11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

ayamxxx
post Jul 9 2022, 10:11 PM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(Unwritten law @ Jul 8 2022, 08:47 PM)
1. I took off skytint, it's pretty crap. Hate how mazda forcefully charges us for it.
2. No, cannot sadly.
If follow spec, the front windscreen is the culprit due to low IRR, around 55% IRR. Rest with 97% IRR. Solutions was to replace the windscreen tint with better IRR% rest want to double tint or not can consider ok
ayamxxx
post Jul 9 2022, 10:12 PM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(Jhn5555 @ Jul 9 2022, 12:17 AM)
1. You may add on a 2nd later of tint. However if you're looking to remove the original tint completely, avoid removing the rear windscreen film as the removal process could potentially damage the heater element. (This was based on my tint specialist's advise). We found out that there are some bubbles formed on the rear wind screen from the original tint, which the tint specialist highlighted that this could lead to further bubbling if we add on the 2nd layer.
2. No way we could remove the 2k charge. That's the worst feeling tbh of the whole experience, "paying" 2k for that quality of tint, when my 3m crystalline is only 2k plus.
The no 1, depending on the manpower skill. Skillful tech can open it without any problems. Back thena JPJ vlt requirements, so need to tear off the all tinting, no issues
ayamxxx
post Jul 12 2022, 10:31 AM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 12 2022, 09:32 AM)
front windscreen
Visible Light Transmission | 85%
Total Solar Energy Rejection | 34%
Infrared Rejection | 55%

Site windows
Visible Light Transmission | 70%
Total Solar Energy Rejection | 50%
Infrared Rejection | 97%

so front windscreen not dim enough
why on earth Bermaz choose this spec, considering our hot weather
ayamxxx
post Jul 12 2022, 02:47 PM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(codenchips @ Jul 12 2022, 12:24 PM)
JPJ compliant is the Visible Light Transmission.  There are also high VLT with high heat rejection de in the market.

Maybe kroni company la this tint? It's called Jasa Sarjana (Skytint) in to this article
https://www.dsf.my/2021/02/car-tint-from-ma...-be-ripped-off/
agree on the VLT, but there is plenty of tint with high VLT but comes with high IRR, hence higher TSER.
the 55% IRR won't work best in our weather. I take tint with 99% IRR, it does make a different especially on the windscreen.
ayamxxx
post Jul 13 2022, 07:42 AM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jul 12 2022, 05:14 PM)
renewed straight with Berjaya Sompo, lazy want to shop around.

not sure if there's any truth to this but apparently our car's windscreen is a little different because it's HUD enable.

i think there are a few members (in FB group) who replaced their windscreen because all kena stone  sweat.gif
My regular windscreen shop, there have 2 different type, one with HUD (cost extra hundred) and one without HUD. Can ask shop to give price estimation when for insurance renewal. Known this from my cx5, 2.0 vs 2.5
ayamxxx
post Jul 19 2022, 04:11 PM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(aaronngjt @ Jul 19 2022, 12:10 PM)
Long time lurker here, created an account to share my experience.

Ordered H+ Sedan in Red 1/1/2022, was promised the car in March. SA got me to buy my carplate as i was allocated a unit. Suddenly purchased the number, and SA said HQ allocated wrongly, not my car.

March was pushed to April, April then said May, then May to June, and now the only answer i'm getting is 'We are chasing everyday for allocation' with no promise or timeline for delivery.

Looks like i just burned my money for the carplate number. RIP
if I were u, I rather looking around on another car brand. due to no timeline for delivery
ayamxxx
post Jul 20 2022, 07:23 AM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Jul 19 2022, 08:13 PM)
Please take the windscreen insurance. A handful of members have got their windscreen cracked. Mazda denies their windscreen is thinner than counterparts claiming new bmw and audis run the same spec and problem

This is mine. Maybe some grass cutter and a stone flew to it. Thor is angry at no movie premiere. But the screen is Mat Kilau shiny. I insured 4.2k 2021. Back then was enough.
Guess the price now? 5.2k

Top up needed.

