18 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

bojed
post Aug 13 2018, 11:29 AM

17 posts

Grab has issued an updated map for KLIA fares.

Although I love doing KLIA trips, but who in their right mind would accept trips from Kepong, Kuang, Wangsa Maju etc to KLIA for RM65? Good luck to those comrades.
bojed
post Aug 13 2018, 12:46 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Aug 13 2018, 11:33 AM)
half of puchong became rm45 since last month.. now they only show the map
Which part of Puchong is that comrade?

Because I've once received an Eco request from Bandar Bukit Puchong to KLIA for RM65. BBP is quite near to the end of Puchong.
bojed
post Aug 13 2018, 12:59 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Aug 13 2018, 12:51 PM)
bandar bukit puchong no longer 65  sad.gif

now the rm65 border until puchong prima , puchong perdana and partial puchong utama...

afterward heading south all rm45
Then all I can say is goodluck to riders who want to go to KLIA from BBP because I will ignore them for sure 😁

Say what you riders want but I feel RM45 from IOI City Mall and those hotels nearby to KLIA for RM45 is nothing short of daylight robbery, what more if you're from BBP.

This post has been edited by bojed: Aug 13 2018, 01:01 PM
bojed
post Aug 13 2018, 01:25 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 13 2018, 01:05 PM)
Certain parts ok KL.. Up to 65km for RM65, and no incentive from Grab...  bangwall.gif
Yes comrade it's crazy and doesn't make sense at all, hence why I only accept GC+ and G6 requests only from KL going to KLIA.

My friend who lives in Saujana Utama also adopts the same approach. Any GC request from SU to KLIA will surely be ignored by most drivers there. Only G6 will be entertained. Sometimes there are drivers from that area who are willing to accept GC+ from SU to KLIA but that's like one in a thousand.

This post has been edited by bojed: Aug 13 2018, 01:28 PM
bojed
post Aug 13 2018, 04:02 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 13 2018, 02:28 PM)
Ampang also? hmm.gif

Certain area order crapcar to airport is just plain too cheap. At peak hour the fare isn't worth it
The only reason I would accept a request to KLIA is if I'm calling it a day.

As I live in Putrajaya, a trip to KLIA is like the cherry on a cake, even if it's only 2pm 😂
bojed
post Aug 13 2018, 04:51 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Grabcoolie @ Aug 13 2018, 04:14 PM)
If no klia ping, die die need burn 30-40km of fuel? If set SD to putrajaya/cyberjaya ez to get?
I don't need KLIA pings to earn, but if I do get one, it's like a sign asking me to come back home quickly 😁

I don't get many requests going to Putrajaya or Cyberjaya but usually there are many requests wanting to go to Seri Kembangan or Kajang and that is good enough for me.
bojed
post Aug 13 2018, 09:55 PM

17 posts

My whip is an Exora and I'm also a GC+ driver.

Hondas and Toyotas can kiss my pipes hahaha 🤣

On the other hand, I have faced many times picking up riders who ordered GC+, only for them to ask me why were GC and GC+ priced the same? I don't know what to say other than "it's your lucky day".
bojed
post Aug 14 2018, 11:41 AM

17 posts

This pin location from Grab really sucks ball man.

The rider was actually 6km away from the pin! What the freaking hell?

I should've called the rider first after I've accepted the request but I was too excited because the wrong pin was only 1km away from me. Lesson learned the hard way.

This post has been edited by bojed: Aug 14 2018, 11:42 AM
bojed
post Aug 14 2018, 12:05 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 14 2018, 11:49 AM)
Thats why i love the power of C drool.gif rclxm9.gif
Come bro I buy you teh C 😁
bojed
post Aug 14 2018, 12:21 PM

17 posts

Now that MyCar has start to collect 15% from drivers, some of the langsi ones are starting to feel the heat.

Never gave a good thought when they started the price-slashing war, now only they realize who the biggest losers are 😂

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 14 2018, 12:07 PM)
Pin location doesn't reveal the address, so driver has to treasure hunt for rider whistling.gif

This is one of the case where crap copy paste half bake product from Uber interface, it can be identify as rider using auto location while indoor and GPS fly all over the place. In fact crap should improve their system where amendment is require and the fare changes too (to prevent rider cheat fare by shorter distance).
Uber's auto location was the bomb. It was so accurate that it can even locate riders in obscure area e.g. back alleys.

