about this. Please do reply me. rclxub.gif
Sleep in the car; eat in the car; take bath at highway R&R or masjid; on the road 16 hours a day; cheat riders...
This is how to make great income with grab.
river.sand
post Oct 21 2018, 10:23 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(cameer7 @ Oct 20 2018, 06:06 PM)
If you are lucky to get into the best organization in the world with a lot of benefits, then it is the best to stay.
I can feel what your friends feel. Sometimes there are lot of things that triggered us to quit and we think of do something that we can earn more.

Some organization have no career advancement, no increment, political/gossip environment etc.
If we start to search another job, we might not receive same/higher pay as before. Or the job that doesn't fit our criteria.

Grab is like the platform where you can get money with your own hardwork.
If you have already decided to join Grab, I wish you all the best.

But don't drive more than 60 hours every week. Spare some time to prepare yourself for future beyond Grab. You may want to pick up a skill, or study part time.

And, if reality doesn't meet your expectations, don't curse everyone. Sometimes I am a rider. I do not want to meet a driver who punishes me because he doesn't make enough money laugh.gif
river.sand
post Oct 22 2018, 10:06 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Oct 21 2018, 11:48 PM)
Fetched a lorry driver just now....he told me he can get around rm3500 - 3800 a month including OT and outstation allowance.work 10-12 hours a day,4 off days a month.Got EPF & Socso,no need to worry about car maintenance,

Conclusion :- If Grab nett income less than rm3500 with the same hours above,might as well go take GDL license todrive lorry.No CR,AA,driver ratings,AR,time lockout, etc etc
QUOTE(cktang @ Oct 22 2018, 09:32 AM)
work 10-12 hours a day,4 off days a month !!! sweat.gif Drive grab better lah bro..lorry cannot drive fast, need super patience and endurance, fetching barang only and always kena kacau polis roadblock, grab sometimes can fetch hot chic customer rolleyes.gif
Yes, driver no need to pay for lorry maintenance. But what if owner cheapskate wants to save on this? Later brake fails when going downhill from Ipoh to Kuale.
Older type lorries got no air-cond. Driving under hot sun one gets tired fast, which adds to accident risk.

But driving lorry is a skill; driving grab is not. There are pros and cons of each.
river.sand
post Oct 22 2018, 04:55 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Chia1989 @ Oct 22 2018, 03:03 PM)
This is pre-GE14 news.
river.sand
post Oct 22 2018, 06:38 PM

3,806 posts

Last time Uber did not disclose rider's destination until pickup, but it did warn drivers about long trips.

Crap likes to copy Uber. This is one area it can copy.
river.sand
post Oct 23 2018, 06:55 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Oct 22 2018, 11:16 PM)
Fare hike means riders will go back to taxi.

I said this before: Grab needs to generate auxiliary income. Only then can it keep both riders and drivers satisfied.
river.sand
post Oct 23 2018, 06:59 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(chrnosx @ Oct 22 2018, 11:36 PM)
Hmm, from 6-8 I only got one RM 6 job at 19:45 lol

For some reason today Shah Alam is either damn quiet or alot of Grabber online
Where were you waiting for your riders?

Last time I was near Tesco but hard to get jobs. But that's Saturday morning. Ended up go to eat bak kut teh in Klang.
river.sand
post Oct 24 2018, 10:44 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 24 2018, 09:47 AM)
Need bank account?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Since they got grabpay system, might as well force everyone use grabpay for it. Deduct the cancellation fee from it.
Last time what Uber did was:
If a cash payment rider cancelled a trip, he/she would pay the cancellation fee in the next trip.

Driver would be compensated immediately.

This post has been edited by river.sand: Oct 24 2018, 10:45 AM
river.sand
post Oct 25 2018, 06:46 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Lancelot9 @ Oct 24 2018, 04:12 PM)
Today cancel a airport trip during the MP block. Some time feel like want to send them the message before cancel  “Good try!! Pls try again “. Like someone ask you send them to airport with Crap price. No need deduct commission. I’ll show them my middle finger.
If you don't like airport trip just cancel. Why do you want to provoke the rider?

Yes, I know the fare is not attractive. But that's not rider's fault.

I am saying this because occasionally I am rider too...
river.sand
post Oct 25 2018, 01:00 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Oct 25 2018, 12:50 PM)
Wow , happy me ! This morning I completed 8 trips which means I'm entitled to 25% cashback.

I've never hit 8 trips before and this is my first time doing so.

Guess which place I had to go in order to complete the 8th trip ? KLIA2 ... lol smile.gif

Oh well I did it but came back empty car and went home to rest.
👍

Sometimes I also go home in empty car after KLIA/2 trips, as I do not want to wait there. Fortunately my home is near MEX, and I could reach home pretty fast.
river.sand
post Oct 25 2018, 04:28 PM

3,806 posts

I think back to normal already.
From my office to Mid Valley RM19...
river.sand
post Oct 26 2018, 10:18 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Oct 26 2018, 08:37 AM)
how much can i gain if u do part time after office work? mind sharing?
Today I was online from 6:15pm to 8:30pm. Total fare collected was RM70, which is about average.
river.sand
post Oct 27 2018, 08:27 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Oct 26 2018, 10:46 PM)
I regret taking this trip.it took 1 hour 45 minutes to reach saujana putra due to jam in KLCC area.no trip there until i have to drive to USJ to get trip

Wasted 3 incentive blocks (MP,UP,UP) for this trip....sien.
Grab's algorithm is that it assigns a job to the near driver. If you are at an ulu place, you are out of luck.
Last time Uber's algorithm was more complicated.

But you collected fare of RM99 in 3 hours. That's considered not bad lah...
Airport kaki only get RM65 (before commission) every 3 or 4 hours biggrin.gif
river.sand
post Oct 29 2018, 03:29 PM

3,806 posts

Anybody familiar with Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman in KL?

Last week I picked up a rider who wanted to go to Kamdar @ Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman. I used Waze for navigation. When I reached the 'destination', I didn't see Kamdar. The rider told me Kamdar was further up, opposite Sogo. So I drove for another few hundred meters. Meanwhile I was on b2b, and the next rider was already getting impatient...

How many Kamdars were there at Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman? Was Waze wrong?
river.sand
post Oct 29 2018, 04:10 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Oct 29 2018, 03:40 PM)
this only one https://goo.gl/maps/KYQ1u47Rmos

if near chow kit : https://goo.gl/maps/g4KBru3spsT2
was long time ady closed.
hmm.gif
Don't know if it was error of the rider, Grab, or Waze.

After dropping off this guy, my next rider (I was on b2b) was at Simms Grand Hotel Chow Kit. From the closed Kamdar to this hotel was very near. But from the still operating Kamdar I had to make a big turn to get there. ETA was 17 minutes...

Fortunately the next rider canceled sweat.gif
river.sand
post Oct 29 2018, 06:47 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Oct 29 2018, 04:14 PM)
rider did not check properly. btw, not every one knew previously got kamdar near chow kit also. so no point arguing.
chow kit road side and the sogo side is same road jalan tunku abdul rahman.

if you check the grab app, the chow kit side is stated as Kamdar Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman. the Sogo side is Kamdar J Tunku Abdul Rahman.
How to tell Grab to remove the closed Kamdar from its map?

I drove the extra distance without getting paid sad.gif

One more thing: it's Tuanku, not Tunku.

19 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.5715sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:23 PM