EXTREME THING YOU EVER DID/WILL DO FOR YR CLUB, To show your support?

TSaw13
post Apr 23 2007, 04:45 PM, updated 19y ago

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

just extending from Duke Red's thread on how to become a 'real' fan, so was wondering what was the most extreme thing that all of you will do(or did) to show your support for the club you love?

this can include tattoo lah, buying only Original Merchandise lah, selling kidney to get money to go to stadium lah...ok not selling kidney, but maybe selling some other stuff lor... smile.gif

This post has been edited by aw13: Apr 23 2007, 04:45 PM
TSaw13
post Apr 26 2007, 07:32 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ Apr 26 2007, 03:22 PM)
Spray my car in the colours of Madrid, if I had the money...
I think somebody else had that idea already, the president of the Arsenal fan club in Malaysia? He sprayed his car in red, plus an Arsenal badge on the front hood...

Added on April 26, 2007, 7:39 pm
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Apr 23 2007, 05:17 PM)
1. My jersey collection
2. In the 90's, there is no shop in Ipoh that can do EPL shirt printing for jerseys. I took a bus from Ipoh to KL. Walked to BB Plaza, went to al-ikhsan and got my jersey printed. Then walked back to pudu, took a bus from KL to Ipoh. All in one day.
3. Sneaked my mates to watch 1999 UEFA Champions League finals in my living room at 3.00am while my parents are asleep.
4. I am also an avid Manchester United magazine collector. Bought United Magazine almost every month since 1995.
5. Once decorated my old bedroom with MU posters (from the Magazines I bought) on every wall (and ceiling) and pissed my mum for that.
6. Took a challenge from my Liverpool fan mate to wear my Schmeichel goalkeeper kit with goalkeeper shorts and socks and wore it to Ipoh Parade.
7. Took a bus from Ipoh to KL, then a cab to watch United vs Selangor at Shah Alam Stadium in 1995 and slept at a surau before I took another bus back to Ipoh.
8. Wore my United jersey to weddings and official events
9. I used to like to go mamak stalls or restaurants with big screen and wear my United jersey while watching anyone vs Arsenal (just to wind up Arsenal fans) during the Treble Season. But since got astro at home.. a bit lazy now.
10. My final act is one day to fly to Old Trafford to watch my beloved Red Devils. Not sure when I can achieve that.
I thought this was a decent reply so will do up mine similar to this. Hope you don't mind schmeichel7! biggrin.gif

1. My jersey collection too - had every Chelsea shirt since 91-93 including a few GK shirts.

2. My room is now full of Chelsea memoribilia, incl flags, pennants, Corinthians figures etc. Also, bought every single issue of Chelsea Magazine ever since local mag stores stock it.

3. Flew over to UK with Chelsea Supporter's Club Malaysia Branch in 2005 to see Chelsea being crowned Premiership champions during our last game at home that season. Had to sit with the away fans (aka Charlton) as we were handed away tickets by the organiser, imagine that! And spent every single day going to the Megastore FIRST before doing anything else in London... smile.gif

This post has been edited by aw13: Apr 26 2007, 07:40 PM

0.0171sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:25 AM