1091 Pages « < 790 791 792 793 794 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

clature
post May 30 2020, 09:34 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(wnorrosaini2 @ May 30 2020, 07:45 PM)
Yeap theres a P button on the lower right side, whenever i turn it off the beeping gone but when i turn on the beeping continue saying that there an object infront.
Hey man. Have you tried rebooting your head unit? It worked for me. Press and hold power button for a few seconds. I think that’s it. Can’t remember. Or u can try googling how to reboot our civic HU
mcchin
post May 30 2020, 10:07 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

After long time of low usage

The problem with apartment open sides, top covered

Dust and dirt settled over time

Foam wash? No good
Clay bar, clear the dirt, but still have the marks

Requires cleaner wax , Soft99 meta clean to get them out

Then immediately IPA wipe before Fusso coat

Too bad today rained hard before can finished up....

wnorrosaini2
post May 31 2020, 03:35 AM

QUOTE(clature @ May 30 2020, 09:34 PM)
Hey man. Have you tried rebooting your head unit? It worked for me. Press and hold power button for a few seconds. I think that’s it. Can’t remember. Or u can try googling how to reboot our civic HU
Thanks bro will try it whenever the sensor goes beeping like no tomorrow haha
M_Shahrul
post May 31 2020, 11:54 AM

657 posts

NMZjj
post May 31 2020, 03:28 PM

shine!
755 posts

I was informed that this new civic facelift has improved it's NVH level. Any comments from the new owners?
matrix88
post May 31 2020, 06:56 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(M_Shahrul @ May 31 2020, 11:54 AM)
The photo looked more like a city to me
denzel88
post May 31 2020, 07:42 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

Dont think this is honda’s fault. its the part manufacturer’s . Similiar to airbag issue by Takata. This issue also affected Toyota.

QUOTE(NMZjj @ May 31 2020, 03:28 PM)
I was informed that this new civic facelift has improved it's NVH level. Any comments from the new owners?
So far im satisfied with it. Can hear very minor wind noise when on highway. Never tested the nvh on the previous civic to compare though.

QUOTE(matrix88 @ May 31 2020, 06:56 PM)
The photo looked more like a city to me
yeap i agree biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by denzel88: May 31 2020, 07:45 PM
neuromancerx
post May 31 2020, 09:56 PM

879 posts

oh the infamous fuel pump issue? i thought everyone is well informed about these news?

https://www.carcomplaints.com/news/2020/den...impellers.shtml

https://www.carcomplaints.com/news/2020/hon...umps-fail.shtml
harryfoo
post May 31 2020, 09:58 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(neuromancerx @ May 31 2020, 09:56 PM)
oh the infamous fuel pump issue? i thought everyone is well informed about these news?

2020 FL still using this fuel pump?
celciuz
post May 31 2020, 11:51 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(neuromancerx @ May 31 2020, 09:56 PM)

This one the root cause is the impellers, the infamous Shell 97 one was the filter getting gunked up with jelly kinda substance and causing the fuel pump to overheat and kong. Hmm seems different root causes? Holy crap ._. There's 2 potential issues now dry.gif... walaoweh, if mine after warranty only kena this then really sian...

This post has been edited by celciuz: May 31 2020, 11:52 PM
denzel88
post Jun 1 2020, 01:00 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ May 31 2020, 09:58 PM)
2020 FL still using this fuel pump?
so far 2020 car still new. still need to wait 1year? to see
breonwei
post Jun 1 2020, 01:24 PM

427 posts

Overall NVH is good for me. Can hear a bit of tyre noise at highway 110kmph. No obvious wind noise or other noise, it is a lot quieter compare to my Honda City 2017.

This post has been edited by breonwei: Jun 1 2020, 01:27 PM
mzack1104
post Jun 1 2020, 02:38 PM

256 posts

Hi guys.. if want to paint to original color eg modern steel metallic, can it be done outside? meaning normal paint shop.
As i want to paint the spoiler, bought unpainted one😅😅
Worry the color not match 😅
clature
post Jun 1 2020, 02:40 PM

26 posts

The NVH levels issue is very subjective. I think it all depends on :

1. What car you are using now

2. What are your expectations

If you're coming from a 10 year old Kelisa, definitely this is an improvement. If you're currently using another C segment which is known to be quiet, then you'll find this more noisy.

