QUOTE(ticke @ May 3 2018, 10:02 PM)
That's one of my fastest gold. Struggle now on fisherman medal..89 more to go Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V4, Gotta Catch 'Em All
Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V4, Gotta Catch 'Em All
May 4 2018, 08:47 AM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
May 4 2018, 09:47 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 3 2018, 04:39 PM) Last night spent 2 hours "levelling" a gym... even with double bxp its still slow like hell. Unfortunately, the only way to take those players out is using simultaneous attacks - 3 accounts / players. Solo-ing is simply a waste of time.The kaki's there golden razz at 2/3 health.... 2 hours also kenot take down. On the level part.... I don't think niantic is going to alienate lower level/new players lor, probably gonna be another gym system rework or something since the rumors also say pvp coming. On alienating lower level players, i tend to agree with you. But just sharing, a friend of mine in Verified 40 told me a lot of the trainers there are petitioning strongly to Niantic to increase level cap and make it meaningful. To "them" there is no difference in a 100 mil xp level 40 vs 50 mil xp level 40 and a 20 mil xp level 40 (babies in their eyes). In a way, what they said did make sense as the hardcore players are breaking away (xp wise and max out cp wise) so they are looking for something more challenging and that can differentiate between players with significantly more xp. Niantic made a lot of wrong moves (IMO) with regards to raids, issuance of ex raids and mew. Its now about fixing / retro-fitting and existing system with new stuff and keep things interesting. But i seriously doubt they have had proper engagement with their fan base like other games out there. On another note... i created a new account (for fun) and did 1 raid using a free pass at level 6. Lo-and behold... this account has now obtained an ex raid pass. QUOTE(VeeJay @ May 3 2018, 04:56 PM) Hahahha... for now, keep your starpieces. Use them during double xp... esp the community day event in May (3x dust on catches). You can use lucky eggs to raid t5 now and level up your xp. if you are lucky, 1 egg can do 3 raids... 2 would be good enuf. QUOTE(ticke @ May 3 2018, 10:02 PM) It would be an interesting proposition. However, there is no point building prestige for the gym defenders as the slots are fixed at 6. With berry feeding it is not easy to take down gyms without coordinated attacks. If they bring back T10 gyms, then CP is king again and berry dumping rendered useless. QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 4 2018, 08:47 AM) Same same bro!!! LOL.... |
May 4 2018, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 4 2018, 09:47 AM) Unfortunately, the only way to take those players out is using simultaneous attacks - 3 accounts / players. Solo-ing is simply a waste of time. On my side.. simultaneous 1 shot are frown upon and those apeks will hunt down any account who do that... no need to sit gym in my area di like that.On alienating lower level players, i tend to agree with you. But just sharing, a friend of mine in Verified 40 told me a lot of the trainers there are petitioning strongly to Niantic to increase level cap and make it meaningful. To "them" there is no difference in a 100 mil xp level 40 vs 50 mil xp level 40 and a 20 mil xp level 40 (babies in their eyes). In a way, what they said did make sense as the hardcore players are breaking away (xp wise and max out cp wise) so they are looking for something more challenging and that can differentiate between players with significantly more xp. Niantic made a lot of wrong moves (IMO) with regards to raids, issuance of ex raids and mew. Its now about fixing / retro-fitting and existing system with new stuff and keep things interesting. But i seriously doubt they have had proper engagement with their fan base like other games out there. On another note... i created a new account (for fun) and did 1 raid using a free pass at level 6. Lo-and behold... this account has now obtained an ex raid pass. They say its not sporting to give no chance for defender to berry. 1 shot from 2/3 health is ok. I think Niantic's problem is they base the game on their own San Francisco neighborhood but yeah.... although I'm still in the baby category, they really need to increase the level cap. Probably they will implement the level cap, ace trainer and not alienate lower level players by giving higher reward etc if say a level 30 trainer beat a level 40 trainer etc. Another danger of PvP is that it might escalate to physical PvP IRL Lets see how they handle it lor. |
May 4 2018, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 4 2018, 10:37 AM) On my side.. simultaneous 1 shot are frown upon and those apeks will hunt down any account who do that... no need to sit gym in my area di like that. Ouch.... that hurts. However, it is a loophole that is available. They say its not sporting to give no chance for defender to berry. 1 shot from 2/3 health is ok. Well, we all abide by community rules to the best we can. Hopefully it ain't like the Bangsar fiasco that occurred here. LOL... QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 4 2018, 10:37 AM) I think Niantic's problem is they base the game on their own San Francisco neighborhood but yeah.... although I'm still in the baby category, they really need to increase the level cap. Probably they will implement the level cap, ace trainer and not alienate lower level players by giving higher reward etc if say a level 30 trainer beat a level 40 trainer etc. Agreed! Another danger of PvP is that it might escalate to physical PvP IRL Lets see how they handle it lor. They should have some form of engagement from trainers in various countries. Such a pity being into the game for 2 years, this is not available. Like u said bro... we see how they handle it. |
