Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi 5/5 Plus Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 450/625.
QWERTYUIOP12
Feb 5 2018, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(G K Lai @ Feb 5 2018, 04:08 PM) Which kind of thick black border you mean here actually? I can't seems to find any border and the front side is white color for gold phone isn't it? I'm ok with either black or gold phone, but my second unit is aiming at blue color for my wife, unfortunately, no one seems to sell high edition in blue at this moment. The black border was at the edge, around of the display. If the front side is in black colour, you will not see it. QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 5 2018, 05:06 PM) Good to heard that, yours is WOWPhone stock? He bought from AliExpress, direct from China.
gin&tonic
Feb 5 2018, 06:42 PM
Hope WOW Phone flash the stable Official Global Rom since it has been release. But I doubt it.
BigSaver
Feb 5 2018, 07:44 PM
I just call directd regarding to change unofficial rom to official rom. They said they not yet test official rom so as of now cant do anything. Dono they sembang only or they really mean it.
BigSaver
Feb 5 2018, 07:45 PM
I just call directd regarding to change unofficial rom to official rom. They say they not yet test official rom, so as of now cant do anything. Dono they sembang only or they really mean it.
This post has been edited by BigSaver: Feb 5 2018, 07:46 PM
gin&tonic
Feb 5 2018, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(BigSaver @ Feb 5 2018, 07:45 PM) I just call directd regarding to change unofficial rom to official rom. They say they not yet test official rom, so as of now cant do anything. Dono they sembang only or they really mean it. I think China ROM is more stable than unofficial ROM. Can get them to flash China ROM?.
raulxiver
Feb 5 2018, 10:04 PM
hi, im planning to buy those cheap QC 3.0 charger at lazada for RM30+ is it reliable? will it roast my R5+ ? This post has been edited by raulxiver: Feb 5 2018, 10:07 PM
ericpires
Feb 5 2018, 10:25 PM
Is 32gb space sufficient for R5/R5 Plus? Lets say normal apps installation and few games
andrewhtf
Feb 5 2018, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(ericpires @ Feb 5 2018, 10:25 PM) Is 32gb space sufficient for R5/R5 Plus? Lets say normal apps installation and few games it will finish very quickly. miui is pretty bloated. now my device 64gb but only 55available, even that one after installing just fb chrome maps AliExpress and playstore sudah left 49gb. and I haven't even install WhatsApp yet. bloody hogger.
andrewhtf
Feb 5 2018, 10:54 PM
baru kautim unlock
now Kasi download the rom standby dulu
gastacopz
Feb 5 2018, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Feb 5 2018, 10:54 PM) baru kautim unlock
now Kasi download the rom standby dulu
urs what rom it comes with???
dark_winter1314
Feb 5 2018, 10:58 PM
Received my set from wow Phone..... the phone manufacturer date is Dec 2017 which is I mentioned this afternoon....it's refurbished or returned unit in china.... I check side bezel there is a screw mark and make a complaint to lazada , the phone been open up before. that is the reason why they selling so cheap... even cheaper than china market.... Attached thumbnail(s)
dark_winter1314
Feb 5 2018, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(BigSaver @ Feb 5 2018, 07:44 PM) I just call directd regarding to change unofficial rom to official rom. They said they not yet test official rom so as of now cant do anything. Dono they sembang only or they really mean it. better check ur set carefully , I just return my set from wow phone... QUOTE(BigSaver @ Feb 5 2018, 07:45 PM) I just call directd regarding to change unofficial rom to official rom. They say they not yet test official rom, so as of now cant do anything. Dono they sembang only or they really mean it. better check ur set carefully , I just return my set from wow phone...
gin&tonic
Feb 5 2018, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(dark_winter1314 @ Feb 5 2018, 10:58 PM) Received my set from wow Phone..... the phone manufacturer date is Dec 2017 which is I mentioned this afternoon....it's refurbished or returned unit in china.... I check side bezel there is a screw mark and make a complaint to lazada , the phone been open up before. that is the reason why they selling so cheap... even cheaper than china market....  Not good. This is bad news. Will check upon received. BTW what ROM version is the phone?.
raulxiver
Feb 5 2018, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(dark_winter1314 @ Feb 5 2018, 11:00 PM) better check ur set carefully , I just return my set from wow phone... better check ur set carefully , I just return my set from wow phone...  how u returned? they refund to u ? or replace another unit?
TSBenefon
Feb 5 2018, 11:11 PM
Latest news for all miui global stable to beta need flashing in mi flash tool. Last time no issue , you can change global rom anytime as you want.
If your phone is non unlocked , you maybe unlock it to flash back on stable.
This post has been edited by Benefon: Feb 5 2018, 11:12 PM
TSBenefon
Feb 5 2018, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(raulxiver @ Feb 5 2018, 10:04 PM) hi, im planning to buy those cheap QC 3.0 charger at lazada for RM30+ is it reliable? will it roast my R5+ ?  I'm using it quite sometime. But mine is UK plug for 3 pins.
gastacopz
Feb 5 2018, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(dark_winter1314 @ Feb 5 2018, 10:58 PM) Received my set from wow Phone..... the phone manufacturer date is Dec 2017 which is I mentioned this afternoon....it's refurbished or returned unit in china.... I check side bezel there is a screw mark and make a complaint to lazada , the phone been open up before. that is the reason why they selling so cheap... even cheaper than china market....  will check mine thoroughly then.. and ask compensation voucher from lazada also for this...
Emo_Boy
Feb 5 2018, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(dark_winter1314 @ Feb 5 2018, 11:00 PM) better check ur set carefully , I just return my set from wow phone... better check ur set carefully , I just return my set from wow phone...  https://tieba.baidu.com/p/5529463429 check here.... 廊坊产地 normally is rejected / NG / Returned product in china.... lot of problem ....especially the screen.... luckily u return it... Even china cheapest is 1099.... DirectD selling 4+64GB for RM620 no need custom duty fees meh???? no need make profit arh???
gin&tonic
Feb 5 2018, 11:18 PM
So it's refurbished devices. This is cheating.
dark_winter1314
Feb 5 2018, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Feb 5 2018, 11:07 PM) Not good. This is bad news. Will check upon received. BTW what ROM version is the phone?. it's show global rom not sure is fake rom or real global rom , I open box check and saw a screw mark there make me that mean they use test point method before???  new phone with a dented mark there