6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V4, Gotta Catch 'Em All

TSthirty6whoisit
post Dec 12 2017, 11:05 AM, updated 7y ago

Creating a new topic for all to continue chatting on PoGo stuff.
A continuation from Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3

Link to previous chats:

V3 - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4220916
V2 - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4049554
V1 - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3995462
TSthirty6whoisit
post Dec 12 2017, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 12 2017, 11:27 AM)
Yeah... already got a lvl 35 Slaking. The most useless/overhyped mon ever.

The struggle now is to find that fire chicken.. haven't even found a single torchic!!!
Nice... i want one too... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Pity, they nerfed it to the point it becomes too useless. Not spending RC on it.
As for the chick, i got a low cp 100% on the first day while on holiday.. LOL

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 12 2017, 11:47 AM)
I'm downsizing from 600 RC (anything over this I dump into whatever I fancy) to 500.

Spent 2 days in an onsen in the middle of nowhere up in the mountains that has a gym+1 pokestop which is a huge cluster spawn. Sucks not having enough buffer pokeballs lor.
Nice... 600 RC will be damn useful. I couldnt keep that much as was grinding xp and subsequently stardust.
Had to maintain a good ratio, at one point, couldn't get revives, another time no potions... LOL

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 12 2017, 01:57 PM)
wanna ask, any of u got EX pass??? seriously i donno how they distribute... sigh...
Yup got ald... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Whole family also managed to get... but diff dates / locs.

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 12 2017, 02:07 PM)
i tot only me lol. nvm la. slow slow play.

5mil exp is no joke.
Should have grinded during double xp. Loads of ppl leveled up to 40.
But its dangerous, now there are a lot of level 40 players with mons stuck at level 35 and below.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Dec 12 2017, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 12 2017, 03:39 PM)
i did but not enough lol... i stopped playing for so long then i continue back after articuno...
my most active i think was raikou till now...
i don have any articuno and i only have one lugia lol... sad...

nvm... slow slow play... now with weather, my pokeball never enough...

btw i tot pokemon power up till lvl30 good enough alr??? no need till 40 gua... like waste candy and stardust only...
LOL... happy grinding.... tongue.gif
Level 30 mon good enuf for gyms. But for raids with less people.... gg.
No point being level 36 and above if not challenging own self to excel (E.g. 3-men entei raid, 2-men tyra raid, 1-man ninetails. Now, probably 2-men absol).

Don't need to waste stardust on all mons, choose wisely those that are relevant to the meta.
2 levels of satisfaction - strong mons - easy to tear down gyms + defeat raid boss with minimal trainers.
Else, reach level 40 really boring man. 2 cents... tongue.gif

As for legendaries, they might make a comeback sometime in 2018... so don't fret. Still got chance to catch articuno and lugia. But i wish Niantic includes limits, if 5 trainers are level 35 and above, only 10 trainers can battle in that lobby. That would be interesting. Hahahaha....
TSthirty6whoisit
post Dec 12 2017, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 12 2017, 04:11 PM)
Ralts I got level 32 but 82% 10attk only and only 40+ candies. I think this will take a while.

600 RC really takes up too much space.

Just 2 days 1 night at cluster spawn went from 200 great + 200 ultraballs + ~100 normal balls down to 100, 50, 0 respectively. Oh btw, soaking in hotspring and playing PoGo at the same time feels good mang. laugh.gif

Damn.... jelly man! Miss that feeling. LOL....

But, 600 RC really useful now. For me easily can chuck to 2 mons (max out) or 4 mon (evolve)...

This post has been edited by thirty6whoisit: Dec 12 2017, 04:18 PM
TSthirty6whoisit
post Dec 12 2017, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 12 2017, 04:14 PM)
I'm directly opposite.... I power up for gym and not for raids. laugh.gif
Many do the same... but gyms are boring nowadays... for me at least...
Blissey, snorlax, D9, Ttar, chansey, wildcard..... the normal 6 in gyms.... sigh.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Dec 14 2017, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 13 2017, 10:31 AM)
lol. yeah when the time i got 2mil stardust i was like syok betul...

now stardust nvr enuff... puik... niantic shld not let us power up above lvl30 LOL...
Noooo.... then work so hard to level up for what... Hahahahaha....
Stardust can grind back. Use wisely, but still need to use.

I really wish that for certain raids, Niantic sets min mon level to participate (Just saying, i know it will not happen).
But for those that don't power up defenders... good la... easier to take down gyms... hahahaha...
TSthirty6whoisit
post Dec 15 2017, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Dec 14 2017, 02:52 PM)
just hit 5m lol  icon_rolleyes.gif
Congrats!

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 14 2017, 10:07 AM)
Although these days I'm in entry end of the million stardust club, I can't think of any reason to go higher than say 2M for instance.

As for raids, I think most folks don't even give a damn about getting an extra ball or whatever since the general impression of the catch rate is RNG.
Lol... true. But with ex-raids, lower level trainers esp those without psychic medal need all the help they can get.

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 14 2017, 10:14 AM)
failed bro... i always happy click... LOL
actually as for gym, i wont touch those full CP gym one... wasting time... especially with high CP Blissey, Chansey and Snorlax...

btw... when raiding Solar Beam Ho-Oh, Golem Omanstar and Raikou if kena 1 hit sure die... and if u dodge not properly will stucked at loop...

i think best for me is using 6 Dragonite... lol at least can tahan 2 hits...
Lol... the best for gaining gym prestige though...

