127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!

nickywan123
post Nov 30 2017, 04:49 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Nov 30 2017, 04:07 PM)
I never buy the idea of wireless charging before this. As I have the same thoughts as you that we still plugging in cable and wall plug...wireless my foot.

But after trying it for a week plus....I am sold to wireless charging. It is all about convenience where you do not need to look for the hole to cucuk. And just drop and grab it. Especially at night on bed side. After finished scrolling (lights off), you just need to drop the phone on it and you are done. You do not need to find the cable, and try to cucuk the backside in the dark. Worst if you have those cases that have a cover on the backside. And....the chances of scratching your precious surgical grade stainless steel frame around the hole...you know...when you are trying to cucuk it in the dark, you tend to move around your tip to look for the hole right? cool2.gif
Now i feel like investing in wireless charger, just need to buy the base and put phone on top, then it will work right?

But i think wireless charging also depends on the casing of your phone, if case is too big or thick, maybe cannot charge?
PHI_1.618
post Nov 30 2017, 04:51 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Nov 30 2017, 04:49 PM)
Now i feel like investing in wireless charger, just need to buy the base and put phone on top, then it will work right?

But i think wireless charging also depends on the casing of your phone, if case is too big or thick, maybe cannot charge?
Yes for both of your questions:)
dikae
post Nov 30 2017, 05:04 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 30 2017, 05:15 PM)
Almost 30-40% slower compared to charging via the ori cable and charger.
wow then I might as well use cable lol.. already so long using cable

QUOTE(legalaid @ Nov 30 2017, 05:23 PM)
If using normal wired charger, how long will it take to be fully charged from 1%?
about 2 hours+, between 2 to 2.5 hour from 1% to 100%....
INGfusion
post Nov 30 2017, 05:07 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,500 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif brows.gif brows.gif muahhahahaha
yclam5729
post Nov 30 2017, 05:09 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 30 2017, 05:04 PM)
Guess what, my phone on the stand of my Baseus charger for my reading, am about to leave office, guess what's my battery percentage?

100%, do I need to remember to charge? No, that's the beauty of wireless charging, slow is good at times, the phone is totally not hot. If you need fast charge then go wired, if you need convenient go wireless. It is coming to 4 weeks with X, 90% of my time is wireless charging.
nas
post Nov 30 2017, 05:16 PM

Apple Convert
1,662 posts

Actually the slow charging rate is just right to charge the phone overnight. But the only concern is heat which may shorten the battery life. But the idea of charging wirelessly is fun. There's some news that Apple maybe entirely ditching the charging port in the near future. So wireless may be the future way we charge our devices.
PHI_1.618
post Nov 30 2017, 05:20 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

I am a fan of wireless...if they really going to ditch the ports and go full wireless...count me in. I buying the AirPods anyway...hahaha
dikae
post Nov 30 2017, 05:21 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Nov 30 2017, 06:16 PM)
Actually the slow charging rate is just right to charge the phone overnight. But the only concern is heat which may shorten the battery life. But the idea of charging wirelessly is fun. There's some news that Apple maybe entirely ditching the charging port in the near future. So wireless may be the future way we charge our devices.
i'll not charge the battery overnight though, never a practice for me since iphone 4 days.... biggrin.gif and if apple ditch the charging port, then no choice since everyone need to go through the same process tongue.gif
PHI_1.618
post Nov 30 2017, 05:23 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

It would be perfect if they could materialize the “charge over the air”...I remember there this startup that Apple try to acquire (or already acquired). You don’t even need the charging base man...
legalaid
post Nov 30 2017, 05:24 PM

228 posts

oh not too bad then
same like other ip
TOMEI-R
post Nov 30 2017, 05:47 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 30 2017, 04:15 PM)
Almost 30-40% slower compared to charging via the ori cable and charger.
Yes... its pretty slow. Have to wait for the new update to enable faster charging.

LOL. laugh.gif

I only use the wireless dongle as a stand for my phone to rest nicely on in my office desk. Just for show. I dont even connect the usb cable to the phone as I dont want it to continously charge my phone while Im pickup it up and putting it down. I think that would even wear down the battery faster.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 30 2017, 05:48 PM
xproc
post Nov 30 2017, 05:50 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

with wireless charge the phone always got battery when at home or at office....
dikae
post Nov 30 2017, 06:09 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 30 2017, 06:47 PM)
Yes... its pretty slow. Have to wait for the new update to enable faster charging.
LOL. laugh.gif
I only use the wireless dongle as a stand for my phone to rest nicely on in my office desk. Just for show. I dont even connect the usb cable to the phone as I dont want it to continously charge my phone while Im pickup it up and putting it down. I think that would even wear down the battery faster.
If new update enables fast charging will it charge faster than the cable or at least same speed as cable?
legalaid
post Nov 30 2017, 06:15 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 30 2017, 05:47 PM)
LOL. laugh.gif
the app is controlling the charging speed?

