Fitness TRUE FITNESS SUCKS!, :(

Elvinkun
post Jul 30 2009, 10:47 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 21 2009, 03:09 PM)
yup..the PJ hilton 1...wow..now they open 24hrs edi?...last time (i mean 2 yrs ago ) not le...

the manager say this to me about if no equipment use..u can jog outside the gym which make me doh.gif
yes the pj hilton wan is 24/7 adi. flex.gif

Yes, peak hours is quite pack, but isn't that the reason it's called peak hour?? sweat.gif

seanlel
post Jul 31 2009, 03:38 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Elvinkun @ Jul 30 2009, 10:47 PM)

Yes, peak hours is quite pack, but isn't that the reason it's called peak hour?? sweat.gif
How much does Clark Hatch charge per month? I just want to join for short term. Any idea?
Elvinkun
post Jul 31 2009, 04:18 PM

91 posts

Sean,
I PM you adi.
dokidoki
post Jul 31 2009, 05:23 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Elvinkun @ Jul 30 2009, 10:47 PM)

eih..true fitness i go even peak hour around 7pm to 9pm and i still got machine to use..but CH is like...totally all occupied.. sweat.gif
Elvinkun
post Jul 31 2009, 06:46 PM

91 posts

Jaya 33 always full on mon,teus, thurs, fri. ~_~||
dokidoki
post Aug 1 2009, 11:41 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Elvinkun @ Jul 31 2009, 06:46 PM)
Jaya 33 always full on mon,teus, thurs, fri. ~_~||
define the 'full' u mentioned??.. sweat.gif i go mon,wed,fri,sun...it's full but not as pack as CH.. .. doh.gif
GaminPro
post Aug 2 2009, 07:52 PM

310 posts

A lot of other fitness happen it, to resolve make problem in front of their desk surely someone surely will assist you straight
Amanda99
post Aug 2 2009, 07:59 PM

185 posts

haven't set foot there b4....but got a call the other day some lady offer me free spa treatment there.....no business? until have to offer FOC?

was kinda busy @ office tat time so i said not interested.... doh.gif anyone tried?
catzsoulz
post Aug 5 2009, 12:47 PM

You have to be careful that once it's near your contract end month, the consultants will bug you at the receptionist asking you to continue with their "cheaper" plan, "exclusive" for existing customers. Yeah, right! My friend just joined the gym and got only a fraction of what they were offering me.

The trainers cheat you out of your money. Sometimes, you have more free sessions but they don't record it down. And then they tell you that you only have one session left. Cheater.

And finally, once your contract ends at True Fitness be sure to sign the membership cancellation form. Otherwise, they will still bill you per month you fail to sign the document. Some people just pay the last month and don't go to the gym anymore because they thought that's the end of the contract... But you will get a surprise on your credit card bill the following month. Be sure to sign the damned form to stop them from billing you monthly EVEN AFTER your contract ends...

In conclusion, True Fitness sucks S!
user_unknown
post Aug 5 2009, 01:39 PM

120 posts

I joined True Fitness bout 2 years ago.For Taipan branch.that time still quite new.and no bikram yoga yet.
you know la, when entering the facility, the staff all like super friendly if you're not yet customer.so they pursuade me n my mum to join.we joined and use for 3 months.even hire personal trainer(PT).
that one cost around RM2k++ and we actually pay that first.like credit kind.you pay then you come with the PT service p/hour.
after that exercise like hell,but only plus muscle.my mum wnted to lose weight.but the PT said need to workout than cardio.
since after that my mum was busy in and out of country and I am also bz with studies.
the 5th month my mum called to cancel membership.since we already pay for nothing for that 2months.they said signed for a year so they'll keep charging to her credit card another 7 more month.
its true,you actually did go through hell to cancel.we request that the balance of the month be deduct from the PT fees.and they can actually still make money.since the balance minus PT fees,a lot of difference.
but they don't want.said that PT fees cannot disturb.
they hire a firm to sue us,but before that debt collecter been harrasing us.its not that we don't want to pay.but we have the right,since we are not using the PT and facility,furthermore we already paid for it in advance.

so the law firm called to file against us.lucky,the lawyer understand our situation and instead push back to management of True Fitness, that it is not worth it and we were right all along.TF also ugut us and stuff,so we ugut back to bring it to the press how they're cheating customer through promotion and behind all those fancy advertistment is only a trap for your credit card bill.so they stop harrasing us.and I don't know what happen to the bill.

wtvr it is,all those fancy fitness center like TRUE FITNESS only trap customer.they said promotion this and that,but in the end chargers for this and that.

furthermore they put all those term condition in super small fonts,and they will tell you normal stuff wan.

