4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

EXTREME THING YOU EVER DID/WILL DO FOR YR CLUB, To show your support?

stereothug
post Apr 24 2007, 04:10 PM

63 posts

well actually not a sore loser to say. i was just annoyed the fact that he didnt actually look how small the space it was. i was with a bunch of mancs FRIENDS FYI.

i'd celebrate anything to do with liverpool mr. duke...and no, i dont beat people up. i'm an arguing type of a person, if u get me wrong at that, its all love.

if provoked at, wont you react too? telling stories like this, yea, people can say "urgh, relax dude", but understand is not the same as feelin it...being there, at least.

last but not least, to clear things a bit, when you say, learn to take it all in? i've been around with a handful of friends who are united fans for some time, and yes i do know how to take it all in..

its all love people. peace biggrin.gif
Duke Red
post Apr 24 2007, 04:15 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(stereothug @ Apr 24 2007, 04:10 PM)
well actually not a sore loser to say. i was just annoyed the fact that he didnt actually look how small the space it was. i was with a bunch of mancs FRIENDS FYI.

i'd celebrate anything to do with liverpool mr. duke...and no, i dont beat people up. i'm an arguing type of a person, if u get me wrong at that, its all love.

if provoked at, wont you react too? telling stories like this, yea, people can say "urgh, relax dude", but understand is not the same as feelin it...being there, at least.

last but not least, to clear things a bit, when you say, learn to take it all in? i've been around with a handful of friends who are united fans for some time, and yes i do know how to take it all in..

its all love people. peace biggrin.gif
I usually watch matches in pro Liverpool pubs. On a couple of occasions though I have watched games at Modesto's (Chelsea supporters club, and we were playing Chelsea) and Legends Bar (with a group of mancs, most of whom I did not know), so I know what it's like to be in a 'hostile' environment, it sucks to lose. It does get to me seeing their smug faces all filled with joy but that's part of being a fan eh? As I've mentioned, it's when I see glory hunting gloating that makes me sick to the stomach.
stereothug
post Apr 24 2007, 04:19 PM

63 posts

exactly muh man. exactly! biggrin.gif
Krovaxq
post Apr 24 2007, 05:07 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

Most extreme for me was... If Chelsea lose that night, i will pay our(friends n me) table's bill and the next 2 tables beside!(didnt even know them lol)

then chelsea had lost...i rili paid the 3 tables ....heart really broken lol...lucky at mamak... also wallet broken lol...rm38 total haha...=.=!
raymen9
post Apr 24 2007, 08:41 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Apr 23 2007, 05:59 PM)
i bet everything in my wallet
THIS DOES NOT RELY HELP YOUR CLUB...HEHE...

corez
post Apr 24 2007, 09:01 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

1. Leave my university exam early so that i can book a good spot for the open top bus parade. (The year we won the Treble)

2. Have to resit my exam since i was caught keeping a newspaper under my desk during the exam. The story is that to get a special Treble poster we have to collect the newspaper cutting from Monday till Friday. Bought the paper before my exam and somehow I scared someone steal my paper so I reluctant to put my stuff in front of the exam hall (My mindset is that the Daily Mirror will be sold out by the time my exam finished). To cut the story short, they thought I want to cheat since I have my study notes in the newspaper (which I totally forget).

3. Spend over the top ticket prices since I bought from the touts.

4. My first paycheck, buy TV and subscribe Astro in my room. My parents are old school don't believe in entertainment (before this we only have a 14" non-remote TV).

5. My first date with my wife, after shopping at Mid Valley, we watch Man Utd vs Liverpool at the sports cafe. Lost 3-1, and was told that this place is a hangout for mostly Liverpool fan (donno true or not)

6. Convincing my wife that we should go to UK on our honeymoon and brought her to watch a home game (against Fulham) won 1-0

This post has been edited by corez: Apr 24 2007, 09:02 PM
ijamz
post Apr 24 2007, 09:16 PM

This is my 176524th cigar in my life
1,828 posts

watch football match....

NAKED!!!!...

in my house... rclxub.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif tongue.gif
raymen9
post Apr 26 2007, 01:24 AM

437 posts

If i had lots of money i would travel every week to england to watch liverpool play...hehe...an only buy original jersey..haha..i know that is not extreme..but its kinda realistic..hehehe.. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif biggrin.gif
Soulsareworthless
post Apr 26 2007, 03:22 PM

Madridista
3,413 posts

Spray my car in the colours of Madrid, if I had the money...
TSaw13
post Apr 26 2007, 07:32 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ Apr 26 2007, 03:22 PM)
Spray my car in the colours of Madrid, if I had the money...
I think somebody else had that idea already, the president of the Arsenal fan club in Malaysia? He sprayed his car in red, plus an Arsenal badge on the front hood...

