LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V88!, 10 years still siraminggg~!!!

davidletterboyz
post Jun 14 2023, 08:14 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

Hello Inspira/Lancer owners.
Just wondering, is a used Inspira (say 2014-2015) or Lancer GTE (2014-2015) still a good buy nowadays? Considering it has been discontinued for quite some time and sooner it will get past 10-year old and hence hard to get any bank loan which in turn will make the RV drop a lot. But I'm still attracted to this idea of purchasing one.
harriss
post Jun 15 2023, 11:53 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jun 14 2023, 08:14 PM)
Hello Inspira/Lancer owners.
Just wondering, is a used Inspira (say 2014-2015) or Lancer GTE (2014-2015) still a good buy nowadays? Considering it has been discontinued for quite some time and sooner it will get past 10-year old and hence hard to get any bank loan which in turn will make the RV drop a lot. But I'm still attracted to this idea of purchasing one.
inspira can get around 20k-29k

just buy cash lor
davidletterboyz
post Jun 16 2023, 11:41 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(harriss @ Jun 15 2023, 11:53 PM)
inspira can get around 20k-29k

just buy cash lor
Ya if Inspira around that price, buy cash. If Lancer GTE, then it's a bit hard.
vinothrao84
post Jun 16 2023, 12:05 PM

317 posts

Guys, what 18" rim spec (Tyre JJ Offset) to get to prevent fender issue?
bare_proton
post Jul 4 2023, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(vinothrao84 @ Jun 16 2023, 12:05 PM)
Guys, what 18" rim spec (Tyre JJ Offset) to get to prevent fender issue?
For simplicity, you can follow the Lancer specs: 215/45R18 7Jx18 ET46

7" wide wheel with 46mm offset.

bare_proton
post Jul 4 2023, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(sw1314 @ Mar 17 2023, 01:21 AM)
what is your choice in the end
Not that poster but what the heck...

I installed F-Tuned many years ago, back when they were close to RM 2.5k i think.

It is definitely not family friendly. The spring and absorber set I chose was the "comfort" one (they have comfort, sport and track), and I have already set the dampers to softest. And yet they are still very harsh.

For me driving, they are nice and firm. But for passengers it's really not comfortable. They don't want to feel all the bumps and grooves on the road surface.

When installing, F-Tuned got the car lowered a bit and it looked REALLY good. But handling was actually horrible. The car was a bit floaty and felt uncertain even when going straight on highway at 140 km/h. I suspected the suspension geometry was not good when lowered, so I got them to raise it back to orignal and it' is SOO much better. Suspension behaves as good as original, with the bonus of faster response time (cos the car doesn't move to much).

Servicing is expensive. I didn't service for like 6 or 7 years and it was becoming a bit crashy and uncomfortable. Service and replacement of some worn stuff cost RM 1k all in. After that it's really nice again. I guess stock absorbers also cannot last that long perfectly, so whatever la just got to pay.

I want to emphasis how fucking inconvenient this hard suspension is (even though it's already softest setting for the comfort package). Normal speed bump I have to go at about 5 km/h to be comfortable. Speed bump in shopping malls (the plastic block kind), they are bumpy regardless of speed. If combined with 17" wheel and wider low profile tyres, it's even bumpier.

However, when you are driving alone and you want to accelerate up a curving ramp onto a highway, you have no regrets choosing this kind of suspension.
Scissorshand
post Jul 19 2023, 11:24 AM

1,691 posts

Hi all

Anyone changed their ignition coils yet? At what mileage, coil brand and price pls? Thanks
Zavia/GenX
post Jul 26 2023, 05:01 PM

274 posts

2012 1.8(M)

Hey guys, my headlights sometimes turn off (or flicker), which can be semi solved by wriggling the left turn signal.

It has already done the recall around 2016.

Anyone know what is needed to change and about how much it would cost?

Proton asking RM150 to do a inspection, before any fixing and parts quotation so wanna shop around first.
mercury99
post Oct 3 2023, 02:46 PM

58 posts

Hi guys, letting go of my

1) LGT front big brake disc rotors (1 pair), RM150 each
2) Brembo front brake pads (1 pair), RM90 total
3) Mitsubishi front brake pads (1 pair), RM250 total

PM if you're interested smile.gif
kira_88
post Oct 25 2023, 10:44 AM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,153 posts

Hi for sport spring Eibach vs ftuned which one is better
narevaris
post Dec 13 2023, 05:53 PM

Does anyone have a recommended workshop in Klang Valley, preferably in Cheras that's very experienced in working on electronics in the Inspira?

My 2012 Inspira is showing lots of signs of electrical wear. Infotainment, climate control automatic lighting system going haywire, cruise control turning off/on randomly, nonfunctional steering wheel controls, wiper auto rain detect function fixed to one speed setting...

This post has been edited by narevaris: Dec 13 2023, 05:54 PM
dragon528
post Dec 18 2023, 01:57 PM

532 posts

Hi guys, anyone have any experience fitting baby car seat? Have any pic or experience to share with? Planning to buy recaro for my baby.
SUSNihonmaru
post Mar 9 2024, 11:12 PM

206 posts

Anybody had an issue with radiator coolant leaking?
Scissorshand
post Mar 10 2024, 11:09 AM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(Nihonmaru @ Mar 9 2024, 11:12 PM)
Anybody had an issue with radiator coolant leaking?
When u parked overnight, you may visibly check where’s the leak for starters
linkinstreet
post Apr 21 2024, 07:46 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

Twin tip exhaust upgrade

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Apr 21 2024, 07:46 PM
brick the siren
post May 11 2024, 09:11 PM

25 posts

any idea how to fix this ? expect for buying new car
stallionxp
post May 29 2024, 02:12 PM

44 posts

hallo, anyone knows a place in Puchong to change the headlamp cover?
Scissorshand
post Jun 22 2024, 01:09 AM

1,691 posts

Anyone knows the best place in KV for RA twin calipers?
jccf23
post Jul 26 2024, 12:50 PM

21 posts

My Inspira getting very high FC after 10years of owning, it is still stock and didn't remap before. Could anyone recommend the best remap/tuning company around Klang Valley to solve the high FC issue?
linkinstreet
post Aug 6 2024, 02:37 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Jun 22 2024, 01:09 AM)
Anyone knows the best place in KV for RA twin calipers?
https://www.facebook.com/bryan.teoh.14/ <- dude sells Lancer/Inspira/Ralliart potong parts. But only sell without installation

https://www.facebook.com/merahautoparts/
https://www.facebook.com/csagarage

Popular workshop for ralliart conversion, you can try ask them if they have the parts you can buy and terus install

119 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 >Top

0.0358sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:17 PM