Fitness TRUE FITNESS SUCKS!, :(

gtoforce
post Apr 27 2007, 03:38 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

i think the issue with true fitness is more on the administrative side

u see i went there, the instructors never persuaded me with joining
they only said, if i have the time and money, can join and reach them anytime or just use whatever opportunity for free trials

the fitness counsellor
now they suck
they sweet talk like hell, and all of a sudden its like ur already a family there
seriously, i thought i was going to get a 1 month membership since my friend was a longtime member
but i ended up with a 7day cuz they said the one month was for members...i mean WTF? he only said that when i decided to join late 2008 (hahahaha)
members already got access why the 1 months thing (i never asked,i only walked away)

i suggest u guys do this ASAP if u want to get fit
join this company called cnergyfitness (i could make some calls)
their joining fees are rm699 per year and you get to go to many many gyms available in KL
however, a caution though
not all gyms entertain cnergy members well
only Gold's gym entertain well cuz they give u towel and tempat mandi
plus the instructors are friendly and willing to help at all times
the only drawback is the time restriction from mon-wed
thats all
other gyms in this network just wont allow the use of cnergyfitness

just visit cnergyfitness.com

seriously, all the expensive fitness centres they suck ur money out not because they can, but they need it for all the unnecessary stuffs they are providing which we might not utilize or even not able to utilize
-K3N-
post Apr 27 2007, 04:59 PM

Zzzzzzz~!!!!
553 posts

MY FITNESS offer life time membership dat cost only Rm4k+
worth it right ? but i heard d hygience there SUX
vic7or
post May 10 2007, 01:02 AM

74 posts

just came back from true fitness trial... they wanted me to sign up today (the last day gimmick again), but i refused to.

they offered me RM185 + RM90 processing fee + RM960 joining fee. that is certainly out of my budget. so, i told them fitness first is cheaper. and the cm went in to talk with her manager. he came out and waived the joining fee and reduced the monthly fee to RM165. yet, i still refused to sign up, telling them tht i will check out other fitness centres before i make a decision. i'm glad that i did the right move after seeing all the comments in this topic.

anyway, i would say that they have great facilities, and the mc is not that bad actually. if you are really serious about working out, i personally think that it's not a bad place to go. i'm not too sure about the problems that might arrise though. i refused to join, coz it's quite far from the place that i am staying~ anyway, the final decision is with you. no one can force you to do anything that you dont want to.

"Money is what u pay, value is what you get" - Warren Buffett
NekoRacing
post May 10 2007, 10:46 AM

325 posts

I used to be a True Fitness member.

I signed a contract for 2 years, however I made it clear to the sales person from the very beginning that I was interested in workouts and can only be a member for half a year, due to studies i had fly off to Melbourne in half a yr time.

Apparently, a new assistant manager was assigned to handle my case. And he told me, I was not allowed to cancel my membership due to a 2 yr contract. All I did to solve the problem was, I went back to the salesperson and she settled everything for me. And the salesperson was a very sweet lady.

Nice' and easy
hackwire
post May 11 2007, 09:07 AM

4,256 posts

Im a true fitness member but i find the gym quite ok and happy of it. not many leng lui compare to fitness lah.
signing an agreement can be cancel of if you are not happy with its Services.

1) write a complain letter to the GM
2) Observe if they have improve or not
3) If not, continue with a second reminder of cancalling the membership
4) Observe again and see if the GM call you in to table talk.
5) all communication must be written and reported on paper.
6) If nothing happen , you have 100 percent Rights to Cancel the membership.

customers are always right and if they can't deliver a good service, why bother to pay them! flex.gif

True Fitness can manage their company through Chinaman style but in the end they will lose out long term because now we have internet brows.gif . Their reputation will be affected if their Manager and customer service Dept is not doing a Great job. all they need to do is to talk it out with every customers who needs to pull out and Flexiblility will bring in new customers in the future. Should sack the GM.

This post has been edited by hackwire: May 11 2007, 09:13 AM
taikin
post May 12 2007, 02:25 PM

678 posts

remember to ask for Non yoga package.. cheaper biggrin.gif

unless you want to pay for Yoga
malaysianPotato
post May 12 2007, 03:59 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ May 11 2007, 09:07 AM)
*snip*
customers are always right and if they can't deliver a good service, why bother to pay them! flex.gif
*snip*
Too lazy to comment on the rest of your post but that one line is a myth. Customers are not always right and you pay them because you're bound by contract to do so.