TRUE FITNESS SUCKS!
debbieyss
post Aug 5 2009, 02:35 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

i just wonder if these kind of true fitnesses don't offer "manual fee" package, mean you pay for the month you access the gym? Means customers can only go for 1-year contract package and there's no other plan?
zee77
post Aug 5 2009, 09:54 PM

93 posts

I've been a member of True Fitness Jaya 33 for 2 years already. Before I joined, the staff were all extra nice and so friendly. But after signing the membership and paying thru my credit card, they now DONT BOTHER TO GREET me anymore. Initially, they said that if i recommend a new member they will give me a FREE NIKE SHOEBAG. But after i recommended a friend who actually signed up, they NEVER GAVE ME THE BAG despite asking them so many times until I myself felt shy to ask already. DAMN CHEAPSKATE!! Even something as cheap as a shoebag also want to cheat their members. After that, I was stupid enough to sign up for their True Spa which was going to open soon (2 years ago). After paying the membership for both my wife & I, we were told that they got delay in opening. So we waited for 2 months. Then they said OPEN FOR LADIES ONLY!!! CRAP!! Empty promises and always trying to cheat members money!! LOUSY TRUE FITNESS!! So, I went to see their Spa Manager and told her off and CANCELLED my Spa membership. I should have charged them for the loss of potential investment. When the gym first opened, they rostered trainers in the gym who were supposedly to guide new members with their training. BUT all these TRAINERS do is come up to new members and COAX PEOPLE TO SIGN UP FOR PERSONAL TRAINING!! When u ask them for training tips, they unwillingly teach u just a little bit and then start PROMOTING PERSONAL TRAINING again. And this PERSONAL TRAINING COSTS RM100+ PER SESSION which lasts 1 hour only!! Many of their trainers are not even well qualified!! So it is like paying a blind man RM100 per hour to guide the blind!! THIS IS CRAZY!! Now after 2 years of joining this lousy True Fitness club, my membership has ended in end of July 2009. Since I'll be working in KL for another 3-4 months, I've requested with them for a monthly membership because my schedule is not fixed. Guess what they told me? They said that my previous membership is NOT CONSIDERED ANYMORE. I HAVE TO PAY NEW PROCESSING FEE (RM140) TO APPLY FOR NEW MEMBERSHIP AND PAY MONTHLY FEE OF RM209 per month for a four month contract. I told them that I cannot commit because I am not sure when I'll be transferred. So, their BEST OFFER WAS PAYING THE PROCESSING FEE (RM140)MONTHLY PLUS MONTHLY FEE (RM249) EVERY MONTH!! WHICH MEANS THAT I HAVE TO PAY RM389 PER MONTH TO BE A MEMBER OF THIS CRAPPY TRUE FITNESS!! TOTALLY ABSURD!! I reminded them that I have been a member for 2 years already. DOESNT THAT MEAN ANYTHING??!! CRAP!! Obviously NOT!! So, my advice is: AVOID TRUE FITNESS and do check the contract carefully before signing for any gym membership.
f.e.a.r
post Aug 5 2009, 11:11 PM

169 posts

Zee77, thanks for your sharing. i planned to join TF since it is near to my house but i feel so worry and decided not to join this fitness centre after reading so many -ve comments posted here. their service really ruines their business. they never think for long term business and just want to make fast money...

Added on August 5, 2009, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(user_unknown @ Aug 5 2009, 01:39 PM)
I joined True Fitness bout 2 years ago.For Taipan branch.that time still quite new.and no bikram yoga yet.
you know la, when entering the facility, the staff all like super friendly if you're not yet customer.so they pursuade me n my mum to join.we joined and use for 3 months.even hire personal trainer(PT).
that one cost around RM2k++ and we actually pay that first.like credit kind.you pay then you come with the PT service p/hour.
after that exercise like hell,but only plus muscle.my mum wnted to lose weight.but the PT said need to workout than cardio.
since after that my mum was busy in and out of country and I am also bz with studies.
the 5th month my mum called to cancel membership.since we already pay for nothing for that 2months.they said signed for a year so they'll keep charging to her credit card another 7 more month.
its true,you actually did go through hell to cancel.we request that the balance of the month be deduct from the PT fees.and they can actually still make money.since the balance minus PT fees,a lot of difference.
but they don't want.said that PT fees cannot disturb.
they hire a firm to sue us,but before that debt collecter been harrasing us.its not that we don't want to pay.but we have the right,since we are not using the PT and facility,furthermore we already paid for it in advance.

so the law firm called to file against us.lucky,the lawyer understand our situation and instead push back to management of True Fitness, that it is not worth it and we were right all along.TF also ugut us and stuff,so we ugut back to bring it to the press how they're cheating customer through promotion and behind all those fancy advertistment is only a trap for your credit card bill.so they stop harrasing us.and I don't know what happen to the bill.

wtvr it is,all those fancy fitness center like TRUE FITNESS only trap customer.they said promotion this and that,but in the end chargers for this and that.

furthermore they put all those term condition in super small fonts,and they will tell you normal stuff wan.

