Tech Support ZTE H267A Modem + Router Unifi

TSunknown
post Nov 9 2017, 05:43 PM, updated 9y ago

12,012 posts

Hello,

I apply 30Mbps Unifi, and installer say all new modem give now is ZTE H267A Modem + Router for VDSL. I own Asus RT-68U, they installer say cannot use this router. It's any way i can use my own Asus router?

jusbella
post Nov 9 2017, 05:58 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Nov 9 2017, 05:43 PM)
Hello,

I apply 30Mbps Unifi, and installer say all new modem give now is ZTE H267A Modem + Router for VDSL. I own Asus RT-68U, they installer say cannot use this router. It's any way i can use my own Asus router?
Basically yours is latest all in one vdsl device. So cannot use Asus router.

Or else u can access to zte device and try set the port to bridge mode vlan 500 then plug in WAN port from asus to lan port x your zte where x is port number you set to bridge mode. This is just illustration info, u have to try. Cannot guaranteed work.
xavi5567
post Nov 9 2017, 07:21 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 9 2017, 05:58 PM)
Basically yours is latest all in one vdsl device. So cannot use Asus router.

Or else u can access to zte device and try set the port to bridge mode vlan 500 then plug in WAN port from asus to lan port x your zte where x is port number you set to bridge mode. This is just illustration info, u have to try. Cannot guaranteed work.
I tried that... Set to bridge the Internet terus tak blink for me... Fucking shit. Man...Only can use my router as a repeater now
jusbella
post Nov 9 2017, 07:36 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 9 2017, 07:21 PM)
I tried that... Set to bridge the Internet terus tak blink for me... Fucking shit. Man...Only can use my router as a repeater now
Ya internet won't blink.

But u need setup Asus wan port to ZTE port, then Asus set pppoe can ad.
zeronehza
post Nov 9 2017, 11:29 PM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 9 2017, 07:21 PM)
u can find replacement for VDSL2 router.. the only one in market only dlink. search lazada vdsl2 router

i've tried bridge this zte but also happen like what u said.. look ike tm lock other mode on that router.
xavi5567
post Nov 10 2017, 12:22 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Nov 9 2017, 11:29 PM)
u can find replacement for VDSL2 router.. the only one in market only dlink. search lazada vdsl2 router

i've tried bridge this zte but also happen like what u said.. look ike tm lock other mode on that router.
i was using Tenda AC1200 last time as the router.. just that this time cant seems to get it right on this ZTE modem router. the Technician themselves cant seems to help, initially advice to set it to RG tried it.. cannot.. then advice set to bridge .. also cannot.. so now i just off my ZTE wifi and use my Tenda as repeater only.
patricktoh
post Nov 11 2017, 10:11 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 10 2017, 12:22 PM)
i was using Tenda AC1200 last time as the router.. just that this time cant seems to get it right on this ZTE modem router. the Technician themselves cant seems to help, initially advice to set it to RG tried it.. cannot.. then advice set to bridge .. also cannot.. so now i just off my ZTE wifi and use my Tenda as repeater only.
Did you??
1. Remove the UniFi PPP login and password in ZTE DSL WAN page?
2. Create a new Internet VLAN - ID: 500, connection type: bridge, xDSL transfer mode: PTM, 802.1p: 0
3. Bind the Internet VLAN to a LAN port e.g. LAN-1
4. Connect LAN-1 to Tenda WAN port
5. Configure PPPoE in Tenda
6. Turn off ZTE wifi

Share the result here smile.gif

xavi5567
post Nov 12 2017, 03:16 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(patricktoh @ Nov 11 2017, 10:11 PM)
Did you??
1. Remove the UniFi PPP login and password in ZTE DSL WAN page?
2. Create a new Internet VLAN - ID: 500, connection type: bridge, xDSL transfer mode: PTM, 802.1p: 0
3. Bind the Internet VLAN to a LAN port e.g. LAN-1
4. Connect LAN-1 to Tenda WAN port
5. Configure PPPoE in Tenda
6. Turn off ZTE wifi

Share the result here smile.gif
Bro.. it work bro.. ur method works... totally..
but 1 thing I curious is that the ZTE Modem/router now having red light at its indicator..but don't seems to affect mind current internet la.. through Tenda router, internet works and the phone line works as well.
much appreciated to your input...hhaa thumbsup.gif

Aiya... any idea how about Hypptv setting? seems like it was affected by tis setup..i mean does the setting affect Hypptv?

