TOMEI-R
post Nov 16 2017, 06:47 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 16 2017, 06:37 PM)
Not me. I’ll sleep through the night, ha ha biggrin.gif
No way, I will be tagging you tonight at 12am so that you dont miss the preorder.

What are friends for? laugh.gif

So which telco or reseller are you going for?
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 08:19 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 17 2017, 07:40 AM)
Considering that’s close to RM6k, maybe the economy is not in such a bad shape after all biggrin.gif
High prices will never deter the true blue ifags. Die die must buy. Thats why I see many asking for installments for the phone. laugh.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 17 2017, 07:45 AM)
Could be better. We’re used to seeing 400 or 500 off after coupon discounts from Qoo10 biggrin.gif
Did I miss anything? laugh.gif I was sleeping through the whole preorder fiasco. Didnt manage to tag u at 12am.

Anyway, the cart coupon is rm400 but the seller marked up the RRP for another rm200 to rm300. First time I see this kind of deals / dealer.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 17 2017, 08:23 AM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 08:30 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 17 2017, 08:24 AM)
Wow. 120+ notification. Suddenly so many new faces comes in. Congratulations on your purchase.
We totally missed the mayhem and fun bro...and then collection day. sad.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 08:42 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 17 2017, 08:35 AM)
As you’re typing this on your iPhone X... troll betul biggrin.gif
Lol laugh.gif I want to buy a 256gb leh. Sellling this 64gb to a friend.

Anyway machines preorder for 24/11 midnight collection at mid valley for all models still available as of now.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 17 2017, 08:43 AM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 08:52 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 17 2017, 08:46 AM)
Told my wife last night I was on the fence for the iPhone X but she told me to go for it so I can pass her my 8 Plus. Weird... she has never encouraged this hobby of mine before... hmmm... but she did tell me off when I mentioned I may try the Mate 10 Pro, ha ha ha.
You will hate the Emui la...trust me. Your wife knows u better. At least the Iphone X will last u another year.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 09:05 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 17 2017, 08:57 AM)
Ya, I’ve tried EMUI and hated it, you’re right about that, ha ha.

Anyways, let’s see. Not yet play with the real thing yet - frog under coconut shell.
Majority of android users will dislike EMUI. So how? laugh.gif
Machines preorder and midnight collection on the 24? Can yumcha at MV while waiting for collection to start at 12am.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 17 2017, 09:06 AM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 10:56 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 17 2017, 10:52 AM)
so many people buy it online.. so you guys will open & check the condition of the phone on spot when the dispatch arrive? wonder if found any issue, can we don't want to accept or sign.. hahaha
No.. you have to sign acceptance before you take delivery of the package and before opening it.

I have checked with Celcom, you cant buy without contract. Mind pointing me to the link?
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 11:25 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 17 2017, 11:08 AM)
here u go
https://www.store.celcom.com.my/store/preor...product=MDR5584

the drop down selection can choose without plan and can get rebate rm100 with CELCOMPROMO code.
means need to sign acceptance first as per what TOMEI-R mentioned before open the package? don't think the delivery guy will have time to wait me to open and check. by that time probably he already leave after i sign the consignment note haha
You cant ler. There are no options to buy without contract. rclxub.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 11:31 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 17 2017, 11:27 AM)
that's what i thought. but celcom provide this option that some people might back off from porting over.

there is an option that must select when one pre order and it show this indication..

* If you port-in fail, you will be using this number to replace the existing number.

so for this clause.. one might have the percentage to get new number if got any issue during porting. this is what i dislike..eventhough i'm sure if i port in won't be any issue. but we won't know when bad days happened and suddenly i have to force to get a new number for 24 months.. oh my.. i rather don't want to take this risk  laugh.gif
Porting out and in would take approximately 2 - 3 days if there are no issues with your account. I would suggest that you port in first before you make this purchase to alleviate the fear that they force you to use a new number for the package.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 17 2017, 11:31 AM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 11:39 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 17 2017, 11:30 AM)
then this is what?  hmm.gif

[attachmentid=9345089]
You try to add again. When you open the page it will say buy without contract, and then it will automatically switch to contract. The pulldown will not show any options to buy without contract.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 11:46 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 17 2017, 11:44 AM)
doh.gif  seems like their online store also have issue. after you add in cart, you can't click on the cart  laugh.gif .. plus all that funny clause of cunning people to get a new number..  shakehead.gif

