sniper on the roof
post May 8 2018, 02:16 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 8 2018, 02:13 PM)
i only want 1 normal high IV to get blast burn for collection
as for shiny i dont have high hope la to get good iv one so just get 3 shiny for collection then im good ady
I said ideally mar.

Charizard's flying typing is a major disadvantage.

Just like Mewtwo's shadow ball... alll the mat salleh say its m2's best moveset but memang useless irl.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: May 8 2018, 02:19 PM
1qaz1qaz
post May 8 2018, 02:25 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 8 2018, 02:16 PM)
I said ideally mar.

Just like Mewtwo's shadow ball... alll the mat salleh say its m2's best moveset but memang useless irl.
haha yala understand what u mean but now life w/o tracker is damn hard even just to find raid lol

aiya all tokok only la but mew2 if i ever power i prefer it to be Psychic
sniper on the roof
post May 8 2018, 02:34 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 8 2018, 02:25 PM)
haha yala understand what u mean but now life w/o tracker is damn hard even just to find raid lol

I switched mine back to focus blast for gym general utility.

501-Elite
post May 8 2018, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 8 2018, 02:16 PM)
I said ideally mar.

yeah ! shadow ball is totally overated doh.gif doh.gif

sniper on the roof
post May 8 2018, 04:00 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ May 8 2018, 03:43 PM)
yeah ! shadow ball is totally overated  doh.gif  doh.gif
Mewtwo itself is not very useful.

Same with Rayquaza where everyone rates as bestest dragon. D9 still more useful for me... especially DB/DC.
501-Elite
post May 14 2018, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 8 2018, 04:00 PM)

Same with Rayquaza where everyone rates as bestest dragon. D9 still more useful for me... especially DB/DC.
i don't have any D9 with DB cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
naturalfool
post May 15 2018, 10:09 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ May 14 2018, 02:42 PM)
i don't have any D9 with DB  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Me too...don't have DB/DC D9

But just realised Latios can have DB/DC! Will it be as useful on a Latios??? Should I tm my just caught CP2074 15attack latios?
sniper on the roof
post May 15 2018, 11:11 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ May 15 2018, 10:09 AM)
Me too...don't have DB/DC D9

But just realised Latios can have DB/DC!  Will it be as useful on a Latios??? Should I tm my just caught CP2074 15attack latios?
Reddit says Latios not useful but I think for the gym game, it should be ok since it takes less damage from zen headbutt.

DB/DC dps is not very high but the beauty is its so dodgeable.
TSthirty6whoisit
post May 17 2018, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 8 2018, 09:42 AM)
hahaha idk why wanna pump them lol even now i got many high cp mons but goto still Tyra/D9
maybe let me break 6m dust first then will power up
LOL.... pump only lah....
Actually 10 mil like you said should be the next target after current squad pumped up.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 8 2018, 12:53 PM)
Actually.. I'm also kinda reluctant with those community day exclusive movesets.
Btw, I think I'll go with Entei.
True that... the comm day moveset really makes you wanna bangwall.gif if ald evolve a good one.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 8 2018, 01:00 PM)
Speaking of which.. got a 93% charmander today.
Blast burn here I come.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Got mine ready too, luckily i saved 2 charmanders from before.

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 8 2018, 02:25 PM)
What i don't understand is they nerfed m2 stats, and on top of that gave it psychic.... at least futuresight or psystrike la hor....
I guess for now ideal will be a squad of 6 m2 maxed out... 2 with FB, 2 with SB and 2 with Psychic... when needed then can change the moveset. Personally, x see the use of psychic now besides machamp n gengar raids.
* hopefully get a good mewtwo next week 2264 / 2269 / 2270 / 2275.... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 8 2018, 04:00 PM)
I find m2 useful to take down gyms. If only i had few more with 15 atk iv, i would max at least 3 out.
With FB, i find its dps and survivability in normal gym battles is higher vs machamp say against a blissey / snorlax / chansey with ZH and/or DG.

Btw, did you power up Raikou / Entei / Groudon / Kyogre / Rayquaza?

QUOTE(501-Elite @ May 14 2018, 02:42 PM)
i don't have any D9 with DB  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
No worries, just get use to DT / OR, its sluggish but a lot of ppl get the hang of it.
I also don't have a good DB /DC D9... its ok.

