Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

berann
post Mar 27 2019, 09:51 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(lordwood @ Mar 27 2019, 09:22 AM)
The Star: Gone in 60 secs

Today's headline news. So, secure your ride guys.
Yeah this is crazy.. gone in 10 seconds. Recently heard many cars got stolen. Is so easy to steal i believe this will get worst until the manufacturer come out with a solution.

Do install pedal lock/steering lock etc before is too late! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by berann: Mar 27 2019, 09:51 AM
berann
post May 8 2019, 09:50 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ May 8 2019, 02:51 AM)
Considering to get 1.8 soon.. but browsing Civic X FB msia group scares me. From steering rack, suspension, rattling noises, crazy HU... all low milage/1 year old only. is it really that bad? Appreciate all your feedbacks..coming from problematic conti ..wish to have better exp with japanese brand.
I believe is just some with these problems. No car is perfect.

Mine 1.5TC approaching 3 years, don't have all the problems you mentioned above. cool2.gif

berann
post Jun 26 2019, 12:03 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(BlackPen @ Jun 26 2019, 11:27 AM)
if not mistaken Motor Takaful also have such services
-Based on agreed value (in the event thief, they will pay you on agreed value)
-Excess clauses (not sure)
-100% payout on accident repair (not sure)

i will choose motor takaful as offer 10% discount that can cover some of the road tax amount laugh.gif  gonna renew my car insurance soon
I believe this year Insurance premium up quite alot. Mine expiring early next month. To my surprised MSIG quote me premium a lot higher than last year even sum insured is lower. I asked my agent, she said new ruling & may be because im male.. so is higher blink.gif

She give me another quotation from Liberty Insurance and it is almost RM300 cheaper for 85k sum insured, 55% NCD. Since Liberty also HIP Panel for Honda and quite good benefits.. Ill changed to Liberty.

Not sure anyone of u have the same hike in insurance premium this year sweat.gif
berann
post Jul 1 2019, 03:09 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(hybirdsin @ Jun 30 2019, 01:20 PM)
Anyone tried samurai shades? Any good?

Samurai Shades Civic - Lazada
I have one set as well. but seldom use.. only use if fetching ppl for outstation on sunny day.

Normal day to day i drive alone.. with all 4 shades up.. I feel claustrophobic.. prefer more light into car. too dark especially at night and block my view to see out.

Anyway Samurai fit quite nicely. Btw DIY now also selling shades like Samurai for Civic FC. RM 39 one set (But is clip , not magnet) biggrin.gif
berann
post Jul 5 2019, 12:26 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Celestia @ Jul 4 2019, 08:03 PM)
Anyone's new car low oil life?

My car just around 2 weeks, drive 3xx km showing 3.8k oil life

- new car never drive speed above 80kmph
- don't hard accelerate
- no oil leak

is it normal or Honda skim on my engine oil
You mean u drive for 3xx km and oil life drop to 3.8k?

Meaning u just done 300km+ and your oil life dropped 6,200km.. that is really abnormal.

Worst i get when everyday stuck in bumper to bumper traffic jam also oil life drop 2x the actual km drive (drive 100km, oil life drop 200km)
berann
post Jul 10 2019, 09:55 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Jul 10 2019, 12:11 AM)
HIP insurance more expensive now? Premium for Sum insured 98k same price as 108k last year.. msig..how bout yours?
Yes mine msig also.. insured lower but premium higher than last year. Changed to Liberty Insurance. Honda HIP panel too. cheaper by RM 300 (Insured 85k 55%NCD)
berann
post Jul 10 2019, 03:33 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(kuroro6262 @ Jul 10 2019, 02:31 PM)
All master, my tc is starting to accelerate why the car suddenly have a ta...ta... sound,at this moment the car can't speed up....then i release the throttle and the car back to normal....first time have this problem....this is normal?
ya i have the same problem last 2 months.. happened 2-3 times.. that time i use RON95 when RON97 > RM 2.70. Previously RON97 no problem.

last month switch back to RON97, no more problem. Not sure is bcos of RON95 but i doubt so lar.. since FC can pump even RON92.

This post has been edited by berann: Jul 10 2019, 03:43 PM
berann
post Jul 16 2019, 11:37 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(chekwui @ Jul 16 2019, 10:11 AM)
My car side mirrors when folding and unfolding, both side not sync, one side is a bit faster.
Anyone got this issue?
To me is not an issue. mine the same. even the 4 windows up/down speed is diff.

Doors opening/closing tightness also diff.. because all with independent mechanism unlike the wiper which is linked.

This post has been edited by berann: Jul 16 2019, 11:41 AM
berann
post Jul 24 2019, 07:02 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(cerberus90 @ Jul 24 2019, 06:28 PM)
Haha will do bro. 😁
Me also tahan 3 years for the engine start up grinding sound..everytime i complained they said nothing wrong & normal. bangwall.gif Need your update as well on what they change and which SC thumbsup.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aHwuP4NHApA

exactly this sound (@ 1min 8 secs)
berann
post Aug 15 2019, 01:18 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Aug 15 2019, 01:14 PM)
[attachmentid=10300084]
[attachmentid=10300085]
[attachmentid=10300086]

I decided I had enough of this water mark on my fabric.  mad.gif

Just send my car to change to leather seat today cost 3.6k in Ipoh.

