post Apr 17 2007, 07:48 AM, updated 17y ago

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

To start off the thread...

Two Games for This Week's Xbox Live Arcade Wednesday
Defend the Galaxy with "Gyruss" on Xbox LIVE Arcade

Nearly a quarter century ago, gamers who wanted to travel throughout the galaxy needed only to plunk a few coins into an arcade machine. This week, gamers will be able to travel through space from the comfort of their own living room when "Gyruss," the classic tube-shooter from Konami Digital Entertainment, Inc. launches on Xbox LIVE Arcade for Xbox 360 beginning Wednesday, April 18 at 0900 GMT (2 a.m. PDT).

In "Gyruss," gamers fly a space ship from Neptune to Earth while battling enemies, satellites, asteroids and laser beam generators. Along the way the player's ship can be upgraded to better tackle the ever-increasing enemies that attack during the journey to Earth.

"Gyruss" will be available worldwide for 400 Microsoft Points and is rated "E" for Everyone.

Game Features

* Enhanced for Xbox LIVE Arcade - includes voice support, new graphics, digitally enhanced sound, and leaderboards
    * Play the original game or an enhanced version which includes 3D rendered graphics
    * Multiplayer gameplay over Xbox LIVE includes split-screen cooperative and versus modes
    * 23 levels to clear
    * Earn up to 12 Achievements and 200 Gamerscore points

"3D Ultra MiniGolf Adventures" Tees Up on Xbox LIVE Arcade

Busting out the putter in ghost towns, outer space or at the carnival from the comfort of your couch has never been so much fun. "3D Ultra MiniGolf Adventures" from Sierra Online will be available for download on Xbox LIVE Arcade for Xbox 360 beginning Wednesday, April 18 at 0900 GMT (2 a.m. PDT).

From the creators of the popular Xbox LIVE Arcade game "Assault Heroes," Sierra Online delivers the ultimate mini-golf experience with clever mind-bending, imaginative courses and animated stylish 3-D characters. In "3D Ultra MiniGolf Adventures," gamers collect over-the-top power-ups and play through imaginative traps across three major theme courses including Classic Carnival, Old West and Outer Space.

"3D Ultra MiniGolf Adventures" also includes a customizable course editor that allows gamers to build their own course design by mixing and matching combinations of tees, straights, corners, cups, junctions and ramps.

"3D Ultra MiniGolf Adventures" will be available worldwide for 800 Microsoft Points and is rated "E for Everyone".

Game Features

* 36 challenging holes
    * Up to four players may compete in multiplayer competitions over Xbox LIVE
    * Earn up to 12 Achievements and 200 Gamerscore points

judge-the
post Apr 17 2007, 08:03 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

reporting in for version 7.0 smile.gif

* that golf game looks cun lah...
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 17 2007, 08:04 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Whoa! Could this be the first Live Arcade purchase I finally make?
hikaru_x
post Apr 17 2007, 08:32 AM

161 posts

im waiting for Super Puzzle Fighter HD remake from capcom, they announced it last week for xbl arcade at their event or something.
Source: Kotaku

enjoyed Boom Boom Rocket so far, well to be frank it's my first rhythm game. passed all the easy and medium. hard songs kantoi tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Apr 17 2007, 09:44 AM
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 17 2007, 08:37 AM

yo .....7th....Se7eN ehhh..... REMEMBER THE SE7EN DEADLY SINS brows.gif brows.gif
wcliang
post Apr 17 2007, 08:45 AM

585 posts

yeah ....post #6 for v7 tongue.gif
liquid_ooze
post Apr 17 2007, 08:54 AM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Apr 17 2007, 08:45 AM)
yeah ....post #6 for v7 tongue.gif
Woot! Post #7 for V7 rclxms.gif

By the way, judge-the, fixed your 360 already bro? Just noticed the NEW siggy laugh.gif
wcliang
post Apr 17 2007, 09:08 AM

585 posts

portable Xbox 360 haha

http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/780/780814p1.html

This post has been edited by wcliang: Apr 17 2007, 11:01 AM
tot31
post Apr 17 2007, 09:29 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

7th Son of the 7th Son by Iron Maiden....
hikaru_x
post Apr 17 2007, 09:42 AM

161 posts

Command & Conquer 3 is open for pre-orders in Play-Asia. Release date: May 8, hopefully it's on time tongue.gif
terranova
post Apr 17 2007, 10:42 AM

1,161 posts

C&C3 - thought it was due out on 10 May ...... anyway, the sooner the better .... been holding off getting the PC version for this.

Oh yea .... and congrats on v7 of the thread. May this thread live long and prosper.
michael9413
post Apr 17 2007, 11:43 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... that portable version i like it...
although the screen is a bit small but compact which i prefer...
liquid_ooze
post Apr 17 2007, 12:34 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Apr 17 2007, 09:08 AM)
Sweeeeeeet!!!!!!!!! thumbup.gif
Hitman190
post Apr 17 2007, 12:43 PM

589 posts

V7!!!!

Awesome!!

Lets hope the 360 lives longer than some consoles!!

Congrats everybody!!
alkt
post Apr 17 2007, 12:49 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

quaker reporting in bruce.gif

wonder when Epic is gonna fix the sticky wall problem in GoW dry.gif
Breaktru
post Apr 17 2007, 02:24 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Reporting in , for the first time . May come , cash kosong .
un9ku
post Apr 17 2007, 03:38 PM

335 posts

first of all, welcome back judge, u gave up hopes too early, have faith my brada.
and yeah, GoW sticky wall syndrome... we need a doctor.. Stat!
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 17 2007, 03:42 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 17 2007, 12:49 PM)
quaker reporting in bruce.gif

wonder when Epic is gonna fix the sticky wall problem in GoW dry.gif
Don't run...

I gave up running after awhile...besides, why wana die fast? I mean..i let my teammate rush to the frontline first tongue.gif
scpt
post Apr 17 2007, 03:47 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

v7? 2007? Bungie's fav number=7 ! New Halo 2 maps released on April 17!
Halo 3 to be release on Nov 7 or 17?

7 rocks....7th heaven laugh.gif
MK84
post Apr 17 2007, 03:52 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Apr 17 2007, 03:42 PM)
Don't run...

I gave up running after awhile...besides, why wana die fast? I mean..i let my teammate rush to the frontline first tongue.gif
Maybe he want to grab that panah tork first..... tongue.gif
MobiusVyper
post Apr 17 2007, 03:53 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Apr 17 2007, 03:47 PM)
v7? 2007? Bungie's fav number=7 ! New Halo 2 maps released on April 17!
Halo 3 to be release on Nov 7 or 17?

7 rocks....7th heaven laugh.gif
Halo maps!!!

Everyone get your Halo 2 this weekend
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 17 2007, 03:54 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Apr 17 2007, 03:53 PM)
Halo maps!!!

Everyone get your Halo 2 this weekend
Damn, i am not buying. I will play the h3 beta. kthxbye (enjoy your exam... laugh.gif )
MobiusVyper
post Apr 17 2007, 03:56 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Apr 17 2007, 03:54 PM)
Damn, i am not buying. I will play the h3 beta. kthxbye (enjoy your exam... laugh.gif )
Nevermind you can't play with your UK connection here anyway. Eh can you do me a favour and shoot up the Cambridge campus and burn it so they delay exams? We'll ask boss yoroi to bust you out of prison if you get arrested.
|Keantan|
post Apr 17 2007, 04:08 PM

407 posts

wahh i also cannot buy the maps boyyyyy

i need credit in my mayban cc.

ADUI vmad.gif
Hamster X
post Apr 17 2007, 06:00 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Apr 17 2007, 03:56 PM)
Nevermind you can't play with your UK connection here anyway. Eh can you do me a favour and shoot up the Cambridge campus and burn it so they delay exams? We'll ask boss yoroi to bust you out of prison if you get arrested.
Yup, don't worry. Boss yoroi berry berry rich wan. laugh.gif

He will pay your bail gladly icon_rolleyes.gif
yoroi
post Apr 17 2007, 06:28 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Apr 17 2007, 06:00 PM)
Yup, don't worry. Boss yoroi berry berry rich wan. laugh.gif

He will pay your bail gladly icon_rolleyes.gif
me rich???? clearly you guys are sniffing glue...
aegis`-
post Apr 17 2007, 06:55 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Apr 17 2007, 04:08 PM)
wahh i also cannot buy the maps boyyyyy

i need credit in my mayban cc.

ADUI vmad.gif
go race la rempit icon_rolleyes.gif
Hamster X
post Apr 17 2007, 06:59 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Apr 17 2007, 06:28 PM)
me rich???? clearly you guys are sniffing glue...
You are insulting us for being poor cry.gif
|Keantan|
post Apr 17 2007, 07:45 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Apr 17 2007, 06:55 PM)
go race la rempit  icon_rolleyes.gif
ok i race.. race to shove battleriffle bullets up your @$$.. or in ur head.. whichever u prefer laugh.gif
Roland San
post Apr 17 2007, 07:46 PM

262 posts

woot new thread...

how's that for spam tongue.gif
aegis`-
post Apr 17 2007, 07:47 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Apr 17 2007, 07:45 PM)
ok i race.. race to shove battleriffle bullets up your @$$.. or in ur head.. whichever u prefer  laugh.gif
either way can do but u know the result with u ended up getting pwnd by me tongue.gif laugh.gif whistling.gif
Hamster X
post Apr 17 2007, 09:25 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Apr 17 2007, 07:47 PM)
either way can do but u know the result with u ended up getting pwnd by me tongue.gif laugh.gif  whistling.gif
pwned + aegis`- = rape whistling.gif
|Keantan|
post Apr 17 2007, 09:32 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Apr 17 2007, 09:25 PM)
pwned + aegis`- = rape whistling.gif
for first time i agree with evil hamster.... luna+ pwned does = rape. but hear this .. when forza 2 comes.. watch out laugh.gif the tides will turn.. not to mention in halo 2 if u dare brows.gif
aegis`-
post Apr 17 2007, 09:47 PM

1,480 posts

iimm not just build for gow just gime time ill train up tongue.gif
judge-the
post Apr 17 2007, 11:28 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

PA selling viva pinata faceplate rm34 smile.gif
squall_12
post Apr 18 2007, 06:53 PM

1,779 posts

guy any good usb fan that i should buy for my xbox360???to keep it long life???is it normal that the dvd games is very hot after take out from the xbox360?

cannavaro
post Apr 18 2007, 07:23 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Anyone knows what's the procedure to RMA a faulty disc? If it's even possible?
coz my Oblivion has stopped working properly. Started with the 'disc unreadable' problem. When it started working again, some textures won't load and stuff. I've noticed that now there are a few small scratches on the outer part of the disc. Which is done by the bloody console I believe. (from what I read)
I've had discs with far severe scratches than this and they worked like a charm. Hmm...

I googled this problem and it turns out that I'm not the only one having this problem.
Hamster X
post Apr 18 2007, 08:21 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 18 2007, 07:23 PM)
coz my Oblivion has stopped working properly. Started with the 'disc unreadable' problem. When it started working again, some textures won't load and stuff. I've noticed that now there are a few small scratches on the outer part of the disc. Which is done by the bloody console I believe. (from what I read)
I've had discs with far severe scratches than this and they worked like a charm. Hmm...

I googled this problem and it turns out that I'm not the only one having this problem.
Bethesda = Cheapskate.

Bastards price Shivering Isles so expensive mad.gif
judge-the
post Apr 18 2007, 10:40 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 18 2007, 07:23 PM)

dont think so you can RMA a faulty disc here in KL... maybe you should try ask djinn, see got any luck in SG or not
MK84
post Apr 18 2007, 11:29 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

How bad is the scratch?
cannavaro
post Apr 19 2007, 11:45 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

I'll post a pic of it later.
I'm gonna try and clean the disc with a dvd cleaner first. if that fails I'll try the skimming thing. where can I get one of those btw?
alex5813
post Apr 19 2007, 02:59 PM

73 posts

Be getting my GoW this weekend....will train up and might join you guys next month ~~! hooray ~~!
fendykoston
post Apr 19 2007, 03:39 PM

336 posts

how does it feel waiting n being promise by a friend i really sad man plz la stop it
Mr. Alby
post Apr 19 2007, 03:42 PM

128 posts

for my scratch dvd game ( "thanks" to my old 360...)...........,currently i use Motorized SkipDr........and it works !..... If ur DVD only have light scratches but cannot play it,....i think....theres a possibility ur console got teeny tiny problem.

Not sure whether in KL got or not,...coz i bought it at digitalinnovations.com . Although the shipping is the same price with the products itself,its worth the money (for me...). Now, i have 2 scratched games in a working condition... rclxms.gif
cannavaro
post Apr 19 2007, 08:18 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 19 2007, 03:42 PM)
for my scratch dvd game ( "thanks" to my old 360...)...........,currently i use Motorized SkipDr........and it works !..... If ur DVD only have light scratches but cannot play it,....i think....theres a possibility ur console got teeny tiny problem.

Not sure whether in KL got or not,...coz i bought it at digitalinnovations.com . Although the shipping is the same price with the products itself,its worth the money (for me...). Now, i have 2 scratched games in a working condition... rclxms.gif
sounds good. yours had light scratches or what?

but then again, if I do the math, I might as well get another copy of the game. Hmm... how about this, you fix my disc for me using that thing and I'll pay you or something.
Mr. Alby
post Apr 19 2007, 10:37 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 19 2007, 08:18 PM)
sounds good. yours had light scratches or what?

but then again, if I do the math, I might as well get another copy of the game. Hmm... how about this, you fix my disc for me using that thing and I'll pay you or something.
i also thought that i may as well buy another disc,but......i have 2 disc that have a medium scratches....and may as well invest it.

yeah....i can actually fix ur disc for free...i need a lab rat anyway... biggrin.gif

but no guarantee whatsoever la..........there are gonna be some light scratches after doing that,but it was intentional ( i think....got a diagram some more how the disc work).....if ur disc really cant play or no hope already,...then...i wouldnt mine to test it on ur disc (since u cant use it anyway..)....

cannavaro
post Apr 20 2007, 01:22 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

On second thought...

OMG OMG I f0cking fixed it!
toothpaste and hairgel FTW!!!

don't know how long it will last though.
hehehehehe. time for oblivion marathon.
mzaidi
post Apr 20 2007, 03:11 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

April '07 Backward Compatibility Update

April showers have yielded us a Back Compat update The latest backwards compatibility update is now available over Xbox Live (or will be very soon.) This free update brings the complete list of original Xbox games that you can play on your Xbox 360 to over 300. Remember, your original Xbox games will look better than ever on Xbox 360 running in 720p and 1080i with anti-aliasing. You can also play cross-platform between Xbox 360 and the original Xbox over Xbox Live.

April 2007 Back Compat titles added/updated:

Tenku (Japan only)
Avatar: The Legend of Aang (EMEA/ANZ)
Breakdown
Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
Call of Duty 3
Cars
Crash Bandicoot 5: Wrath of Cortex
Daisenryaku VII
FIFA Soccer 2007
Full Spectrum Warrior
Guilty Gear Isuka
Innocent Tears (Japan only)
Jet Set Radio Future
King of Fighters 2002
King of Fighters: Neowave
Mad Dash Racing (Japan only)
Mech Assault 2
Mercenaries: Playground of Destruction
Nascar 2006: Total Team Control
NFL Fever 2004
Oddworld Munch's Oddysee
Panzer Dragoon Orta
Petit Copter (Japan only)
Phantom Dust
Reservoir Dogs
Return To Castle Wolfenstein
Rugby League 2
Sengoku Warriors (Japan only)
Sonic Riders
Soul Calibur 2 UPDATED
Spider-Man 2
Star Wars: Republic Commando
Street Fighter Anniversary Collection
Tiger Woods PGA Tour 07
Tony Hawk's Underground
Ultra Bust a Move /ULTRA Pazzle Bobble
Unreal Championship 2

Source
Mr. Alby
post Apr 20 2007, 07:38 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 20 2007, 01:22 AM)
On second thought...

OMG OMG I f0cking fixed it!
toothpaste and hairgel FTW!!!

don't know how long it will last though.
hehehehehe. time for oblivion marathon.
haha..good to know it works for u........

yeah...tooth past does works sometimes....(but it only works for my audio cd........ doh.gif )
SUSMightySmiter
post Apr 20 2007, 08:39 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Apr 20 2007, 03:11 AM)
April '07 Backward Compatibility Update

April showers have yielded us a Back Compat update The latest backwards compatibility update is now available over Xbox Live (or will be very soon.) This free update brings the complete list of original Xbox games that you can play on your Xbox 360 to over 300. Remember, your original Xbox games will look better than ever on Xbox 360 running in 720p and 1080i with anti-aliasing.  You can also play cross-platform between Xbox 360 and the original Xbox over Xbox Live.

April 2007 Back Compat titles added/updated:

Soul Calibur 2 UPDATED 

Unreal Championship 2

ooooo....any1 have those 2 games?lol
my bro and i were just day dreaming the other day how awesome Unreal 3 is gonna be after having nostalgic feelings when we used to play Unreal Tournament 2007 whistling.gif
michael9413
post Apr 20 2007, 10:06 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i wan soul caliber2... yea....
liquid_ooze
post Apr 20 2007, 10:15 AM

1,385 posts

Darn, anybody here played Dead Rising? after the first boss fight (The shooting with the Long Haired Mexican Guy), where can i save my game?
marauderz
post Apr 20 2007, 10:20 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

you can either save back at the couch in the security room, or the toilets.
liquid_ooze
post Apr 20 2007, 06:50 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Apr 20 2007, 10:20 AM)
you can either save back at the couch in the security room, or the toilets.
Anywhere nearer? Coz i died while traveling back there sweat.gif Coz after that boss fight, there's another boss fight with 3 convicts in a jeep. sad.gif I would like to save before the 2nd boss fight. I'm just not good with that game...
Zephro
post Apr 20 2007, 08:23 PM

174 posts

You don't have to kill the convicts in the park. Killing them and riding their jeep will get you an achievement though. And the machine gun is fun.
Easy way to kill them - Get the submachine gun from Paradise Plaza, or a few guns from the zombie cops near the park entrance.
Try to lure them into ramming a tree and getting stuck. Then you can shoot them like a fish in a barrel.

