LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

ZeneticX
post Jan 17 2023, 03:58 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

at this point I think its faster for you guys to get direct imported recon Mazda 3 from Japan 😂
ZeneticX
post Jan 19 2023, 06:29 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

it seems Bermaz is in quite a mess recently. CX30 CKD launch that is being rumoured since early last year delayed until now but still no confirmed news on launch date yet

Kia and Peugeot also doesn't seem to be doing all that well as well compared to their Naza days. Bermaz seems to be going for the 'low volume, high profit' strategy here especially for the Kia brand if you see their recent launches
ZeneticX
post Jan 20 2023, 05:27 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jan 20 2023, 03:27 PM)
dem.. all the frustration with mazda bermaz.. i feel you guys. unfortunately some of you assumptions may be true as Bermaz is focusing production on large orders such as CX-5 and CX-8. Their Kulim plant has a capacity to produce 20,000 vehicles per annum, about 1500-1700 per month.. dont know why they can't allocate some Mazda 3 each month..
Those who booked CX-8 with rare colors such as Platinum Quartz and Polymetal Gray also need to wait like 7-8months. Fastest color is Blue.
Don't mention Mazda 3, I think they have problems to ckd CX30 now also hence the delays
ZeneticX
post Jun 20 2023, 06:24 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

there's really nothing much you can do about FC during stop and go traffic for typical NA or turbo engines

the only solution is going hybrid
ZeneticX
post Jan 31 2024, 11:15 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

was wondering how come no one create thread for CX30 ah? although essentially same as Mazda 3 but it rides and handles differently, spec also different. And its probably the more popular choice considering the price now
ZeneticX
post Feb 1 2024, 09:06 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Feb 1 2024, 09:02 PM)
I believe more than half of its drivers are lala mui and females. They dont really care about mod or car discussion. Its drive until rosak or time to service go service. Thats all. Hence..
Dont like this lah... its not a Honda at least. I'm a guy and considering CX30 currently. CX30 can be modded nicely also, and the extra ground clearence is helpful sometimes

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Feb 1 2024, 09:06 PM
ZeneticX
post Feb 1 2024, 09:37 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Feb 1 2024, 09:19 PM)
Mazda 3 is a much better car drivability wise. Be it hatch or sedan.
Going cx30 is likely bec u dont want lose the interior atasness, yet you feel the 3 is overpriced compare spec to spec with 30 right?

Cx30 rear is also straighter, means more backpain and discomfort for passengers at the back compare to the 3.
The anti scratch bump is too large also. Yes it can be modded but its still an suv la
I dont really care about the rear since seldom fetch passenger

The black plastic cladding is ugly at first but overtime I've grown to like it. It matches well with certain colours. Also you wont feel heart pain if kena scratched also, easy fix

Drivability wise yes it wont be as good as sedan or hatch but its still best in the class if compared to HRV or Cross or X50. And tbh unless you go genting or similar roads everyday you are not gonna put a car drivability to its maximum potential also

And yes compare price to price, you are just paying more tax for M3. The fully speced H+ Premium CX30 is actually slightly more equiped than the equivalent M3 except Ignite hatchback

Its not an SUV actually. Crossover is more accurate, basically a lifted hatchback

Maybe I'll start a thread here soon. The fb owners club is quite active actually

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Feb 1 2024, 10:23 PM
ZeneticX
post Feb 2 2024, 10:57 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 2 2024, 09:54 AM)
compare to CX5 rear seat, which one better vs CX30?
I tried both CX30 and the facelifted CX5 recently. Actually in terms of width they are more or less the same. But CX5 have a higher roof line so its easier to enter and exit for some tall people, and it feels less claustrophobic also. The door opening is also wider for CX5

And the seat back is slightly more inclined in CX5 i think.... not sure if this is adjustable

They should've made the rear seat back adjustable in CX30, then it would've been perfect

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Feb 2 2024, 11:03 AM
ZeneticX
post Feb 2 2024, 02:21 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Feb 2 2024, 12:05 PM)
Start a thread please, I have to rely on Mazda 3 and CX-5 thread to gauge how Mazda is doing since there is no dedicated CX-30 thread. sweat.gif
If you guys dont mind a non owner starting a thread

CX30 is the at the top of my list now lah. I'm not in a rush to get a new car now, still surveying around. But i'll have to get one for this year for sure since my number plate valid until Dec only
ZeneticX
post Feb 2 2024, 05:08 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Feb 2 2024, 03:13 PM)
It's not like anyone would sue you for doing that. I doubt TS for all thread here are car owner anyway. Some of them could be just some car enthusiast.