TOMEI-R
post Nov 30 2017, 06:16 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 30 2017, 06:09 PM)
If new update enables fast charging will it charge faster than the cable or at least same speed as cable?
Not sure bro. But I read that its fast charging technology is for cable charging, didnt mention wireless charging yet and the bad part it, its a slower fast charging technology compared to Android's. Lets wait for it to roll out though, I am in the same boat as you, have yet to try it out. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 30 2017, 06:20 PM
yclam5729
post Nov 30 2017, 06:22 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 30 2017, 06:09 PM)
How can wireless be faster than wired? Same like wired LAN will always faster than wireless lan, physic law.

attw
post Nov 30 2017, 06:28 PM

32,468 posts

I’ve never had to charge an iPhone on the go ever since I started using the Plus model iPhones - 6 Plus, 6S Plus, 7 Plus and 8 Plus. My routine has been to charge the phone around 9pm or so till full charge at about 11pm or so, then disconnect, sleep, head for work the next day with the phone usually still at 100% or 99% (if I leave for work later or get insane amount of WhatsApp messages while I’m asleep). Then I get home at about 7pm or 8pm, with about 30% or so battery remaining. No charging in between, no power banks. Hopefully if I do move to the X, that won’t change!

This post has been edited by attw: Nov 30 2017, 06:28 PM
dikae
post Nov 30 2017, 06:40 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(legalaid @ Nov 30 2017, 07:15 PM)
the app is controlling the charging speed?
Not app but iOS update..

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Nov 30 2017, 07:22 PM)
How can wireless be faster than wired? Same like wired LAN will always faster than wireless lan, physic law.
Well then I don’t see what’s the hype about getting wireless charger since it doesn’t have much benefits, charge much slower than cable, can’t use phone while charging...besides looking cool and a tad bit more convenience....comes with the risk of overheating the battery in long run...

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 30 2017, 07:28 PM)
I’ve never had to charge an iPhone on the go ever since I started using the Plus model iPhones - 6 Plus, 6S Plus, 7 Plus and 8 Plus. My routine has been to charge the phone around 9pm or so till full charge at about 11pm or so, then disconnect, sleep, head for work the next day with the phone usually still at 100% or 99% (if I leave for work later or get insane amount of WhatsApp messages while I’m asleep). Then I get home at about 7pm or 8pm, with about 30% or so battery remaining. No charging in between, no power banks. Hopefully if I do move to the X, that won’t change!
I’m exactly like you 100% brows.gif, coming from 7plus, the x battery beats it flat...on 7plus (even when i use early stage while the battery is still strong and new) I start off with 99-100% and by night 7-8pm i’d have about 30-40%, on the X, same usage and etc but I’m home at night with 60-70% (hope I won’t jinx it) laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Nov 30 2017, 06:41 PM
jimcarrey
post Nov 30 2017, 07:02 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 30 2017, 06:40 PM)
Not app but iOS update..
Well then I don’t see what’s the hype about getting wireless charger since it doesn’t have much benefits, charge much slower than cable, can’t use phone while charging...besides looking cool and a tad bit more convenience....comes with the risk of overheating the battery in long run...
I’m exactly like you 100% brows.gif, coming from 7plus, the x battery beats it flat...on 7plus (even when i use early stage while the battery is still strong and new) I start off with 99-100% and by night 7-8pm i’d have about 30-40%, on the X, same usage and etc but I’m home at night with 60-70% (hope I won’t jinx it) laugh.gif
Whoa. The X's battery beats the plus? Tot the smaller size / capacity of the X would not last as long than the plus. Very interesting indeed.
dikae
post Nov 30 2017, 07:07 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Nov 30 2017, 08:02 PM)
Whoa. The X's battery beats the plus? Tot the smaller size / capacity of the X would not last as long than the plus. Very interesting indeed.
Well the numbers are just a rough benchmark, I could be using the x much lesser without knowing (hard to do apple to apple comparison), but in general yes the x battery last longer than the 7plus, that’s only to me and could be diff on other users 😅

And btw the x is smaller but it’s battery is 2716, more than the 8plus on paper, or course OLED screen burns more energy as well..

This post has been edited by dikae: Nov 30 2017, 07:09 PM

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0144sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:07 AM