12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

berann
post Mar 5 2020, 02:24 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(syafickham @ Mar 4 2020, 06:59 PM)
Our Govn now very rich.. civic for police, CRV for JPJ.. no more proton/perodua brows.gif

berann
post Mar 10 2020, 11:41 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Mar 10 2020, 11:22 AM)
Does your 2020 civic infotainment has AUTO DIM with headlight on? Seems like it wont auto dim and it has small button on top right for you to select, DAY, NIGHT and BLANK.

Does pre-facelift infotainment can auto dim?
Mine pre facelift infotainment and meter auto dim. I think 3 levels (bright day time, slightly dark under flyover etc, and totally dark at night)
berann
post Mar 13 2020, 02:28 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(atoato @ Mar 13 2020, 01:54 PM)
Yo. New here. I'm planning to buy my dad Civic 1.8S as a surprise for his birthday this coming May. He is in his early 60's and has been eyeing on this car since last year.

Read through the comment and found out it's not really suitable for the elders because it is very low to the ground.

Has anyone has any experience of their dads / older friends driving this car? what kind of feedback did they gave?

Level of car knowledged : very noob
No issue if he is the one driving. can just adjust the driver seat higher. Plenty of headroom to sit higher.
berann
post Mar 25 2020, 01:19 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Mar 25 2020, 11:55 AM)
For those who already driving the Civic TC. What's the rpm figure like when you're cruising around 120kph?
120kph about 2k rpm. If constant 110kph, rpm 1.8k
berann
post Mar 28 2020, 12:45 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(mrstohchu @ Mar 28 2020, 12:15 PM)
CMO, stuck at home and also I had that Honda HIP program that comes as part of the car insurance. It was FOC to get them to come and jumpstart the car. They quoted me $215 for battery replacement. I didn't replace yet coz didn't want to make a rash decision. Hence me checking with you guys on the forum.

Q: Is it normal for batteries to KO so soon? Fella was telling me warranty for batt is for those less that 10,000km. I just exceeded.

Q: Are all batteries the same or some brands are better than others? Any recommendations and price point please.

Sorry... Not a car savvy person. So don't know much about brands/parts/price. I don't even know whether my model is FC or 10th gen? Appreciate if someone can enlighten me also 😅
How come the battery quoted by Honda so cheap? RM215?

I changed mine Panasonic from Honda SC Jul last year for RM 280. Mine TC 2016, 1st battery lasted 1Y3Mths, 2nd battery 1Y9Mths. So yours is normal.

I think Panasonic not very lasting. Many recommend Amaron(15mths warranty). Change outside about RM 220-230 for normal NS60 and about RM 260 for Hi-Life grade.

I will try Amaron next.....my other cars i get from Vinbattery. So far very good service & reasonable price. come to your house to install. U can watsapp them.

https://www.vinbattery.com/index.php?route=common/home
berann
post Mar 28 2020, 01:01 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(mrstohchu @ Mar 28 2020, 12:58 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation.

I believe the HIP programme people are 3rd party. Not Honda.
Also $215 that they quoted, is after battery trade in.

The prices you mention also factors in battery trade in?
Yes. usually they take back your old battery.

You can whatsapp them for the price. usually RM 10-20 cheaper than their quoted price in website.

berann
post Apr 2 2020, 10:27 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Apr 1 2020, 09:22 PM)
It looked better from further away! Close up, I think its okay. I like the new 16 inch more than the old ones. Quite tasteful. Can look meaner I bet biggrin.gif
Ya i also think that the new 16" looks better than the old 1. but 16" on C segment Civic look a bit small with thick tyres. 17" just nice.
berann
post Apr 6 2020, 02:50 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Apr 6 2020, 02:13 PM)
Does anyone know if I can warm up car using remote start and that's enough to keep battery alive? Or need to actually drive out a couple rounds around the neighborhood? confused.gif
Remote start with aircond on will not really charge your battery. If idle, make sure aircond and radio etc is off but the charging still slow with rpm below 1k. Best is to rev above 2k rpm for faster charge. Leaving your car not moving for long period also not a good idea. During MCO. i drive out my car once a week. Just put to S mode for higher rev and drive around for 25-30mins.. even tekan until 5k rpm to charge the battery fast brows.gif

Google online....
"How long should I idle my car to charge the battery?
Idling a car for 5-10 minutes will not recharge a battery. It MIGHT replace a bit of the charge lost to starting it in the first place, but even that is iffy. The alternator in your car will need to hit, roughly, 2000 engine rpm to push a charge back to the battery."

"Does revving engine charge battery faster?
The battery will charge faster if you rev the engine faster. Why? Because the faster the crankshaft turns, the faster it turns the belt that runs the alternator. And the faster the alternator turns, the more electricity it produces to run all the electrical stuff in the car — and recharge the battery."

This post has been edited by berann: Apr 6 2020, 02:51 PM
berann
post Apr 6 2020, 02:57 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Apr 6 2020, 02:41 PM)
MCO - Small DIY Project

Yeah.. i install my rubber seal as well when i got my car in 2016. Wondering why Honda don't put this door rubber seal in civic. I checked other Honda models, City, jazz, crv all come with it. .. hmm.gif
berann
post Apr 6 2020, 03:11 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(clature @ Apr 6 2020, 11:46 AM)
Agreed that the MC5 tyres are noisy. I did a test comparison with my wife's Honda City. I feel hers is actually quieter than my Civic.

But here's the thing I noticed. The City's insulation is not so good though. I can hear the engine noise very loudly.

Whereas in my Civic, I can barely hear the engine. But the road noise is terrible.

Just my observations.

Anyway, anybody got any good silent tyres to recommend?