What you may consider bad service may be listed in the contract under the terms and conditions. Take TMNet for example, if you subscribe for a 2mbps streamyx package and only get 1/4 of the bandwith you should be getting, they're still living up to their end of the deal as their service is "at best effort".

So no, the customer isn't always right and what is/isn't good service isn't up to you to decide if it's already stated in the contract.
Vincentmomo
post May 12 2007, 05:05 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(taikin @ May 12 2007, 02:25 PM)
remember to ask for Non yoga package.. cheaper biggrin.gif

unless you want to pay for Yoga
Nowadays, its a definite for Yoda. That mean TF more money. Haha whistling.gif
hackwire
post May 13 2007, 05:00 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ May 12 2007, 03:59 PM)
Too lazy to comment on the rest of your post but that one line is a myth. Customers are not always right and you pay them because you're bound by contract to do so.

What you may consider bad service may be listed in the contract under the terms and conditions. Take TMNet for example, if you subscribe for a 2mbps streamyx package and only get 1/4 of the bandwith you should be getting, they're still living up to their end of the deal as their service is "at best effort".

So no, the customer isn't always right and what is/isn't good service isn't up to you to decide if it's already stated in the contract.
not really . if u have every details of how poor or deterioration in service or poor upgrade, u have the right to sound out.

contract is void if the services are causing serious threat to health like hygiene and poor maintenace.

of course, depends on how professional you deal with the knowledge of the subject and the genuine of it. if u claim to have skin irritation after u use their facilities, than u have to prove your claim with photos and medical record.

We are talkin sense here ...not abeng talk. rclxub.gif
malaysianPotato
post May 13 2007, 11:09 AM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ May 13 2007, 05:00 AM)
not really . if u have every details of how poor or deterioration in service or poor upgrade, u have the right to sound out.

contract is void if the services are causing serious threat to health like hygiene and poor maintenace.

of course, depends on how professional you deal with the knowledge of the subject  and the genuine of it. if u claim to have skin irritation after u use their facilities, than u have to prove your claim with photos and medical record.

We are talkin sense here ...not abeng talk. rclxub.gif
See that's the thing, we need to see the contract to argue this. If the contract itself does not say that they have to provide you clean towels, it's not a breach of contract if they provide you dirty ones. If it's not even in the contract, it's a freebie.

This is ofcourse speculation on my end as I've never been a member in a comercial gym. Maybe if someone could post a copy of their contract for us to disect we could better understand the subject matter.

ezzone
post Jun 13 2007, 01:12 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ May 13 2007, 11:09 AM)
See that's the thing, we need to see the contract to argue this. If the contract itself does not say that they have to provide you clean towels, it's not a breach of contract if they provide you dirty ones. If it's not even in the contract, it's a freebie.

If the contract itself does not say that you need to pay them if you damage the machines, it is okay to damage one machine everytime you go there. Tyeh might just ask you politely to terminate your membership. icon_idea.gif

Just kidding...but who knows it might work
jones007
post Jun 13 2007, 01:54 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

QUOTE(ezzone @ Jun 13 2007, 01:12 AM)
If the contract itself does not say that you need to pay them if you damage the machines, it is okay to damage one machine everytime you go there. Tyeh might just ask you politely to terminate your membership.  icon_idea.gif

Just kidding...but who knows it might work
impossible that will be in the contract. they wont be that stupid
max_cavalera
post Jun 13 2007, 02:18 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

i think most gym like true fitness, fitness fitrst and celebrity fitness membership are done in contract. Usually one year. U cant quit when you already sign it. Gyms arent stupid too. They done research and know that most people who joined the gym usually quit within 2 to 5 months. So you have to honor the contract and keep paying fees until its dateline.
DaViDcHiN
post Jun 13 2007, 07:18 PM

2,720 posts

-.-" yesterday went to jaya33 TF, say dat the RM165 Per month for 2 years only till today, btu i dun think so, he gurantee me dat they wil raise back the monthly fees to rm200++ after today..-.-" must be another scam...
liez
post Jun 13 2007, 08:19 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(Hean @ Apr 20 2007, 02:57 PM)
Ya, cos they know we won't bother to read the T&C. That's the most important part. And those fitness centre must learn that verbal agreement is counted as an agreement too. Not cakapcakap only.  vmad.gif
And one more of course....The exclusion clause.