When you get a certain scoop and defeat a certain boss (don't want to spoil), a survivor will unlock a hidden passage from Wonderland Plaza to Paradise Plaza, bypassing the damn park. This is a must if you want to save more survivors.

The chainsaw you get after defeating the boss in Wonderland Plaza can be durability extended to a ridiculous length by getting the following books: Engineering and Entertainment book from Paradise Plaza, and the +Bladed one in Wonderland Plaza. This triple books the chainsaws. This will also make the game a lot easier.

Anything else about DR you can ask me, I just got 1000/1000 Achievement Points for it today >_> not to brag.

liquid_ooze
post Apr 20 2007, 08:41 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Apr 20 2007, 08:23 PM)
You don't have to kill the convicts in the park. Killing them and riding their jeep will get you an achievement though. And the machine gun is fun.
Easy way to kill them - Get the submachine gun from Paradise Plaza, or a few guns from the zombie cops near the park entrance.
Try to lure them into ramming a tree and getting stuck. Then you can shoot them like a fish in a barrel.

When you get a certain scoop and defeat a certain boss (don't want to spoil), a survivor will unlock a hidden passage from Wonderland Plaza to Paradise Plaza, bypassing the damn park. This is a must if you want to save more survivors.

The chainsaw you get after defeating the boss in Wonderland Plaza can be durability extended to a ridiculous length by getting the following books: Engineering and Entertainment book from Paradise Plaza, and the +Bladed one in Wonderland Plaza. This triple books the chainsaws. This will also make the game a lot easier.

Anything else about DR you can ask me, I just got 1000/1000 Achievement Points for it today >_> not to brag.
Woot! Thanks a lot for the tips boss thumbup.gif

1000/1000 Achievement points shakehead.gif that's unbelievable. my utmost respect thumbup.gif

thanks again for the help. will PM u whenever i have a question later on in the game laugh.gif

TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 21 2007, 08:11 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Silent Hill 5 is Coming
Silent Hill 5 will spell a return to Silent Hill 2's direction and character behavior, according to series composer and SH4 producer Akira Yamaoka. Apparently, SH5 will be closer to SH2 "in the terms of the way the player is directed and the character's behavior." The camera style will also revert back to the traditional setup, instead of sharing the over-the-shoulder view from upcoming PSP adventure Silent Hill: Origins.

Which ought to be great news for any fans hoping for a return to the series' earlier, eerier and less run-and-bludgeon style gameplay.

SUSleenaz
post Apr 21 2007, 02:48 PM

29 posts

seven...
seven..
seven..seven..seven
wahahaha
opening theme for ultraman seven
tongue.gif

my console has been returned back
rclxms.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 21 2007, 03:20 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

anyone have heard of a game called LEFT 4 DEAD ???....Its looks like dead rising but With MULTIPLAYER !!!!

Check here btw http://www.1up.com/do/gameOverview?cId=3157495
Zephro
post Apr 21 2007, 03:27 PM

174 posts

For PC, lol.
It will be on Steam.
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 21 2007, 03:32 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Apr 21 2007, 03:27 PM)
For PC, lol.
It will be on Steam.
Its on the XBOX360...Also on PC
LOL !!!!!!!!!!!
Zephro
post Apr 21 2007, 04:18 PM

174 posts

O, 360 version as well.
I'll be getting the PC version though. I prefer mouse control tongue.gif
cannavaro
post Apr 22 2007, 01:32 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Play-asia has finally dropped the price for Dead Rising (US)!
w00t! finally, time to order.

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-dh-49-en-70-1g1w.html
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 23 2007, 12:28 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

something juz happened to my 360...plug everything then switch on my powerbrick plug suddenly "POOF" no electricity..switch on my House power then try on my console..cannot on..try pressing harder and press the controller guide button..still cannot on..Is there something wrong ???????..my powerbrick shows Orange colour..but when i off the plug it goes RED colour then off...POWERBRICK Hancur adi ?????? plz help
samurai20
post Apr 23 2007, 12:40 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

i think ur power brick... gone already la.. better pinjam ngan Djinn extra brick.. & try it.. biggrin.gif.. hope ur 360.. got no prob la.. coz this one.. already 2nd unit... cannot tahan woo kalu selalu pi singapore.. smile.gif
silencer
post Apr 23 2007, 12:49 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 23 2007, 12:28 AM)
something juz happened to my 360...plug everything then switch on my powerbrick plug suddenly "POOF" no electricity..switch on my House power then try on my console..cannot on..try pressing harder and press the controller guide button..still cannot on..Is there something wrong ???????..my powerbrick shows Orange colour..but when i off the plug it goes RED colour then off...POWERBRICK Hancur adi ?????? plz help
if it happen u need to purchase an extra power brick....let me know on the price too..as i am interested to purchase an extra 1 too....lazy to plug out the existing 1 ..if needs to bring it around...

This post has been edited by silencer: Apr 23 2007, 12:49 AM
judge-the
post Apr 23 2007, 07:21 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 23 2007, 12:28 AM)
yup should be your power brick
xxboxx
post Apr 23 2007, 03:36 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,258 posts

TheSpecialist's HDDHackr v0.90 - Adds Support for 120GB Drives!
TheSpecialist sent us the update of HDDHackr(info) many of you were probably waiting for. With the release of an official 120GB drive by Microsoft you can now use this tool to make your own 120GB Xbox360 HDD using a Western Digital Scorpio BEVS-LAT drive (that's a cheap (~80usd for 120GB) SATA 2.5" PC/laptop drive):

Attached is the latest version of the hddhackr. It works with the new 120 gb signature. However, this current version can not dump the hddss.bin file automatically from that drive, you'll have to manually dump sectors 16-22 with a tool like winhex and save them as 'hddss.bin'. After that, continue as normal with the hddhackr and everything will be fine.

Also, I'd like to stress that there are 2 versions of the WD BEVS drive out there: the 'RST' and the 'LAT' version. This tool currently ONLY supports the 'LAT' version ! You can find on the sticker of the HDD which version it is. I'll hope to be able to support the RST version of the drive in a future version of this tool.
so yeah, extreme modder, go crazy! biggrin.gif
tot31
post Apr 23 2007, 03:41 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 23 2007, 03:36 PM)
so yeah, extreme modder, go crazy! biggrin.gif

You'll need the official MS 120Gb hddss.bin file if you want to upgrade your current 20Gb to 120Gb Western Digital BEVS series by using the application.

This post has been edited by tot31: Apr 23 2007, 03:42 PM
samurai20
post Apr 23 2007, 03:48 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

tot try la.. kalu berjaya nak gak aku send kat ko.. biggrin.gif suruh buat mende nie kat 360 aku...

This post has been edited by samurai20: Apr 23 2007, 03:48 PM
xxboxx
post Apr 23 2007, 03:51 PM

5,258 posts

soon sure can find the 120GB hddss.bin file from the net.

btw tot31, how long does the procedure to revive 360 using the x-clamp method? are you free this sunday?
tot31
post Apr 23 2007, 03:54 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 23 2007, 03:51 PM)

btw tot31, how long does the procedure to revive 360 using the x-clamp method? are you free this sunday?
Normally it'll take a couple of hours and I'll stress test it for one day. So means if you send it on Sunday, you'll get it on Monday. This Sunday I'm free.

Added on April 23, 2007, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Apr 23 2007, 03:48 PM)
tot try la.. kalu berjaya nak gak aku send kat ko.. biggrin.gif suruh buat mende nie kat 360 aku...
My 20Gb hdd still has a lot of space i.e 13Gb. Why don't you go and buy one 120Gb and I'd be happy to mod it for you. biggrin.gif . You'll be my khinzir guinea.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tot31: Apr 23 2007, 03:56 PM
xxboxx
post Apr 23 2007, 04:02 PM

5,258 posts

have any 360 ever failed the stress test?
problem with tomorrow only come take the console ler, coz i'm not form KL. tongue.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 23 2007, 04:06 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

ok now got problem at my house...Power keep tripping every 10min.so now juz waiting for Electiction to come to my house....tested my console at my friend house it WORKS...but not my house....i try other power port at my house also cannot...so now papa satay me already cause no electric at house cry.gif
tot31
post Apr 23 2007, 04:08 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 23 2007, 04:02 PM)
have any 360 ever failed the stress test?
problem with tomorrow only come take the console ler, coz i'm not form KL. tongue.gif
So far, no. If that is the case, can you wait 3hrs? 2hrs for fixing and 1hr for short stress test. If you can do that, you can get it in the same day.
terranova
post Apr 23 2007, 04:35 PM

1,161 posts

Play-Asia is showing the black controllers and the white 120GB HDD in stock in April 07 (only one more week to April left!). Well, PA have been wrong before with their dates. Here's to hoping .....

p/s : USD199.90 for the 120GB HDD. Crazy price just for extra HDD space imho.
cylon
post Apr 23 2007, 04:41 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Apr 23 2007, 03:48 PM)
Kau nak buat apa? Kau nak "pink" kan console kau!

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 23 2007, 03:51 PM)
Antman1 from Xbox-Scene informed that hddss.bin are unique to each drive. Had to wait for a while after upcoming update if M'soft bane consoles utilising same *.bin when online.

Official 120Gb harddisk. It came with the transfer cable to be connected to the rear usb of the 360 and a cd.

This post has been edited by cylon: Apr 23 2007, 05:24 PM
friendly_ip
post Apr 23 2007, 04:45 PM

221 posts

120gb $199
20gb $99 =.="
tot31
post Apr 23 2007, 04:47 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Western Digital 120Gb is only RM260 at Compuzone and M$ is selling it at $199.... shocking.gif
nargoe
post Apr 23 2007, 07:20 PM

87 posts

do you guys think the wireless headset is worth buying? unsure.gif or I just continue using the wired..hmm hmm.gif
aegis`-
post Apr 23 2007, 07:26 PM

1,480 posts

wireless controller already giving battery problem but hey wireless is the way to go freedom but headset i find it acceptable to go wired for it
mzaidi
post Apr 23 2007, 07:29 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Apr 23 2007, 07:26 PM)
wireless controller already giving battery problem but hey wireless is the way to go freedom but headset i find it acceptable to go wired for it
You'll get shorter battery life on your wireless controller if you use wired headset, since the headset is sucking the power from the controller.

You'll get longer battery life on your wireless controller if you use wireless controller, but you need another battery life to worry for.
aegis`-
post Apr 23 2007, 07:38 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Apr 23 2007, 07:29 PM)
You'll get shorter battery life on your wireless controller if you use wired headset, since the headset is sucking the power from the controller.

You'll get longer battery life on your wireless controller if you use wireless controller, but you need another battery life to worry for.
i use play n charge kit but i only charge it during my away ours using my pc and i have 2 battery from microsoft so its okay tongue.gif
i never tried playing gears of war till i drain my battery dry from a full charge battery thou

yea please do take note that the wireless headset battery is not replaceable :|
correct me if imm wrong
Hamster X
post Apr 23 2007, 08:01 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Apr 23 2007, 07:38 PM)
yea please do take note that the wireless headset battery is not replaceable :|
correct me if imm wrong
Isn't it rechargeable? hmm.gif
mzaidi
post Apr 23 2007, 08:06 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Apr 23 2007, 08:01 PM)
Yes it is. A charger will be provided with the headset.
aegis`-
post Apr 23 2007, 08:09 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Apr 23 2007, 08:01 PM)
take note that rechargable battery has lifetime recharge cycles
mzaidi
post Apr 23 2007, 08:15 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

I wanna buy a rechargeable battery pack for my 2nd controller. Play-Asia selling it for US$ 10.90 (~ RM 36.05). Any possibilities to get almost similar price here?

If no, then maybe I'll go and order from Play-Asia.
aegis`-
post Apr 23 2007, 08:17 PM

1,480 posts

try beatboys_6 on lowyat.net he posted that price before
Mr. Alby
post Apr 23 2007, 08:26 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(nargoe @ Apr 23 2007, 07:20 PM)
do you guys think the wireless headset is worth buying?  unsure.gif  or I just continue using the wired..hmm hmm.gif
if u have spare change...why not........I use the wireless headset...its great......
...i buy it bcoz there is one incident that whilst i want to go to grab a drink,i forgot to take out my wired headset........so..i drop my controller.....silly me....thank god its only a 1 foot drop... rclxms.gif
arj
post Apr 23 2007, 08:31 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 23 2007, 08:26 PM)
if u have spare change...why not........I use the wireless headset...its great......
...i buy it bcoz there is one incident that whilst i want to go to grab a drink,i forgot to take out my wired headset........so..i drop my controller.....silly me....thank god its only a 1 foot drop... rclxms.gif
Ceh.... that kind of incident, tak hairan langsung. If you say you did some ahem2 stuff while the headset is switched on then only you got a hell of a story brows.gif

I wonder if there's a real life case like that and a video of it made its way to youtube hmm.gif
Mr. Alby
post Apr 23 2007, 08:55 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 23 2007, 08:31 PM)
Ceh.... that kind of incident, tak hairan langsung. If you say you did some ahem2 stuff while the headset is switched on then only you got a hell of a story brows.gif

I wonder if there's a real life case like that and a video of it made its way to youtube hmm.gif
haha........i guess its one of my pet peeves la.....

ahem ahem stuff............what do u mean....?? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

innocent.gif
sauying
post Apr 24 2007, 01:53 AM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

guys, any comment for the Intercooler ???
i bought already and the performance is very very good, it makes my 360 cooler than ever ...
alkt
post Apr 24 2007, 09:17 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Apr 24 2007, 01:53 AM)
i bought already and the performance is very very good, it makes my 360 cooler than ever ...
Which IC u talking about? if u are talking about the nyko one. a lot of us throw it away already wink.gif
judge-the
post Apr 24 2007, 09:20 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Apr 24 2007, 01:53 AM)
QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 24 2007, 09:17 AM)
Which IC u talking about? if u are talking about the nyko one. a lot of us throw it away already wink.gif
if yours is nyko intercooler then you better think twice... like bro alkt said most of us already stop using it. if you ask me early i can give you for free too!
alkt
post Apr 24 2007, 09:25 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

i threw mine away into the dustbin doh.gif
judge-the
post Apr 24 2007, 11:52 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

few games going cheap at PA right now...

tomb raider legend - rm68
graw1 - rm68
kameo - rm65
fifa world cup 2006 - rm68
doax2 - rm86
PDZ LE - rm80
kingkong - rm86
nargoe
post Apr 24 2007, 02:50 PM

87 posts

What cooling system do you guys reccomend ? unsure.gif
shumaky
post Apr 24 2007, 03:09 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Im still using my Nyko IC.. smile.gif its hawt
shamrawk
post Apr 24 2007, 03:16 PM

453 posts

Im using nyko IC sampai kong itself ... bcoz 1 of 3 fans behind tak gerak,so 2 fans also died after that ... by now still wandering wanna buy nyko IC or others ayam brand IC ... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by shamrawk: Apr 24 2007, 03:17 PM
xxboxx
post Apr 24 2007, 04:35 PM

5,258 posts

The march (US) NPD number for console games software:
God of War II (PS2): 833K
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter 2 (Xbox 360): 394K
Guitar Hero II w/guitar (Xbox 360):291K
Wii Play w/remote (Wii): 273K
Motorstorm (PS3): 199K
Diddy Kong Racing (DS): 189K
Spectrobes (DS): 165K
Major League Baseball 2K7 (Xbox 360): 165K
MLB '07: The Show (PS2): 164K
Def Jam Icon (Xbox 360): 148K

360 has a very strong software sales, with 4 titles in the chart.
michael9413
post Apr 24 2007, 04:57 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha...well that is recent results how about previous yr
sauying
post Apr 24 2007, 05:24 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

but after attach the nyko intercooler,i can feel the "cool" inside 360 wor ..
Just wonder y most of you throw away your nyko intercooler ?? does it damage ur power supply area or fan rosak problem ?? blink.gif

This post has been edited by sauying: Apr 24 2007, 05:28 PM
michael9413
post Apr 24 2007, 05:30 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

it can damage ur power supply area....
contact problem lead to sparks...
sauying
post Apr 24 2007, 05:35 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

wah lau, so much problem ...
how stupid am i bought a stupid product ... must return to shop liao lol ..
michael9413
post Apr 24 2007, 06:06 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

can return meh..
haha... some of them face this problem already..
so good luck lo... smile.gif
shamrawk
post Apr 24 2007, 06:54 PM

453 posts

y return .... give free to me laaa ... tongue.gif
mzaidi
post Apr 25 2007, 01:33 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

Ubisoft Gets Strategic with Tom Clancy's EndWar

Rainbow Six and Ghost Recon this is not.

Remember when Ubisoft launched a bizarre website to promote an unannounced Tom Clancy game that seemed to chronicle the start of World War III? Turns out Tom Clancy's EndWar was that game and will debut in the pages of Electronic Gaming Monthly soon enough. And we're not looking at just another realistic shooter, either, as EndWar is anything but -- it's actually a strategy game.

Ubisoft says their Ubisoft Shanghai studio, who last worked on the Xbox 360 version of Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Double Agent, is completely handling EndWar. "A strategy game like no other, EndWar will allow gamers to lead their own armies against hundreds of others online in real global locations on the massive battlefields of World War III," said Serge Hascoet, chief creative officer at Ubisoft, in the press release.

We'll know more when those sneaky kids at EGM let us, but Ubisoft says EndWar will arrive sometime within the company's 2007/2008 fiscal year, which could mean before the end of the year or as late as next spring. When we know more, we'll pass it on.