I'm also not a Mazda owner, yet. And similar to your situation, CX-30 is at the top of my list for my main car replacement. Not in a hurry to buy a car also, but targeting by mid year. And as I am looking at CX-30, I would probably wait for 10.25" infotainment to come here, if it ever come. Looking at the CX-5 situation, chances are slim sweat.gif
done

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5436923

CX30 owners / fans you guys may move over
ZeneticX
post Feb 11 2024, 07:35 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Seems like other than the increased screen size, the software for the infotainment had been slightly updated for the latest M3 IPM as well. The HUD now supports direction from AC or AA instead of just the internal map like previous

https://carsick.my/2024/02/2023-mazda-3-hig...irE_Tg4Z8epS3_0

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Feb 11 2024, 07:36 PM
ZeneticX
post Feb 16 2024, 01:26 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Feb 16 2024, 01:00 PM)

Since the both of you planned to have children(s) then the rest of the factors you listed instantly become irrelevant unless of course you intend to purchase another car to ferry your child around otherwise scrape Mazda3 off and only consider the CX30.
I'd recommend him to have a look at CX5 instead because even with a single child the CX30 can become a squeeze

Because his wife doesnt want a big car so CRV is out. The CX5 have the perfect balance between size and practically

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Feb 16 2024, 01:27 PM
ZeneticX
post Feb 16 2024, 02:01 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Feb 16 2024, 01:55 PM)
He did mentioned that his wife wanted a smaller (relative to CR-V) car for easier handling. the CX5 is only shorter than the CR-V but not narrower so the former wouldn't translate to easier handling, i supposed.

plus, the CX30 has the advantage of weight so with the same 2.0 litre engine, the CX30 will drive better (way nicer interior too).

as for children(s), if it is just one kid then the kid practically has the whole of the rear room to himself / herself.
Well good thing the CX5 have 360 cam as standard from the higher 2.0 spec while you need to go all the way to the full spec CX30 to have it. CRV dont even provide you with it unless you go for the 1.5V spec which cost 181k. Also you get more powertrain choices (2.5, 2.2D, 2.5T) for CX5 but this is all up to budget.

Since he is considering CX30 H+P (166k+), the CX5 2.5 NA actually only costs around 10k more (177k+). You get more powerful engine, usable space, more comfy ride (rear independent suspension), front cooled seats but loose out on the nicer interior, updated infortainment and HUD

For the rear it depends on the type of your child seat. Its gonna be a tight squeeze for bulky rear facing seats and the front passenger space is gonna be sacrificed for sure if you cant fit it behind the driver seat, leaving the only space at the rear to be behind the driver. Again depends how tall is him/her and the space will vary.

Not to mention the almost straight seat back for the rear seats... if only they make the rear seats reclinable then it would've solved one of the CX30 biggest complaint

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Feb 16 2024, 02:14 PM
ZeneticX
post Feb 22 2024, 05:16 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 22 2024, 05:08 PM)
CX5 360 is not as good as Mazda3/CX30  sweat.gif
yeah I know but not sure if they updated the hardware for the facelift

in any case still better than nothing for a SUV
ZeneticX
post Aug 12 2024, 12:53 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Aug 11 2024, 07:24 PM)
For those who curious that can install 10.25' display on pre-2024 model or not?

Yes, the brackect and connectors still the same, just direct plug and play will do  brows.gif

[attachmentid=11500813]

[attachmentid=11500814]
I think more CX30 owners will be interested in this since Bermaz like no plans to launch refreshed CX30 anytime soon

Is it easy to remove the screen?
ZeneticX
post Aug 12 2024, 10:38 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Aug 12 2024, 10:02 AM)
As far as I know for pre-2024 model, cx30 8.8' screen is exactly similar as mazda3 bp... and as for 2024 model cx30, I have no idea whether the 10.25' screen similar or not.

Yes, very easy to remove, just remove the center speaker cover (clips only), then remove 2 screws from the screen bracket, then pull it out (clips as well) and finally remove the connector.
as long can get the parts for CX30 and its plug and play then should be fine

have you figured out how to get the latest software to display AC/AA map directions on HUD? that was new for m3 and cx30 refresh as well
ZeneticX
post Aug 24 2024, 11:03 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(SasuKopa @ Aug 24 2024, 10:13 AM)
i checked around shopee/lazada they do not have glass for ignite version 10.25. only Amoi Auto selling precut PPF for ignite HU.

I think i'm just gonna leave it.
If im not mistaken the frame for 8.8 and 10.25 is the same, 10.25 only have less bezels. Most screen protector cover the whole frame instead of just the screen. I could be wrong though
ZeneticX
post Aug 27 2024, 03:38 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

to m3 owners here

for those of you who installed dashcam and using the 12v port, mind to share some pics how you route the cable?
ZeneticX
post Aug 27 2024, 04:53 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(SasuKopa @ Aug 27 2024, 03:58 PM)
getting my car later. Will share after tomorrow i diy..

i think we will see the cable from the armrest down to the seat belt buckle area..
visible cable for sure... just want to see how to make it less ugly and obvious biggrin.gif
ZeneticX
post Aug 29 2024, 09:14 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(mancy @ Aug 29 2024, 06:41 PM)
SA did for me using their authorized panel. No visible cable as it connected inside dashboard. Not void warranty since they do it before I got the car and already mentioned officially in letter that they did the wiring when I received the car. I just give them the dashcam to install
Is it hardwired or still connected to 12v port?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:55 AM