I heard Michelin Primacy 4 and Continental CC6 are the quietest in this class. Anyone got any experience?
Yes for comfort & quiet Primacy 4 a good choice. Can also consider Bridgestone Turanza T005A / Yokohama Advan DB.

Avoid CC5 la. this is entry level tyre from Conti. Performance is out.

Im using MC6 now. MC5 often slip on wet when accelerate hard. MC6 never slip & has a lot more grip , more comfort but just slightly quieter only than MC5. Not a quiet tire. My priority is safety, so i'll always got for UHP tyres & i dont expect UHP tyres to be very quiet. So far satisfied with MC6. If have higher budget can just go for Michelin PS4.

If want a comfort & quiet tyre, usually need to sacrifice on performance & less grip.

berann
post Apr 6 2020, 06:01 PM

23 posts

[quote=sj0217,Apr 6 2020, 05:13 PM]
Once installed, is this significant reduce wind noise ??
Perhaps for those who interested can buy together.. hahaha, cheaper a bit

Cant really feel reduce wind noise on B pillar.. cos i noticed my civic wind noise mainly from A pillar side mirror there. hmm.gif No wind noise from B pillar.

berann
post Apr 10 2020, 10:23 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(queenight @ Apr 9 2020, 08:16 PM)
Today saw rust inside rear trunk, which is below speaker. Anyone also having this issue? Gonna complain to SC once MCO is over.
Do you check whether water sip into your trunk when heavy rain? see whether the trunk floor/spare tyre area wet.

Mine also 2016 model.. bcos of the rubber seal, some water sip into my trunk area when heavy rain. I pull and re-adjust the rubber seal. now ok. biggrin.gif

berann
post Apr 10 2020, 09:29 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(incomplex @ Apr 10 2020, 03:58 PM)
Can you show me where is the rubber seal? I have the same problem
You have to check where the water leak into your trunk. Mine is from left top.

I pull out that portion , clean and install back.. and added another rubber shown in the pic biggrin.gif

Lazy go SC complain. minor minor problems like this & rattling sound I always diy & solve

berann
post Apr 16 2020, 06:40 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Apr 16 2020, 05:56 PM)
oh Didn’t thought of that , i first thought it would be cool and can quickly change volume. With 2020 civic, i need to keep tapping, personally felt it is quite slow.

btw What year is your crv? don’t think i see that in 2019 crv
But to me i like to use this feature. really useful quickly changing the vol. use it very often.

So far my Civic TC 3.5 years+ never once accidentally slip the vol and blast the sound biggrin.gif
berann
post Apr 21 2020, 02:54 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Apr 21 2020, 02:24 PM)
hi guys, anyone knows what component is this?

as it block the side engine cover that I want to install

Not sure what is that. my side cover slightly diff design. No block like yours.

berann
post Apr 21 2020, 03:25 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Apr 21 2020, 03:18 PM)
owh damn, got different type?  doh.gif ..

yours definitely not block, how much u bought bro? install ur own?
Mine RM 35 + delivery 12 = 47 total. ya install myself.. easy installation.

Anyhow no stock now @ lazada @ link below

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/honda-ci...ls.item_title.1
berann
post Apr 21 2020, 03:50 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Apr 21 2020, 03:38 PM)
bro, I checked the link that u share.. actually from the image exactly like I bought..

but lucky u receive different type..hahaha biggrin.gif

ya.. the advertised pic like yours. but if you check on product reviews, all buyers get the same design like mine biggrin.gif lucky
berann
post May 2 2020, 01:14 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ May 2 2020, 10:39 AM)
Just sent my Civic 1.5TCP for service. It's 1.5 years old. And they say the battery is already close to dead...?

RM300.

What battery do you guys recommend to get and how much is it usually?
https://www.vinbattery.com/index.php?route=...ry&path=107_469

They are selling Centuary NS60LS-RM210, Amaron NS60LS-RM250, Amaron High Life NS60L-RM270 for civic FC.

(Price including delivery/installation and trade in old battery). Interested can watsapp them for further disc.

SC Panasonic always expensive smile.gif

berann
post May 4 2020, 02:46 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(clature @ May 4 2020, 10:20 AM)
So guys .... here's how I spent my Sunday. Took my car doors apart and did insulation on all 4 doors.

That's how the front doors look like. Back doors pulak like this ...

Quite satisfied with the results. Helped a bit with soundproofing but most of all, it really enhances the stock sound system. I don't know if you guys noticed, but with the stock system, if you turn the volume up (as in really high), within 2 minutes your ears will start hurting.

Now I can blast at really high volumes and my ears don't get fatigued

cool2.gif
How long u take to soundproof 4 doors? I also bought the soundproofing materials months ago when promo.. wanted to install but still lazy.. lol

The result is it reduce the road noise as well? I don't blast my speaker..usually listen quite soft vol biggrin.gif
berann
post May 5 2020, 04:16 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(clature @ May 5 2020, 01:59 PM)
Ahh crap. Now I'm in a dilemma. Damn these first world problems.  biggrin.gif

Anyway thanks for the feedback guys
My advise you should put with Msia super hot sun. The original darker tint on top is not enough.

Many times with direct sun from front, the additional black dark tint on top really ngam ngam cover my face + reduce glare.. no need even use the sun visor.

Furthermore should further reduce heat and give protection for interior although i'm already using the highest range Raytech.

As for the dashcam. Im using Xiaomi 70mai pro as in the pic. No issue. When u stand outside and look in.. cant really see the dashcam (Somehow like hide behind the dark tint). and you can only see the camera lens if you bend down to camera height. Plus the dark tint actually protect the dashcam from extreme heat and direct sunlight.

Dont worry, the black tint is strong enough to hold the camera. Both my cars install the same and use more than 1 year+.. zero movement from the sticker smile.gif

Just my opinion. biggrin.gif

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.4764sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:34 AM