this can include tattoo lah, buying only Original Merchandise lah, selling kidney to get money to go to stadium lah...ok not selling kidney, but maybe selling some other stuff lor...
This post has been edited by aw13: Apr 23 2007, 04:45 PM
EXTREME THING YOU EVER DID/WILL DO FOR YR CLUB, To show your support?
Apr 23 2007, 04:45 PM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
3,111 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL mali |
just extending from Duke Red's thread on how to become a 'real' fan, so was wondering what was the most extreme thing that all of you will do(or did) to show your support for the club you love?
this can include tattoo lah, buying only Original Merchandise lah, selling kidney to get money to go to stadium lah...ok not selling kidney, but maybe selling some other stuff lor... This post has been edited by aw13: Apr 23 2007, 04:45 PM |
Apr 23 2007, 04:57 PM
79 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: ┌∩┐(◕_◕)┌∩┐ |
if i have a lot of money..i'll buy the club and give free seats to all supporters
ahahahahaha only and if only i'm richer than chelski empire |
Apr 23 2007, 04:59 PM
46 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
didnt go to exam just to watch the game.haha.
nvr miss a single match since 2001-2002(live telecast la) |
Apr 23 2007, 05:00 PM
6,112 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
Just to add, why don't we be realistic here. I could go on to say I'll buy nuclear warheads and launch them at stadiums of rival clubs but that's just nonsensical. Let's keep it real mates.
Apr 23 2007, 05:02 PM
46 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
haha,true2.
Apr 23 2007, 05:17 PM
2,475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
1. My jersey collection
2. In the 90's, there is no shop in Ipoh that can do EPL shirt printing for jerseys. I took a bus from Ipoh to KL. Walked to BB Plaza, went to al-ikhsan and got my jersey printed. Then walked back to pudu, took a bus from KL to Ipoh. All in one day. 3. Sneaked my mates to watch 1999 UEFA Champions League finals in my living room at 3.00am while my parents are asleep. 4. I am also an avid Manchester United magazine collector. Bought United Magazine almost every month since 1995. 5. Once decorated my old bedroom with MU posters (from the Magazines I bought) on every wall (and ceiling) and pissed my mum for that. 6. Took a challenge from my Liverpool fan mate to wear my Schmeichel goalkeeper kit with goalkeeper shorts and socks and wore it to Ipoh Parade. 7. Took a bus from Ipoh to KL, then a cab to watch United vs Selangor at Shah Alam Stadium in 1995 and slept at a surau before I took another bus back to Ipoh. 8. Wore my United jersey to weddings and official events 9. I used to like to go mamak stalls or restaurants with big screen and wear my United jersey while watching anyone vs Arsenal (just to wind up Arsenal fans) during the Treble Season. But since got astro at home.. a bit lazy now. 10. My final act is one day to fly to Old Trafford to watch my beloved Red Devils. Not sure when I can achieve that. |
Apr 23 2007, 05:17 PM
564 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Here's mine
Not extreme at all: I went to Anfield alone, not knowing where it is and how to get there. Luckily found a Liverpool supporter on the bus to Liverpool, so then it became easy. Nearly 1% extreme: I'm going to the CL semi next week despite having to do my revisions for my summer exams. Mind you I've studied very little by the time of posting 100% Extreme: Going to Athens, if Liverpool get to the finals eventhough I'm in the middle of the exam period. But I won't go. Too much risk and the trip will be very expensive. |
Apr 23 2007, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(easypeasy @ Apr 23 2007, 05:17 PM) Nearly 1% extreme: I'm going to the CL semi next week despite having to do my revisions for my summer exams. Mind you I've studied very little by the time of posting You got bloody tickets or you relying on the touts? Or you just going to be at the Albert or someplace close? Darn... it's going to be a blast. |
Apr 23 2007, 05:40 PM
347 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: mAlAySia |
Drink only Carlsberg and refused other beers.....
