Fitness TRUE FITNESS SUCKS!, :(

user_unknown
post Aug 5 2009, 01:39 PM

120 posts

I joined True Fitness bout 2 years ago.For Taipan branch.that time still quite new.and no bikram yoga yet.
you know la, when entering the facility, the staff all like super friendly if you're not yet customer.so they pursuade me n my mum to join.we joined and use for 3 months.even hire personal trainer(PT).
that one cost around RM2k++ and we actually pay that first.like credit kind.you pay then you come with the PT service p/hour.
after that exercise like hell,but only plus muscle.my mum wnted to lose weight.but the PT said need to workout than cardio.
since after that my mum was busy in and out of country and I am also bz with studies.
the 5th month my mum called to cancel membership.since we already pay for nothing for that 2months.they said signed for a year so they'll keep charging to her credit card another 7 more month.
its true,you actually did go through hell to cancel.we request that the balance of the month be deduct from the PT fees.and they can actually still make money.since the balance minus PT fees,a lot of difference.
but they don't want.said that PT fees cannot disturb.
they hire a firm to sue us,but before that debt collecter been harrasing us.its not that we don't want to pay.but we have the right,since we are not using the PT and facility,furthermore we already paid for it in advance.

so the law firm called to file against us.lucky,the lawyer understand our situation and instead push back to management of True Fitness, that it is not worth it and we were right all along.TF also ugut us and stuff,so we ugut back to bring it to the press how they're cheating customer through promotion and behind all those fancy advertistment is only a trap for your credit card bill.so they stop harrasing us.and I don't know what happen to the bill.

wtvr it is,all those fancy fitness center like TRUE FITNESS only trap customer.they said promotion this and that,but in the end chargers for this and that.

furthermore they put all those term condition in super small fonts,and they will tell you normal stuff wan.

TRUE FITNESS SUCKS!
user_unknown
post Aug 22 2009, 01:21 AM

120 posts

I think we all the haters of TF should do something.
since we've been cheated 'legally' and many have experience this.
I'm so pissed whenever I passed by TF in Taipan.
lets all do a RIOT!!
(dah la price sports channel on astro increased,ini la yg dikatakan 'rakyat Malaysia perlu sihat')
user_unknown
post Aug 22 2009, 11:52 PM

120 posts

one of my family members are law practitioner.
personally they said all this waste time and money.
what can we do is keep kutuk-ing so they get bad name.
and u know la typical mentality of gov where got take action.
furthermore its singaporean company and malaysia gov want to keep the money in for investors.to go through their poket oso.Opps!

di sinilah rakyat merasa.like now we rakyat suffering from shortage of sugar and H1N1,but what can they do?

P/S: but amount of ppl in taipan are decreasing.last time,can see ppl using the treadmill upstairs but now not so much.padan muka.muahahahaha!!!!!!
user_unknown
post Aug 24 2009, 05:23 PM

120 posts

that Madam Au-Yong case linked by pizzaboy, is considered not so heavy.
it doesn't count as much as a scam.coz we all here kena scam.
but its a good motivation for us to start sue-ing oso.hahaha.

I got kaw-kaw with the PT chargers.since it was my mum that is interested.and she paid a sum of nearing RM3k.and like I mentioned before, we were unable to attend it.but they're still charging.
can request for the PT fees that we didn't use to cover the whole year contract?

the PT oso not so good.we were trying to loose out all the fats.even we know to go cardio and then muscle.instead we went buffed.bcoz a lot of heavy lifting.the best part,is that none of the PT's sound and look qualified,as they oso were enjoying the facility to make themselves more build.

the best if we can all get together to the public.and we all ramai-ramai tell about all this scam besides of going to court.
let's say do our part to community.hehehe.
user_unknown
post Aug 29 2009, 12:23 AM

120 posts

the PT is.but I don't think bout the monthly fees.
the PT yes is one lump sum.
my mum already canceled her credit card.
bcoz TF unable to charge on the credit card,they sent lawyers to chase us for the remaining fees.
WTF la TF!!
user_unknown
post Sep 1 2009, 07:38 PM

120 posts

TF just sent me an e-mail of asking me to pay the amount of RM4916.
previously they ask me around RM2000++, but now I dunno y it escalate to that amount.when asked they said that although we are pending the payment for that 1 year contract, they still charging till now.
and the best part, a man with the name Jason Lee working at TF said it was a discount.I dunno where he studied doubling the price is a discount.
this means that they actually continued my membership without any notice and now I have to pay for more than a year??
can anyone help me here?I already called saying that I'm not paying and I thought that they will already ended my membership after that 1 year contract.and now I had to pay for 3 years??

0.0139sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:50 AM