124 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi 5/5 Plus Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 450/625.

wr6969
post Feb 7 2018, 04:51 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 7 2018, 03:34 PM)
walauweiii nowadays took 14 days ?
during my r4p, i got it in 2 days
reason coz i'm an android developer
Last time quite fast, not sure if it's a new policy of delaying bootloader unlock request to "slow" down sales of China phones outside China. Even a non-developer also could get approval for bootloader unlock in a few days last time mad.gif Actually, it's now 360 hours for unlock approval ranting.gif

And because this is a China phone, you need to connect to a VPN server based in China to bind the phone to your account for unlocking requests. Same goes for allowing app installs over USB. Quite the pain in the bum-bum, this one vmad.gif

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 7 2018, 04:49 PM)
phone looks ok, no dent mark due to test point..no update to latest version, even tho got prompt to update..
There should be no dent marks at all if you know how to open it, mine is OK even after I DIY the bootloop fix. And please don't update hahaha unless you want the phone to become a doorstopper or waste time re-flashing the phone whistling.gif

This post has been edited by wr6969: Feb 7 2018, 04:53 PM
pcdsb
post Feb 7 2018, 04:53 PM

104 posts

so this what i got fro wowphone aka directd

phone looks ok, no dent mark due to test point..no update to latest version, even tho got prompt to update..

now on 9.2.3.0

what should i check to determine return or use d phone?
same here with same factory and batch. no idea need return or just use it dry.gif dry.gif dry.gif
andrewhtf
post Feb 7 2018, 04:54 PM

1,583 posts

now on 9.2.3.0

QUOTE(pcdsb @ Feb 7 2018, 04:53 PM)
same here with same factory and batch. no idea need return or just use it  dry.gif  dry.gif  dry.gif
with proper tools, you wont see any mark left behind from opening the cover. i dont have such tools but i heard a guitar pick is very helpful. just make sure to remove the sim tray before opening the cover.

if you dont mind abit of hassle you can testpoint flash, unlock and flash oficial global rom as described before and in the end you'll still have yourself a bargain.

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Feb 7 2018, 04:55 PM
Emo_Boy
post Feb 7 2018, 04:55 PM

★Safe_Trader★
1,808 posts

now on 9.2.3.0

just return it get it from others seller... or try your luck open the back cover for test point method... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Emo_Boy
post Feb 7 2018, 04:56 PM

★Safe_Trader★
1,808 posts

QUOTE(pcdsb @ Feb 7 2018, 04:53 PM)
same here with same factory and batch. no idea need return or just use it  dry.gif  dry.gif  dry.gif
just return it get it from others seller... or try your luck open the back cover for test point method... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Emo_Boy
post Feb 7 2018, 04:58 PM

★Safe_Trader★
1,808 posts

QUOTE(keroll_unwar @ Feb 7 2018, 04:04 PM)
damm all these vendor, why they all thinking bout money 1st, not their customer...
all the return unit they will reflash and resales it via online....

Goodluck....maybe just change new packaging claims as global unit as well... console.gif

of coursed for them is Money 1st...they wont do rugi buisness othewise how they survive & keep opening new branch mega_shok.gif

the warranty claims quite hassle if u bought from directD...check google... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Emo_Boy: Feb 7 2018, 04:59 PM
keroll_unwar
post Feb 7 2018, 05:06 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Feb 7 2018, 04:58 PM)
all the return unit they will reflash and resales it via online....
Goodluck....maybe just change new packaging claims as global unit as well...  console.gif

of coursed for them is Money 1st...they wont do rugi buisness othewise how they survive & keep opening new branch  mega_shok.gif

the warranty claims quite hassle if u bought from directD...check google... laugh.gif
gonna boycot them...such a hazle......gonna sell it cheap thou...
andrewhtf
post Feb 7 2018, 05:11 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(keroll_unwar @ Feb 7 2018, 05:06 PM)
how cheap? drool.gif
magnesium
post Feb 7 2018, 05:14 PM