Source
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 25 2007, 06:31 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Since the announcement of Halo Wars, we have a new trend of Strategy game on consoles? Wtf? laugh.gif
(just like after Halo, we have alot of consoles FPS)
sauying
post Apr 25 2007, 07:17 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

ai yo ...really sien lar .. i tot it's a nice product which can cooler our 360 .. !!
sad.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 26 2007, 07:56 AM

1,495 posts

I have bad memories of the Ubisoft Shanghai version of Ghost Recon. I hope they do this Endwar justice.
ImSIEBEL
post Apr 26 2007, 12:57 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

yeah im back...electricity is alive.....
aegis`-
post Apr 26 2007, 01:00 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Apr 26 2007, 12:57 PM)
yeah im back...electricity is alive.....
you remove the x-clamp for ur home circuit breaker? switch box?
michael9413
post Apr 26 2007, 01:26 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

or you direct connect from the post haha....
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 28 2007, 06:01 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Apr 26 2007, 07:56 AM)
I have bad memories of the Ubisoft Shanghai version of Ghost Recon. I hope they do this Endwar justice.
Ya, Ubisoft Montreal would be nice. Ubisoft shanghai? Haihz, hope they are up for it.
mistaman
post Apr 28 2007, 12:46 PM

177 posts

UBISOFT KL?
pmsoo
post Apr 29 2007, 01:30 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(mistaman @ Apr 28 2007, 12:46 PM)
UBISOFT KL?
that's bad la

then from helicopter we need to shoot the mat rempits. harder than ppl standing on the roof... laugh.gif
scpt
post Apr 30 2007, 10:29 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-es-49-en-70-1zfr.html
Look at this, 12+1 months US Live Gold with Halo 3 design on the card, sold out within 3 days sweat.gif
I wonder if they had any special Halo stuff bundled together with it.
nargoe
post Apr 30 2007, 03:33 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Apr 30 2007, 10:29 AM)
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-es-49-en-70-1zfr.html
Look at this, 12+1 months US Live Gold with Halo 3 design on the card, sold out within 3 days  sweat.gif
I wonder if they had any special Halo stuff bundled together with it.
WOW ohmy.gif

I want the Halo 3 legendary edition ..I want the master chief helmet laugh.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 30 2007, 03:54 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(mistaman @ Apr 28 2007, 12:46 PM)
UBISOFT KL?
Hmmmmmm.

Sniping rempits from heli?

Defeating corrupt politician "unofficially"?

Bagus!
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 30 2007, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Apr 30 2007, 03:54 PM)
Hmmmmmm.

Sniping rempits from heli?

Defeating corrupt politician "unofficially"?

Bagus!
oit ..oit....ape heli heli ni huh brows.gif brows.gif laugh.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 30 2007, 04:00 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(mayatsan @ Apr 30 2007, 03:58 PM)
oit ..oit....ape heli heli ni huh brows.gif  brows.gif  laugh.gif
Heheheh...apa salahnya....nak fast rope from heli and onto motorsikal.

Fuhhhh.
SUSmayatsan
post Apr 30 2007, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Apr 30 2007, 04:00 PM)
Heheheh...apa salahnya....nak fast rope from heli and onto motorsikal.

Fuhhhh.
laugh.gif laugh.gif fast rope...heeeemmm thats idea look intresting... ohhh btw wei...u drone officer...u AWOL huh brows.gif brows.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 30 2007, 05:13 PM

1,495 posts

Now continuing career in R6V la smile.gif Spreading the love via G3KA4 and MTAR21.

This post has been edited by Lord_Ashe: Apr 30 2007, 05:14 PM
ben3003
post May 1 2007, 11:16 AM

10,859 posts

damn my xbox360 showed 4 red lights!!! is it becos the vga cable kaput oleidi? Aiyo, should have bought the ori one...
mzaidi
post May 1 2007, 11:20 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 1 2007, 11:16 AM)
damn my xbox360 showed 4 red lights!!! is it becos the vga cable kaput oleidi? Aiyo, should have bought the ori one...
IINM 4 ROL means that the video cable is not plugged in. Checked whether it's plugged in properly or not. If it is, then maybe the cable is no longer working.

See this:
Microsoft Knowledge Base - 4 Red Lights Flashing

This post has been edited by mzaidi: May 1 2007, 11:22 AM
SUSleenaz
post May 1 2007, 03:13 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Apr 30 2007, 05:13 PM)
Now continuing career in R6V la smile.gif Spreading the love via G3KA4 and MTAR21.
cakap nak tunggu aku
nak men GRAW2 dgn aku
sad.gif sad.gif

scpt
post May 1 2007, 04:17 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ May 1 2007, 03:13 PM)
cakap nak tunggu aku
nak men GRAW2 dgn aku
sad.gif  sad.gif
lol don't worry now got a gang of vampires playing GRAW 2 till 7am everyday! laugh.gif

nargoe
post May 1 2007, 04:51 PM

87 posts

cakap nak tunggu aku
nak men GRAW2 dgn aku
sad.gif  sad.gif
when r u getting your 360 back? blink.gif
judge-the
post May 1 2007, 08:29 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

PA selling asian crackdown rm103!

* offers valid for another 6 more days
silencer
post May 2 2007, 03:14 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ May 1 2007, 04:17 PM)
lol don't worry now got a gang of vampires playing GRAW 2 till 7am everyday! laugh.gif
I guess those people have to take a break for 2 days because of UEFA live telecast.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: May 2 2007, 03:18 AM
UnUsUaL
post May 2 2007, 03:20 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ May 2 2007, 03:14 AM)
I guess those people have to take a break for 2 days because of UEFA live telecast.... doh.gif
Yo bro, on your phone la. Sms you just now.
silencer
post May 2 2007, 03:55 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ May 2 2007, 03:20 AM)
Yo bro, on your phone la. Sms you just now.
ok ok...now even the third party 1 koyak..after modifying the registry..... doh.gif
mzaidi
post May 2 2007, 05:57 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

I noticed that this morning, most of my games prompted me an update when I played the games while connected to Xbox Live. I found it to be strange that all these games to release game update at almost the same time.

I'm thinking it could either be:
a) My HDD is probably spoiled and erased updates to most of my games.
b) The games are releasing updates to prepare for the upcoming Spring 2007 system update next week. IIRC, this happened to me too before the Fall 2006 system update was released.

Does this happen to any of you guy? If yes, it's probably the case b. If not, it's most probably case a.

scpt
post May 2 2007, 07:09 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

^I'm having the same problem since last week, for all of my games doh.gif

mzaidi
post May 2 2007, 07:19 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ May 2 2007, 07:09 AM)
^I'm having the same problem since last week, for all of my games doh.gif
shocking.gif Hope it's not a sign that the HDD is dying.
SUSleenaz
post May 2 2007, 08:08 AM

29 posts

wuuuu~~~
maybe ms already start implement new thigy to prevent
piracy
tongue.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post May 2 2007, 08:55 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

It's quite a well known problem for hdd caching problem....not sure what's the fix though.

On other news :

POSTAL 3!

:: Screenshots ::
user posted imageuser posted image

Give i up to the best....best.....be....er...erm...game that let you pee on other people. laugh.gif

==================================

Time Crisis 4 To Xbox 360?
Sorry, but it doesn't look likely. Time Crisis 4 will be coming exclusively to PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 complete with a pretty sweet wireless gun, so say little, dirty birds. However, no Wii version is currently planned.

-- Matt

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 2 2007, 09:00 AM
ImSIEBEL
post May 2 2007, 09:47 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Waaaaa rclxm9.gif Im A Big FAN of POSTAL !!!....and Yeah..Its fun to pee on people..hehhehe
vigilante
post May 2 2007, 10:43 AM

246 posts

hey guys, anyone know where I can get a goot cooler? The ones u plug in the back of the 360?
An estimated cost would be good too
judge-the
post May 2 2007, 10:53 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(vigilante @ May 2 2007, 10:43 AM)
hey guys, anyone know where I can get a goot cooler? The ones u plug in the back of the 360?
An estimated cost would be good too
that cooler is called the legendary NYKO intercooler... are you sure you wanna use that one? try google for some nice scary pics what that intercooler capable of doing something special to your lovely 360...

* if you really still wanna buy then i can sell mine to you lah rm25 only hehehe
vigilante
post May 2 2007, 11:06 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ May 2 2007, 10:53 AM)
that cooler is called the legendary NYKO intercooler... are you sure you wanna use that one? try google for some nice scary pics what that intercooler capable of doing something special to your lovely 360...

* if you really still wanna buy then i can sell mine to you lah rm25 only hehehe
Can ruin my 360? errr.....i might give it a skip then

Is heating a big problem in Msia for the 360? I hear alot of 360s die in msia cause of heat. What solutions are there?
ganaz-x
post May 2 2007, 11:08 AM

1,025 posts

QUOTE(vigilante @ May 2 2007, 11:06 AM)

Is heating a big problem in Msia for the 360? I hear alot of 360s die in msia cause of heat. What solutions are there?
Naaaa...they mostly died becoz of MS lousy x-clamp design flaw.
judge-the
post May 2 2007, 11:15 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(vigilante @ May 2 2007, 11:06 AM)

most of us that bought nyko intercooler already stop using it. i think left only like 1-2 persons still using it. it's entirely up to you smile.gif

like bro ganaz said... 360 died due to the x-clamp design. yet, the new elite version also still using the famous x-clamp design too...
nargoe
post May 2 2007, 11:18 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ May 2 2007, 11:15 AM)
most of us that bought nyko intercooler already stop using it. i think left only like 1-2 persons still using it. it's entirely up to you smile.gif

like bro ganaz said... 360 died due to the x-clamp design. yet, the new elite version also still using the famous x-clamp design too...
i stopped using my nyko 2 months ago sweat.gif
judge-the
post May 2 2007, 11:21 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

another good option will be getting the standing cooler fan which allows 360 to sits vertically on it. if not mistaken it's using usb power so it wont mess with the 360. not like NYKO intercooler it extract power from the 360 main power source smile.gif
nargoe
post May 2 2007, 11:22 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ May 2 2007, 11:21 AM)
another good option will be getting the standing cooler fan which allows 360 to sits vertically on it. if not mistaken it's using usb power so it wont mess with the 360. not like NYKO intercooler it extract power from the 360 main power source smile.gif
where can i find that cooler?
judge-the
post May 2 2007, 11:36 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(nargoe @ May 2 2007, 11:22 AM)
where can i find that cooler?
lots of shop got sell this... but not sure about the price lah. PA selling it for rm68 smile.gif

Standing Fan
Lord_Ashe
post May 2 2007, 12:05 PM

1,495 posts

cakap nak tunggu aku
nak men GRAW2 dgn aku
sad.gif  sad.gif
Aku pun bukannya apa... perlukan wang sad.gif

Takpe, kalau nak GOW or R6V boleh count on me. Sorry about GRAW2 ya bro.
michael9413
post May 2 2007, 01:14 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Ya better use the stand fan... mess up wif ur power supply is not recommended
liquid_ooze
post May 2 2007, 02:13 PM

1,385 posts

Anybody here beat DOA 4? Can't we select Spartan-458 in story mode? That would be cool laugh.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post May 2 2007, 02:18 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ May 2 2007, 02:13 PM)
Anybody here beat DOA 4? Can't we select Spartan-458 in story mode? That would be cool laugh.gif
i dont think so can choose her in story mode....but just to be sure, im gonna check again later laugh.gif
if she was usable in story mode i would have used her tho... hmm.gif
liquid_ooze
post May 2 2007, 02:23 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(MightySmiter @ May 2 2007, 02:18 PM)
i dont think so can choose her in story mode....but just to be sure, im gonna check again later laugh.gif
if she was usable in story mode i would have used her tho... hmm.gif
hmm.gif don't think so either...

darn it, your signature makes me wanna go out and grab DOAX2 now laugh.gif
michael9413
post May 2 2007, 02:46 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

mua haha... DOA2X nothing special la... jus sexy gals only...
well you can't choose spartan in story mode la...
if can pls tell me... how to do it...
Coz i remember that i can't...

mzaidi
post May 2 2007, 03:16 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ May 2 2007, 02:13 PM)
Nope, she's not playable in the story mode.

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 2 2007, 02:46 PM)
mua haha... DOA2X nothing special la... jus sexy gals only...
Do you know that Spartan 458 (A.K.A Nicole) is playable in DOAX2? You need to unlock all costumes, accessories, and items for other 9 girls, and Spartan 458 will be playable. thumbup.gif

liquid_ooze
post May 2 2007, 06:25 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ May 2 2007, 03:16 PM)
Do you know that Spartan 458 (A.K.A Nicole) is playable in DOAX2? You need to unlock all costumes, accessories, and items for other 9 girls, and Spartan 458 will be playable.  thumbup.gif

ROFL laugh.gif

Maybe she'll wear her 2-piece on top of the Halo armor sweat.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post May 2 2007, 10:44 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

:: Virtual Fighter 5 Xb360 Screenshots ::

Hi-Res Screenshots at Xboxyde.com

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 2 2007, 10:45 PM
michael9413
post May 3 2007, 09:35 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wow... i like that screen shots...
when it will be available... yummy... drool.gif
liquid_ooze
post May 3 2007, 10:16 AM

1,385 posts

Looking sharp indeed. But DOA4 has better graphics IMHO rolleyes.gif
michael9413
post May 3 2007, 10:29 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well DOA ia really nice... but we have to see interface or the game play
squiggles
post May 3 2007, 03:28 PM

42 posts

The game takes place in broad daylight this time, but don't worry, it is still a stealth action game. At the beginning of the game, Sam learns that Anna Grimsdottir (Anna is the person in charge of intelligence gathering for Third Echelon, and an old friend of Sam's) is in danger so Sam joins up with Third Echelon once more in order to help. Unfortunately, 3E is not what it used to be, and Sam frequently gets incomplete and bad intel, as well as the wrong equipment. All this, and the 3E bosses are in the middle of a political squabble for control. Sam eventually finds out that the threat is actually coming from inside Third Echelon itself, so he leaves and basically becomes a fuigitive. Looks like Sam is on the wrong side of the law once more, this time for real.

With that hair style, I think Sam looks like Solid Snake from MGS.

This post has been edited by squiggles: May 3 2007, 03:29 PM
nargoe
post May 3 2007, 03:30 PM

87 posts

Sam Fisher looks weird.. laugh.gif
alkt
post May 3 2007, 03:37 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

yea, he looks uber weird with that hair style doh.gif
Eisenmeteor
post May 3 2007, 03:53 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Looks more like Jack Bauer from 24...
MK84
post May 3 2007, 04:10 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Hmm all that's missing is a bandana. Maybe a ciggie or two. laugh.gif
nargoe
post May 3 2007, 07:49 PM

87 posts

the singapore customer support xbox360 toll-free no. is 800-4481330. does anyone know how to contact this no. from malaysia??

icon_rolleyes.gif

xxboxx
post May 3 2007, 08:29 PM

5,258 posts

can't be contacted. the number can only be reached with SG number.
SUSMightySmiter
post May 3 2007, 11:04 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ May 3 2007, 04:10 PM)
Hmm all that's missing is a bandana. Maybe a ciggie or two. laugh.gif
lol i was thinking the EXACT same thing! laugh.gif
demmit...i wanna buy SCDA now laugh.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post May 4 2007, 06:20 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ May 3 2007, 03:53 PM)
Looks more like Jack Bauer from 24...
I agree...Tom Clancy game has so much influence from the TV show 24 & Prison Break laugh.gif

A gun-wielding robber demanding cash and a Playstation 3 from a Blockbuster grudgingly accepted an Xbox 360 when he found out that don't carry the Sony console, the London News reports.

Armed Man Consoled By 360
The hooded robber walked from the store with the 360 and a handful of games. Police arrived a good 20 minutes later.

Seriously, i really doubt about this..is it part of Microsoft marketing? Last time we got xb360 truck hijacked...now this?!

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 4 2007, 10:22 PM
Hitman190
post May 5 2007, 07:43 PM

589 posts

Make Wish foundation

Hey guys check it...i know some of you already seen this but it looks really cool...my friend(an Aussie) thought he could win with 10,000 Aussie dollars but look at it now!!

Man it would be cool to win that!!

Hamster X
post May 5 2007, 08:41 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ May 5 2007, 07:43 PM)
Make Wish foundation

Hey guys check it...i know some of you already seen this but it looks really cool...my friend(an Aussie) thought he could win with 10,000 Aussie dollars but look at it now!!

Man it would be cool to win that!!
Holy Kebabs!

With that much money I can go and find everyone who signed that 360 + a few more and sell it for more profit! sweat.gif
Hitman190
post May 6 2007, 01:34 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ May 5 2007, 08:41 PM)
Holy Kebabs!

With that much money I can go and find everyone who signed that 360 + a few more and sell it for more profit! sweat.gif
Yeah but its for a good cause.. tongue.gif
aegis`-
post May 6 2007, 12:03 PM

1,480 posts

hamsterx doesnt do anything for a good cause >.<
Hamster X
post May 6 2007, 12:53 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ May 6 2007, 12:03 PM)
hamsterx doesnt do anything for a good cause >.<
What?

I would've donated the profit I obtained of course whistling.gif
aegis`-
post May 6 2007, 12:55 PM

1,480 posts

are you sure?
arent you the kid born on omen's day :|
omg 666!
iloveredapples
post May 6 2007, 03:30 PM

The kid born on 666 has better luck la
|Keantan|
post May 6 2007, 03:50 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(iloveredapples @ May 6 2007, 03:30 PM)
The kid born on 666 has better luck la
no wonder u always fluke kill me all the time vmad.gif laugh.gif
aegis`-
post May 6 2007, 05:09 PM

1,480 posts

mat keantan o.O
iloveredapples
post May 6 2007, 06:26 PM

no tht was definitely on P.U.R.P.O.S.E .jkjk tongue.gif
|Keantan|
post May 6 2007, 08:48 PM

407 posts

lol uncle luna looks very strange in shirt and tie.. hehehe saw him at GH...

epalmerah.....its called lag tongue.gif
shumaky
post May 6 2007, 11:27 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Guys..