This post has been edited by thirty6whoisit: May 17 2018, 09:47 AM
sniper on the roof
post May 17 2018, 09:52 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 17 2018, 09:41 AM)

What i don't understand is they nerfed m2 stats, and on top of that gave it psychic.... at least futuresight or psystrike la hor....
I guess for now ideal will be a squad of 6 m2 maxed out... 2 with FB, 2 with SB and 2 with Psychic... when needed then can change the moveset.
* hopefully get a good mewtwo next week 2264 / 2269 / 2270 / 2275....  biggrin.gif
I find m2 useful to take down gyms. If only i had few more with 15 atk iv, i would max at least 3 out.
With FB, i find its dps and survivability in normal gym battles is higher vs machamp say against a blissey / snorlax / chansey with ZH and/or DG.

Btw, did you power up Raikou / Entei / Groudon / Kyogre / Rayquaza?
No worries, just get use to DT / OR, its sluggish but a lot of ppl get the hang of it.
I also don't have a good DB /DC D9... its ok.
I've maxed Raikou, Groudon, Kyorge, Rayquaza (one each). Entei almost full due rare candies drops being nerfed ... at least for me la. Past couple of raids I get nothing.

Mewtwo I only maxed 1 as well .. the idea of building a squad did cross my mind but I think better just upgrade storage and hoard rare candies. Mana tau what Niantic's gonna do.

Yeah, survivability is higher vs Machamp but slower. If attacking with a group or low on potions, M2 more useful but if solo sneak attack... Machamp still faster.
advgamer
post May 18 2018, 05:02 PM

256 posts

hi lvl25 casual player here who left the game since 2016.
Now come back to have some fun with my kids but feel like the meta and pokemon species change a lot.
play style is normal day catch some pokemon only weekend would participate 1-2 raid or gym battle.

i try to sync my outdated info with current latest game meta and database, unfortunately there are too much for me to learn...
make me blur blur when looking at them. not sure the info i get are still valid or not...
looking for a lot of guide from sifu here to help me back and enjoy the game.

How should i deal with my current old top Gen 1 pokemon? i have (some has use TM);
lvl27 Machamp IV100 Counter, DP
lvl28 Machamp IV89 BP, DP
lvl27 Gyarados IV93 WF,HP
lvl25 Exeggutor IV91 Confusion, Psychic
lvl25 Flareon IV100 Ember, FB
lvl19 Vaporeon IV87 WG, HP
lvl21 Lapras IV80 FB, Blizzard
lvl20 Arcanine IV91 FF, Flamethrower
lvl21 Rhydon IV82 MS,SE
lvl15 Gengar IV96 Hex, FB

1st should i power up Vaporeon as water attacker? i do not have mighty kyogre sad.gif

2nd Flareon 100 & Arcanine 91, which should i focus train as fire attacker?

3rd Exeggutor with legacy MS, should i use TM to get solar beam? i do not have decent grass type attacker (only have 1 Venusaur CP1515 bad IV VW, Solar Beam)

4th shoud i continue power up Rhydon with only IV82...

5th what do you think about Lapras and Gengar?

thansk in advance for all the advise rclxms.gif
advgamer
post May 18 2018, 05:32 PM

256 posts

Beside Gen 1 i mention, next move on to new pokemon i obtain for the past two weeks after return back.

lvl20 Latios IV78 DB, Psychic
lvl20 Latias IV80 DB, Thunder
lvl15 Zapdos IV84 CB, ZC (catch from research quest)
lvl20 Beldum IV87 (walk as buddy would evo to metagross)
lvl20 Larvitar IV82 (obtain from egg)

1st, should i use TM for Latios/Latias in order to get Dragon moveset use as Dragon attacker? ( i dunt have D9.... cry.gif even 1.... cry.gif )

2nd, should i power up Zapdos with RC as electric type attacker?

