LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
ZeneticX
Jul 8 2025, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Smackers @ Jul 8 2025, 11:52 AM) Mazdas have ATF filter to change as well, so i think better change 1 shot no? Then again, since Bermaz do not change ATF oil as part of 5 years service package , would it void warranty if we change it outside on our own? QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 8 2025, 11:56 AM) ask Bermaz to change ATF, they will give u a form to reject the warranty if any, need to sign etc. Solution by many Mazda ower, change the ATF outside, no trail left by just changing the ATF make sure to send your car to a specialist Mazda workshop eg: Vcarbon or Endurance Power Center if you're in KL there's cases before where some owners send to typical workshop to change the ATF and ended up doing more damage than good on whether it will void warranty, this is hard to say. On paper definitely void, but some owners still managed to claim warranty after changing, you need to pandai2 also lah This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jul 8 2025, 12:12 PM
ZeneticX
Jul 8 2025, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(steve1703 @ Jul 8 2025, 02:40 PM) any Mazda specialist workshop at penang area? maybe try checking with owners group, there's definitely owners from Penang that could help
ZeneticX
Oct 16 2025, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Oct 16 2025, 05:26 PM)  Thie 1.5 is trolling the ignite to the max lol wait what? all M3 now come with burgundy interior? this is hatch or sedan? This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 16 2025, 05:32 PM
ZeneticX
Oct 16 2025, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Oct 16 2025, 05:34 PM) this car really for those who want to look good and feel good without going fast lol
ZeneticX
Oct 17 2025, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(Sephilo @ Oct 17 2025, 11:25 AM) New here...Any rumour news for new generation M3... since the current model launched on 2019 until today. Nope. Maybe there will be some concept shown at upcoming Japan Mobility Show. But other than that no rumour indicating new gen M3... Mazda put too much effort these past few years into their SUV line up
ZeneticX
Oct 17 2025, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Sephilo @ Oct 17 2025, 01:31 PM) honestly if you're not in a rush and your current car still works fine, then just wait. the local car market scene had been pretty volatile lately with all the Chinese brands coming in, who knows what good deal await us
ZeneticX
Nov 9 2025, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(lost_control @ Nov 9 2025, 10:17 AM) the bose sound system is really impressive. assuming going for the 1.5, what is the estimated additional cost to install similar quality of sound system? do not need the 2.0 as just for city drive, and the price difference with ignite is huge you can spend like 10k on sound system and it's still cheaper than 2.0 Ignite but note that Mazda electronics are quite sensitive..... so better go to shop that know what they're doing This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 9 2025, 11:33 AM
ZeneticX
Dec 3 2025, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Dec 2 2025, 12:24 PM) my ownership in 1.5 years -not senior citizen friendly, not so family friendly. -piano black center console easy scratch, meter panel SUPER easy to have micro scratches. i wash my car myself, it still scratches even if im super careful, but i dont bother about it already. -ignite black rims are pain in the ass to clean. -SC wise so far i claimed new water pump in less than 2 months of ownership, buzzing/frog sound. claimed without any hassle. as above reply mentioned, just get the TPU film and apply onto it, it will cover all the scratches. Same issue on CX30 Mazda actually only recommend to blow of the dust from the panel