I've got Joost invite special for XBL MY members. Send ur message thru XBL, no replies thru the forum or PM will be "layaned".
Joost Invites on hold - something wrong.. cant invite

Cheers

This post has been edited by shumaky: May 6 2007, 11:58 PM
aegis`-
post May 6 2007, 11:41 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ May 6 2007, 08:48 PM)
lol uncle luna looks very strange in shirt and tie.. hehehe saw him at GH...

epalmerah.....its called lag tongue.gif
where did the tie came from? hmm.gif
ImSIEBEL
post May 7 2007, 09:22 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Holy cannoli mama mother ***** wat the Heck !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!....i on my xbox..then it goes to dashboard and writtin no profiles found...try reinsert my HDD still tak de.....But i go to my Memory it shows my stuff are in it..Demos,songs,videos bla bla bla....then i try download my gamercard...it says plz insert correctly ur HDD...Wtf....but it shows my stuff are in it so that means my HDD is insert..Wat the HELL !!!!!!!!! cry.gif
gnome
post May 7 2007, 09:26 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ May 7 2007, 09:22 PM)
Holy cannoli mama mother ***** wat the Heck !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!....i on my xbox..then it goes to dashboard and writtin no profiles found...try reinsert my HDD still tak de.....But i go to my Memory it shows my stuff are in it..Demos,songs,videos bla bla bla....then i try download my gamercard...it says plz insert correctly ur HDD...Wtf....but it shows my stuff are in it so that means my HDD is insert..Wat the HELL !!!!!!!!!  cry.gif
Maybe your profile is corrupted, happen to me before. I just delete them and recover it back.
huss_wuss
post May 7 2007, 09:46 PM

siebel.. wat happend la? last time ur game saves hilang.. now ur profile hilang.. thn 2mrw u hilang... doh.gif
gnome
post May 7 2007, 09:49 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ May 7 2007, 09:46 PM)
siebel.. wat happend la? last time ur game saves hilang.. now ur profile hilang.. thn 2mrw u hilang... doh.gif
lol dont wei, later unkool have to go give flyers to ppl asking "have you seen this macha?" laugh.gif
alkt
post May 7 2007, 09:54 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ May 7 2007, 09:49 PM)
lol dont wei, later unkool have to go give flyers to ppl asking "have you seen this macha?" laugh.gif
HAHAHA!!!!!!!!
dats a good one wei laugh.gif

huss_wuss
post May 7 2007, 10:09 PM

hahahahhahahhahahhahhahahahhahahhaha... doh.gif hahahahhahahhahaha... if u haf.. please call children's lost and found... hahaha...

im wit stupeed.. haha..
ImSIEBEL
post May 7 2007, 10:24 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

no la..i cant even recover my profile...It says plz insert ur HDD correctly and try again...but my HDD is insert already..cause i go MEMORY i check my stuff all still inside....
alkt
post May 7 2007, 10:30 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

have u unplug the hdd and plug back? try unplug then on then off then plug ur hdd then on back smile.gif
liquid_ooze
post May 7 2007, 10:35 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 7 2007, 10:30 PM)
have u unplug the hdd and plug back? try unplug then on then off then plug ur hdd then on back smile.gif
he already did that i think, but still the same result hmm.gif
aegis`-
post May 7 2007, 11:12 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ May 7 2007, 09:22 PM)
Holy cannoli mama mother ***** wat the Heck !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!....i on my xbox..then it goes to dashboard and writtin no profiles found...try reinsert my HDD still tak de.....But i go to my Memory it shows my stuff are in it..Demos,songs,videos bla bla bla....then i try download my gamercard...it says plz insert correctly ur HDD...Wtf....but it shows my stuff are in it so that means my HDD is insert..Wat the HELL !!!!!!!!!  cry.gif
tough luck with your xbox
from 3rod to singapore
to profile and savegames all dissapear
to 3rod ur house power
disaster now hdd meh >.<?
prazole
post May 7 2007, 11:29 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

my experience with a recovered 360 is even after loading your profile sucessfully..
many problems arise..

previously xblive games that i purchase with different account can only be played by the person who buys it..
and this person can only play it when he connect ONLINE.. offline mode it doesn;t work..
this also applies to downloaded media..
previously xboxlive offers some game free for download..
now its not there anymore u have to purchase them again..
TSPrivateJohn
post May 8 2007, 08:10 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Square-Enix Goes Multiplatform With All-New RPG, The Last Remnant
The latest issue of Game Informer features details on a new Square-Enix role playing game. That issue is now showing up in the mailboxes of subscribers and the magazine lovin' members of NeoGAF have begun to leak details on the game.

According to a post from NeoGAFer Sallokin, Square-Enix will release its single-player RPG The Last Remnant on "next generation platforms" which I'll assume means the PLAYSTATION 3 and Xbox 360. The Last Remnant will be the first title to use Epic's Unreal Engine 3 which the company announced it was licensing earlier this year.

The game is designed to appeal to both Japanese and Western gamers with two main playable characters tailored to each region's tastes. The Last Remnant is directed by Hiroshi Takai who previously worked on The Bouncer and Legend of Mana.

Hopefully, we'll learn more about the game when Ashcraft attends the Square-Enix Party 2007, only days away.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 8 2007, 08:14 AM
michael9413
post May 8 2007, 08:46 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Weird... so the recond Xbox that you all claim have much problem la...
how come???? get bac kto then in Sg then shoot them la..
un9ku
post May 8 2007, 09:08 AM

335 posts

remember jaylove7's refurbished console got problem reading discs at the beginning? now siebel's fkdup. wat the fudge?!!?!

"have you seen this macha?" im with stupid. they're everywhere baaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh!!! cant sleep... fkn headache... rabbids... rclxub.gif
ghostdevice
post May 8 2007, 09:40 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ May 8 2007, 09:08 AM)
baaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh!!! cant sleep... fkn headache... rabbids... rclxub.gif
lu tani lebey macha that y cant sleep tongue.gif
ImSIEBEL
post May 8 2007, 03:04 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

yeah..deleted my profile and recover it back..lol wtf happened...DAMMIT !!!!!..But nvm..Im Back biggrin.gif
MK84
post May 8 2007, 05:22 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

J.Allard's New Look

Stories here:
http://www.microsoft.com/presspass/exec/jallard/default.mspx
http://www.1up.com/do/newsStory?cId=3159279
Hitman190
post May 8 2007, 05:27 PM

589 posts

HAHAHAHAHAHHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHHA!!!

Thats funny shit right there laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
zio
post May 8 2007, 05:34 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Whats more interesting is that he is forced to admit that PSP sold faster than expected.
Hitman190
post May 8 2007, 05:51 PM

589 posts

A bet is a bet i guess...but Allard must thank the stars that he wasnt the sportswriter that was forced to run naked on a F1 track...

The sportswriter said that he would run naked across the a F1 track if McLaren won the the race from the bottom row....they did...once he finished his nude streak...he kissed the tarmac and thanked the heavens..

Cool story right??
MK84
post May 8 2007, 05:54 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

He wasn't entirely naked. McLaren turned it into a charity event.
http://www.pitpass.com/fes_php/pitpass_new...es_art_id=25084
http://www.pitpass.com/fes_php/pitpass_new...es_art_id=23382

This post has been edited by MK84: May 8 2007, 05:58 PM
Hitman190
post May 8 2007, 05:56 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ May 8 2007, 05:54 PM)
He wasn't entirely naked. McLaren turned it into a charity event.
A charity event with a dude running around in his skivvies....cool....and very disturbing...
MK84
post May 9 2007, 12:45 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Video Games Live coming to Asia!

Story at 1UP - http://www.1up.com/do/newsStory?cId=3159311

A check on the website shows Singapore is listed as one of the future venues, but no confirmed dates yet.
http://www.videogameslive.com/index.php?s=dates

Woohoo!
marauderz
post May 9 2007, 01:03 PM

3,390 posts

Well I already got tickets to play symphony this June! wink.gif
Taman Linkin
post May 9 2007, 07:27 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

Anyone know how to log out your profile at xbox.com?
calvin
post May 9 2007, 09:10 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ May 9 2007, 07:27 PM)
Anyone know how to log out your profile at xbox.com?
err .. top right corner of the screen theres a log out icon ?
ps360
post May 10 2007, 10:35 AM

137 posts

Xbox360 Games below (or slightly higher) than RM100 at PlayAsia for those interested in older titles.

Perfect Dark Zero - RM58.08

Kameo: Elements of Power - RM64.96

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter (Platinum Hits) - RM68.39

Tomb Raider: Legend (Classics) - RM68.39

Prey - RM78.70

Perfect Dark Zero [Limited Edition Tin Box] - RM78.70

Burnout Revenge (Platinum Collection) - RM85.58

Blue Dragon (Japanese language version) - RM85.58

Dead or Alive Xtreme 2 - RM85.58

Ninety-Nine Nights (Platinum Hits) - RM102.76

Saints Row (Platinum) - RM119.90

This post has been edited by ps360: May 10 2007, 10:36 AM
TSPrivateJohn
post May 10 2007, 10:50 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Dynasty Warriors: Gundam Announced
doh.gif doh.gif
Hitman190
post May 10 2007, 10:53 AM

589 posts

Lord_Ashe
post May 10 2007, 10:55 AM

1,495 posts

I wonder how the Musou Attacks will look like...
zio
post May 10 2007, 11:26 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ May 9 2007, 12:45 PM)
Video Games Live coming to Asia!

Story at 1UP - http://www.1up.com/do/newsStory?cId=3159311

A check on the website shows Singapore is listed as one of the future venues, but no confirmed dates yet.
http://www.videogameslive.com/index.php?s=dates

Woohoo!
i'll be there if it indeed comes over to Singapore.
SUSMightySmiter
post May 10 2007, 02:40 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 10 2007, 10:50 AM)
wha?? shocking.gif shakehead.gif
the idea of taking down a hundred robots the size of 7 storie buildings is kinda wierd....wouldnt it like cause earthquakes, tremors and aftershocks? laugh.gif
marauderz
post May 10 2007, 03:47 PM

3,390 posts

I hate FARKING DYNASTY WARRIORS titles!! Gheeezz.. what good is slashing through hundreds of useless pathetic dummies?
zio
post May 10 2007, 04:51 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Its easy. It gives you a sense of achievement.

I usually play Dynasty Warriors stuff when all I want to do is be zombified in front the TV and mashing the same button 10,000 times.
Lord_Ashe
post May 10 2007, 04:52 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(zio @ May 10 2007, 04:51 PM)

I usually play Dynasty Warriors stuff when all I want to do is be zombified in front the TV and mashing the same button 10,000 times.
To a prettier extent, N3 does the same thing.

However, N3 also gives you unbalanced difficulty...but it's prettier.
zio
post May 10 2007, 04:57 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

For some funny reason, I couldn't sit through N3 but I could sit through Dynasty Warriors. Maybe I grew up.

Now I want my dose of spider-man action!
adix4
post May 10 2007, 05:19 PM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

do u guys know the price for xbox 360 in singapore?
mzaidi
post May 10 2007, 05:21 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ May 10 2007, 05:19 PM)
do u guys know the price for xbox 360 in singapore?
This guy is unbelievably dense. blink.gif

I've posted the answer at the thread you opened. Didn't you read that? Do you need to repost the question again and again at different threads?
michael9413
post May 10 2007, 05:40 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yea... N3 some times really sucks...
I duno y that creapy hack chasing to hit me...
Still in early stage... jus recieve my copy not long ago...
Lord_Ashe
post May 10 2007, 05:42 PM

1,495 posts

In the end I gave up on N3.

zio: Are you SURE you want Spiderman 3? I've yet to see a positive review for ANY platform outside the DS.
zio
post May 10 2007, 05:46 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Lol i tried it at GH albeit for all of 5 minutes. But it was quite fun swinging around.

Its like GTA without the story, the action. Just mindless swinging. Yep. Fun.

Haha just a fan of Spidey so I'll try to get hold of the game. If it sucks, woe is me.
MK84
post May 10 2007, 05:47 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

michael9413
post May 10 2007, 05:54 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

mua hahaha...
don quit N3, jus play n play the round that you achieved to get more level...
zio
post May 10 2007, 05:55 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Haha good one from Penny Arcade. But a bad review didn't stop me from getting bad games before.

Guess im just a sucker tongue.gif
Lord_Ashe
post May 10 2007, 05:57 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 10 2007, 05:54 PM)
mua hahaha...
don quit N3, jus play n play the round that you achieved to get more level...
I tried bro, I tried. Some more then I tried the trick where if you die, then click Retry, and do it 4 times to "reduce" the difficulty level - but you know what?

After some time I found it more relaxing to switch the 360 off, return N3 to GH and play some Wario. Anyhoo, now with Lost Planet, and what can I say, them bosses are CHEAP!
marauderz
post May 10 2007, 06:11 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(zio @ May 10 2007, 04:51 PM)
The only thing I feel when playing anything like Dynasty Warriors is that I've run into a kindergarden playground and kicking poor defenseless kids around, and every now and then one of them gathers enough strength to kick me in the knee once, then I kick them in the butt 10 times. Then every now and then their parents/older sibling come running to their rescue and put up more of a fight.

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe)
To a prettier extent, N3 does the same thing.
However, N3 also gives you unbalanced difficulty...but it's prettier.
With N3, it's the same kingergarden analogy, only their parents cheat and use knives while I just kick them in the butt. tongue.gif

ps. I don't hate children, I just hate games that features HORDES of enemies with 0 AI.. let me tell you.. the horde of giant ants & spiders in EDF, they have more intelligence than these soldiers man!
Lord_Ashe
post May 10 2007, 06:14 PM

1,495 posts

Damn marauderz, you mentioned EDF.

/wants one
zio
post May 10 2007, 06:41 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Jap. No. EDF. Wants. But. Jap. No.

Sigh.
xxboxx
post May 10 2007, 11:48 PM

5,258 posts

Xbox 360 is partnering with FOX to help promote "The Simpsons Movie," offering fans the chance to get their hands on one of 100 limited-edition "Simpsons" Xbox 360 Pro consoles through a series of special events and promotions. For anyone who is drooling like Homer about how to win, more details will be available at http://www.xbox.com.
ImSIEBEL
post May 10 2007, 11:52 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

im a fan of Simpson from 1996 till now...really cool if i get a hand of those drool.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post May 11 2007, 06:22 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Condemned 2: Bloodshot Announced (PS3|360)
Condemned 2: Bloodshot puts players in the identity of Ethan Thomas, a former Serial Crimes Unit investigator. His former partner has gone missing, forcing him to be called back to duty. Ethan's disturbing past has left him a shell of his former self, described by SEGA as a "desperate burnout" who is forced to fight inner demons throughout his investigation.

The sequel will feature an new fighting system that adds defensive and offensive combos along with grapples and holds to the already present arsenal of firearms and blunt tools. New forensic tools are also being promised that allow murders to be solved in a number of different ways.

Perhaps the biggest surprise of the announcement is that Condemned 2: Bloodshot will include several online multiplayer modes, including a deathmatch variant. Get your arms ready to swing pipes online.

rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif

The Last Remnant gets officially announced
At todays Square-Enix conference in Japan, brand new RPG franchise named The Last Remnant got announced for Playstation 3 and Xbox360. Game will be powered by UE3 and released simuntaneously in Japan and US sometime next year. More details to follow later on.

Square Enix RPG powered by Unreal Engine??? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 11 2007, 06:23 AM
xxboxx
post May 11 2007, 08:44 AM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 11 2007, 06:22 AM)

more and more developer are changing to unreal engine because it was more easier to use. even EA who has the engine that powered Burnout (forgot the name already) also opting for Unreal now.

mzaidi
post May 11 2007, 09:41 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

Saints Row 2 rollin' onto PS3, 360 in '08

Sequel to popular Grand Theft Auto-style free-range crime game to debut on both Sony's and Microsoft's consoles next year; PS3 port of original canceled.

THQ announced today that the PLAYSTATION 3 port of Volition's free roaming crime spree Saints Row has been cancelled. The game was previously confirmed for a spring release earlier this year. Instead, company execs say that the game's sequel, Saints Row 2, will ship simultaneously for the Xbox 360 and PS3 next year.

Why the cancellation? According to Gamespot's report, THQ CEO Brian Farrell told analysts:

We think the most important thing for the Saints Row franchise is to have a simultaneous ship into a larger installed base next year. We think the bigger opportunity is a multiplatform launch.

In other words, there aren't enough PS3s out there to make it worth their while. Okay, now make with the "I didn't want it anyway" or "PS3 is doomed" comments. I'll tally 'em up later. Michael McWhertor

Source
Zephro
post May 11 2007, 09:59 AM

174 posts

Woot, Saint's Row 2.
But it will have GTA4 to fight against.
mzaidi
post May 11 2007, 10:02 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ May 11 2007, 09:59 AM)
Woot, Saint's Row 2.
But it will have GTA4 to fight against.
GTA 4 is coming out this October. Saints Row 2 won't be out till 2008.
zio
post May 11 2007, 10:30 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Last Remnants looks amazing. Wow. Just wow.
gnome
post May 11 2007, 12:15 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 11 2007, 06:22 AM)
There's a news a while ago said SE ditch their white engine (i think that's the name?), the one using to powered FF13. IMO they use UE3 because its easier to go multiplatform laugh.gif
nargoe
post May 11 2007, 02:21 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 10 2007, 11:48 PM)
Xbox 360 is partnering with FOX to help promote "The Simpsons Movie," offering fans the chance to get their hands on one of 100 limited-edition "Simpsons" Xbox 360 Pro consoles through a series of special events and promotions. For anyone who is drooling like Homer about how to win, more details will be available at http://www.xbox.com.
i want one of that drool.gif
ghostdevice
post May 11 2007, 02:33 PM

53 posts

last remnant look like lost odyssey
zio
post May 11 2007, 02:45 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Haha its Square Enix. All their games look alike tongue.gif
mzaidi
post May 11 2007, 03:02 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(zio @ May 11 2007, 02:45 PM)
Haha its Square Enix. All their games look alike tongue.gif
Lost Odyssey is not from Square Enix. It's from Mistwalker.
zio
post May 11 2007, 03:06 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Yikes. An apple pie in my face.

Oh yeah Project Spyhleeeddd (however u spell that!) is the one from Square Enix.
scpt
post May 11 2007, 04:01 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Looks like another game with easy achievements?
Fantastic 4
zio
post May 11 2007, 04:11 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Went to check out the game information and found out that you can't play as Silver Surfer on the 360. sad.gif

Only the DS version can play Silver surfer
Lord_Ashe
post May 11 2007, 04:12 PM

1,495 posts

Aiyo. No Silver Surfer on the 360?

Well, this one may make my rental list then.
zio
post May 11 2007, 04:18 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Game looks good though. Yeah it says, ride in the Fantatiscar and play as Silver Surfer - only for DS.

Bleh.
mzaidi
post May 12 2007, 12:11 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

There's something wrong with my Play & Charge kit. The charge light doesn't turn on when I connect it to the controller. I've made sure that the battery pack is connected properly to the controller. I've tested the battery pack and the charger on another controller but same thing happens.

I've noticed that if I use the wireless controller without connecting the charge cable, the remaining battery meter will be shown on the top left of the screen when I press the guide button, but once I connect the controller to the charge cable, the remaining battery meter will not be displayed, even after I disconnect the cable from the controller.