3rd, metagross or tyranitar, which should i focus to get 1st?

as you all know my current lvl is low and without impressive strong monster which hardly for me to participate or have fun with most of the raid or battle... i need to build a "ok ok" army team 1st to open the door for me to access getting those great legendary.

else i would only see people catching big raid boss or wait luck to come for me.... cry.gif cry.gif

kindly help ya.
alvintan84
post May 18 2018, 10:44 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

Hi Guys,

I'm level 29 player & return player since 2016.
Curious to know what player level does you attempt for Raid Tier Level 4 & 5?
Managed to get 3 Zapdos & powered up some all type Pokemon during the leveling & quest process lately:

1. Dragonite CP 3031 Steel Wing & Hyper Beam
2. Gyarados CP 2758 Waterfall & Hydro Pump
3. Vaporeon CP 2674 Water Gun & Water Pulse
4. Snorlax CP 2632 Lick & Hyper Beam
5. Machamp CP 2590 Bullet Punch & Heavy Slam
6. Gyarados CP 2589 Bite & Dragon Pulse
7. Flareon CP 2444 Ember & Fire Blast
8. Rhydon CP 2233 Mud-Slap & Stone Edge
9. Jolteon CP 2109 Thunder Shock & Thunderbolt
10. Gengar CP 2084 Hex & Shadow Ball

Appreciate the feedback, thanks!

P.S: Who's joining the Charmander Community Day tomorrow? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by alvintan84: May 18 2018, 10:45 PM
alien2003
post May 19 2018, 10:17 AM

12,754 posts

Trainers,

Get ready for a surprise: The Legendary Pokémon Ho-Oh will return to Raid Battles in Pokémon GO on May 19! A powerful Fire- and Flying-type Pokémon originally discovered in the Johto region, the Rainbow Pokémon Ho-Oh will appear in Gyms across the globe alongside Latias and Latios, which will remain in their designated regions. Plus, if you’re fortunate, you might be able to encounter a Shiny Ho-Oh after you win the battle! You can challenge Ho-Oh until June 7 and seize the opportunity to add this Legendary Pokémon to your Pokédex. So, gather your strongest party to take on Ho-Oh before it returns to the skies!

—The Pokémon GO team

https://pokemongo.nianticlabs.com/en/post/l...ary-hooh051818/
VeeJay
post May 19 2018, 04:44 PM

3,845 posts

Was is only 2 hours today for the charmander ? mine was only from 12pm to 2pm?!
sniper on the roof
post May 19 2018, 06:36 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ May 19 2018, 04:44 PM)
Was is only 2 hours today for the charmander ? mine was only from 12pm to 2pm?!
Starts at 11am bro.

Today's haul.. 5 crap shiny Charmander and a meh one evolved to a Charizard + 98% Blast burner + shiny flying turkey

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: May 19 2018, 06:41 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
alien2003
post May 19 2018, 07:03 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 19 2018, 06:36 PM)
Starts at 11am bro.

Today's haul.. 5 crap shiny Charmander and a meh one evolved to a Charizard + 98% Blast burner + shiny flying turkey
Main: Caught 6 shiny, evolved 1 old Lvl 25 91% 15att for BB + 1 Lvl 29 86% 13att Shiny for BB
Sub: Caught 3 shiny, evolved 1 old Lvl 20 93% 14att Charmeleon (raid) for BB + 1 Lvl 30 60% 10att Shiny for BB

Didn't catch any other fresh high IV ones except that 86% shiny confused.gif dry.gif

This post has been edited by alien2003: May 19 2018, 07:04 PM
naturalfool
post May 19 2018, 07:14 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 19 2018, 06:36 PM)
Starts at 11am bro.

Wah so lucky! Got the shiny turkey! I only did one turkey raid and no shiny although caught with first ball. Got 3 useless shiny on main and zero on alternate account.
sniper on the roof
post May 19 2018, 08:38 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ May 19 2018, 07:14 PM)
Wah so lucky! Got the shiny turkey! I only did one turkey raid and no shiny although caught with first ball.  Got 3 useless shiny on main and zero on alternate account.
Got that on 2nd turkey raid.

Most syukur is actually the 98% charmander cos today definitely caught over 100 charmanders but only 3 were >82%.

naturalfool
post May 19 2018, 10:54 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 19 2018, 08:38 PM)
Got that on 2nd turkey raid.

Most syukur is actually the 98% charmander cos today definitely caught over 100 charmanders but only 3 were >82%.
I have two 100% charmanders that I was saving but I got a 91% charmander today. Low cp though. Anyway my shiny charmanders still rubbish.

102 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.5151sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:26 AM