At least glenmarie was fast. 1 day within 24 hours settled

Average waiting time to replace is 1 to 2 months. I was lucky because glenmarie ordered a set for 2 mazda 3s that need. So i got the stock.

Waited 3 days for glue to dry up and today to tint my car. Another money drain. 7 days of no wash under sun and rain and mazda body paint dust. Abit of dirt stain left despite washed just now.
My advice

Get a full windscreen coverage and some form of flood coverage if u are driving in KV Kelantan Kedah or regret and burn abit of your wallet.
How much if outside windscreen shop? They also can get original windscreen. I done that almost annually for my Honda, change windscreen via insurance claim. Thanks to rock chip, flying rock.
ayamxxx
post Jul 21 2022, 09:15 AM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(aaronngjt @ Jul 21 2022, 09:11 AM)
Yes, i've booked a Civic also mid June because i'll never know when i can get the M3. My wife actually prefers the Civic, way more comfortable than the M3 hehe
good job, Bermaz did not work great to get a car here, at least the customer wants to know the timeline.
ayamxxx
post Jul 26 2022, 04:21 PM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(silence94 @ Jul 26 2022, 04:02 PM)
Hi guys, i am currently using Mazda 3, 1.5cc, and this September will be clocking 2 years.
The current mileage was 40k, was about time to renew for car insurance and change new tyres soon.

I am currently living in rawang,selangor and working in PJ area.
Questions is:
1. Any recommendation for car insurance?
- I have around 25% NCD for renewal.
- I know some of the things to look out for such as car mirror (Cover RM4000?), special perlis etc
- I know some of the brand like AXA, MSIG, Berjaya sompo, Etiqa. Stick back to berjay sompo

2. New Tryes
- I am currently using stock tyres, i think about time to change to a new tyre soon for all 4 tyre. Any recommended tyre brand and shop?
Thanks in advance folks notworthy.gif
I usually renewed under Etiqa, cz many workshops recommend this and if accident, and in the event of SC quotation is less than rm20k, Etiqa not require an adjustor. not as others. but this year choose AXA cz got it a few hundred cheaper vs Etiqa.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jul 26 2022, 04:22 PM
ayamxxx
post Jul 29 2022, 09:37 AM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(codenchips @ Jul 28 2022, 07:07 PM)
Freshly done Tint + Exterior/Interior Coating + Full Front PPF😍

u remove the existing free tint or double tint all? remember the existing u already paid via compulsory
ayamxxx
post Aug 5 2022, 09:22 AM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 3 2022, 07:08 PM)
does anyone here change their atf regularly?
i havent get the car yet.. no news.

but been reading.

it seems like a catch-22 situation.
u dun change atf then at 100k it dies
u change atf then void warranty....
for cx5, yes, change the atf at 30-40k km interval. there are few workshops recommended by cx5 owner to replace the atf without any sign. if the warranty by Bermaz is unlimited 5 years, sure we can follow the seal for life and claim a new GB if anything abnormal, but 100k km is just too short, hence better make own atf change to prolong the gb life.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Aug 5 2022, 09:24 AM
ayamxxx
post Aug 8 2022, 09:25 AM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(ChaoGuGu @ Aug 5 2022, 05:27 PM)
And still m6 has more stock compared to m3 this round lol. Someone here once said the shipment comes every 2 months so i guess its october for next hopium?
Inb4 there is almost none of facelift mazda 6 odr. In my mind what the hell bermaz doing, put expansive price for mazda 6 facelift but don't even get the digital speedometer as per mazda 3. Then old HU?
ayamxxx
post Aug 8 2022, 09:33 AM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(Sultanified @ Aug 7 2022, 05:57 PM)
coating
to make your car glossy and hydrophobic
doesn't protect against stone chips & scratches
need maintenance
aesthetic purposes only

ppf
protect against scratches & stone chips
glossy & hydrophobic (depend on quality)
expensive
Ppf there are plenty of price. Some are expansive some are affordable. Just go to shop which give good warranty. Inb4 ppf will yellowish doesn't matter what brand. What important is to put the car under covered if possible
ayamxxx
post Aug 22 2022, 12:01 PM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Aug 21 2022, 08:01 PM)