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Nov 12 2017, 04:13 PM
xavi5567
post Nov 12 2017, 05:54 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

update :
by default the ZTE itself have a Vlan under BR_vlan_600 need to enable this and don't kacau . its vlan id should be 600 as well

then Vland trunk tab.
the lan port i.e: lan 1 that u bind to the wan at router. need to set te support vlan number to be 2, then it will pop up two vlan id:(vlan id1 & vlan id2) these two shall then be set as 500 & 600. PVID set to 600.

then it is all good..
internet via own router--OK
hypptv via lan 3 or 4 of ur own router --ok

zeronehza
post Nov 13 2017, 02:12 AM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 12 2017, 05:54 PM)
update :
by default the ZTE itself have a Vlan under BR_vlan_600 need to enable this and don't kacau . its vlan id should be 600 as well

then Vland trunk tab.
the lan port i.e: lan 1 that u bind to the wan at router. need to set te support vlan number to be 2, then it will pop up two vlan id:(vlan id1 & vlan id2) these two shall then be set as 500 & 600. PVID set to 600.

then it is all good..
internet via own router--OK
hypptv via lan 3 or 4 of ur own router --ok
yours is ftth ? direct fibre to home ?
patricktoh
post Nov 13 2017, 11:31 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 12 2017, 03:16 PM)
Bro.. it work bro.. ur method works... totally..
but 1 thing I curious is that the ZTE Modem/router now having red light at its indicator..but don't seems to affect mind current internet la.. through Tenda router, internet works and the phone line works as well.
much appreciated to your input...hhaa :thumbsup:

Aiya... any idea how about Hypptv setting? seems like it was affected by tis setup..i mean does the setting affect Hypptv?
Great news! I can follow your settings once received ZTE 4 in 1 modem tomorrow installation. I registered new UniFi 30mbps RM139 and expecting this VDSL modem to come along.

I will be terminating existing 30mbps RM179 post the installation. Quite funny that TM didn't offer promotion to existing customer that had ended contract. Btw my contract ended 31-Oct 17.

patricktoh
post Nov 13 2017, 11:43 AM

490 posts

If the HyypTv port is mapped to ZTE LAN-1 by default then just bind the bridge internet VLAN 500 to LAN-2. Connect own router WAN to ZTE LAN-2.

It is up to you to decide where you want the HyypTV being processed. I recommend leave it to ZTE modem to reduce traffics flow to own router. Or unless your router is supper powerful. I have tried both setups with old school ZTE 831 vdsl modem.
xavi5567
post Nov 13 2017, 12:16 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(patricktoh @ Nov 13 2017, 11:43 AM)
If the HyypTv port is mapped to ZTE LAN-1 by default then just bind the bridge internet  VLAN 500 to LAN-2. Connect own router WAN to ZTE LAN-2.

It is up to you to decide where you want the HyypTV being processed. I recommend leave it to ZTE modem to reduce traffics flow to own router. Or unless your router is supper powerful. I have tried both setups with old school ZTE 831 vdsl modem.
By default I think is to the zte lan-4 but initially I confuse with ur instructions... Haha 1st tiner tweaking so much... Lolz... So I jus create another vlan for my own router and bind both to mine router under lan-1...thereafter only my router lan-3/iptv port is working...
xavi5567
post Nov 13 2017, 12:18 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(patricktoh @ Nov 13 2017, 11:31 AM)
Great news! I can follow your settings once received ZTE 4 in 1 modem tomorrow installation. I registered new UniFi 30mbps RM139 and expecting this VDSL modem to come along.

I will be terminating existing 30mbps RM179 post the installation. Quite funny that TM didn't offer promotion to existing customer that had ended contract. Btw my contract ended 31-Oct 17.
According to unifi.. The modem depend on the technician that come to install 1...some giv u this 2 in 1 some might giv u the separate 1...

My status same like u la... 1 of the 1st to get the 30mbps at rm210 per month for 2 years... Ask can convert... They say can't... So jus re-apply this and terminate once they activate the new package.

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Nov 13 2017, 12:19 PM
TSunknown
post Nov 13 2017, 01:42 PM

12,012 posts

That good for ZTE H267A Unifi can use own router. After a day installation, I make report thru live-chat request to change ZTE H267A to Huawei HG655M.

The live chat staff can't confirm i can change, on next 2hours TM call me and i can change to Huawei HG655M because they still got stock modem and router.

tomastan4134
post Nov 13 2017, 03:43 PM

830 posts

is it possible to request technician to change the modem and router on the spot when new installation?
xavi5567
post Nov 13 2017, 04:35 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Nov 13 2017, 01:42 PM)
That good for ZTE H267A Unifi can use own router. After a day installation, I make report thru live-chat request to change ZTE H267A to Huawei HG655M.

The live chat staff can't confirm i can change, on next 2hours TM call me and i can change to Huawei HG655M because they still got stock modem and router.
HG655M isn't that the old modem... I was on that previously... Then they said have to return when terminate...
patricktoh
post Nov 13 2017, 07:22 PM

490 posts

You may also get Netis DL4480V 4-in-1 modem as well. My sis in-laws got this few weeks ago to replace her old problematic modem.
xavi5567
post Nov 13 2017, 08:54 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

4 in 1...got wat oh? Modem +router +hypptv +phone meh?
patricktoh
post Nov 13 2017, 09:03 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 13 2017, 08:54 PM)
4 in 1...got wat oh? Modem +router +hypptv +phone meh?
4 key functions:
1. DSL modem
2. VoIP Phone
3. Router / bridge
4. Wifi AP

This post has been edited by patricktoh: Nov 13 2017, 09:05 PM

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:32 AM