9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Tech Support ZTE H267A Modem + Router Unifi

benny6612
post Dec 26 2017, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(patricktoh @ Dec 26 2017, 01:03 PM)
Hi Benny,
Yup it is compatible with unifi. This router is only good for long distance, wider wifi coverage. The rest of feature so-so only. Skip this router if you're on unifi 100Mbps package. The 100Mbps WAN port is the bandwidth bottleneck.

If your budget is below RM200 and dual-band not a must then I would recommend you go for TL-WR1043N instead. Main advantage is gigabits WAN & LAN ports. 3 x 5dBi antennas.

http://www.tp-link.com.my/products/details...TL-WR1043N.html

I have old WR1043N to let go.  biggrin.gif  https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4480688&hl=
Great! Hahaha...thanks for the offer..I'll check with the waifu and get back to you asap tongue.gif
*She is very particular about these things* huhu....

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif thumbup.gif
patricktoh
post Dec 29 2017, 11:05 AM

490 posts

Wolger

You may read these 2 links and then reattempt your DD-WRT Unifi quest... smile.gif
Basically need to configure VLAN in Cisco manually since DD-WRT does not have pre-configured unifi profile like any other standard routers sold on the shelves.

https://klseet.com/12-dd-wrt/dd-wrt-setup/2...d-wrt-for-unifi

https://klseet.com/12-dd-wrt/dd-wrt-setup/15-setup-for-unifi

This post has been edited by patricktoh: Dec 29 2017, 11:07 AM
benny6612
post Dec 29 2017, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(patricktoh @ Dec 29 2017, 11:05 AM)
Wolger

You may read these 2 links and then reattempt your DD-WRT Unifi quest... smile.gif
Basically need to configure VLAN in Cisco manually since DD-WRT does not have pre-configured unifi profile like any other standard routers sold on the shelves. 

https://klseet.com/12-dd-wrt/dd-wrt-setup/2...d-wrt-for-unifi

https://klseet.com/12-dd-wrt/dd-wrt-setup/15-setup-for-unifi
Haha, I x paham all the technical jargons.

Anyway. I purchased TP-WR941HP v1.0, managed to set it up as an access point while disabling the WiFi on the ZTE (2.4Ghz / 5Ghz).

Ran through the TP-link quick setup, and now I get better coverage, but still not max or even higher speeds hahahaha.

Called the TP-link careline, and they said the model i purchased can only act as an coverage extender/wifi access point.

The TP link careline dude said in condo's the stability of the coverage is very difficult because of so many interference. and this TP Link model cannot emit 5Ghz..... sad.gif

Currently, both WLAN configuration on my ZTE is off. (2.4Ghz and 5Ghz)

2.4Ghz channel is on channel 11.
The WAN on the TP-link router is orange in colour @_@.....

Do you have any idea how to stabilise the wifi signals and coverage, despite me being able to get signal even when I'm 2 floors below my unit? xD

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
SilentVampire
post Dec 29 2017, 04:42 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(benny6612 @ Dec 29 2017, 04:26 PM)
Haha, I x paham all the technical jargons.

Anyway. I purchased TP-WR941HP v1.0, managed to set it up as an access point while disabling the WiFi on the ZTE (2.4Ghz / 5Ghz).

Ran through the TP-link quick setup, and now I get better coverage, but still not max or even higher speeds hahahaha.

Called the TP-link careline, and they said the model i purchased can only act as an coverage extender/wifi access point.

The TP link careline dude said in condo's the stability of the coverage is very difficult because of so many interference. and this TP Link model cannot emit 5Ghz..... sad.gif

Currently, both WLAN configuration on my ZTE is off. (2.4Ghz and 5Ghz)

2.4Ghz channel is on channel 11.
The WAN on the TP-link router is orange in colour @_@.....

Do you have any idea how to stabilise the wifi signals and coverage, despite me being able to get signal even when I'm 2 floors below my unit? xD

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Yes, if you are living in a condo, I would highly recommend you getting an AP or router that can support 5GHz and AC. Otherwise, your wireless signal will be overwhelmed by other wireless APs. It is what’s it is. No way to stabilize WiFi signals and coverage if you are on the 2.4GHz band, plus you are living in a condo as well.
benny6612
post Dec 29 2017, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Dec 29 2017, 04:42 PM)
Yes, if you are living in a condo, I would highly recommend you getting an AP or router that can support 5GHz and AC. Otherwise, your wireless signal will be overwhelmed by other wireless APs. It is what’s it is. No way to stabilize WiFi signals and coverage if you are on the 2.4GHz band, plus you are living in a condo as well.
Huhu.. duly noted. Thanks for the confirmation smile.gif
phra09
post Jan 6 2018, 05:16 PM

165 posts

How do i set remote access to my router when im outside?

my previous dlink 850 works but can't find much info on this zte via google
patricktoh
post Jan 9 2018, 12:42 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(phra09 @ Jan 6 2018, 05:16 PM)

If you use bridge mode then you can't reach ZTE modem. The remote access will reach the router that established the PPPoE connection. Presume you want to access the PPPoE router, 2 basic things need to happen

I) Enable remote access from internet to the router
2) You must get hold of the public IP of the active PPPoE connection. I believe you're aware of the public IP keeps changing whenever connection cycled
soonwai
post Jan 9 2018, 12:59 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(phra09 @ Jan 6 2018, 05:16 PM)

Set it here. I think it's off by default.
jason880
post Jan 12 2018, 06:05 PM

Hi Patrick,

any update on the option 2?