All fabric material inclusive the door panel and arm rest area will change to leather.
wa.. your fabric conditions like 15 yrs old car interior puke.gif Good choice to change to leather.

But my previous Honda City black fabric don't have this watermark problem. hmm.gif
berann
post Aug 27 2019, 10:41 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(stevie_G @ Aug 27 2019, 09:57 AM)
No , I dont have spoiler install. Fully stock.
I'm in S.Alam . SC cannot resolve it but make the sound louder  bangwall.gif
Everytime the tickings sure pop out on roundabout even the surface is even (newly tarred) ...
I have the same metal ticking noise coming from rear seat / boot previously. very annoying.

Totally solved after i fill the gap behind the seat with door rubber seal (Pics as attached).

You can try & see biggrin.gif

berann
post Sep 6 2019, 10:02 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(cerberus90 @ Sep 5 2019, 08:07 PM)
Got my gearbox changed yesterday. No more grinding sound on cold or warm start. Satisfied with it now. Even no more knocking/ jerks when trying to accel at low speed. Hopefully it is really solved. biggrin.gif
Thanks for the update. Which SC u went ya? Complained to OKR Honda, they said is normal. So better go to other SC sweat.gif

berann
post Sep 7 2019, 03:59 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Sep 7 2019, 03:00 PM)

some of the infos that I gather from Civic group FB.
Wow.. thanks for the info. Seems like a huge upgrade for the facelift. Now the TC facelift has even better specs than the current TCP.

Best is that they listened to customer feedback to improved the NVH, include front sensor & foldable 60:40 rear seat icon_idea.gif

A perfect car now.. lol ..

berann
post Sep 8 2019, 11:42 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(cerberus90 @ Sep 8 2019, 09:33 AM)
apparently agreed with u bro. even the TC variant is better than current TCP. sadly i think they shouldve improved their NVH earlier even in our current model. sound insulation, vibration - all these could have been better for a rm128k car. hopefully no more issues with the CVT, steering rack in the next FL model.

p/s: i envy most about the foldable seats. others not much. wth why cant they implement it earlier????  ranting.gif
Ok lar. no foldable seats at least they give u a stabilizer bar behind the rear seat for improved handling.

I like the foldable rear seats as well, is practical but i hardly will use it..
berann
post Sep 24 2019, 10:22 AM

23 posts

Just for sharing. Fun to watch this video. Skill to learn from this uncle and see how the VW Scirocco trying to catch up with std 1.5myvi up Genting.. Impressive!! thumbup.gif @ 6:25 sec .

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0meEzezZd0o&t=384s
berann
post Oct 2 2019, 02:34 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Oct 2 2019, 02:10 PM)
thanks bro.

but Unless zigwheel have internal source i don’t think we can trust zigwheels,
They mentioned proton x50 eta release date is Dec 2019 but fact is most automotive news mentioned it’s release date is late 2020.

In addition most salespersons still haven’t got training yet and the confirmed released date.
About the X50 might be true. My colleague just bought a Persona and the SA told him X50 is open for booking. Possible launching end of 2019? May be late 2020 will be the CKD version...

I'm thinking change wifey CR-Z with X50 also.. lol. Consider downgrade? confused.gif

berann
post Oct 3 2019, 03:04 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(incomplex @ Oct 3 2019, 01:50 PM)
Guys,
I was wondering about steering lock. Did you guys used it? If used what kind of type steering lock you guys used?
Steering lock will damage your steering leather.. Why not just install the Locktech Pedal lock? about RM 300.. much easier to use. Im already using it for 1 year plus.. so convenient & peace of mind.

berann
post Oct 3 2019, 03:08 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Oct 3 2019, 02:16 PM)
After a clearer look at the slides , yes ur r right.
No clear indication on specs sheet but only can be seen on the pics.

TC 17inch comes with Continental
TC-P 18inch is with Michelin
Wondering why the still use MC5 for 1.5TC & 1.8. Why not MC6. I thought MC6 already replaced MC5 & should be similar price.

Im using MC6 for almost 1 year on my TC ....each RM 345. way way better than MC5. More grip,comfort and slightly quieter.

berann
post Oct 3 2019, 03:51 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Oct 3 2019, 03:37 PM)
did it disrupt ur driving ?
cause when i see the pics it seems to be bothersome and big
Big? not at all lar.. is small. no matter how i move my legs.. is nowhere near of touching the pedal lock.

zero disrupt.

berann
post Oct 3 2019, 04:31 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Ernest90 @ Oct 3 2019, 04:07 PM)
Any recommendation at pj? I saw most are 400+ so not interested.
No la.. u can just search from mudah.my.. there are plenty selling about 280-300.

I changed mine at Steady Car Cushion & Auto Accessories S/B (opposite Setapak Sentral Mall). Good, friendly & fast installation - 10-15mins done.

RM 300 for a better protection for 120k car.. why not? lol sweat.gif

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.4785sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:25 AM