126 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 3:::...., The Fellowship of LDR

jdreamer
post Aug 3 2007, 07:24 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Guysssss, I'm going to dine with my gf's family this coming Sunday. Any tips on DO & DON'T? sweat.gif
spunkberry
post Aug 3 2007, 09:06 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

Don't Fart.
Don't Burp. biggrin.gif
jdreamer
post Aug 3 2007, 09:21 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Aug 3 2007, 09:06 PM)
Don't Fart.
Don't Burp. biggrin.gif
...... okie, I can't deny that these are pretty good tips. sleep.gif
suiteng
post Aug 4 2007, 01:20 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Aug 3 2007, 07:24 PM)
Guysssss, I'm going to dine with my gf's family this coming Sunday. Any tips on DO & DON'T? sweat.gif
Pay more attention on the parents more than your gf.
Remember to greet uncle & aunty.
At the same time, pay attention on your gf need as well.
Don't be too fake.
Be yourself.

P/S : I will pray for you.
spunkberry
post Aug 4 2007, 06:51 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

btw I always find it weird to call people Uncle and Auntie unless I don't know their last names. Maybe it's just cos I'm too used to calling white people now. hah
BlueWind
post Aug 4 2007, 09:10 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

It is really weird calling your gf or bf's parents uncle auntie, it gives me a feeling of like disrespectful because it's like calling them oldie. Wonder what other calls that is suitable. sweat.gif
jdreamer
post Aug 4 2007, 09:47 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Then... call what wor?
suiteng
post Aug 4 2007, 11:44 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Aug 4 2007, 09:10 AM)
It is really weird calling your gf or bf's parents uncle auntie, it gives me a feeling of like disrespectful because it's like calling them oldie. Wonder what other calls that is suitable. sweat.gif
Call Ah Pa and Ah Ma meh? doh.gif
mandysu
post Aug 4 2007, 12:37 PM

38 posts

Well, when i first met with my bf's mum and dad, i called them uncle and aunty cause these are the most common greeting..

Gals & guys, teach me how to start the conversation with my mum that my bf is coming over here next friday to see her??Actually my mum didnt know that I have a bf tongue.gif
Gr3yL3gion81
post Aug 4 2007, 12:43 PM

\(n.n)/
685 posts

Start a conversation by asking how your mom introduce your father to her parents.
valee
post Aug 4 2007, 11:24 PM

62 posts

I salute everyone of you who is in this thread/involved in LDR.

Something which needs so much effort, trust, understanding
and commitment.

If anyone got married after years of LDR, remember to share
your happiness with everyone.

spunkberry
post Aug 5 2007, 08:57 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

My mom doesn't know about my bf either, and I don't plan on telling her until about a year maybe? LOL

Oh and if you aren't gonna call Uncle and Auntie, get their last names. For example, if they're Wongs...call Mr and Mrs Wong. That's what I always do. I call my friend's mom Mrs Leong and she tells me to call her just Auntie...so okay, I'll do that. oTher than that I call everyone by last name UNLESS I DON'T KNOW IT. ahahaha

BTW I'm leaving for the US tomorrow...I'm sad and happy at the same time. My bf leaves Japan in two weeks time so we're going to be apart for a very long time for the first time in our relatively new relationship. smile.gif

This post has been edited by spunkberry: Aug 5 2007, 08:58 AM
AhBoiz
post Aug 5 2007, 12:12 PM

Hey guys would like to just say Hi..Its my second day on LDR..and heres a short summary of it happened.:

This girl and I were dating for 7months and shes a very uncontrollable type of girl also sluttly lar. So on the 7month she dumped me and started dating other guys straight after (one of the guys was my friend). Of course i was really heart broken..the only good thing tht came out of that was going out to get drunk every night rclxub.gif ..
Anyway after dating 2 guys she left to China for her studies. There she got a boyfriend and is together with him.

8months later she suddenly talked to me and she asked for my forgiveness for everything she has done (this type of girl never say sorry and ask for forgiveness one) so we talked for 3 hours she told me tht everything was her fault and she really wanted my forgiveness. So i forgave and than as we said bye she asked me if there was even 1% that we would ever go out again, she said she really missed and started crying..So i said maybe..

She really changed and stop all those bad things she used to do..She wants her body pure..
So i began to read LDR topic slowly reading to how u all handle your relationships..Than i read that kokuryo was getting married and you all so happy so thought ok lar must give her second chance also. but im not gonna get so close to her first i don wanna get hurt gain.

So thanks guys for reading my boring summary doh.gif
Hope our relationships stay strong..

spunkberry
post Aug 5 2007, 12:50 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

born again virgin? coolness.
BlueWind
post Aug 5 2007, 12:52 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

AhBoiz, it's good to hear that you're giving her a second chance meaning that you still trust her. That's a good thing anyway smile.gif It's a good idea that you slowly start this relationship again.. smile.gif and no lol your summary is not boring, last but not least I wish you the very best of luck in your LDR smile.gif

AhBoiz
post Aug 5 2007, 12:57 PM

Thank you..Born again virgin till we meet again brows.gif
chocolatepallette
post Aug 5 2007, 02:01 PM

185 posts

Your partner's father - ShuShu
Your partner's mother - ShenShen
jdreamer
post Aug 5 2007, 02:04 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Few more hours to go......... nervous. icon_question.gif

I'm afraid of making mistake, bad impression, etc etc etc.............................. sweat.gif
suiteng
post Aug 5 2007, 04:18 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Aug 5 2007, 02:04 PM)
Few more hours to go......... nervous.  icon_question.gif

I'm afraid of making mistake, bad impression, etc etc etc.............................. sweat.gif
How's now? tongue.gif
spunkberry
post Aug 5 2007, 07:54 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(AhBoiz @ Aug 5 2007, 01:57 PM)
Thank you..Born again virgin till we meet again  brows.gif
I'm sorry...but people who always imply sex with their partners just irritate me.

126 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:49 PM