no wonder less people mention about buying from celcom hahaha
Thats why... damn scammers. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 01:56 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 17 2017, 01:02 PM)
A bigger version of the X should be coming next year but would it be worth it considering how much the X costs now? sweat.gif
The next iteration of the Plus model of the Iphone X will definately hit the Rm7k mark. Question is, would it still be logical enough to buy it at that price then. By then, our X will be dated too. sweat.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 02:52 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Nov 17 2017, 02:23 PM)
I believe otherwise...I think by next year, they would have streamlined the production process and improved output and yield plus they have gained the volume price of the raw materials....so the price of the X and X Plus will be lower.
As much as I want to believe the simple theory of cost benefit analysis on the Iphone by Apple, but it didnt materialise from the Iphone 6 till the current generation of Iphone 8 spanning a time period of 4 years. In fact, each model increased in pricing for every new model of Iphone Apple came out with. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 17 2017, 02:58 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 02:58 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 17 2017, 02:42 PM)
I’m an Apple guy through and through, but 5k is pushing it. 7k is not a price I would pay, not even with telco subsidies smile.gif
Its actually close Rm6k for the 256 GB model already. (Rm5888). You and I both know better the price will definately be going up for next year's iteration of the Iphone like it did every single year. I would predict the Iphone IX to be around Rm6199 and the Plus size of the IX to be around Rm6799. Enthuasists will still be buying no doubt, but sales will definately dwindle. Like mentioned, Apple does no longer enjoy the advantages it had over the androids in the yesteryears.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 17 2017, 03:02 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 03:25 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Nov 17 2017, 03:11 PM)
If this is really the case....I myself being Apple user since the 3GS era, might just drop out of the Apple ecosystem one day and opt for Android...the current price for ip X is already at an unbelieveable price this time around...if it is gonna go much higher, I just cannot justify it...the Android counterpart is improving year on year and come Android 8 or 9, it would have ironed out most issues to be almost as good as IOS already.
Maybe we can stock up on NOS (new old stock) Iphone 7+ or Iphone 8+ laugh.gif ? Since we can most probably get a good deal out of these phones now.

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 17 2017, 03:14 PM)
Ya, maybe it’s time to do what people do with iPhones. Keep them for 4 years minimum till iOS updates are no longer available for that model, ha ha.

And you’re right. Once Android figures out the idle battery drain, I may not turn back.
Anroid phones running on vanilla android are pretty good in this depertment already ie Pixel and Oneplus. Please dont compare using Samsung TW bro.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 17 2017, 03:25 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 03:44 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 17 2017, 03:29 PM)
Yeah, bought a Mi A1 during the 11.11 sale to test Vanilla Android (cheapest way to test, ha ha).  Wish they put a 4000 mAh battery in that thing though, ha ha.

So you’ve preordered with Machines KLCC already?
No bro... Thought of buying from Techworld preorder. New dealer with limited ratings. Not sure if safe to proceed. sweat.gif

QUOTE(yupio @ Nov 17 2017, 03:35 PM)
Haha can the 7+ and 8+ really make profit? I have put my 7 128 and 7 + 256 up on sale...been reducing my price and yet no taker.

Also, I am seeing people selling the 8+ 256 at RM4k and no taker...thought the RRP was 4899 or something.
No, you got me wrong. I meant stock up on the old Iphone 7+ or 8+ for future personal use so that you need not buy the new iphone next year. laugh.gif

Its getting harder to dispose used Iphones because of the price. Rm3k for a out of warranty Iphone 7+ would be a bit high no? Yes I understand that we bought the phones at very high prices new. But the fact is, would you buy a used phone at around Rm3k yourself?
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 04:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Nov 17 2017, 03:59 PM)
Well, I did not really try real hard to sell it...just trying my luck here..if I can't sell it, just keep it for spare like TOMEI-R said  tongue.gif
Lol, stock up for own use  thumbsup.gif

Yeah, true, it is indeed harder to sell use iPhones now that the price is so high...then if I keep buying iPhones every year, I might end up with a lot of iPhones in my drawer...my 6 Plus 64gb is still in my drawer somewhere and so is my 3GS lol.

Been thinking long and hard whether to go for this iP X this time around....are you buying the X?
Already using bro... sweat.gif Sg set.

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Nov 17 2017, 04:02 PM)
Is it compulsory to have credit card in order to sign up for those plans?
If you want to preorder online, then yes. If not you can walk in to their stores.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 04:09 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Nov 17 2017, 04:08 PM)
Do they accept debit card?
Why not? Which telco are you looking at?

TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 06:31 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Nov 17 2017, 04:16 PM)
Digi because currently Im on Digi 80 plan and using i7 plus that bought from umobile last time due to Digi customer service told me that bundle device plan would be need credit card to guarantee, so debit would not be accepted.

So wondering I can convert my Digi 80 to Digi 78 with iphone X 256GB?
If you are still under contract, you are only allowed to upgrade to a more expensive plan and not otherwise.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 06:35 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Nov 17 2017, 04:10 PM)
Oh lol  thumbsup.gif
Get it bro.. Just for the experience. laugh.gif
attw

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top