IIRC, the remaining battery meter should be there whether the charger cable is attached or not. Any of you can try and verify this for me? sad.gif
Lord_Ashe
post May 12 2007, 12:30 AM

1,495 posts

Hmmm. Could you be using a third party battery? Sometimes those are weird. I've encountered that once before, but what I did was I discharged the batttery fully then recharged it thru my laptop. No more problems then.
TSPrivateJohn
post May 12 2007, 12:31 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

My play & charge light is on, the meter is there as well.

I am charging now, but then the play & charge is connected to my PC. My 360 running out of USB port.
mzaidi
post May 12 2007, 12:39 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 12 2007, 12:30 AM)
Hmmm. Could you be using a third party battery? Sometimes those are weird. I've encountered that once before, but what I did was I discharged the batttery fully then recharged it thru my laptop. No more problems then.
I'm using the original Play & Charge kit. Both the charger & the battery are original, bought it last August. I'm going to drain the battery first and see what happens.

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 12 2007, 12:31 AM)
My play & charge light is on, the meter is there as well.

I am charging now, but then the play & charge is connected to my PC. My 360 running out of USB port.
According to the knowledge base at Xbox.com, they say if the charger LED is not turning on, it's either because of the battery pack is not connected properly or the battery is damaged.

I doubt that the battery pack is damaged because I still can turn on the controller, and the remaining battery meter is displayed normally until I plug in the charger cable.

What do you plug to your box's USB till you run out of ports? rclxub.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post May 12 2007, 12:41 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

The Wireless kit, Live Vision & 1 peripheral for screen capture via pc. tongue.gif
scpt
post May 12 2007, 01:00 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ May 12 2007, 12:11 AM)
There's something wrong with my Play & Charge kit. The charge light doesn't turn on when I connect it to the controller. I've made sure that the battery pack is connected properly to the controller. I've tested the battery pack and the charger on another controller but same thing happens.

I've noticed that if I use the wireless controller without connecting the charge cable, the remaining battery meter will be shown on the top left of the screen when I press the guide button, but once I connect the controller to the charge cable, the remaining battery meter will not be displayed, even after I disconnect the cable from the controller.

IIRC, the remaining battery meter should be there whether the charger cable is attached or not. Any of you can try and verify this for me?  sad.gif
I'm having the same problem for quite awhile already. When I tested it in another wireless controller, it seems fine. So it should be my controller that is having problems.

Right now my PnC kit is connected to my controller all the time. doh.gif
mzaidi
post May 12 2007, 01:16 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ May 12 2007, 01:00 AM)
I'm having the same problem for quite awhile already. When I tested it in another wireless controller, it seems fine. So it should be my controller that is having problems.

Right now my PnC kit is connected to my controller all the time. doh.gif
I have 2 controllers. Tested the battery and charger in both controllers, same thing happens. It was working fine till today.
acougan
post May 12 2007, 01:40 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ May 12 2007, 01:16 AM)
I have 2 controllers. Tested the battery and charger in both controllers, same thing happens. It was working fine till today.
test this.

take out the battery, then used the P&C cable to "wirefied" ur wireless controller. if its working, then the cable should be alright icon_idea.gif
mzaidi
post May 12 2007, 02:20 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ May 12 2007, 01:40 PM)
test this.

take out the battery, then used the P&C cable to "wirefied" ur wireless controller. if its working, then the cable should be alright  icon_idea.gif
Tried that last night, and the controller is working normally like a wired controller. This means that my battery pack is damaged? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by mzaidi: May 12 2007, 02:22 PM
acougan
post May 12 2007, 02:27 PM

590 posts

^erm, maybe the LED charging light is spoilt? try charging via a pc USB if possible. anyway, if the battery pack is charging, it should be slightly warm.

scpt
post May 12 2007, 02:41 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Mine doesn't warm up anymore coz it's not charging. Sometimes if I'm lucky it will start to charge, and the LED light will appear.
nargoe
post May 12 2007, 10:17 PM

87 posts

yesh~ my dad going for a day trip to sg for 1 to 1 exchange.. woohoo rclxm9.gif
arj
post May 12 2007, 10:29 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(nargoe @ May 12 2007, 10:17 PM)
yesh~ my dad going for a day trip to sg for 1 to 1 exchange.. woohoo rclxm9.gif
Going there just for the exchange ka? laugh.gif
nargoe
post May 13 2007, 09:47 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(arj @ May 12 2007, 10:29 PM)
Going there just for the exchange ka? laugh.gif
yup tongue.gif and buy oblivion n MS points laugh.gif
verced
post May 14 2007, 12:28 AM

168 posts

I might be missing something here, but can you create playlist for video when you're using the Xbox 360 dashboard?
Lurker
post May 14 2007, 08:41 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

how do i delete extra gamer profile in my xbox? and as for the new feature 'background downloads' does it means it will still continue my d/ls even tho i shut off the console?

how do i tell if it is d/l after shutdown?
tq
liquid_ooze
post May 14 2007, 09:10 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ May 14 2007, 08:41 AM)
how do i delete extra gamer profile in my xbox? and as for the new feature 'background downloads' does it means it will still continue my d/ls even tho i shut off the console?

how do i tell if it is d/l after shutdown?
tq
erm, if u shutdown your console, the D/L will not commence / continue in the background sweat.gif how could it? shocking.gif
|Keantan|
post May 14 2007, 09:43 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ May 14 2007, 09:10 AM)
erm, if u shutdown your console, the D/L will not commence / continue in the background sweat.gif how could it? shocking.gif
it can continue, the xbox registers if you have something being downloaded then goes into low power mode in order to download the remainder of the file, once the file is downloaded then it will switch off fully.

To see if your console is downloading something, the ring of light will be flashing with the power symbol intermittedly (not fast ah, sloowwwly), then can la.... laugh.gif
rezalida
post May 14 2007, 09:46 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ May 14 2007, 09:10 AM)
Err actually it can.. I have try it myself and yes it's a very neat features being add from this spring updated.

Just make sure you choose the file to download and then after the download start you can either press the power button or using your guide button to shutdown the console. After that you will see the power button blinking that mean it still continue downloading which ever files that you haven't finish download using low current mode (safe your electricity bills!! and of course your console!) rclxm9.gif . It will stop blinking when the download is finish. Along the process if you wanna check the status you can always press the guide button or the power button back to turn your console on and see the status.

Hope this helps thumbup.gif . And thanks to Mr Redbull to guide me for the first time... tongue.gif
|Keantan|
post May 14 2007, 09:52 AM

407 posts

nowwww i know how to check the status of the download, thanks rezalid... lol i always turn on the console again to see status, it messes up the download cos then got to reconnect again lol laugh.gif
Lord_Ashe
post May 14 2007, 10:20 AM

1,495 posts

The disconnecting issue sounds like screamyx je smile.gif
Lurker
post May 15 2007, 01:10 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

hmm.. still dunno how to get rid of unwanted GT profiles? any tips?
mzaidi
post May 15 2007, 01:53 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ May 15 2007, 01:10 AM)
hmm.. still dunno how to get rid of unwanted GT profiles? any tips?
Go to System > Memory > Hard Drive > Gamer Profile > Select whichever profile you want, and choose "Delete"

Hope that helps. wink.gif
liquid_ooze
post May 15 2007, 07:47 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ May 14 2007, 09:43 AM)
it can continue, the xbox registers if you have something being downloaded then goes into low power mode in order to download the remainder of the file, once the file is downloaded then it will switch off fully.

To see if your console is downloading something, the ring of light will be flashing with the power symbol intermittedly (not fast ah, sloowwwly), then can la.... laugh.gif
QUOTE(rezalida @ May 14 2007, 09:46 AM)
Err actually it can.. I have try it myself and yes it's a very neat features being add from this spring updated.

Just make sure you choose the file to download and then after the download start you can either press the power button or using your guide button to shutdown the console. After that you will see the power button blinking that mean it still continue downloading which ever files that you haven't finish download using low current mode (safe your electricity bills!! and of course your console!)  rclxm9.gif . It will stop blinking when the download is finish. Along the process if you wanna check the status you can always press the guide button or the power button back to turn your console on and see the status.

Hope this helps  thumbup.gif . And thanks to Mr Redbull to guide me for the first time...  tongue.gif
i see nod.gif that's sweeeeet thumbup.gif haven't tried it yet, that's why i didn't know laugh.gif

So the console doesn't totally switch off, just that it enters low power consumption mode, no wonder it can continue downloading....

thanks for clearing that up guys icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by liquid_ooze: May 15 2007, 07:48 AM
scpt
post May 15 2007, 04:09 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

U guys should watch this teaser for Team Fortress 2! Damn cool. biggrin.gif
Valve released this nice teaser for Team Fortress 2 presenting the Heavy Weapon Guy and his lovely gun. It's too bad it doesn't actually show the game, but it's still entertaining.

Xboxyde

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 15 2007, 08:28 PM
TSPrivateJohn
post May 15 2007, 10:16 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Awesome Team Fortress 2 trailer.......reall really nice. Like toystory laugh.gif
pmsoo
post May 16 2007, 08:00 AM

374 posts

waiting for orange box! woot.

is it just me or is the marketplace down?
I havent been able to access it leh. Everytime cannot load, damn potong.I just off my machine after that. huh.gif
ICDeadPeople
post May 16 2007, 08:18 AM

783 posts

A bit off topic, I saw on Bloomberg news yesterday that Sony set to announce a record loss in 4 years due to PS3. Is that mean people shy off from ps3 and opt for the cheaper, game haven X360? Just my thought.
michael9413
post May 16 2007, 08:34 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well... i'm not sure though but 360 live indeed is a nice nice place for gaming...
you can donwload the available games or entertainment things and also buy 360 things online without hassle...
judge-the
post May 16 2007, 09:04 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ May 16 2007, 08:18 AM)
A bit off topic, I saw on Bloomberg news yesterday that Sony set to announce a record loss in 4 years due to PS3. Is that mean people shy off from ps3 and opt for the cheaper, game haven X360? Just my thought.
hmmm in fact i was going to purchase ps3 already but changed my mind last minute. been doing some serious thinking coz if i buy now i wont have any games i like lah... seriously ps3 lack of good games at the moment. well for BR player capability... dont think so i can afford any of those BR movies too because now only i can afford buying original DVD. for me to able buying those BR movies must wait till the next new high tech movie format available lah smile.gif

so in other words, still not a best time to own a ps3 yet... or maybe because my 360 already revived hehehe...

* ps3 running linux very the powerpack!
Lord_Ashe
post May 16 2007, 09:18 AM

1,495 posts

Ala bro judge, don't rush le. 360 still got a loooot of gaming madness coming...as long as there are games you'll see me

(unless they charge for maps and stuff, then you won't)

LOL but seriously the PS3 is a beautiful machine - it's just there's a lack of content outside of BR movies. Pity.
un9ku
post May 16 2007, 09:34 AM

335 posts

get Wii instead. wii~~~~~~~~ but cant play wii for too long though, its very the tiresome.
michael9413
post May 16 2007, 09:36 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

tired.... haha... you swing n move to hard... haha...
too Kan Cheong...
MK84
post May 16 2007, 09:40 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 16 2007, 09:18 AM)
LOL but seriously the PS3 is a beautiful machine - it's just there's a lack of content outside of BR movies. Pity.
With MGS4 delayed till 2008, lagi lah. If MS were to introduce an external BD player for the 360...
Lord_Ashe
post May 16 2007, 10:09 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ May 16 2007, 09:34 AM)
get Wii instead. wii~~~~~~~~ but cant play wii for too long though, its very the tiresome.
Betul la, now the Wii is part of my workout regimen.

30 minutes of Tennis+Boxing, sure sweat like mad one!
TSPrivateJohn
post May 16 2007, 10:14 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Xbox360 Elite Commercial.

doh.gif laugh.gif
michael9413
post May 16 2007, 10:14 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... good good... in-house exercise...
judge-the
post May 16 2007, 10:19 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 16 2007, 10:14 AM)
Xbox360 Elite Commercial.

doh.gif  laugh.gif
last part before ending should include "... again comes with original FREE 3ROD!"
Lord_Ashe
post May 16 2007, 10:26 AM

1,495 posts

LOL.
Apa laaa MS ni...

michael9413
post May 16 2007, 10:27 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

mua hahaha...
should MS print this on the BOX???

pmsoo
post May 16 2007, 01:04 PM

374 posts

Arghh.. is anyone having trouble with their marketplace? it keeps loading only . i cant dl my forza demo. sigh
marauderz
post May 16 2007, 01:12 PM

3,390 posts

Could be your line, try reconnecting your streamyx and then try again.
michael9413
post May 16 2007, 02:13 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

the internet line sucks today...
can't even send emails!!!! by using outlook

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 16 2007, 02:14 PM
mixplus
post May 16 2007, 03:00 PM

sorry if i am posting the wrong or right place....

can i ask u guys for a while, i live in kuantan and i cantgo to KLto buy a 360,so anybody,do u guys know where can i find a cheap 360 kuantan area?
gnome
post May 16 2007, 04:11 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(mixplus @ May 16 2007, 03:00 PM)
sorry if i am posting the wrong or right place....

can i ask u guys for a while, i live in kuantan and i cantgo to KLto buy a 360,so anybody,do u guys know where can i find a cheap 360 kuantan area?
or you could ask djinn to poslaju it to you. He did it for mine and dont worry, he'll put plenty of bubble wrap in the box laugh.gif
michael9413
post May 16 2007, 04:38 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yeah pretty safe..
he provide good terms for warranty also... smile.gif
mixplus
post May 16 2007, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 16 2007, 04:38 PM)
yeah pretty safe..
he provide good terms for warranty also...  smile.gif
do u know the price?i am still form 4 and my budget is RM1300..every year i will get back to illinois,chicago...but the 360 price there is "cheaper" but i am afraid with the region gaming....

p/s:if i buy from djinn did i get any free games?
zio
post May 16 2007, 05:36 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I believe if you take the bundle, it will come with 2 controllers, N3 Ninety Nine Nights and Project Gotham Racing 3. Possibly around RM1,500 to RM1,600?

Alternatively, there is another bundle with 1 controller and Gears of War. Can't remember the price for that one.
michael9413
post May 16 2007, 05:38 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

is there a 1 games bundle wif GOW???

Well i think you have to buckle up ur belt...
eat less n also tied urself at home...
avoiding going out n spend..

you need around RM1600 to get one la..
I'm sorry to tell you that...

PM Djiin for details... smile.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 16 2007, 05:40 PM
zio
post May 16 2007, 05:42 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Used to have the Gears of War bundle. Released during the Christmas period. Not sure if that one is still available.
mixplus
post May 16 2007, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 16 2007, 05:38 PM)
is there a 1 games bundle wif GOW???

Well i think you have to buckle up ur belt...
eat less n also tied urself at home...
avoiding going out n spend..

you need around RM1600 to get one la..
I'm sorry to tell you that...
OMG!parents send me RM300 a month,i never use the money since feb...aduh,going back to illinois also a problem,have to eat at KLIA amy flight and go to again already cost me around RM200...or should i just cancel august?OMG!susahnya nak balik kampung

P/S some singaporean dude just offered me 600$D for a GOW bundle pack....if i want to take it i should go to singapore,he can post me also...but i cant bear the posting cost,sini singapore post berapa ringgit ye?

Added on May 16, 2007, 5:52 pmanybody from kuantan who want to sell me 360 second hand email me k..

This post has been edited by mixplus: May 16 2007, 05:52 PM
shumaky
post May 16 2007, 07:35 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

guys, whats the retail price of X360 now .. no games included... just the unit.
Sorry for the OT
liquid_ooze
post May 16 2007, 08:56 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ May 16 2007, 07:35 PM)
guys, whats the retail price of X360 now .. no games included... just the unit.
Sorry for the OT
RM1360 here in JB last time i check rolleyes.gif
michael9413
post May 17 2007, 10:20 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

it is the core or premium unit?
liquid_ooze
post May 17 2007, 10:45 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 17 2007, 10:20 AM)
it is the core or premium unit?
Premium thumbup.gif
michael9413
post May 17 2007, 12:44 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wowo..
that's cheap man... smile.gif
Zaryl
post May 17 2007, 02:45 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Hey, how's the Xbox360 ver2 is doing now? Already out in the market is it? I want to grab one but I want to know how is the status in the market first.

How much is the price?
michael9413
post May 17 2007, 04:28 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

currently for US market only la..
not Asian yet...
liquid_ooze
post May 17 2007, 04:58 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 17 2007, 12:44 PM)
wowo..
that's cheap man...  smile.gif
Yup smile.gif Most probably coz they got the set from Singapore... by the way, how much is a premium set selling in KL nowadays guys?
Evirober
post May 17 2007, 05:18 PM

636 posts

This might be old news to ye all...but anyway..

http://www.gamesforwindows.com/en-US/Live/.../AboutLive.aspx
michael9413
post May 17 2007, 05:35 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

great one.... smile.gif
cocklea
post May 20 2007, 09:32 AM

Droid
5,939 posts

check out me new baby brows.gif ok fine! i know you guys got yours like months ago but at least gimme a moment to gloat here.

SUSmayatsan
post May 20 2007, 09:44 AM

drool.gif drool.gif uiyoooo bestnye...ade Xbox 3600...uiiiyoooooo drool.gif drool.gif
judge-the
post May 20 2007, 10:36 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ May 20 2007, 09:32 AM)
check out me new baby brows.gif ok fine! i know you guys got yours like months ago but at least gimme a moment to gloat here.

penat aku tunggu engkau beli 360 lah... dah berjanggut dah bertapa dlm gua berkurun2 lamanya... hehehe
silencer
post May 20 2007, 10:51 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ May 20 2007, 10:36 AM)
penat aku tunggu engkau beli 360 lah... dah berjanggut dah bertapa dlm gua berkurun2 lamanya... hehehe
berjanggut, bertapa takpe lagi..siap kena 3rod lagi..sampai kena x-clamp.... icon_rolleyes.gif
cocklea
post May 20 2007, 11:53 AM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(mayatsan @ May 20 2007, 09:44 AM)
drool.gif  drool.gif uiyoooo bestnye...ade Xbox 3600...uiiiyoooooo drool.gif  drool.gif
cheh, cam perli jer laugh.gif

QUOTE(judge-the @ May 20 2007, 10:36 AM)
tunggu saat2 yg betul nak beli the judge-the. smalam pegi dah tak bleh tahan, so terpaksa hangkut satu biggrin.gif

QUOTE(silencer @ May 20 2007, 10:51 AM)
berjanggut, bertapa takpe lagi..siap kena 3rod lagi..sampai kena x-clamp.... icon_rolleyes.gif
fuh, tiup kiri kanan, knock on wood and throw salts over my shoulder, jangan ler kluar menda alah 3rod tuh. tak tau ada xclamp nyer expert kat Jb nih tak.
yoroi
post May 20 2007, 12:10 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

pwah congrats on your new purchase...come online and add us on live
michael9413
post May 21 2007, 09:35 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

welcome to the Xbox360 gang.... smile.gif
judge-the
post May 21 2007, 09:35 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ May 20 2007, 10:51 AM)
betul tu... tepat sekali...

