QUOTE(kjin @ Oct 30 2007, 11:21 PM)
k lah... comment on your ivy series.
1. you cropped her left arm. i can't find any reason to crop off her left arm, coz just a bit more and you'll have her nicely framed ady.
2. skin tone. maybe the red reflection is from my clothes?

and it's a normal photo loh.. haha nth special. i'm still not sure how to crop someone's chest. your framing seem abit awkward to me, maybe because you cropped off directly at her chest?
3. compo could be better. i think framing her vertically would create more impact... unless if it's your intention at the first place to include klcc and the coconut tree
4. you said it yourself. compo no impact. too much space on the left and right, but top and bottom framed so tight
5. same as bbtat's comment, hair potong
6. potong hair potong arm.. and i have a weird feeling that your focus point is on her fingers. correct me if i'm wrong ya.
i am commenting with the best intention that we learn from our mistakes. i'll try to make mental notes on other people's pics as well, so that i don't make mistakes that other people have done. no offence ya.
well, i have to apologize that you didnt shoot as much as you wanted. i didnt know it would turn into such a huge thing. anyway, lesson learnt from this shoot. no more next time. lol
1st of all, thanks for ur comments.

Most of Ivy's shots were taken while stuck inside the hut when it was raining. That is where i took my oppurtunity to take shots of her. After the rain, when its time for the next round of shooting, it was my own decision not to join bbtat, urself and kensim to take ivy , rather i go ahead and take pics of stephenie, then lyann and faye. Then the rain strikes again which made us to halt the shooting.
So therefore i am sorry if i caused any misunderstanding. I admit i am insensitive at times towards ppl feelings. Anyway, kjinn, i really appreciate ur efforts for organizing such shooting event. Lesson learnt? Do a smaller group and smaller ratio perhaps?

From this series, i learn that vivid will no longer works, perhaps i will need to find my own suitable settings. Compo needs to be worked too. After my series of Stephenie its my time to give my thread some rest. I have no more events to shoot and in a few weeks i will be working on weekends. I will take my "off period" time to see what mistakes i made and also need to learn my flashgun too. Fret not, i believe i will be in full swing by december, u know what event will be

Yet again thanks to those has given me useful comments over these pages, and i wasting no time to post pics of stephenie, in the next post!
This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Oct 31 2007, 12:43 AM