Fitness TRUE FITNESS SUCKS!, :(

dokidoki
post Aug 6 2009, 10:00 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Elvinkun @ Aug 6 2009, 09:56 AM)
I work as consultant and part time group trainer (heave't start yet, still trainee  sweat.gif ).

Les mills is an organization whereby most gyms approch them for their group xcersise classes.  smile.gif
hehe..which class u conducting..let us know..i mau join GX..long time no join sad.gif use to join body pump before...
user_unknown
post Aug 22 2009, 01:21 AM

120 posts

I think we all the haters of TF should do something.
since we've been cheated 'legally' and many have experience this.
I'm so pissed whenever I passed by TF in Taipan.
lets all do a RIOT!!
(dah la price sports channel on astro increased,ini la yg dikatakan 'rakyat Malaysia perlu sihat')
zee77
post Aug 22 2009, 12:51 PM

93 posts

I feel u bro. Feel like screwing up their business. But then I always see so many new ppl signing up! Crap!
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 22 2009, 07:55 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Hi.

Better report TF to Consumer Bureau.

user_unknown
post Aug 22 2009, 11:52 PM

120 posts

one of my family members are law practitioner.
personally they said all this waste time and money.
what can we do is keep kutuk-ing so they get bad name.
and u know la typical mentality of gov where got take action.
furthermore its singaporean company and malaysia gov want to keep the money in for investors.to go through their poket oso.Opps!

di sinilah rakyat merasa.like now we rakyat suffering from shortage of sugar and H1N1,but what can they do?

P/S: but amount of ppl in taipan are decreasing.last time,can see ppl using the treadmill upstairs but now not so much.padan muka.muahahahaha!!!!!!
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 23 2009, 02:03 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Cancelling the credit card is the best choice if they kept avoiding when we wish to stop using their centre.
TF kind of like scam already.

Poor you guys who became their victim.

amayze
post Aug 23 2009, 10:42 AM

Guys..SOS!!

NEED TO SELL MY MEMBERSHIP URGENTLY...

Like many of you..I signed up for 3-yr membership in Feb this year...thru credit card also, monthly 163.50, for 24 mths...but the membership is 3 yrs, and its platinum, meaning can go to all TF outlet. Most of the time I go Jaya33.

Recently I got job offer in another state, gave them my offer letter etc, saying I'm going to move there permanently, can you pls cancel my membership. Then only I realised, in the contract say cannot cancel unless "death" or "permanent disability".

Of course, the operations ppl will give you all the bullshit, cannot cancel etc, and they will NEVER let you speak to their operations manager. Then they will suggest you suspend membership, meaning they continue to charge your credit card, just that when you come back KL later on, then they give you back your months and u can start going again. What's the point if i'm not coming back??! Talking to them really get you nowhere.

By the way, does anyone here know how much commission those TF consultant earn for each new member who sign up? Am very curious to know.

p/s: Anyone cancelled their cc before when this thing happen? Am thinking of just cancel my credit card straight if really cannot find solution. No way I'm going to pay for another 1.5yrs when not going.

This post has been edited by amayze: Aug 23 2009, 10:44 AM
pizzaboy
post Aug 23 2009, 10:59 AM

9,495 posts

True Fitness, is owned by the son of Singapore's ex Chief Justice. Whom the son also happens to be a lawyer.

Why do you think it's almost impossible to get True Fitness to their knees when it comes to lawsuits? HOWEVER, there has been one incidence in which True Fitness lost their lawsuit.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2238131

I heard about this news when I was speaking to one of the Southeast Asia distro for fitness equipment. Even he doesn't like TF. Also one more thing you guys need to know about TF. This is no joke.

I've a friend that used to be a PT at Jaya 33. He quit because of two reasons.

1. The PT'S do not want to teach you. They want to earn from you.
2. Some of the PT'S, do not even have a certification. TF faked their certs, knowing typical Malaysians won't check anyway. One of their head trainers, do not even have a certification. He teaches people to deadlift, using a stiff legged deadlift method with a curved back. Here's the best part. When that PT went to take his ACE examination, he failed.

Now it's common knowledge among the training industry, that ACE is almost un-failable. Read about the anatomy, the training methods, some sicknesses to be wary of, and you'll pass. This joker managed to fail it.

I strongly strongly suggest you guys to check up on their credentials if you still dare to join TF. If they say they're ACE certified, better do a check. There's a company called FIT. They recently open the Malaysia branch. Try googling for their contacts. See if they have any way to check for you.
zee77
post Aug 23 2009, 09:34 PM

93 posts

"The PT'S do not want to teach you. They want to earn from you." That's extactly how I felt bro Pizzaboy. I m so glad that my contract is over already. They were supposed to be helpful and guide us when we need help with our workouts & machines. But they just walk around like vultures looking for preys!!
I also feel that the trainers r not that qualified. Becos when I was asking them some questions, they do not know the answers and try to avoid it. Just simple questions like: "which muscle group we r working on?" or "what's the benefit of doing cardio first?"
Amayze, I think it would be difficult for u to sell ur membership in this thread of TF haters!! The best the can offer u is a temporary suspension. U can cancel ur card. I have heard if some ppl doing that. But they have already completed their contracts. If u cancel yours, better have some solid backup plan cos it might be seen as breach of contract. All the best!
user_unknown
post Aug 24 2009, 05:23 PM

120 posts

that Madam Au-Yong case linked by pizzaboy, is considered not so heavy.
it doesn't count as much as a scam.coz we all here kena scam.
but its a good motivation for us to start sue-ing oso.hahaha.