This post has been edited by bojed: Aug 14 2018, 12:23 PM
bojed
post Aug 14 2018, 03:08 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(CarrotMilk7517 @ Aug 14 2018, 02:54 PM)
Hot day, low fare job. Aircon level up, fuel burn kaw kaw 😰
What's your whip bro?
bojed
post Aug 14 2018, 07:03 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(CarrotMilk7517 @ Aug 14 2018, 06:02 PM)
What do you mean?
What car do you drive 😁
bojed
post Aug 15 2018, 11:26 AM

17 posts

An hour ago I received a ping from Hospital Putrajaya going to Putra Prima Puchong for RM25. I accepted it then GMaps showed the distance was 25km. At 1:1, I was starting to feel a bit demotivated but I still soldiered on.

GMaps guided me to a road that has been closed for good. The aunty guided me to the correct road, but I had to make a U-turn first. I had to travel nearly 4km just to make sure I'm on the right track. So the distance travelled was actually close to 29km.

Then I opened back my GMaps and this time I included toll, and the distance between Putra Prima and Hospital Putrajaya is only 19km.

After this I will only use tolled roads in and out of Puchong. The difference is staggering.
bojed
post Aug 15 2018, 12:22 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 15 2018, 11:59 AM)
I prefer to use time taken to measure the trip is worthy or not....20 mins for rm25 or 40 mins for rm25 etc.
more meaningful
35 minutes without toll, 21 minutes with toll.
bojed
post Aug 15 2018, 12:49 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Aug 15 2018, 12:27 PM)
How much was the toll?

I have been to puchong, that toll from bukit tinggi klang till there was a lot , I think total rm6?
From Putrajaya to Puchong Putra Prima will cost you around RM2 of toll fare if I recall correctly
bojed
post Aug 15 2018, 01:23 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Aug 15 2018, 12:18 PM)
25km? u use pulau meranti road? blink.gif

if not using toll, should be using putra perdana road ~20km

if toll should be ~18km
Yes, I took the Aman Putra-Putra Perdana route, which was 25km from start to finish (29km due to a closed-off road).
bojed
post Aug 15 2018, 01:25 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 15 2018, 01:23 PM)
get a klia trip from SG Long to klia.
Pick up noted it was a chinaman.
He was damn good man....ask me to used balakong way, then direct me to used this and that road...
end up no toll. Took away additional  15 minutes of my time
LOL the toll fare from SG Long heading to Kajang is like RM2 only if I'm not mistaken 😂

No wonder these people are rich, they really know how to squeeze other people's money in order to save their own stash hahaha!
bojed
post Aug 15 2018, 05:51 PM

17 posts

This AA thing is really doing my head in.

So far this week I have earned RM0 incentives because all my trips exceeded slightly above each block.

Anyone else on the same boat with me?
bojed
post Aug 15 2018, 07:22 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Grabcoolie @ Aug 15 2018, 06:35 PM)
Lol dont be too focus on incentives, you say slightly higher fare each block meaning if u get 30-40gross is good enough liao. But, if you already get 2-3 short trips and near to end of hour block then suddenly come in long trip, you can play gamble to cancel til get another short trip. But decision is in your hand lah depends on location. If nearby school, lrt, perumahan area for sure short trips will come in. Cheers!
The thing is it's quite taxing on my fuel driving an Exora catching all these AA pings bro. I used to be a hardcore HG player as well before the implementation of AA but I don't think my car can cut it anymore at this level.
bojed
post Aug 15 2018, 08:43 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 15 2018, 07:51 PM)
8am also they switch back to RM1.10/km lo. I got a few RM10 for 7km jobs before at 8am.
If you order Grab from Everley Hotel/Alamanda going to KLCC between 7am-10am and 5pm-7pm, the fare is anywhere between RM40 to RM50.

At non-peak hours, the fare is usually RM33-RM35.

I guess the HF has something to do with exceeding a certain distance first ie 10km?

This post has been edited by bojed: Aug 15 2018, 08:43 PM

18 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.5617sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:17 AM