1,130 posts

im on que if really cheap lol
mun88
post Feb 7 2018, 05:14 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(wr6969 @ Feb 7 2018, 04:51 PM)
Last time quite fast, not sure if it's a new policy of delaying bootloader unlock request to "slow" down sales of China phones outside China.  Even a non-developer also could get approval for bootloader unlock in a few days last time  mad.gif  Actually, it's now 360 hours for unlock approval  ranting.gif

And because this is a China phone, you need to connect to a VPN server based in China to bind the phone to your account for unlocking requests.  Same goes for allowing app installs over USB.  Quite the pain in the bum-bum, this one  vmad.gif
There should be no dent marks at all if you know how to open it, mine is OK even after I DIY the bootloop fix.  And please don't update hahaha unless you want the phone to become a doorstopper or waste time re-flashing the phone  whistling.gif
for your info all china make handphone in china got 14 day return policy...
gastacopz
post Feb 7 2018, 05:15 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Feb 7 2018, 04:55 PM)
just return it get it from others seller... or try your luck open the back cover for test point method...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
but this guy said managed to flashed global rom directly from unofficial

or my case is different??

http://en.miui.com/thread-1701317-1-1.html

pcdsb
post Feb 7 2018, 05:15 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Feb 7 2018, 04:56 PM)
just return it get it from others seller... or try your luck open the back cover for test point method...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
test point is ok for me but read from china forum many set with this batch and factory face problem hang screen many time in a day . dnt know is firmware problem or hardware problem ? hv anybody here face this problem ?
wr6969
post Feb 7 2018, 05:16 PM

314 posts

If you want to DIY-fix a bootlooping phone, can watch this video (not mine). As you can see, it's very simple. Sorry, I tried embedding the video but it resulted in an error, so just click the link to watch it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IVG3Ip6UPGE
Emo_Boy
post Feb 7 2018, 05:19 PM

★Safe_Trader★
1,808 posts

if sell cheap boleh pm me thumbup.gif
Emo_Boy
post Feb 7 2018, 05:19 PM

★Safe_Trader★
1,808 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 7 2018, 05:15 PM)

is up to you...

phone belong to you..
magnesium
post Feb 7 2018, 05:21 PM

1,130 posts

from what i understand

if stuck at bootloop need to do flash point

to do flash point need to open your phone cover which will void warranty

thats why emo said the best thing is to return the phone and get from other sellers

but ill wait direct d reply either can send for warranty or else i will return this handphone before 7 days past
wr6969
post Feb 7 2018, 05:21 PM

314 posts

It was successful because his bootloader was unlocked, which is highly unlikely in your import set. When bootloader is unlocked, you can do anything to the phone (well...maybe except flashing iOS on it laaa)

If you do this on your bootloader-locked phone, it will most likely result in a brick whistling.gif
mun88
post Feb 7 2018, 05:22 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(dark_winter1314 @ Feb 7 2018, 03:32 PM)
yess lanfang set

I was returned mine unit already, still waiting lababa refund  sweat.gif

plan to get it from 11street 4+64GB RM768 with RM50 off.... good  bargain
how to get RM50 off ??
pcdsb
post Feb 7 2018, 05:22 PM

104 posts

if u need a perfect global rom which can OTA , u hv to unlock bootloader and it will take about 15 day time . i dnt think any seller will do it right now

This post has been edited by pcdsb: Feb 7 2018, 05:23 PM
gastacopz
post Feb 7 2018, 05:25 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(wr6969 @ Feb 7 2018, 05:21 PM)
It was successful because his bootloader was unlocked, which is highly unlikely in your import set.  When bootloader is unlocked, you can do anything to the phone (well...maybe except flashing iOS on it laaa)

If you do this on your bootloader-locked phone, it will most likely result in a brick  whistling.gif
yup..

i read his post..

and he managed to request to unlock using the unofficial rom..where most people failed with 86006 error..then unlock BL..then update..

will it brick also?

124 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:33 AM