2 minor observations. I will try to fix it when have time. smile.gif
1. ZTE system time not sync with time server. Suspect it can't pick-up internet traffic
2. Internet LED is off. Should be related to above

[/quote]

jason880
post Jan 12 2018, 06:06 PM

[quote=jason880,Jan 12 2018, 06:05 PM]
Hi Patrick,

1. ZTE system time not sync with time server. Suspect it can't pick-up internet traffic

[/quote]

[/quote]

Received ZTE H267A today. What I did after the installer completed the installation.

At Internet > WAN > DSL tab > DSL Connection
1. Create new item (Internet bridge VLAN)
- Connection name: BR_VLAN_500
- DSL Transfer mode: PTM
- VLAN: On
- VLAN ID: 500
- Apply

2. PPPoE set to Off

3. Click VLAN Trunk tab
- LAN1 set to On
- Supported VLAN number: 1
- VLAN ID1: 500
- PVID: N/A
- Apply

4. Once done connect own router WAN port to ZTE LAN1. HyppTV connect to ZTE default LAN4

Optional>>
5. If you want to pass the HyppTV to own router then
- At DSL connection > BR_VLAN_600 set to On (default is On)

6. At VLAN Trunk
- LAN1 set to On
- Supported VLAN number: 2
- VLAN ID1: 500
- VLAN ID2: 600
- PVID: N/A
- Apply

patricktoh
post Jan 12 2018, 10:08 PM

490 posts

[quote=jason880,Jan 12 2018, 06:05 PM]
Hi Patrick,

[/quote]

[/quote]

Unfortunately no luck yet but I have an idea. Connect ZTE WAN to router LAN. Then configure ZTE routing thru WAN.
phra09
post Jan 14 2018, 08:28 PM

165 posts

@soonwai
thanks i manage to get it work..
I guess i still need to know my public ip before i can remote right? any fix ip?

or any app that i can view my router such as dlink?

soonwai
post Jan 15 2018, 01:13 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(phra09 @ Jan 14 2018, 08:28 PM)
@soonwai
thanks i manage to get it work..
I guess i still need to know my public ip before i can remote right? any fix ip?

or any app that i can view my router such as dlink?

No problem. You can use dynamic dns (DDNS) to keep track of your public ip. The ZTE supports quite a few providers. Were any of your previous routers a DLink? If so then you may already have a dlinkddns account. You can use that with dyndns on the ZTE.

Fix ip available but at a high cost from TM. I don't think there's an app for ZTE unfortunately.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jan 15 2018, 01:13 AM
phra09
post Jan 17 2018, 07:38 PM

165 posts

@soonwai
thanks ! manage to get it work finally with your advise
something new i learn biggrin.gif
phra09
post Jan 18 2018, 11:12 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 15 2018, 01:13 AM)
No problem. You can use dynamic dns (DDNS) to keep track of your public ip. The ZTE supports quite a few providers. Were any of your previous routers a DLink? If so then you may already have a dlinkddns account. You can use that with dyndns on the ZTE.

Fix ip available but at a high cost from TM. I don't think there's an app for ZTE unfortunately.
Bro soonwai, sorry for trouble you again.
crack my head trying to figure this whole day.

i manage to setup ddns, but whenever i reboot router and public ip changed, it doesn't auto update on the ddns provider(so far i tried freedns and noip which supported by zte)
im still confuse if the issue came from ddns provider, my router or configuration problem
appreciate your kind advise

soonwai
post Jan 19 2018, 12:15 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(phra09 @ Jan 18 2018, 11:12 PM)
Bro soonwai, sorry for trouble you again.
crack my head trying to figure this whole day.

i manage to setup ddns, but whenever i reboot router and public ip changed, it doesn't auto update on the ddns provider(so far i tried freedns and noip which supported by zte)
im still confuse if the issue came from ddns provider, my router or configuration problem
appreciate your kind advise
Does it update freedns or noip correctly when you first set it up? The ZTE that I have access to is using DynDNS and its seems to be working ok. Unfortunately I don't use freedns nor noip so can't really help there. Maybe you can enable logging and see if there're any messages in there relating to ddns.
phra09
post Jan 19 2018, 10:08 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 19 2018, 12:15 AM)
Does it update freedns or noip correctly when you first set it up? The ZTE that I have access to is using DynDNS and its seems to be working ok. Unfortunately I don't use freedns nor noip so can't really help there. Maybe you can enable logging and see if there're any messages in there relating to ddns.
Yea, actually it auto detect my public ip when i first setup. But when i reboot, it does not update.
Just to clarify, what i need is just create new host as dns host type, thats all right. No need port forward or anything since im using router.

soonwai
post Jan 20 2018, 12:54 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(phra09 @ Jan 19 2018, 10:08 PM)
Yea, actually it auto detect my public ip when i first setup. But when i reboot, it does not update.
Just to clarify,  what i need is just create new host as dns host type, thats all right. No need port forward or anything since im using router.
Correct, nothing else to configure since everything is on the router so just ddns type, yourhostname, user & password. And if it updates correctly one time then it should be OK already and it definitely should update after a reboot. Another option is to run a ddns client on a PC.
Hamsom
post Feb 2 2018, 12:20 AM

447 posts

-deleted- got it.

This post has been edited by Hamsom: Feb 2 2018, 12:26 AM
soonwai
post Feb 2 2018, 12:27 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Feb 2 2018, 12:20 AM)
Hi guys, whats the default user and pass set bt tm for this modem. Helping out mamak here change their wifi password. I am trying to do this without resetting the router.

If there is no default user pass, if i contact tm what do i say?

Couldnt find any sticker or anything other than wifi name and pass.
It should be:
Username: tmadmin
Password: Adm@XXXX

XXXX = last 4 digit of MAC address

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:05 PM