TRUE FITNESS SUCKS!
so far TF is the most -ve comments from LYN member. fortunately i read this forum before i join it

This post has been edited by f.e.a.r: Aug 5 2009, 11:14 PM
Toriton
post Aug 5 2009, 11:25 PM

274 posts

almost sign up 2 years ago... thank god i've decided not to... the personal trainer assisting me for the free session was quite nice... but the problem with parking made me decided not to join... quite far from home oso sweat.gif
dokidoki
post Aug 5 2009, 11:33 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Toriton @ Aug 5 2009, 11:25 PM)
almost sign up 2 years ago... thank god i've decided not to... the personal trainer assisting me for the free session was quite nice... but the problem with parking made me decided not to join... quite far from home oso  sweat.gif
parking..?i have no problem on parking..but have to pay rm1.50 sad.gif
Toriton
post Aug 5 2009, 11:52 PM

274 posts

got paid parking meh???... i go to the one at Subang Jaya last time... have to park far from the building... not familiar with that area lar...
Elvinkun
post Aug 6 2009, 12:01 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Toriton @ Aug 5 2009, 11:25 PM)
almost sign up 2 years ago... thank god i've decided not to... the personal trainer assisting me for the free session was quite nice... but the problem with parking made me decided not to join... quite far from home oso  sweat.gif
P A R K I N G???????????

emm, I go les mill training every teus and weds, park near CIMB/ mamak stall infront of Jaya 33. YES across the road. I don't even have a problem. (free parking ma) tongue.gif

I go in side jaya 33 oso NO Problem.

The only scam I've ever encounter with them is :

1) upon signing up with them 2 years ago..my contract was 24 +12 months for 3k (LOW).

Then they latter bug me to pay extra RM1.2k and give me VOUCHER for spa worth RM 180 and Cheap bag worth RM 90.
I refuse and they automatically change my membership from passport to home gym and reduce me to 24 months. They still bising bising at me forcing me to fork up additional RM 400 for it as well. I was pissed each time I go, EACH time they stop me and each time is an additional 1 hrs debate! No refund and etc, in the end, they gave me total value of RM 180 spa + that bag + 12 months. But only now I realize the extra 12 months isn't real. They lied! No refund, vmad.gif (yes, no choice ma so I pay that RM400 lor. Unwillingly)

2) Their spa voucher RM 180 was valid for 2 months from the date given. Their spa open 3 - 4 months later only. WTF? The RM 90 bag they gave me was so bad it broke when i carry things less than 5 kg in like 1 week?
Shirt, towel, pants and shoe also shampoo and soap. Heavy meh??--buy from pasar malam oso can last longer. rclxub.gif So they didn't give me anything at all, technically.

3) The swimming pool I rugi 8 months. Coz I signed up and cannot use it, not ready till 8 months later. vmad.gif

4) They promise me FREE parking inside jaya 33. Then later say 50% subsidice. WTF???
So that's why I park outside. vmad.gif

5) My membership expired jor. Well, at least my CC not givng me problems.

Now I'm with les mills so I train there for free....hehehe.
thumbup.gif

Yes I work in C.H. , I know...but I oso can do part time. rite?
Toriton
post Aug 6 2009, 12:34 AM

274 posts

u work as what???

never heard of les mill b4... just checkout their website after read your post tongue.gif
dokidoki
post Aug 6 2009, 12:53 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Toriton @ Aug 6 2009, 12:34 AM)
u work as what???

never heard of les mill b4... just checkout their website after read your post  tongue.gif
les mill is the group exercise class organiser...some sort of~..
Elvinkun
post Aug 6 2009, 09:56 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Toriton @ Aug 6 2009, 12:34 AM)
u work as what???

never heard of les mill b4... just checkout their website after read your post  tongue.gif
I work as consultant and part time group trainer (heave't start yet, still trainee sweat.gif ).

Les mills is an organization whereby most gyms approch them for their group xcersise classes. smile.gif

24 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:10 PM