Added on April 26, 2007, 7:39 pm
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Apr 23 2007, 05:17 PM)
1. My jersey collection
2. In the 90's, there is no shop in Ipoh that can do EPL shirt printing for jerseys. I took a bus from Ipoh to KL. Walked to BB Plaza, went to al-ikhsan and got my jersey printed. Then walked back to pudu, took a bus from KL to Ipoh. All in one day.
3. Sneaked my mates to watch 1999 UEFA Champions League finals in my living room at 3.00am while my parents are asleep.
4. I am also an avid Manchester United magazine collector. Bought United Magazine almost every month since 1995.
5. Once decorated my old bedroom with MU posters (from the Magazines I bought) on every wall (and ceiling) and pissed my mum for that.
6. Took a challenge from my Liverpool fan mate to wear my Schmeichel goalkeeper kit with goalkeeper shorts and socks and wore it to Ipoh Parade.
7. Took a bus from Ipoh to KL, then a cab to watch United vs Selangor at Shah Alam Stadium in 1995 and slept at a surau before I took another bus back to Ipoh.
8. Wore my United jersey to weddings and official events
9. I used to like to go mamak stalls or restaurants with big screen and wear my United jersey while watching anyone vs Arsenal (just to wind up Arsenal fans) during the Treble Season. But since got astro at home.. a bit lazy now.
10. My final act is one day to fly to Old Trafford to watch my beloved Red Devils. Not sure when I can achieve that.
I thought this was a decent reply so will do up mine similar to this. Hope you don't mind schmeichel7! biggrin.gif

1. My jersey collection too - had every Chelsea shirt since 91-93 including a few GK shirts.

2. My room is now full of Chelsea memoribilia, incl flags, pennants, Corinthians figures etc. Also, bought every single issue of Chelsea Magazine ever since local mag stores stock it.

3. Flew over to UK with Chelsea Supporter's Club Malaysia Branch in 2005 to see Chelsea being crowned Premiership champions during our last game at home that season. Had to sit with the away fans (aka Charlton) as we were handed away tickets by the organiser, imagine that! And spent every single day going to the Megastore FIRST before doing anything else in London... smile.gif

This post has been edited by aw13: Apr 26 2007, 07:40 PM
Imdarren
post Apr 28 2007, 09:05 PM

370 posts

i dunno if this is call tru fan or not but when i was in London i spent 11 pounds just to watch the liverpool vs olympiakos(not sure if spelled correctly) game in a hotel (If go to pubs down the street very creepy lo)! well call me dumb but i guess its the only way not to get kicked out of the hotel
4lenAngel
post Sep 22 2009, 03:40 AM

280 posts

I got a tatoo on myself..
Can call me Crazy..
But im crazy bout Liverpool..
Hailz the ReDs!!!!
Duke Red
post Sep 22 2009, 10:51 AM

6,112 posts

Ah and old thread revived. I've got another example. How about getting together with a bunch of friends to start your own community ---->http://my-rawk.com/
maxizanc
post Sep 22 2009, 02:53 PM

5,909 posts

Extreme thing?
- arguing with a retard in this forum, but he replied me by calling me back as a retard. That was the most extreme thing i did: letting a retard calling me a retard.
faris21
post Sep 22 2009, 03:03 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

take off my Barca jersey then standing on the chair and waving the red blue jersey and sing Glory Glory Man United in front of >100 MU fan after Messi score 2nd goal in Rome
Duke Red
post Sep 22 2009, 04:01 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Sep 22 2009, 03:03 PM)
take off my Barca jersey then standing on the chair and waving the red blue jersey and sing Glory Glory Man United in front of >100 MU fan after Messi score 2nd goal in Rome
Wouldn't it be more tasteful if you learned a Barca song and sang that instead?
maxizanc
post Sep 22 2009, 04:15 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 22 2009, 04:01 PM)
Exactly. I wouldnt be angry if he did that in frnt of me, id call him weirdo instead
SUSSyphon
post Sep 22 2009, 04:22 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Sep 22 2009, 02:53 PM)
Extreme thing?
- arguing with a retard in this forum, but he replied me by calling me back as a retard. That was the most extreme thing i did: letting a retard calling me a retard.
faris21
post Sep 22 2009, 05:38 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 22 2009, 04:01 PM)
i know El Cant Del Barca (official song) and call me weirdo or whatever, i doing that for revenge (1-0 Scholes) and before the match all MU fan keep saying they will win 3-0@4-0 (i mean they put Barca one level below their team) tongue.gif and when it begin they keep singing "Glory Glory Man United" especially when Ronaldo`s early freekick and Park`s effort

p/s: i just clapping hand and screaming Goall when Iniesta`s magical moment at Bridge brows.gif

fcbarcelona-my
post Sep 22 2009, 06:26 PM

1,109 posts

extreme thing...hurm rolleyes.gif

1. open up www.fcbarcelona.my
2. gather barca community
3. start selling few thing related with 'malaysia' barca ..e.g car sticker, collar t shirt, round neck shirt (all made by forum members..and no profit) tongue.gif
4. organizing futsal friendly with other fan club (juve, milan) and join tournament (supporters club cup). and few friendly in-waiting after raya
5. progressing set up other futsal team from each region (northern,southern,eastern,central and borneo)
6. get togather2 with small xtvt - teh tarik session
7. and so on

not so extreme i guess blush.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0190sec    1.10    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:12 PM