Guess which team I support??? No prize for the answer.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Red Maniac: Apr 23 2007, 05:41 PM |
Apr 23 2007, 05:47 PM
564 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Apr 23 2007, 10:28 AM) You got bloody tickets or you relying on the touts? Or you just going to be at the Albert or someplace close? Darn... it's going to be a blast. I am guaranteed the tickets for the semifinal but not knowing where I'll be seating. I'm gonna sort it out tomorrow as the ticket sales start tomorrow. I've got all home CL matches on my fancard including the qualifiers so CL won't be a problem for me to get tickets. On the other hand the Premiership is difficult to get one.Buying from touts is the easy way to get a ticket but you have to prepare a lot of money for it. A friend of mine sometimes bought tickets from touts, surprisingly it can be cheaper than the face value. |
Apr 23 2007, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(easypeasy @ Apr 23 2007, 05:47 PM) I am guaranteed the tickets for the semifinal but not knowing where I'll be seating. I'm gonna sort it out tomorrow as the ticket sales start tomorrow. I've got all home CL matches on my fancard including the qualifiers so CL won't be a problem for me to get tickets. On the other hand the Premiership is difficult to get one. Well bring a camera and take some pictures for us. If you can take a vid cam with you man. I want to hear The Kop roar when we win Buying from touts is the easy way to get a ticket but you have to prepare a lot of money for it. A friend of mine sometimes bought tickets from touts, surprisingly it can be cheaper than the face value. |
Apr 23 2007, 05:59 PM
2,021 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Malaysia |
i bet everything in my wallet
Apr 23 2007, 09:46 PM
1,339 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Selangor , KL ,&Malacca |
sell piratez jersey of team tat u support...priceless
Apr 23 2007, 09:57 PM
736 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Malaysia |
when playing football or futsal with frens/friendly with ppl i dunno, kenakan those ppl that wearing rival's jersey
still aiming for ppl wearing italy jersey coz italy send germany out of world cup! |
Apr 23 2007, 10:00 PM
1,336 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
But a rm250 jersey?
Apr 24 2007, 01:10 AM
3,413 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
Apr 24 2007, 04:59 AM
2,125 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: shah alam / cyberjaya |
watching football match at well known opponent's place. scream and jumping when my team scored against them. 'kutuk' opponent's player when they did a foul or something stupid.
Apr 24 2007, 02:39 PM
2,006 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: KLANG |
walked 3km at 3am to a nearby mamak to catch MU vs Ac Milan 2 seasons ago
edit: sorry should'nt say nearby This post has been edited by williamlee_1985: Apr 24 2007, 02:39 PM |
Apr 24 2007, 03:39 PM
63 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
here's one. me n me mates were at the mamak for CL final where we won it **** and * times!..oh, anyway, when we were down by 3, i got so angry i smack the chair so hard it broke ( due to some lalang milan fans, chanting "alaaa, tak fight pon") after we won it...i pretty much went looking for them (repeat). them got lost. i lost my mind
erm...other than that, FA cup final, where we tease west ham and other "lalang" fans out loud, till the inter city firmers, well, lets just say i can see tears in their eye. and erm, the latest was...liverpool v united. i got so pissed of by one fans' celebration, i pretty much scolded him for celebrating - till the chair he was sitting hit my knee hard while him jumping and stuff (i kept my kop identity hidden). senseless...things i do. Am i qualified to be a Kop? hahahaha! |
Apr 24 2007, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(stereothug @ Apr 24 2007, 03:39 PM) here's one. me n me mates were at the mamak for CL final where we won it **** and * times!..oh, anyway, when we were down by 3, i got so angry i smack the chair so hard it broke ( due to some lalang milan fans, chanting "alaaa, tak fight pon") after we won it...i pretty much went looking for them (repeat). them got lost. i lost my mind Err dude, doesn't beating up other fans for celebrating make you a sore loser? I mean you'd celebrate if we won the Champions League again, won't you?erm...other than that, FA cup final, where we tease west ham and other "lalang" fans out loud, till the inter city firmers, well, lets just say i can see tears in their eye. and erm, the latest was...liverpool v united. i got so pissed of by one fans' celebration, i pretty much scolded him for celebrating - till the chair he was sitting hit my knee hard while him jumping and stuff (i kept my kop identity hidden). senseless...things i do. Am i qualified to be a Kop? hahahaha! Well maybe it's the manner of the celebration but sometimes you just have to learn to take it all in. I have no issues with the manner people celebrate, just as long as I know they aren't glory hunters. |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:47 PM |