May 4 2018, 01:53 PM
65 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 4 2018, 01:47 PM) Ouch.... that hurts. However, it is a loophole that is available. What transpired in Bangsar?Well, we all abide by community rules to the best we can. Hopefully it ain't like the Bangsar fiasco that occurred here. LOL... Agreed! They should have some form of engagement from trainers in various countries. Such a pity being into the game for 2 years, this is not available. Like u said bro... we see how they handle it. |
May 4 2018, 02:41 PM
Now I feel like powering up my shiny Lugia |
May 4 2018, 05:01 PM
1,894 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Heaven in Hell |
May 4 2018, 06:02 PM
May 7 2018, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 4 2018, 05:01 PM) So.. what do you think?I know the mentality is to hoard but since I don't think the eon twins or any of the regis is worth powering up... rare candies are starting to hog bag space. Currently already maxed 1 each. Mewtwo Groudon Kyorge Rayquaza (thinking of swapping its move for flying type) Raikou Shoud I.. - Max out Entei since it's already around level 36 and my only other maxed out fire type is a single Charizard. - Max out the shiny Lugia for lulz - Another Mewtwo? Suggestions? #firstworldproblems |
May 7 2018, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 7 2018, 09:13 AM) So.. what do you think? for rc i keep it at 250pcs at all time if i got ntg to power once over limit ill just pump it to any other mons that need it (D9/Tyra/Blissey/legendary/etc) just to free some spaceI know the mentality is to hoard but since I don't think the eon twins or any of the regis is worth powering up... rare candies are starting to hog bag space. Currently already maxed 1 each. Mewtwo Groudon Kyorge Rayquaza (thinking of swapping its move for flying type) Raikou Shoud I.. - Max out Entei since it's already around level 36 and my only other maxed out fire type is a single Charizard. - Max out the shiny Lugia for lulz - Another Mewtwo? Suggestions? #firstworldproblems for your question is abit hard to justify from my pov hahaha candies not the issues to me just that stardust are as i want to hoard till 10m (currently at 5.6m) but if really want to power up idk if lugia a good over all attacker coz now all my gym attacker goto are Tyra/D9 only but if u got a good iv lugia and spare candies & dust, why not? hahah i still got 1 mew2 98% & lv25 groudon 100% un-touch if ur entei & mew2 good iv, why not? to power up or not is actually what u want lo... like me trying to get that 10m so i hold most of the power up unless is really needed, else ill just using my Tyra/D9 yea im still looking for a good fire type.... still using my Arcanine since the beninging... |
May 7 2018, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 7 2018, 09:38 AM) for rc i keep it at 250pcs at all time if i got ntg to power once over limit ill just pump it to any other mons that need it (D9/Tyra/Blissey/legendary/etc) just to free some space Walau... 10M. So many for wut?for your question is abit hard to justify from my pov hahaha candies not the issues to me just that stardust are as i want to hoard till 10m (currently at 5.6m) but if really want to power up idk if lugia a good over all attacker coz now all my gym attacker goto are Tyra/D9 only but if u got a good iv lugia and spare candies & dust, why not? hahah i still got 1 mew2 98% & lv25 groudon 100% un-touch if ur entei & mew2 good iv, why not? to power up or not is actually what u want lo... like me trying to get that 10m so i hold most of the power up unless is really needed, else ill just using my Tyra/D9 yea im still looking for a good fire type.... still using my Arcanine since the beninging... |
May 7 2018, 05:30 PM
May 8 2018, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 7 2018, 09:38 AM) for rc i keep it at 250pcs at all time if i got ntg to power once over limit ill just pump it to any other mons that need it (D9/Tyra/Blissey/legendary/etc) just to free some space for your question is abit hard to justify from my pov hahaha candies not the issues to me just that stardust are as i want to hoard till 10m (currently at 5.6m) but if really want to power up idk if lugia a good over all attacker coz now all my gym attacker goto are Tyra/D9 only but if u got a good iv lugia and spare candies & dust, why not? hahah i still got 1 mew2 98% & lv25 groudon 100% un-touch :sweat: if ur entei & mew2 good iv, why not? to power up or not is actually what u want lo... like me trying to get that 10m so i hold most of the power up unless is really needed, else ill just using my Tyra/D9 yea im still looking for a good fire type.... still using my Arcanine since the beninging... Maxout first la... then slowly hoard back. |
May 8 2018, 09:42 AM
May 8 2018, 12:53 PM
May 8 2018, 12:57 PM
May 8 2018, 01:00 PM
May 8 2018, 02:09 PM
May 8 2018, 02:12 PM
May 8 2018, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 8 2018, 02:12 PM) Only one lah.... ideally I would want a black charizard high IV with blast burn. i only want 1 normal high IV to get blast burn for collection Conkaulanfirm I'll max it out as a trophy. as for shiny i dont have high hope la to get good iv one so just get 3 shiny for collection then im good ady |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:57 PM |