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Dec 14 2017, 10:11 PM)
Fuiyo... I baru almost 3.2mil only  laugh.gif  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
Aiyo... so little only.... tongue.gif
TSthirty6whoisit
post Dec 15 2017, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 15 2017, 09:51 AM)
Speaking of which.. yesterday I was late to my groups gym takedown and saw a damn funny sight.
3 fellas from my group was battling the heavily berried gym and at the entrance of the lorong.. out of sight by my group mates.... there's like a crowd of fellas holding their phones preparing to snipe. Damn geebai wan these fellas.
Tell me about it. But if im looking for gym prestige, i go one more round. The more the feed, the faster i level up.
Only caveat is need to have enuf pots and some revives (standby)
TSthirty6whoisit
post Dec 20 2017, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 19 2017, 09:39 AM)
For the lack of a better word... that theory is just pure BS.

And no... I've not been banned before, neither have I installed any 3rd party app yada yada.

My own observation is that higher level player are less likely to get EX. Even if they all raid the same gym at the same time.
Everything except snow tongue.gif
Slight correction bro... lower level players are more likely to receive EX invite... LOL

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 19 2017, 11:43 AM)
bcoz i stop playing pogo after Niantic implemented Raid Boss, and i back in action somewhere around Moltres...

i need Articuno and Mewtwo for pokedex... lol...

other can slowly find no problem but these 2 exclusive a bit hard...
Arti.... wait for next year n pray they bring in back for a short period.

M2.... raid n pray RNG chooses u....
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jan 3 2018, 07:39 AM

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jan 2 2018, 11:50 PM)
Grinded 5hours at Taman Desa Park during Sunday...caught 18 Wailmers in total (all pinap-ed)....  blink.gif  unsure.gif
lol... That spawn rate isnt gr8 at all. Seems like better spawns at BU.

Anyhow, Happy New Year to all!!!
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jan 3 2018, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 2 2018, 10:23 PM)
I've not caught a single one lo
Eh, heard taipei quite good spawns... u chilling issit? LOL...
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jan 4 2018, 10:01 AM

Another wave of ex raid invites just went out....
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jan 4 2018, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Jan 4 2018, 10:57 AM)
did you receive ?
Raid on Tuesday at 4:30pm - 5.15pm ?  hmm.gif
What is NIANTIC thinking  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Hey... congrats! Where?

QUOTE(ticke @ Jan 4 2018, 12:17 PM)
omo...got my 2nd EX invite. sweat.gif 11:00-11:45 am

my other account which raided the same place did not get any,  cry.gif . my nephew acc. got it though.

just hope there is enough crowd...  ohmy.gif  brows.gif
Nice!! Where?
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jan 4 2018, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Jan 4 2018, 04:38 PM)
Yes - i also been raiding the "hot gym" near my place and work place as well ,
just no luck yet  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Good luck... Colorful playground huh???
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jan 5 2018, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jan 5 2018, 09:09 AM)
Just a theory found in some FB, they said this weekday raid because they can't afford to close down gym on weekend, that cashcow for Niantic
Not quite right. Coz once designated as an ex raid location, the particular gym doesn't "host" any raids till after the ex raid time and date.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jan 5 2018, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(ticke @ Jan 5 2018, 09:21 AM)
Zangoose on the loose. Bukan regional ka?
Swapped with seviper.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jan 5 2018, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jan 2 2018, 11:50 PM)
Grinded 5hours at Taman Desa Park during Sunday...caught 18 Wailmers in total (all pinap-ed)....  blink.gif  unsure.gif
Missed your post. Seems like although wailmer moved to a park, the spawns aren't that great.
Some ppl are ald working on 2nd wailmer. I'm happy with the 1 i have. Btw, in BU previously, easily 1 hour can get 10 or above if lucky.

But don't worry, next Thurs got migration again. LOL....
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jan 8 2018, 10:52 AM

Ex raid passes:
1) Issued wednesday (3rd Jan) for 9th Jan raid
2) Issued Monday (8th Jan) for 16th Jan raid

Congrats to those that received!!!
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jan 9 2018, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Jan 8 2018, 11:41 AM)
Anyone know why no more weekends ex-raids  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Ex raid on weekends, less revenue for Niantic. So move to weekdays. Kiasu ppl will raid like mad on weekends.

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jan 9 2018, 10:47 AM)
anyone beat graodon dy?
how many players needed to beat em?

Rainy - 3 to 6
Clear / Sunny - 4 to 8
Other - 4 to 8

QUOTE(ticke @ Jan 9 2018, 12:16 PM)
Finally caught my M2. Gen1 done except for regional Pokemon. ..
Congrats!

TSthirty6whoisit
post Jan 22 2018, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 19 2018, 06:34 PM)
New update makes kyorge x99999 easier to catch
x99999 agreed. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jan 22 2018, 09:41 AM)
just passing by to shut someone big mouth  laugh.gif
got this last week, now only got time
Lol... congrats bro!
Maxed out ald?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0883sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:54 PM