QUOTE(cocklea @ May 20 2007, 11:53 AM)
cheh, cam perli jer laugh.gif
tunggu saat2 yg betul nak beli the judge-the. smalam pegi dah tak bleh tahan, so terpaksa hangkut satu biggrin.gif
fuh, tiup kiri kanan, knock on wood and throw salts over my shoulder, jangan ler kluar menda alah 3rod tuh. tak tau ada xclamp nyer expert kat Jb nih tak.
no prob lah rumah engkau pergi SG jalan kaki so anything boleh send back for warranty small matter only. now the most important task of all... no games no life!
silencer
post May 21 2007, 09:44 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ May 21 2007, 09:35 AM)
no prob lah rumah engkau pergi SG jalan kaki so anything boleh send back for warranty small matter only. now the most important task of all... no games no life!
lerrr..dia beli modded version lah..... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
zio
post May 21 2007, 09:50 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

eh...aiks..modded..means no LIVE! OH NOES!
ganaz-x
post May 21 2007, 10:09 AM

1,025 posts

Not that he wanted to. No choice, u can hardly find non-modded in JB
zio
post May 21 2007, 10:41 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

That is sad. I know in some places, it costs more to buy a non-modded machine.. sigh
Eisenmeteor
post May 21 2007, 10:59 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

michael9413
post May 21 2007, 11:06 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... we duno he can try it wif a Ori game see whether it will be banned or not lo...
Too sad...

Zio,
I face the same problem also last time...
Luckily one guy is selling it... Lucky Draw from Company Anual Dinner...
Or from one of the MS reseller woh...
Penang here also very hard to find...
Damn sad la...
judge-the
post May 21 2007, 11:27 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ May 21 2007, 10:59 AM)
Lol..No LIVE for u man..Instant ban lo..
well it's entire up to him lah... same goes to others that flashed their 360. everyone knew the risk and up to them lah. everyone is an adult so consider mature enough to decide which is best or when is best or whatever... buying 360 doesnt mean have to be 100% playing on xbox live, it can be offline too lah. yes, with xbox live it rocks but not everyone got broadband at home also...

if you are not happy with someone using a flashed 360 then dont play with him/her lah. remove them from your friendlist... that's it. unless you still not satisfied then sue him/her till they drops their pant/skirt!

again, sometimes ppl also got difficulties along their journey and just cant afford originals during that time. so off course he/she must think of a best short time solution so if they decided to flashed/modded then let it be. who knows after the difficulties period he/she might be back again 100% original. if kena ban also it's their risk so up to them lah.

lastly, bro xrated please stop posting telling everyone that you can afford this and that and yet you choose to buy ahem games because of your own beliefs. you are insulting others that bought ori with their hard earned money... you decided on your own then go on lah have some respect on others. also same goes to the other way around... ori users dont just think those flashed/modded owner just do it for fun... some really tight on budget.

conclusion, it's your life up to you to decide what/which is best. when you decided just dont blame on others.

* there goes my thesis hours... haiii...
silencer
post May 21 2007, 11:53 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ May 21 2007, 11:27 AM)
well it's entire up to him lah... same goes to others that flashed their 360. everyone knew the risk and up to them lah. everyone is an adult so consider mature enough to decide which is best or when is best or whatever... buying 360 doesnt mean have to be 100% playing on xbox live, it can be offline too lah. yes, with xbox live it rocks but not everyone got broadband at home also...

if you are not happy with someone using a flashed 360 then dont play with him/her lah. remove them from your friendlist... that's it. unless you still not satisfied then sue him/her till they drops their pant/skirt!

again, sometimes ppl also got difficulties along their journey and just cant afford originals during that time. so off course he/she must think of a best short time solution so if they decided to flashed/modded then let it be. who knows after the difficulties period he/she might be back again 100% original. if kena ban also it's their risk so up to them lah.

lastly, bro xrated please stop posting telling everyone that you can afford this and that and yet you choose to buy ahem games because of your own beliefs. you are insulting others that bought ori with their hard earned money... you decided on your own then go on lah have some respect on others. also same goes to the other way around... ori users dont just think those flashed/modded owner just do it for fun... some really tight on budget.

conclusion, it's your life up to you to decide what/which is best. when you decided just dont blame on others.

* there goes my thesis hours... haiii...
yup.....agree on your comment about "xrated"... too....its either ori or non-ori..as each of us has our own reasons...but pls dont bring that "bullshit excuse" blaming it on your believe...

'NUFF SAID
ganaz-x
post May 21 2007, 12:18 PM

1,025 posts

It's not too late for our friend cocklea. He wants to reflash to a legit firmware. Hope all goes well and we'll get to see him on Live rclxms.gif
michael9413
post May 21 2007, 01:56 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... well about Xrate bro... hmmm... i think he offence a lot of ppl here...
Well personally i think u choose to be... so you have to take the results...
for me I have everything Ori in my Xbox360... so i hope to make it as my full Ori products...
in the 1st time... *which most of the ppl here use ahemm version*
haha... ok ok... don flame... tongue.gif
hikaru_x
post May 22 2007, 08:49 AM

161 posts

play-asia discounts this week:
DOAX2 (Asia) $17.90
Blue Dragon (Jap Asia) $19.90
PDZ LE (Asia) $18.90
PDZ (Asia) $12.90
Kameo (Asia) $14.90

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: May 23 2007, 11:42 AM
TSPrivateJohn
post May 22 2007, 09:24 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Chatpad hands on
While the unit we got to check out last night was not the final version that will ship later this summer, it is a pretty close approximation of what will be shipped to stores. The ChatPad snaps snugly onto the bottom of the controller. It's a pretty tight fit so you don't have to worry about accidentally knocking it off during gameplay. The unit isn't really that heavy and doesn't really impact the weight or balance of the Xbox 360 controller. I think this is something that a lot of people will snap on and leave on.

scpt
post May 22 2007, 10:53 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Limited Edition for Creed
Ubisoft's Assassin gets the special treatment.

May 21, 2007 - IGN has learned that Ubisoft will announce tomorrow the release of an all-new "limited edition" version of Assassin's Creed. Scheduled for shipment "later this year," Assassin's Creed Limited Edition will be distributed in much lower quantities than the regular SKU (hence the "limited" moniker and not a "special" one).

Though the limited edition's gameplay content will be identical to that of the standard version, Assassin's Creed LE will boast a number of bonus supplemental content items. In addition to a specialized tin packaging, the game will also include a figurine of lead character Altair, Penny Arcade comics, a miniature strategy guide, and Assassin-themed short films. Behind-the-scenes videos, official trailers, developer diaries, producer interviews and other unnamed goodies are also planned.

IGN

Too many games to buy this year, but I'm only able to save up for Halo 3 sad.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: May 22 2007, 10:53 AM
zio
post May 22 2007, 10:53 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Hrmm..I doubt ppl will leave it on. Looks uncomfortable for gaming. But I wouldnt mind getting it just for typing smile.gif
:Greyz:
post May 22 2007, 02:32 PM

How much is it retailing for? 360 compatible with normal usb keyboards right?
Lord_Ashe
post May 22 2007, 02:33 PM

1,495 posts

Yup, 360 compatible with regular USB keyboards smile.gif
michael9413
post May 22 2007, 03:08 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yea..
if you wanna chat it is troublesome to use controller n usb keyboard together...

see like ok..
but sometimes you really need to feel it then you know whether how good is it...

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 22 2007, 03:11 PM
ayiezs
post May 22 2007, 04:02 PM

Just got my xbox last Saturday rclxm9.gif from DjiNn thumbup.gif . I got the holiday bundle with N3 and PGR3 drool.gif lust.gif
Thanks to DjiNn for answering all my questions. thumbup.gif
Didn't get to test it out until Sunday evening though. When I did get to play with it, it was marvelous!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
I was bloody shivering when connecting the xbox to the tv.
Hope to get on live soon to game with you xbox veterans. notworthy.gif

But I have some probs with the display on my TV.
The display seems stretched as I cannot see the edges of the dashboard.
I change already the display settings on the cable and in the xbox settings to TV and normal but it is still stretched a bit.
Is it because of the TV it self or is there anything else I need to change for the display.
I'm so sad cause I cannot see the who screen of the games cry.gif
Your help is much appreciated. icon_question.gif
michael9413
post May 22 2007, 04:04 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

y leh???
can wat... try to set the display setting then see how...
ayiezs
post May 22 2007, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 22 2007, 04:04 PM)
y leh???
can wat... try to set the display setting then see how...
tried all ready. set the output of the cable to TV.
Then change the settings in xbox dashboard to normal display.
but still seems a bit stretched. Not much around 1-2 inch on both sides of the dashboard. doh.gif
Is it because of the TV?? no rite?? hmm.gif
michael9413
post May 22 2007, 04:35 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

hmm... yeah... strange... i didnt have that though... but now using CRT...
acougan
post May 22 2007, 04:36 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(ayiezs @ May 22 2007, 04:07 PM)
tried all ready. set the output of the cable to TV.
Then change the settings in xbox dashboard to normal display.
but still seems a bit stretched. Not much around 1-2 inch on both sides of the dashboard.  doh.gif
Is it because of the TV?? no rite?? hmm.gif
hi, congrats on ur new purchase.

i'm also using a SDTV (china brand) via component.- it can support widemode.

if i set the 360 to 480i standard mode - the dashboard is stretched/overscan by quite a bit

if i set the 360 to 480i wide mode - the dashboard also "stretched"

funny thing is that my ps2 doesn't do that in standard/wide mode, so the setting problem is coming from the 360. the scaler is doing a bad job resizing for SDTV. when play using VGA on pc monitor, the image is perfect no overscan sweat.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: May 22 2007, 04:43 PM
ayiezs
post May 22 2007, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(acougan @ May 22 2007, 04:36 PM)
hi, congrats on ur new purchase.

i'm also using a SDTV (china brand) - it can support widemode.

if i set the 360 to 480i standard mode - the dashboard is stretched/overscan by quite a bit

if i set the 360 to 480i wide mode - the dashboard also "stretched"

funny thing is that my ps2 doesn't do that in standard/wide mode, so the setting problem is coming from the 360. the scaler is doing a bad job resizing for SDTV. when play using VGA on pc monitor, the image is perfect no overscan  sweat.gif
Maybe its the compatibility with the TV brand?? hmm.gif
But thats not supposed to be an issue rite?
By the way I was using an LG TV. A few years old already.
The permanent TV would be a Toshiba Bomba, also a few years old.
Is there any issue with older CRT flat screen TVs?
michael9413
post May 22 2007, 04:44 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i don think so lo... Samsung around 3 yr old ok wat...
ayiezs
post May 22 2007, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 22 2007, 04:44 PM)
i don think so lo... Samsung around 3 yr old ok wat...
Hurrmm hmm.gif . maybe there is settings in the TV need to change or disable? what do you think?
I got to find a solution if not I will go mad thinking about it rclxub.gif
acougan
post May 22 2007, 04:48 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(ayiezs @ May 22 2007, 04:43 PM)
Maybe its the compatibility with the TV brand?? hmm.gif
But thats not supposed to be an issue rite?
By the way I was using an LG TV. A few years old already.
The permanent TV would be a Toshiba Bomba, also a few years old.
Is there any issue with older CRT flat screen TVs?
i dont think is tv problem, cos astro/dvd player/ps2 is working correctly.

the thing is xbox360 renders a 1280*720 pixel image and then use an internal scaler to match the tv resolution. SDTV only have max 640*480 resolution, the scaler is just producing a very overscanned image (around 5%). if u know how to mess with the service menu of ur CRT SDTV, maybe u can adjust the overscan, not sure.

but ofcos, if u have a new HDTV (LCD/plasma) i'm sure no such overscan problem.
Breaktru
post May 22 2007, 04:52 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Ever try messing with the widescreen and normal mode ?
ayiezs
post May 22 2007, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(acougan @ May 22 2007, 04:48 PM)
i dont think is tv problem, cos astro/dvd player/ps2 is working correctly.

the thing is xbox360 renders a 1280*720 pixel image and then use an internal scaler to match the tv resolution. SDTV only have max 640*480 resolution, the scaler is just producing a very overscanned image (around 5%). if u know how to mess with the service menu of ur CRT SDTV, maybe u can adjust the overscan, not sure.

but ofcos, if u have a new HDTV (LCD/plasma) i'm sure no such overscan problem.
where got the funds to get and LCD. just finished it buying the new xbox.. Ehehehehe..
Maybe what you say is true... maybe need to adjust some settings in the TV itself but dunno how... cry.gif

Added on May 22, 2007, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(Breaktru @ May 22 2007, 04:52 PM)
Ever try messing with the widescreen and normal mode ?
done that already but still giving stretched display of the games and dashboard.

This post has been edited by ayiezs: May 22 2007, 04:53 PM
michael9413
post May 22 2007, 04:55 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... sometime depends on individual TV la..
can't help much...
the only problem i have during my period of using TV set is the Color Fading
acougan
post May 22 2007, 05:01 PM

590 posts

ayiezs,

haha i just kidding abt the hdtv part.

yes, i play in widemode and the image is overscan (around3~5%) on my SDTV. but last time, i bring the 360 to test on fren's sony 29" crt htdv (the KZdunno what model). guess what? also overscanned on 720P mode. LoL.

i think this 360 overscan issue only affect CRT tvs. if u got VGA cable, test it on a pc monitor. the image is sure perfect one. don't worry too much, just missing a tiny bit on the left and right, the image is still very good and acceptable. thumbup.gif
ayiezs
post May 22 2007, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(acougan @ May 22 2007, 05:01 PM)
ayiezs,

haha i just kidding abt the hdtv part.

yes, i play in widemode and the image is overscan (around3~5%) on my SDTV. but last time, i bring the 360 to test on fren's sony 29" crt htdv (the KZdunno what model). guess what? also overscanned on 720P mode. LoL.

i think this 360 overscan issue only affect CRT tvs. if u got VGA cable, test it on a pc monitor. the image is sure perfect one. don't worry too much, just missing a tiny bit on the left and right, the image is still very good and acceptable.  thumbup.gif

ya lor.. a bit strect no change much la.. nod.gif
only on some games cannot see the display information place near the left and right edges.
unlucky for me, i dun hv the VGA cable connector. Maybe will get some time later la...
But play on TV much bigger the image.. ahahahhaha

This post has been edited by ayiezs: May 22 2007, 05:09 PM
hikaru_x
post May 22 2007, 05:11 PM

161 posts

due to some FCC rule, all CRT TVs are set to overscan the image at the factory... overscanning rate varies from TV to TV

http://www.videoessentials.com/D_Theater_signals13.php
Lord_Ashe
post May 22 2007, 05:41 PM

1,495 posts

Yup it's the overscanning at work. I faced the same thing when playing my 360 on my CRT at 1080i. Doesn't really take away from the game, and you'll appreciate the difference even more when you upgrade to a widescreen LCD/Plasma.
Zaryl
post May 23 2007, 10:10 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

I just bought my xbox360 2 days ago and tested it on my Dell FPW20 20" widescreen lcd monitor. I chose 1280 x 768 reso and the graphics looked quite nice. Also, the widescreen is perfect, no gap nonewhatsoever.

Perhaps there is another better resolution to fit my Dell monitor?
mixplus
post May 23 2007, 05:07 PM

just askin,where can i find core system 360 in KL area?and a memory unit?
zio
post May 23 2007, 05:19 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

You can try the usual channels people get their stuff from.

Gamers Hideout and Bernard Moh are the two popular choices here.
ayiezs
post May 23 2007, 05:36 PM

yup.. yup.. you should try either one..
both of them are good..
bought mine from DjiNn last weekend...
Cool dude.. and he is very helpful to! thumbup.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post May 23 2007, 09:56 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Overlord Trailers
1. Teamxbox.com SD
2. Teamxbox.com HD

The game is due to come out next month.

DiRT Demo Coming to PC & Xbox 360
UK, May 23, 2007 - Codemasters has announced that a demo of the highly-anticipated Colin McRae: DiRT - featuring three different events and tracks - will be kicking up dust on Xbox Live Marketplace on May 24 and will also be available to download for PC the same day.

The demo will feature a Crossover challenge in which players must compete against driving legend Colin McRae, in a race around the Averlsbarhring in Germany. Both drivers will be buckled in behind the wheel of a Subaru Impreza WRX STI spec C, with McRae's ride adorned with his 2006 Summer X-Games No Fear livery.

---

Lastly, Xbox 360 owners can test their mettle on one of the game's hill climb events, steering Mitsubishi Evo IX up Arizona's Windy Point. If you're playing on PC, however, you can take on up to 100 other players (not simultaneously unfortunately) to get the best time on the Sardinian rally stage at Mounte di li Conchi.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 23 2007, 09:58 PM
ImSIEBEL
post May 23 2007, 10:36 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Yea Yea..DiRT DEMO coming....
aegis`-
post May 23 2007, 10:38 PM

1,480 posts

siebel has some dirt in his pants visible by just looking from the outside icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by aegis`-: May 23 2007, 10:40 PM
ImSIEBEL
post May 23 2007, 10:42 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ May 23 2007, 10:38 PM)
siebel has some dirt in his pants visible by just looking from the outside icon_question.gif
SPAM SPAM SPAM sign0014.gif
aegis`-
post May 23 2007, 10:47 PM

1,480 posts

sorry its a disease when someone sold his xbox away ahahahahahahahah!
TSPrivateJohn
post May 24 2007, 04:46 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Transformer!!!!!