I got kaw-kaw with the PT chargers.since it was my mum that is interested.and she paid a sum of nearing RM3k.and like I mentioned before, we were unable to attend it.but they're still charging.
can request for the PT fees that we didn't use to cover the whole year contract?

the PT oso not so good.we were trying to loose out all the fats.even we know to go cardio and then muscle.instead we went buffed.bcoz a lot of heavy lifting.the best part,is that none of the PT's sound and look qualified,as they oso were enjoying the facility to make themselves more build.

the best if we can all get together to the public.and we all ramai-ramai tell about all this scam besides of going to court.
let's say do our part to community.hehehe.
Muffins
post Aug 27 2009, 10:03 AM

360 posts

Ok, quick question :

All those people who said they kept being charged to the credit card even though they tried to leave the gym... you guys DO realise that TF's style of payment is one lump sum at the beginning to your credit card and that every month you owe the bank and not TF at all? The very first payment already you've paid in full to the gym. You now just owe the bank that entire sum that's been calculated (2yr-3yr whichever plan you took).

You guys know this right? Calling the gym to complain won't erase your credit card debt with the bank. The gym already has your money.

Been a member of TF for some time and I can vouch for this. I was lucky the manager who signed me up explained this to me. I paid about 4k upfront on my cc and i basically owe the bank on a monthly installment scheme. Thats about it. You don't owe the gym ever. You owe the bank from the get go. It's like buying a car lol.

Just a heads up.
roundedfly
post Aug 27 2009, 03:41 PM

61 posts

not only true fitnes...sometimes fitnes first also like that de..
user_unknown
post Aug 29 2009, 12:23 AM

120 posts

the PT is.but I don't think bout the monthly fees.
the PT yes is one lump sum.
my mum already canceled her credit card.
bcoz TF unable to charge on the credit card,they sent lawyers to chase us for the remaining fees.
WTF la TF!!
cherylwong
post Aug 30 2009, 02:04 AM

49 posts

you can ask a lawyer to help you through with the cancellation of membership.
my friend did it. it seems that there are loopholes but don't ask me what. i don't know.
user_unknown
post Sep 1 2009, 07:38 PM

120 posts

TF just sent me an e-mail of asking me to pay the amount of RM4916.
previously they ask me around RM2000++, but now I dunno y it escalate to that amount.when asked they said that although we are pending the payment for that 1 year contract, they still charging till now.
and the best part, a man with the name Jason Lee working at TF said it was a discount.I dunno where he studied doubling the price is a discount.
this means that they actually continued my membership without any notice and now I have to pay for more than a year??
can anyone help me here?I already called saying that I'm not paying and I thought that they will already ended my membership after that 1 year contract.and now I had to pay for 3 years??
zee77
post Sep 1 2009, 10:07 PM

93 posts

Bro, get a good lawyer. Make sure u keep all your previous receipts & agreements. It would be good if u have kept any previous sms/contact/conversations with the TF people. Anything that can be used to back up your case. Write a formal letter to answer their claims. Keep all copies of your correspondence. Make it clear that you are not going to pay them. Tell them that you will consider legal action.
Good luck!
msknowit28
post Sep 5 2009, 10:41 AM

17 posts

Thank you everyone for pointing out TF, I was thinking of joining it for the swimming pool since I am staying in Subang, and working in PJ, but I guess all this really put me off..
Chester
post Sep 5 2009, 10:54 AM

2,380 posts

i joined TF via the 2months package for RM88++ total. THat is the total i spent in 2 months and i lost about 10 kg rclxms.gif

maintaining it so far..dont bother about their PT and stuff, kinda bull. just go and do ur thing, or ask experience gym goer in forum, that 1 FOC and do not need to sign anything

seanlel
post Sep 5 2009, 01:52 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Sep 5 2009, 10:54 AM)
i joined TF via the 2months package for RM88++ total. THat is the total i spent in 2 months and i lost about 10 kg rclxms.gif

maintaining it so far..dont bother about their PT and stuff, kinda bull. just go and do ur thing, or ask experience gym goer in forum, that 1 FOC and do not need to sign anything
Lost 10 KG in two months rclxms.gif
I salute you spirit...
Carmein
post Sep 5 2009, 05:06 PM

83 posts

I bought 2 PT sessions from Taipan's TF when I went for trial last time. Luckily the PTs are transferable so that I can sell them to my friends that are gym goers. My friend paid RM 89++ per month and signed a contract that last for 2 years. Registration fees is only RM 50 and the admin fees is waived. Most of the consultants there are dishonest. You'll be getting different quotations from the consultants. It's not worth it to pay extra money for TF in jaya 33.

This post has been edited by Carmein: Sep 5 2009, 05:08 PM

24 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:37 AM