Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine
berann
Jan 22 2020, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Jan 21 2020, 01:50 PM) I contacted my SA regarding new price; He sent me below figure: 1.8S --> 115~118K 1.5TC --> 133~138k 1.5TCP --> 148~150k hopefully he tell me fake news  This SA price sure is fake now with the new statement from MoF  Good news! "The ministry of finance (MoF) has confirmed via statement by the Malaysian Automotive Association (MAA) that there will be no increase in vehicle prices for a period of one year until December 31, 2020" Unless they delay the FC facelift launching until 2021... lol
berann
Jan 31 2020, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(Jusb @ Jan 30 2020, 01:54 PM) Let me share with you all how I fixed it. The boss from a paint repair shop shared with me that the weather strip rubber have metal inside and it will expand sometimes. To fix it, remove the rubber partially and then squeeze them together until you hear some clip sound. Then push it back into the door frame and it should stick back well.  Thanks for the sharing  . Part of my door rubber seal really lose after 3 years+. Now remove and re-tighten all 4 doors rubber seal. Fit tight tight now
berann
Feb 7 2020, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(Ernest90 @ Feb 6 2020, 07:12 PM) Anyone did remap + dyno on 1.8s at jc racing? If anyone did hope can get feedback from it. As i research 1.8s not worth to do since HP does not add much but i dont mind thou. To me is not worth the small hp gain. You cant really feel it with just +/- 10hp gain. but risk your full 5 years warranty. TC can easily tune stage 1 near to 200hp.. but i also wait until warranty over to try out.
berann
Feb 7 2020, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(SackBoy @ Feb 7 2020, 11:24 AM) Piggyback, actually my TCP visited few different SC with piggyback chip hidden next to the battery case, so far none of the SC notice. No need bolt-on anything, same fuel consumption when driven in the same manner, everything still within the boundaries of ECU. Wow.can share your experience? whats your engine output now? over 200hp? can really feel the extra power (like 0-100kmh in 6.5-7 secs close to X3, 330i pickup)?
berann
Feb 8 2020, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(SackBoy @ Feb 7 2020, 03:22 PM) Haha just casually added piggyback fun only, i just install the safer piggyback Racechip ultimate and leave everything stock, never really dyno it. It is definitely faster in acceleration can feel more G. Never really time the 0-100. What i tested was the fuel consumption before and after, well result was satisfying, same except when u really pedal it. Do note that since it doesn't change any parameters in the ECU, the speed limiter is still there. I don't think pick up will be faster than 330i, especially it's FF setup. Overall, kinda syok, there's more exposable power when u really need it, for the price of civic and having near 200whp 280nm torque(follow paper only) macam yes lo. Nice.. about 200hp is good enough. Racechip S RM1695 and boost TC to 206hp 264nm. but cant find much owner experience online  Will do more research after warranty ends.
berann
Feb 10 2020, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(keenhawk @ Feb 9 2020, 11:23 PM) May I know your good cars definition ? Civic FC is non performance car, is just little bit more powerful than normal car. Old people confirm will suffer when every time go in & out from civic FC. Actually I only feel that the front passenger seat is low. rear passenger quite ok. Rear passenger seat is actually about 1 to 1.5 inches higher than front passenger seat. I tried my sis 3 series F30 rear seats, actually almost similar height with Civic or just slightly higher only.
berann
Feb 11 2020, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Feb 11 2020, 04:25 PM) Wednesday is "the day" to launch new car is it? X70 launch tomorrow, also Wednesday  No need wait Civic la.. just go for X70, cheaper, solid, better specs and more powerful engine
berann
Feb 12 2020, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Feb 12 2020, 09:49 AM) But frankly bro, XV not so tall right for a suv. of coz taller than normal sedan.. but if compare like x70 😅😅.. The tallest suv that i seen is Aruz, same hight as crv but slim like viva .. really not stable.. hahaha I think SUV is more for ppl with family. want practical, SUV height, comfort from Point A-B. But for those enjoy driving fast, corner high speed etc will still prefer sedan. Before i get my TC, my options are Civic, Mazda 3 or CX5. Tested few times. CX5 really no no for me. Body movement is too much vs sedan. Cornering also cannot. Since my priority is comfort, handling and power. Civic TC the best among 3. Mazda 3 too cramp and NVH is terrible (Previous model). Is still up to individual priority.
berann
Feb 12 2020, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(Ernest90 @ Feb 12 2020, 09:59 AM)  My friend send to me. Jus sharing Wow .. If is true without price increase, Civic facelift will have little competition again. Top of the range TCP with sensing is cheaper than base kosong 1.8 Altis and 1.5 Mazda 3
berann
Feb 12 2020, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(alxdc @ Feb 12 2020, 05:13 PM)  Lol. 90% comments all bashing about Honda comparing Proton X70 CKD. Seems like many Proton salesman trying to divert potential honda buyer to X70. They sounds so desperate. Seems legit that end of this month Civic launching. No doubt X70 a good car & value for money. Base model from 95k is almost similar price with Honda CIty full spec 92k. But i don understand why some owners claimed that X70 is as good as Volvo XC60/GLC/X3. Why want to spend 300K+ when can get X70 for 1/3 of price. That good meh?  I sit and feel before.. definitely not reaching Germans level. but for the price is really good choice vs X-trial/CX5/CRV with saving 30-40k.