...another recommended one (although it's old laugh.gif )

un9ku
post May 24 2007, 07:18 AM

335 posts

lol wtf. really thought was transformers. its rabbids 2 instead.
michael9413
post May 24 2007, 08:27 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha.... it look a like tranformer... but at last it is a rabbid...
MK84
post May 24 2007, 11:39 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Hehehe the 2nd vid is both parody of MGS and Splinter Cell (the sfx). I you play Rayman Raving Rabbids, some of the rabbids wear the 3-eyed goggles that Sam Fisher wears.
xxboxx
post May 24 2007, 02:29 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 23 2007, 09:56 PM)

Overlord Trailers
1. Teamxbox.com SD
2. Teamxbox.com HD

The game is due to come out next month.
DiRT Demo Coming to PC & Xbox 360

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ May 23 2007, 10:36 PM)
Yea Yea..DiRT DEMO coming....
no use, since no marketplace is region locked. i try download area51 demo the other day but it say it was no available for my region dry.gif
gnome
post May 24 2007, 02:38 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 24 2007, 02:29 PM)
no use, since no marketplace is region locked. i try download area51 demo the other day but it say it was no available for my region dry.gif
That's weird, i downloaded PES6 demo from EU marketplace yesterday and there's no problem for me blink.gif
michael9413
post May 24 2007, 04:27 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

some is region lock while some isn't...
tats the thing...
TSPrivateJohn
post May 24 2007, 05:39 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

So it has been confirm if your acc is US region, you are screwed? Total content lockup?
If other region, then no problem?
scpt
post May 24 2007, 05:40 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Weird, some people are experiencing this region lock thing but some aren't hmm.gif
MK84
post May 24 2007, 05:45 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Hmm mine is SG acct, can't download the GOW maps.
ImSIEBEL
post May 24 2007, 05:50 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

im using US account and i can download stuff from US marketplace then Asian doesnt has...i Have no problem with the region thingy...ive downloaded Music Video that Asian Doesnt have..Movies...And maybe demos too demo i dunno...
gnome
post May 24 2007, 05:51 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

No problem with US account here, downloading the DiRT demo rclxms.gif
ImSIEBEL
post May 24 2007, 05:53 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

downloading Dirt Demo here toooooooooo and no problem !!!! tongue.gif
xxboxx
post May 24 2007, 08:23 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 24 2007, 05:39 PM)
So it has been confirm if your acc is US region, you are screwed? Total content lockup?
If other region, then no problem?

i can download gamerpic and themes, but can't download the area51 demo. maybe video and demo have been restricted.

QUOTE(gnome @ May 24 2007, 05:51 PM)
No problem with US account here, downloading the DiRT demo rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ May 24 2007, 05:53 PM)
downloading Dirt Demo here toooooooooo and no problem !!!! tongue.gif

guess they blocked, but not to everyone.

UPDATE: guess what? i too can download DIRT demo. icon_idea.gif
but can't download Area 51 demo earlier today. guess thats mean they restrict by the file itself, not marketplace.

This post has been edited by xxboxx: May 24 2007, 08:31 PM
alex5813
post May 27 2007, 03:01 PM

73 posts

just wanna check, what type of USB storage device that is supported by Xbox 360..i tried to plug in my USB External HDD, but it was not detected...

BTW, what type of media files are playable on 360? I tried with Audio CD, VCD, AVI and WMV...no problem with WMV and Audio CD, but AVI and VCD files are not playable. Any available methods to view AVI files or VCD on Xbox 360 ?
MK84
post May 28 2007, 12:18 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Interesting.... after the update I couldn't download the GOW map packs. Kept getting the error "Content not available for your location." Once I bought some MS Points the problem goes away.
gnome
post May 28 2007, 01:20 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ May 28 2007, 12:18 PM)
Interesting.... after the update I couldn't download the GOW map packs. Kept getting the error "Content not available for your location." Once I bought some MS Points the problem goes away.
lol, they want your monies first then only they give the content? hmm.gif
michael9413
post May 28 2007, 03:16 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(alex5813 @ May 27 2007, 03:01 PM)
just wanna check, what type of USB storage device that is supported by Xbox 360..i tried to plug in my USB External HDD, but it was not detected...

BTW, what type of media files are playable on 360? I tried with Audio CD, VCD, AVI and WMV...no problem with WMV and Audio CD, but AVI and VCD files are not playable. Any available methods to view AVI files or VCD on Xbox 360 ?
i think your format for the External HDD problem..
pls check that if your external HDD is in NTFS format or FAT??? yawn.gif
xbox only support FAT...!!! i have my com 3.5" HDD running last time...
great watch my movies from there plan to get a 2.5" USB HDD...

ayiezs
post May 28 2007, 05:04 PM

Here's a noob question for all of you.

If i have a gold subscription to xbox live, will it be only for 1 gamer tag or for as many gamer tags I have?
zio
post May 28 2007, 05:07 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Only for 1 gamer tag.
ayiezs
post May 28 2007, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(zio @ May 28 2007, 05:07 PM)
Only for 1 gamer tag.
So that means I need multiple gold subscriptions so that different gamers tags can go on xbox live. What about download such as themes, avatars and demos such as the GOW maps and other game demos?
arj
post May 28 2007, 06:19 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(ayiezs @ May 28 2007, 06:05 PM)
So that means I need multiple gold subscriptions so that different gamers tags can go on xbox live. What about download such as themes, avatars and demos such as the GOW maps and other game demos?
You don't need a Gold subscription to download stuff but once in a while there will be some Gold exclusive contents like the recent C&C3 and Virtual Tennis demos.
ayiezs
post May 28 2007, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(arj @ May 28 2007, 06:19 PM)
You don't need a Gold subscription to download stuff but once in a while there will be some Gold exclusive contents like the recent C&C3 and Virtual Tennis demos.
Yeah but if I download gold exclusive stuff, is it shared with all my gamertags or just the tag that downloads it is the only one that can use it
cannavaro
post May 28 2007, 07:54 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

PDZ asian version super cheap!
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-dw-49-en-70-191w.html
snipersnake
post May 29 2007, 08:10 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 22 2007, 09:24 AM)
no wonder looked familiar..

jaguar rocks...or rocked..?
Lord_Ashe
post May 29 2007, 10:13 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ May 28 2007, 07:54 PM)
Yeah, am renting it from Djinn rclxms.gif

My advice, if you want to buy this get a friend to buy it too. COOP is definitely the way to go. Single player is.......meh.
michael9413
post May 29 2007, 11:20 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

PDZ is super cheap... haha..

Added on May 29, 2007, 11:21 am

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-dw-49-en-70-21d9.html

Forza LE is OUT!!!!

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 29 2007, 11:21 AM
ayiezs
post May 29 2007, 01:56 PM

Is buying from Play Asia any good? How is the shipping conducted?
Any bad / good experiences?
Is it better buying from PA or just local shops like DjiNn's?
michael9413
post May 29 2007, 02:39 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Djiin's is fine... if he have stock with a few hours you can get it...

PA... many ppl do have good experience n also bad ones...
so is up to you... you may need to pay more about 15USD for a single courier...
or use normal mail which take from 7-21 days...
some of us do recieve it after a month...

Lord_Ashe
post May 29 2007, 02:46 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 29 2007, 02:39 PM)
Djiin's is fine... if he have stock with a few hours you can get it...

PA... many ppl do have good experience n also bad ones...
so is up to you... you may need to pay more about 15USD for a single courier...
or use normal mail which take from 7-21 days...
some of us do recieve it after a month...
Yeah generally if you don't mind waiting go with PA. I've never had any problems with them - only with Malaysian customs.
michael9413
post May 29 2007, 03:04 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well i do face the custom problem..
i have to pay RM50 more... at first he is asking for RM70 over...
i pay him RM50 coz i only have that...

but some ppl do have lost postage... duno la..
some do have unhappy incident

ayiezs
post May 29 2007, 06:46 PM

well i do face the custom problem..
i have to pay RM50 more... at first he is asking for RM70 over...
i pay him RM50 coz i only have that...

but some ppl do have lost postage... duno la..
some do have unhappy incident

If there is customs problems then you have to collect it at the customs office is it?
Seems troublesome like that. doh.gif

Can anyone tell me where to get older titles for the 360? icon_question.gif
When I got my 360 from DjiNn, he said that older title might be hard to get. sweat.gif

Also if buying from Play Asia, i'm still blur about the region codes. Which ones can run on the 360 i bought (asia version)? Whats the difference between Asia and Japan version?

This post has been edited by ayiezs: May 29 2007, 07:39 PM
lucashii
post May 30 2007, 10:26 AM

288 posts

if u have asia console u shud buy asia version which is stated at their website. Asia version normally has language setting of chinese/english while japan version is just japanse plus asia is always much cheaper than japan version.

www.goldenshop.com.hk i found this place sell quite alot of older title~
acougan
post May 30 2007, 11:02 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(ayiezs @ May 29 2007, 06:46 PM)
If there is customs problems then you have to collect it at the customs office is it?
Seems troublesome like that.  doh.gif

Can anyone tell me where to get older titles for the 360?  icon_question.gif
When I got my 360 from DjiNn, he said that older title might be hard to get.  sweat.gif

Also if buying from Play Asia, i'm still blur about the region codes. Which ones can run on the 360 i bought (asia version)? Whats the difference between Asia and Japan version?
if u r lucky and ur order amount is small (<RM300), kastam should let u go.

even if u dont buy from p-a, u can do alot of research at p-a. they have a region compatibility list and states which Asian/JPN versions supports english. for older titles, if u dont mind 2nd hand, can try the pasar malam trading thread here.
zio
post May 30 2007, 11:14 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

There is a kastam chop each time they process your order. Anything below RM400 will be in the clear. Anything more will be subjected to tax.
michael9413
post May 30 2007, 11:44 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

is it... i thought it is RM500... which the head told me last time...
zio
post May 30 2007, 01:27 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

haha i dont know..my recent PA package has that chop stating products below RM400 are exempted from tax smile.gif
ayiezs
post May 30 2007, 01:51 PM

Hmm... what courier do you use when buying from PA? any good recommendations?

QUOTE(acougan @ May 30 2007, 11:02 AM)
if u r lucky and ur order amount is small (<RM300), kastam should let u go.
If I am unlucky and customs does not let it go, do I have to go get it myself at customs? where go to?

This post has been edited by ayiezs: May 30 2007, 01:54 PM
XenoFr3ak
post May 30 2007, 01:53 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Damn ... im going to buy some games from PA this week and it will cost around RM505. I hope kastam will just pass it.
michael9413
post May 30 2007, 01:59 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ok ok i then order below that figure lo... easy...
or as PA not to write any pricing there...
zio
post May 30 2007, 02:01 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(ayiezs @ May 30 2007, 01:51 PM)
Hmm... what courier do you use when buying from PA? any good recommendations?
If I am unlucky and customs does not let it go, do I have to go get it myself at customs? where go to?
UPS. Dont use Fedex.

The Kastam office is in Kelana Jaya I believe. Or you have to go KLIA.
Lord_Ashe
post May 30 2007, 02:09 PM

1,495 posts

Usually it's KLIA, which sucks cause it's so damn far away.
ayiezs
post May 30 2007, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(zio @ May 30 2007, 02:01 PM)
UPS. Dont use Fedex.

The Kastam office is in Kelana Jaya I believe. Or you have to go KLIA.
Ic.. UPS would better. I'll keep that in mind in future. nod.gif

Walaowei.. KLIA aaa?!? So far away have to collect. If buy then must keep it under 400-500 as mentioned above... huhuh doh.gif Hope its Kelana Jaya sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ayiezs: May 30 2007, 02:25 PM
MK84
post May 30 2007, 02:24 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

UPS or Fedex both also got its own quirks. The best so far is DHL. These guys would go out of their way to get your stuff cleared through customs with minimal hassle on your part.
ayiezs
post May 30 2007, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(MK84 @ May 30 2007, 02:24 PM)
UPS or Fedex both also got its own quirks. The best so far is DHL. These guys would go out of their way to get your stuff cleared through customs with minimal hassle on your part.
But theres no option to choose DHL from PA rite?
MK84
post May 30 2007, 02:32 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Yeah for PA only freepost, UPS or Fedex. I usually go with Fedex. If really no choice then only use UPS.
zio
post May 30 2007, 02:56 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Meh. Bad experience with Fedex. I have swore off them! Evil ppl!
michael9413
post May 30 2007, 03:01 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... one bad experience don write them off my fren...
i have used Fed-ex once... UPS a few times then EMS once...
actually i got no problem currently...
i only face problem at my 1st shipment wit PA using normal mail...
I kena that time... TAX!!!!
zio
post May 30 2007, 03:03 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Hahaa but that one experience is with Blue Dragon. And you don't mess with Blue Dragon!
michael9413
post May 30 2007, 03:04 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

hahaa... ok ok... having fun of it... damn... i would like to buy the LE wif the figures...
but PA don have... waiting now...
XenoFr3ak
post May 30 2007, 03:07 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

So far .. i got no prob with Fed-Ex **touch wood**. Always arrives on time without delays. Its all abt personal exprience.
zio
post May 30 2007, 03:09 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Wait a minute. Dont you work for DHL? hrmmm
XenoFr3ak
post May 30 2007, 03:17 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(zio @ May 30 2007, 03:09 PM)
Wait a minute. Dont you work for DHL? hrmmm
LOL ... shhhh ... dun tell anyone LOL laugh.gif
ayiezs
post May 30 2007, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 30 2007, 03:17 PM)
LOL ... shhhh ... dun tell anyone LOL laugh.gif
Aiseh... using competitors leh... call DHL boss quick. laugh.gif

anyways, whats the max time for delivery from PA using the available couriers? hmm.gif
zio
post May 30 2007, 03:57 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Usually its the next day if no delay at customs.
michael9413
post May 30 2007, 05:05 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

most of the time la... can say is next day...
hikaru_x
post May 30 2007, 05:33 PM

161 posts

PA don't have DHL coz the parcel would then be Dua Hari Lambat...
*runs for cover*

j/k j/k
michael9413
post May 30 2007, 05:34 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... good one there...
Breaktru
post May 30 2007, 06:06 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Sigh , my line here got MTU failed again . So Frustating grrr ...
ayiezs
post May 30 2007, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(zio @ May 30 2007, 03:57 PM)
Usually its the next day if no delay at customs.
so in total would take 1-2 days lah for it to reach my hands. Ok la lai dat.

Usually u guys pay by what? Credit Card aaa? or PayPal? or...
michael9413
post May 31 2007, 08:45 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

CC... paypal... i wanna know how that work also... smile.gif
zio
post May 31 2007, 10:13 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Credit card.

For Paypal, you need to have the funds in your paypal account. Which you can buy from the many people selling it in lowyat smile.gif
cocklea
post May 31 2007, 10:06 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

hey dudes, i tried converting videos to two format just now, MP4 and WMV, and both failed to play thru USB thumbdrive. The MP4 format, i have to go online to get additional update to play it, and the WMV kenot play at all. why eh?
nargoe
post Jun 1 2007, 06:27 AM

87 posts

wooo.. just got the black rechargeble battery from Best Buy rclxm9.gif can't wait to see how it looks on my white controller tongue.gif
mindrunner
post Jun 1 2007, 07:06 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ May 31 2007, 10:06 PM)
hey dudes, i tried converting videos to two format just now, MP4 and WMV, and both failed to play thru USB thumbdrive. The MP4 format, i have to go online to get additional update to play it, and the WMV kenot play at all. why eh?
What did you use to convert?

I use ffmpeg, set the container to asf, vcodec to wmv1 / wmv2 , acodec to wmav / wmav2
michael9413
post Jun 1 2007, 10:30 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

or use WinAVIVideoConverter... that one nice...
but remember to all use FAT system on ur drive... *for those who use HDD...

cocklea
post Jun 1 2007, 11:34 AM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(mindrunner @ Jun 1 2007, 07:06 AM)
What did you use to convert?

I use ffmpeg, set the container to asf, vcodec to wmv1 / wmv2 , acodec to wmav / wmav2
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 1 2007, 10:30 AM)
ic ic. i used Alive Video Converter. None of the format works. I will try the software you guys recommended, thanx.
redbull_y2k
post Jun 1 2007, 12:36 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 1 2007, 10:30 AM)
I'd recommend WinAVIVideoConverter too, easy and straight to the point. thumbup.gif Also both River Past Video Cleaner and Xvid4PSP works better if u plan to encode to high bitrate 720p/1080p videos in any format. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by redbull_y2k: Jun 1 2007, 12:37 PM
michael9413
post Jun 1 2007, 01:25 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

eh... a lot of them duno... but they must remember that Xbox only read FAT... if you have a HDD from computer which is NTFS...
then you directly plug into ur Xbox it WON WORK!!!

Remember that Xbox 360 only support FAT format...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 1 2007, 02:46 PM
verced
post Jun 1 2007, 01:46 PM

168 posts

I've tried with my thumbdrive with FAT32 and that works mighty fine.
mindrunner
post Jun 1 2007, 02:30 PM

29 posts

Yeah, it even works with external USB drives, as long as its fat32.
The 1 downside is FAT32 supports a max file size of 4GB only, which I learnt the hard way while transferring a HD movie sad.gif
So, you still gotta buy the external hardisk to play em HD WMVs...
michael9413
post Jun 1 2007, 02:32 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yea...either notebook HD wif USB also can..
tried with my 3.5" HDD also can... smile.gif
HD Movies haven try yet though...
redbull_y2k
post Jun 1 2007, 02:43 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 1 2007, 01:25 PM)
eh... a lot of them duno... but they must remember that Xbox only read FAT... if you have a HDD  from computer which is NTSC...
then you directly plug into ur Xbox it WON WORK!!!