QUOTE(jones007 @ Apr 20 2007, 05:28 PM)
u can sue as misrepresentation. but the contract is provided to u. u cant sue for misrepresentation then.

TS, stop complaining la. read the contract u signed. do what the contract says to cancel the contract.
Misrepresentation can only be sued for when what TF sued was not T&C...It must be a statement where it is not a term and turn into a representation then ppl relied on it....then become misrep...sadly what happened up there was that TS was the one who breached the T&C...the contractual catorgraphy test...the statements are reduced into writing...lol...it is a term...

QUOTE(darlyn @ Apr 20 2007, 11:56 PM)
hm... if i complain in malay mail, wut will happen? will the consumer org do anything about it ?
they counter sued you for defamation....
They get:-
1)money
2)Free advertisement
3)pride
4)etc
budakjahat
post Jun 14 2007, 04:44 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(Haneda @ Apr 21 2007, 11:51 AM)
well, she can write abt how those dishonest sales consultants mislead their customers. It is the responsibilities of the fitness center to make sure the customers are well informed abt the terms and conditions.
but still, onus is on the customer to read thru the T&C..

chzehong
post Nov 27 2007, 12:28 AM

The simplest way is... whatever gym you join, how ever much money you pay (of coz u must be able to afford la), just honour ur 12 months or 24 months contract.

They give you a contract to look through and if you don't look through it, then that's your own problem.

Joining a gym is to upkeep your own fitness. If you are planning to quit, why join in the first place.

About the TF, you can transfer your membership. So, you can still sell your membership to other ppl.

soitsuagain
post Dec 1 2007, 04:26 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(chzehong @ Nov 27 2007, 12:28 AM)
The simplest way is... whatever gym you join, how ever much money you pay (of coz u must be able to afford la), just honour ur 12 months or 24 months contract.

They give you a contract to look through and if you don't look through it, then that's your own problem.

Joining a gym is to upkeep your own fitness. If you are planning to quit, why join in the first place.

About the TF, you can transfer your membership. So, you can still sell your membership to other ppl.
TF offers me RM103/month +intensive personal training session + no joining fees. The contract is for 2 years. At that time I didn't take it cause you know lah, I don't think I can be committed to it. For someone thats not committed, they only see the potentials of losing money when you are bounded by a contract. But who knows, I am regretting not accepting it back than. I just started out gym than and the longest I 'know' I will last will only be 6 weeks. Anyway, once your mind are set like me right its OMG damn cheap! I ended up paying more and in a different gym.
T+1
post Dec 1 2007, 09:55 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Dec 1 2007, 04:26 PM)
TF offers me RM103/month +intensive personal training session + no joining fees. The contract is for 2 years. At that time I didn't take it cause you know lah, I don't think I can be committed to it. For someone thats not committed, they only see the potentials of losing money when you are bounded by a contract. But who knows, I am regretting not accepting it back than. I just started out gym than and the longest I 'know' I will last will only be 6 weeks.  Anyway, once your mind are set like me right its OMG damn cheap! I ended up paying more and in a different gym.
i joined celebrity fitness with 3 years contract 1.5 years ago, with membership fee ~RM2700 (that's about RM75 monthly). last week, i upgraded my membership to lifetime membership with extra RM2800. with lifetime membership, i just need to pay RM99 yearly on forth year onwards.

i think TF & california fitness offer similar package. it incurs huge one time cost, but darn cheap in long term.

nuclearbom
post Dec 3 2007, 04:31 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ May 11 2007, 09:07 AM)
Im a true fitness member but i find the gym quite ok and happy of it. not many leng lui compare to fitness lah.
signing an agreement can be cancel of if you are not happy with its Services.

1) write a complain letter to the GM
2) Observe if they have improve or not
3) If not, continue with a second reminder of cancalling the membership
4) Observe again and see if the GM call you in to table talk.
5) all communication must be written and reported on paper.
6) If nothing happen , you have 100 percent Rights to Cancel the membership.

True Fitness can manage their company through Chinaman style but in the end they will lose out long term because now we have internet  brows.gif . Their reputation will be affected if their Manager and customer service Dept is not doing a Great job. all they need to do is to talk it out with every customers who needs to pull out and Flexiblility will bring in new customers in the future. Should sack the GM.
i worked in true fitness before
as i know, you are not allow to cancel your membership within the period that you commited unless you have some specific reasons

24 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:02 AM