Anyone knows him? "Knock and run" case
looks like it. the person even disables his FB. why so fast run?
ayamxxx
post Sep 2 2022, 09:28 AM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(zzkjzz @ Sep 1 2022, 11:16 AM)
My SA just tell me that september dont even have mazda 3 shipment…feel like abit hopeless to get car by this year
to get the car estimated by Nov/Dec, better wait for next year only.
ayamxxx
post Sep 10 2022, 10:16 PM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 10 2022, 11:12 AM)
Im on the same boat but I don’t have a car right now.

The problem with the 2024 model, Mazda could only release 2.5 NA/Turbo and that set a higher price point. And since they want to move up to premium market, the price for Mazda 3 might start from RM170k.

So Im in dilemma right now.
If they put to more premium price, the good thing is that it will not sell much, hence due to that, RV down by a lot. We can purchase that in used market.
ayamxxx
post Sep 27 2022, 08:33 PM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Sep 27 2022, 04:42 PM)
0-100km/h is about the same 10second lol..
No doubt the cvt helps on acceleration. But still dont like the cvt sounds
ayamxxx
post Oct 31 2022, 09:21 AM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 30 2022, 08:28 PM)
Glemarie no discount one right?
QUOTE(winter01942 @ Oct 30 2022, 10:20 PM)
now demand > supply

I wonder which dealer would want to give discount for Mazda 3  sweat.gif
depends on SA. last time CX5 high demand but still got SA who give cash rebates.
ayamxxx
post Jan 22 2023, 07:43 PM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jan 20 2023, 07:02 PM)
the thing is, they cannot cancel the bookings because that constitutes a breach at their end and purchasers can sue for damages so perhaps i think Bermaz is waiting for purchasers to cancel the bookings and then Bermaz can fulfill whatever orders they have left with whatever stock they have coming in for them and after that cease the sale of Mazda3 altogether

i too cannot actually brain what Bermaz is doing and i thought Ben Yeoh is a "car guy", i thought wrong.
have you check the time delay setting into the infotainment system?
the Kulim plant isn't equipped to assemble the Mazda3 (i read about this somewhere before), a significant amount of investments needed to be poured into the existing manufacturing line in order to do so which is why Bermaz never planned to have a CKD Mazda3 because based on the Mazda3 sales figure, it will not return enough profits to break even.

just an example and if i remember correctly, the "soul red crystal" paint on the CKD models differs from the CBU ones (someone shared a picture of the color codes before and pointed out that the intensity is less vibrant on the CKDs). Even so, in order to paint this in the Kulim plant, Bermaz actually invested some monies into it which is why purchasers are being charged a premium if they chose it.

i suspect that Bermaz is suffering from cash flow problems which is why their CX30 CKD plans are still "on hold" and they cannot appear to have management issues else their stocks will plummet to hell.
Long story short, is Bermaz really want to become good car distributor here or what? They know the sales demand, they need to do something to get the cars here.

Regarding the paint, kinda wasted as need few k additional for it but the premium paint is even thin and totally easy to scratch. Luckily got one paint shop in Seremban able to get the same ckd premium paint color for front bumper touch up. Are the newer paint with thin layer is for the sake of environment or better profit? This for 2020 2.0 HL Cx5

Things that I hope for Bermaz, get rid of 100k - 120k km warranty capped where's most manufacturers already with unlimited mileage warranty. Peugeot under Bermaz also had this 100k km capped, so it is not really a Mazda Japan call for our market.
ayamxxx
post Jan 24 2023, 06:15 PM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(escapist_1010 @ Jan 24 2023, 05:13 PM)
lol "lifetime gearbox fluid" scam again whistling.gif
Please change atf if really understand how gb work, atf oil life. I kinda funny when found one Mazda SA posting in FB as Mazda ATF is a closed system hence not outside debris entering the gb, hence the seal for life atf. Lol. And people buying his words

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:02 AM