Remember that Xbox 360 only support FAT format...
U mean NTFS? LOL. tongue.gif

QUOTE(mindrunner @ Jun 1 2007, 02:30 PM)
Yeah, it even works with external USB drives, as long as its fat32.
The 1 downside is FAT32 supports a max file size of 4GB only, which I learnt the hard way while transferring a HD movie  sad.gif
So, you still gotta buy the external hardisk to play em HD WMVs...
Files larger than 4Gb, just stream from PC. Works that way. icon_rolleyes.gif
michael9413
post Jun 1 2007, 02:45 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

cocklea
post Jun 1 2007, 04:27 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jun 1 2007, 12:36 PM)
I'd recommend WinAVIVideoConverter too, easy and straight to the point.  thumbup.gif Also both River Past Video Cleaner and Xvid4PSP works better if u plan to encode to high bitrate 720p/1080p videos in any format.  icon_rolleyes.gif
xvid4psp? interesting, but this software will convert video to what format? MP4 or WMV?
redbull_y2k
post Jun 1 2007, 04:39 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Jun 1 2007, 04:27 PM)
xvid4psp? interesting, but this software will convert video to what format? MP4 or WMV?
Converts to MP4, just pick the MP4 for PS3 profile and you're good to go. icon_rolleyes.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Jun 2 2007, 02:55 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

anyone here tried vacumm ur 360 vents using vacumm cleaner ???...mine was quite noisy and now after vacumm behind the vents..its a lil bit quiet...anyone tried using vacumm or maybe an air pressure ?...
un9ku
post Jun 2 2007, 05:40 PM

335 posts

i think a lot of ppl does that. but i havent tried.
raymond uses the lens blower or something like that to clear off the dust
ganaz-x
post Jun 3 2007, 02:58 AM

1,025 posts

Once I had to use the lense blower to fix my drive. It was giving the "Unplayable Disc" error. So far so good sweat.gif
DjiNn
post Jun 3 2007, 04:14 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Jun 3 2007, 02:58 AM)
Once I had to use the lense blower to fix my drive. It was giving the "Unplayable Disc" error. So far so good  sweat.gif
hah? lens blower ? is it those like those camera lens use ? to blow off dust ...
ganaz-x
post Jun 3 2007, 04:32 PM

1,025 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jun 3 2007, 04:14 PM)
hah? lens blower ? is it those like those camera lens use ? to blow off dust ...
Yup and it really works! Picked up the tip from the official xbox forum. If you don't have that, a good blow with the mouth will work as well smile.gif
cocklea
post Jun 3 2007, 04:41 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Jun 3 2007, 04:32 PM)
Yup and it really works! Picked up the tip from the official xbox forum. If you don't have that, a good blow with the mouth will work as well  smile.gif
baik baik, blow from mouth got air liur (saliva) one XD.
aegis`-
post Jun 3 2007, 04:55 PM

1,480 posts

that lens blower is just a hand pump blower
they cost 10-15bux each at jalan pasar
i use it to blow electronic boards and mechanical pathways for my work
DjiNn
post Jun 3 2007, 05:56 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Jun 3 2007, 04:32 PM)
Yup and it really works! Picked up the tip from the official xbox forum. If you don't have that, a good blow with the mouth will work as well  smile.gif
QUOTE(cocklea @ Jun 3 2007, 04:41 PM)
baik baik, blow from mouth got air liur (saliva) one XD.
laugh.gif after got saliva habis.. cannot work liaw XD heard someone use alcohal to clean the lens... but I heard is not good right ?
arj
post Jun 3 2007, 07:51 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Crap... I've just messed up my left thumbstick while installing the Gel Tabz. The stick is now limp, like kena ED lidat doh.gif laugh.gif
SUSleenaz
post Jun 3 2007, 07:55 PM

29 posts

ur left stick??
mine right trigger..now no feeling when i press

too much pressure i applied when playing gow...
now..playing FM2 some more..lagi kuat aku tekan...
konon2..kete leh laju lagi
tongue.gif
arj
post Jun 3 2007, 08:03 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Luckily I have a 2nd controller, if not have to run to GH to get a new one laugh.gif
Hitman190
post Jun 3 2007, 08:19 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jun 3 2007, 07:51 PM)
Crap... I've just messed up my left thumbstick while installing the Gel Tabz. The stick is now limp, like kena ED lidat doh.gif laugh.gif
That sounded so...

never mind.. tongue.gif
alex5813
post Jun 3 2007, 08:22 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jun 3 2007, 08:19 PM)
That sounded so...
never mind.. tongue.gif
Errr....what were you thinking ??? Heh heh sweat.gif sweat.gif
Hitman190
post Jun 3 2007, 08:26 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(alex5813 @ Jun 3 2007, 08:22 PM)
Errr....what were you thinking ???  Heh heh sweat.gif  sweat.gif
What was i thinking?? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Hitman190: Jun 4 2007, 01:05 AM
shumaky
post Jun 4 2007, 01:43 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

lolzness... ED syndrome.... dip ur controller in ali cafe.. smile.gif
judge-the
post Jun 4 2007, 09:32 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

ok guys,

need some inputs here... can i use my stepdown transformers + japanese power brick on my asian 360?
Hitman190
post Jun 4 2007, 10:37 AM

589 posts

The stepdown transformer's job is to regulate the voltage correctly depending on what type it is and what voltage it is set to...

So i think can...but you should probably get more input...smile.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Jun 4 2007, 11:03 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jun 4 2007, 09:32 AM)
ok guys,

need some inputs here... can i use my stepdown transformers + japanese power brick on my asian 360?
can..u can ask aegis/lunatizm about that..since he use to do that..
judge-the
post Jun 4 2007, 11:42 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jun 4 2007, 10:37 AM)
The stepdown transformer's job is to regulate the voltage correctly depending on what type it is and what voltage it is set to...

So i think can...but you should probably get more input...smile.gif
QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jun 4 2007, 11:03 AM)
can..u can ask aegis/lunatizm about that..since he use to do that..
ok guys thankz for the inputs... just tested turning on my asian 360 with a japanese power brick + stepdown transformers. no prob at all smile.gif

* power brick output into the 360 for japanese and asian is the same. only the power brick input is different so have to make sure cucuk the correct lubang at the stepdwon transformers smile.gif
cocklea
post Jun 4 2007, 12:38 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jun 3 2007, 05:56 PM)
laugh.gif after got saliva habis.. cannot work liaw XD heard someone use alcohal to clean the lens... but I heard is not good right ?
i did that with my ps2 lens lar, no prob. but xbox360, tak berani ler nak try sweat.gif
aegis`-
post Jun 4 2007, 06:35 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jun 4 2007, 11:42 AM)
ok guys thankz for the inputs... just tested turning on my asian 360 with a japanese power brick + stepdown transformers. no prob at all smile.gif

* power brick output into the 360 for japanese and asian is the same. only the power brick input is different so have to make sure cucuk the correct lubang at the stepdwon transformers smile.gif
output of the power brick to supply power to the xbox is all the same
is only the input that counts as certain country/region uses different power
like 110ac or 240ac
you can see that behind ur pc power supply for u to switch around
but dont go and switch now wei later the transformer go kaboom
haha
shumaky
post Jun 4 2007, 11:11 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

judge, what happened to ur asian powerbrick..???
judge-the
post Jun 5 2007, 09:59 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Jun 4 2007, 06:35 PM)
output of the power brick to supply power to the xbox is all the same
is only the input that counts as certain country/region uses different power
like 110ac or 240ac
you can see that behind ur pc power supply for u to switch around
but dont go and switch now wei later the transformer go kaboom
haha
ok thankz. yup already noticed that at the back of my step down got a button to switch from 110 input to 240 input... hehehe cannot simply play2 later kaboom

QUOTE(shumaky @ Jun 4 2007, 11:11 PM)
judge, what happened to ur asian powerbrick..???
my asian powerbrick left it at my bangi's apartment. now using step down here in my office in tg malim smile.gif
ben3003
post Jun 5 2007, 10:43 PM

10,859 posts

is armored core 4 asian version has chinese subtitle? Because i saw its chinese name is written at its cover at the PA website..
acougan
post Jun 6 2007, 11:23 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 5 2007, 10:43 PM)
is armored core 4 asian version has chinese subtitle? Because i saw its chinese name is written at its cover at the PA website..
when it comes to 360 asian version covers, most have chinese characters in front, but i dont think it means the game supports chinese lang., they just differentiate the covers for marketing purposes.

not sure about AC4, some singaporeans at bob.com.sg/forum/ say there are SOME chinese text(not sure if its FULL translation), best u go ask them for confirmation since they have the game.
blackshirt
post Jun 7 2007, 12:09 AM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Guys,
Any idea or solution for my problem?

Using Xbox360 with component
When i set the video to 1080i the screen starts shaking, but when put it on 720p it works fine,

my setting now 1920 x 1200 @ 60hz - Dell 2407WFP

Thanks,

This post has been edited by blackshirt: Jun 7 2007, 12:23 AM
TSPrivateJohn
post Jun 7 2007, 08:37 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Lost Planet and Dead Rising haven't broken 100K in Japan
Now, before you go pointing at cultural differences -- highlighted by Monster Hunter Freedom 2 for the PSP selling 1.2 million units, while the PS2 versions of RE4 also couldn't break 100K -- here's some fun info: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas, which was published by Capcom in Japan, sold 430K units. So, frozen tundras don't resonate with Japanese gamers, neither does a mall full of zombies, but playing a gang-banger bent on ghetto domination sells 200% more than Dead Rising and Lost Planet combined. Ah, good times.

lol wtf. Anyway, nice picture from the movie - Lost in Translation biggrin.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Jun 7 2007, 09:08 AM

1,495 posts

Look, a pleasant surprise!

http://www.xbox365.com/news.cgi?id=GGLGGPLLuG06060708

Medal of Honor Airborne could be a sleeper hit of the year, and the above hands on have somehow gotten me excited about EA!
flora02
post Jun 7 2007, 09:14 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Jun 7 2007, 12:09 AM)
Guys,
Any idea or solution for my problem?

Using Xbox360 with component
When i set the video to 1080i the screen starts shaking, but when put it on 720p it works fine,

my setting now 1920 x 1200 @ 60hz - Dell 2407WFP

Thanks,
same thing happen to me... it's not like shaking for me, but the whole thing stretch out of screen... for example, watching wide screen movie in a 4:3 tv. but my tv is widescreen le yawn.gif cheap 1 though, the samsung slimfit 32"
MK84
post Jun 7 2007, 09:19 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jun 7 2007, 09:08 AM)
Look, a pleasant surprise!

http://www.xbox365.com/news.cgi?id=GGLGGPLLuG06060708

Medal of Honor Airborne could be a sleeper hit of the year, and the above hands on have somehow gotten me excited about EA!
IIRC one neat feature with MOH Airborne is it allows you to land anywhere when you do a paradrop.

There's also Brothers in Arms : Hell's Highway coming soon. Hmm now where is my copy of "A Bridge too Far". Must watch again hehe.
Lord_Ashe
post Jun 7 2007, 09:31 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jun 7 2007, 09:19 AM)
IIRC one neat feature with MOH Airborne is  it allows you to land anywhere when you do a paradrop.

There's also Brothers in Arms : Hell's Highway coming soon. Hmm now where is my copy of "A Bridge too Far". Must watch again hehe.
You're right, MK! The whole concept of paradropping anywhere you want in the level and then starting from there definitely increases immersion value.

Oh yessss, don't mention BiA. They've revamped the environmental damage, so that already makes it One of the Must Buy titles this year...
MK84
post Jun 7 2007, 09:35 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Hehe yeah. Can't hide behind those wooden fences forever anymore.
zio
post Jun 7 2007, 10:06 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Not a fan of war games but a different war game has caught my attention.

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare looks quite good. And Tom Clancy's voice-activated EndWar is also pretty interesting.
Lord_Ashe
post Jun 7 2007, 10:17 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jun 7 2007, 10:06 AM)
Not a fan of war games but a different war game has caught my attention.

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare looks quite good. And Tom Clancy's voice-activated EndWar is also pretty interesting.
Oh yes! COD 4 is also on my list. Not too sure about EndWar though. I still have problems with my phone's voice command system:

Me: "Silent!"
Phone: "Calling Balan (my friend)"
zio
post Jun 7 2007, 10:20 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

True but the other setting for the game is also quite interesting. REad that its like Madden where you decide the tactics beforehand then zoom in onto the action.

Then you can zoom out again and issue different orders. Brings a whole new meaning to RTS, which has been one of the hardest genre to be ported onto the consoles.
Lord_Ashe
post Jun 7 2007, 10:28 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jun 7 2007, 10:20 AM)
True but the other setting for the game is also quite interesting. REad that its like Madden where you decide the tactics beforehand then zoom in onto the action.

Then you can zoom out again and issue different orders. Brings a whole new meaning to RTS, which has been one of the hardest genre to be ported onto the consoles.
Good point. I'll be able to know more once the demo is out smile.gif
MK84
post Jun 7 2007, 10:32 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jun 7 2007, 10:20 AM)
"No battle plan survives contact with the enemy" - Helmuth von Moltke

This reminds me of Rainbow Six (the first one). Eventually ppl just simply forgo planning instead they just jump straight into it and decide tactics on the go because it was simply too time consuming and cumbersome.

SUSleenaz
post Jun 7 2007, 10:36 AM

29 posts

cod4 is fps game or wat??
Lord_Ashe
post Jun 7 2007, 10:52 AM

1,495 posts

bro leenaz: Cod4 is fps, with modern weapons!
Merlin MY
post Jun 7 2007, 11:15 AM

45 posts

about time we had some "war" games haven't spilled any blood since graw2 came out (well, except for the short time of halo 3 beta). i'm getting soft....driving cars & playing guitars....i say BRING IT ON! i'm in need of a healthy dose of FPS..... HELP!

Lord_Ashe
post Jun 7 2007, 11:19 AM

1,495 posts

Wah bro Merlin is now a driver and a rocker.

When the FPSes come out, blood shall once more be spilled!
zio
post Jun 7 2007, 11:23 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Haha I have resorted to Tomb Raider for some blood. Wait, it does not have blood. It has boo...err is this forum censored? tongue.gif

Continue playing Gears of War for your daily blood requirements.
sihumchai
post Jun 7 2007, 03:38 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Dear Xbox users,

Your review is being awaited. Please head over to 'Read Me First' draft and kindly comment on it.

If no comments, tara hal. It means it's all good.

Thanks smile.gif
ventriloquist
post Jun 8 2007, 03:13 PM

83 posts

[Click Here]us army remote vehicles using xbox 360 controller?[/Click Here]

Source : Gizmondo

This post has been edited by ventriloquist: Jun 8 2007, 03:15 PM
hikaru_x
post Jun 8 2007, 05:00 PM

161 posts

Hitler kena ban...

tongue.gif tongue.gif
michael9413
post Jun 8 2007, 05:35 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

mua hahaa... good one... wink.gif
Hitman190
post Jun 8 2007, 05:46 PM

589 posts

Hahaha!!!

My eyes are full of tears...haha!!

Shitty N64..tongue.gif
ayiezs
post Jun 8 2007, 06:11 PM

laugh.gif hahahaha!.

Now that was funny.

Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Jun 8 2007, 07:43 PM

1,396 posts

no one's excited bout the game the darkness? seems freaking awesome.
un9ku
post Jun 8 2007, 08:01 PM

335 posts

holy cow, kesian hitler. hahaha. mother trucker, fkn funny. "spent months to find those orbs in crackdown." lol doh.gif
Tanakwagu_noh
post Jun 9 2007, 11:14 PM

Photographer
866 posts

anyone play tiberium C &C ? hows is it...whic one better pc or xbox360?
TSPrivateJohn
post Jun 9 2007, 11:47 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Jun 9 2007, 11:14 PM)
anyone play tiberium C &C ? hows is it...whic one better pc or xbox360?
hardcore fun - pc, casual fun - xb360.
ImSIEBEL
post Jun 10 2007, 12:41 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Fu*k you screamyx..From 4pm till 12.40 am got no connection..how am i gonna trust you when i got my 4mbps... vmad.gif
Hitman190
post Jun 10 2007, 12:55 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Jun 8 2007, 07:43 PM)
no one's excited bout the game the darkness? seems freaking awesome.
Wei you kidding??

Ask djinn...he bought me a straitjacket because i went all loony shouting "THE DARKNESS!!!" and for drooling all over his store...

Thank you Djinn tongue.gif
SUSleenaz
post Jun 10 2007, 07:19 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jun 10 2007, 12:41 AM)
Fu*k you screamyx..From 4pm till 12.40 am got no connection..how am i gonna trust you when i got my 4mbps... vmad.gif
mine also same
from 4-5pm
until wat time no ide...
today gonna check it back
i got no connection...

Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Jun 10 2007, 04:49 PM

1,396 posts

terranova
post Jun 10 2007, 05:50 PM

1,161 posts

Hitler video was hilarious. Good one.

".... playing with my Wii" (double meaning!). rotfl.
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Jun 10 2007, 08:11 PM

1,396 posts

hey im currently downloading the vampire stealth game demo. i was wondering if im wasting my bandwith on dl-ing the demo? cause no ones hyping bout it!
iloveredapples
post Jun 10 2007, 08:23 PM

darkness out 25th in the US..asia donno
ImSIEBEL
post Jun 10 2007, 08:24 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Dang, wat game should i get this month..Darnkness or DIRT ?.. hmm.gif

SweetTooth
post Jun 10 2007, 09:12 PM

2,650 posts

is it possible to rip soundtracks off a game?
liaw82
post Jun 10 2007, 10:11 PM

97 posts

guys,

I seldom play my xb360, normally play 4-5hrs in a week. Today I started to play like 30mins, then d whole screen became black color. No 3RODs, or other red color ring. No sound coming out, controller cannot be used.

Then I tried to swicth off and on again, now play like 3mins the screen gets black again. Do you guys have any idea what is happening to my console? thx

Added on June 10, 2007, 10:12 pmguys,

I seldom play my xb360, normally play 4-5hrs in a week. Today I started to play like 30mins, then d whole screen became black color. No 3RODs, or other red color ring. No sound coming out, controller cannot be used.

Then I tried to swicth off and on again, now play like 3mins the screen gets black again. Do you guys have any idea what is happening to my console? thx

Added on June 10, 2007, 10:15 pmguys,

This post has been edited by liaw82: Jun 10 2007, 10:15 PM
SHOfrE3zE
post Jun 10 2007, 10:42 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

^ check your cables.. are they connected tightly behind ur 360?
liaw82
post Jun 10 2007, 10:49 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jun 10 2007, 10:42 PM)
^ check your cables.. are they connected tightly behind ur 360?
yea, unplug and plug in still the same
DjiNn
post Jun 11 2007, 01:20 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

hm.. screen black? got try disconnecting the hdd ?

it could be something died..
liaw82
post Jun 11 2007, 07:37 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jun 11 2007, 01:20 AM)
hm.. screen black? got try disconnecting the hdd ?

it could be something died..
erm... i will get it a try tonite. If it is still something wrong can I send to you for repair or claim warranty? perhaps from singapore?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1567sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:10 PM