berann
Feb 14 2020, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Feb 14 2020, 09:32 AM) Who knows.. we might get some suprise on the 26 Feb 2020 🤗🤗🤗 26 Feb 2020, the launching of new Honda Accord .. Surprise!!
berann
Feb 14 2020, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(breonwei @ Feb 14 2020, 01:22 PM) Msia new accord come with 1.5L Vtec with 201PS and 260nm.. yummy. Would be nice if civic TC come with similar output. Sure nice!
berann
Feb 19 2020, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(bobo111 @ Feb 19 2020, 09:35 AM) Add 20k may be can wait for the new accord lol. Many good reviews overseas and most reviews beat the new camry. I believe the nvh, comfort, luxury level sure way better than civic/crv. Only if the base model from 160k la.. lol
berann
Feb 25 2020, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(JynoRip @ Feb 25 2020, 12:38 AM) Was wondering to go for proton x70 or civic.i probably use for 70% travel due to work & 30% for family,for fuel consumption wise i think civic is the choosen 1..but if comfortable wise i think should be x70.. Can anyone give suggestions ? Go and test drive and feel the diff SUV vs sedan. To me... sedan is more comfortable especially on highway. The car feel more planted and less body movement and body roll. Not sure about X70, i tried CX-5 previously . cos deciding on cx5 2.0 or civic tc Just imagine .. can X6 / GLE beat the ride comfort of 7 series/ S class ? no..... Go for SUV if you prefer higher ride, i believe that is the main consideration to get SUV.
berann
Feb 26 2020, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(wongth7 @ Feb 26 2020, 11:30 AM) 10k  insane lol.. ok la.. back to back fight with the CBU altis about same price TC vs 1.8 base altis TCP vs 1.8 full spec Altis Mazda 3 can still fly kite.. 1.4NA 140k.. Most crazy is the accord. previously from 150k. now 186k, increased 35k 201PS but rather slow 0-100 = 9.1 secs .. even slower than a bmw 318i 136hp 8.9sec (1510kg +/- vs 1470kg)
berann
Feb 26 2020, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(alxdc @ Feb 26 2020, 05:49 PM) WTF....all 3 variants using 2018 tires???... CLOSE UP PIX  Wondering why Honda still use the lousy MC5 for 1.8 & TC. Much better MC6 has replaced MC5 last year. May be helping Conti to clear MC5 old stock?
berann
Feb 28 2020, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(clature @ Feb 28 2020, 02:16 PM) I test drove the Corolla a few days ago. Didn't test drive the Civic FL yet but my brother has a Civic 1.8S and I've driven that before. Overall, the Corolla feels more steady and the ride is more enjoyable. Actually if you look at things rationally, the Corolla is the better overall car. In built dash cam, better handling, trusted and reliable engine, better reputation with their service, pretty nice design, nicer quality steering wheel buttons, dual climate air cond, lane assist, lumbar support for driver seat, auto fold side mirror, led lights The only 2 shitty things about the corolla is first of all, that God ugly head unit which is ugly as fark. And that will be the deal breaker for most people. It is for me. Also, the interior compartments and design is also lacking. If those 2 were better, then definitely the Corolla would be the better choice hands down given that the Civic prices are now on par with it Price is not on par.. you have to compare the civic 1.8 (114k) vs the altis 1.8E (129k) base model. Civic is still 15k cheaper. With 129k you can get a Civic TC which is much more powerful, and way better specs than 1.8E (Leather seat, peddle shifter, 17" rims, LED meter, LaneWatch, LED headlights, remote start, auto walk away lock, electronic parking brake etc).
berann
Feb 28 2020, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(lee1988 @ Feb 28 2020, 03:17 PM) Die hard Civic fans... less reliable engine pair with CVT and the infamous steering problem... window rubber fast wear off... low car if for family hard to get in and out... and the list goes on... Haha Im just comparing the price and specs in detailed here. No need to be a die hard Civic fans to provide some info. Yes Some Civic owners here having quality problems.. but not all. Some are happy buyer. I've been driving my TC for 3.5 years now.. i,m happy with my car and i don't face any of the problems you mentioned above. Altis is just a CBU from Thailand la.. not Japan. Don't always think that Toyota is problem free. My col previous Gen Altis suspension kaput in 2nd year. We will see in coming months or years, Civic or Altis more OTR. which car dominate the non-national C Segment sedan.
berann
Feb 29 2020, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(rapple @ Feb 28 2020, 09:01 PM) 2017 Price inclusive GST 1.8s - 113,800 TC - 127,800 TCP - 135,800 2020 Price 1.8s - 113,600 TC - 129,600 TCP - 139,600 Both price is before insurance and road tax.. 3 years later, the price increase slightly and i believe is due to the cost of the new features. And 1.8s drop by rm200  Your 2017 price is inclusive of GST and Insurance. Price when launched in 2016 OTR before insurance was - 1.8 (RM110,426.51), TC (RM124,076.29) and TCP (RM131,883.37) Btw if we change new G, will SST go back to GST? then price to go up again for 2-3k? lol This post has been edited by berann: Feb 29 2020, 01:23 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
berann
Mar 2 2020, 05:25 PM
Wow the facelift Mazda 2 price out today RM 104k (before insurance).. crazy. which makes Civic 1.8 114k a bargain. Lol. B vs C segment