Also, expectations. If you expect it to be on par with cars like the Altis or other cars known for their quiet NVH, then this might be noisy even though it's a relatively quiet car.

My previous car was an 11 year old Honda City. It was noisy AF. The engine was shuddering, the door seals were hardened until it felt like there was no seal at all. And I mixed and matched tyres so you can imaginelah. biggrin.gif

When I got this car, it was definitely an improvement in terms of NVH. But then that was when expectations set in. For this price, I had very high expectations so to me, even though it's relatively quiet, I wanted it to be more quiet. So after doing some insulation here and there, I'm quite happy with my ride at the moment

This post has been edited by clature: Jun 1 2020, 02:44 PM
mcchin
post Jun 1 2020, 02:41 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Jun 1 2020, 02:38 PM)
Hi guys.. if want to paint to original color eg modern steel metallic, can it be done outside? meaning normal paint shop.
heck,

my pearl white plastics is different than main body
(from honda themselves)

I guess that if to find good painter they can mix up the colour as close as possible

This post has been edited by mcchin: Jun 1 2020, 02:41 PM
clature
post Jun 1 2020, 02:43 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Jun 1 2020, 02:38 PM)
Congrats bro, you finally found your spoiler biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

I think there's a colour code or number or something?
mcchin
post Jun 1 2020, 02:44 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(clature @ Jun 1 2020, 02:40 PM)

If you're coming from a 10 year old Kelisa, definitely this is an improvement. If you're currently using another C segment which is known to be quiet, then you'll find this more noisy.

Also, expectations. If you expect it to be on par with cars like the Altis or other cars known for their quiet NVH, then this might be noisy even though it's a relatively quiet car.

My previous car was an 11 year old Honda City. It was noisy AF. The engine was shuddering, the door seals were hardened until it felt like there was no seal at all. And I mixed and matched tyres so you can imaginelah.  biggrin.gif

When I got this car, it was definitely an improvement in terms of NVH. But then there was when expectations set in. For this price, I had very high expectations so to me, even though it's relatively quiet, I wanted it to be more quiet. So after doing some insulation here and there, I'm quite happy with my ride at the moment
what have you done

thinking of adding padding, but then the increase of weight....
clature
post Jun 1 2020, 02:54 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jun 1 2020, 02:44 PM)
what have you done

thinking of adding padding, but then the increase of weight....
DIY car door insulation. Changed to Primacy 4 tyres. Did the rubber door seal. (check back my previous posts bro)

Increase of weight for my car door was only around 5 kg. I believe after Chinese New Year, we put on weight is much more than that. biggrin.gif
mzack1104
post Jun 1 2020, 02:55 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jun 1 2020, 02:41 PM)
heck,

my pearl white plastics is different than main body
(from honda themselves)

I guess that if to find good painter they can mix up the colour as close as possible
Dammm, even original from honda also different😭..

Is it very obvious bro?😅

QUOTE(clature @ Jun 1 2020, 02:43 PM)
Congrats bro, you finally found your spoiler  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

I think there's a colour code or number or something?
Haha, finally 😁
I google it, the color code for modern steel metallic is NH797M.
So, can we buy this color ourself or need to mix it? 🤔
denzel88
post Jun 1 2020, 03:27 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(clature @ Jun 1 2020, 02:40 PM)

My previous car was an 11 year old Honda City. It was noisy AF. The engine was shuddering, the door seals were hardened until it felt like there was no seal at all. And I mixed and matched tyres so you can imaginelah.  biggrin.gif

When I got this car, it was definitely an improvement in terms of NVH. But then that was when expectations set in. For this price, I had very high expectations so to me, even though it's relatively quiet, I wanted it to be more quiet. So after doing some insulation here and there, I'm quite happy with my ride at the moment
I agree to this statement smile.gif

By the way, what other insulation apart from the rubber seal did you install and how much?

Last time i installed door insulation into my vios, the car got a little heavy and the door swings (even though there's door stopper) when open lolz. But the insulation is really helpful with the sound. Sound system sounds better and closing door sounds solid.

This post has been edited by denzel88: Jun 1 2020, 03:28 PM

1091 Pages « < 790 791 792 793 794 > » Top

0.0469sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:45 PM