Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

matrix88
post Mar 10 2019, 08:42 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Mar 10 2019, 08:20 PM)
Bloody effin hailstorm and flash flood in shah alam just now

Went to car wash after that..still cant get all these stuff out from the car front despite aiming it with water jet

What should i do unsure.gif

use your hands
matrix88
post Mar 10 2019, 08:53 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Mar 10 2019, 08:49 PM)
i did

hands can only go so far inside...i mean fingers
find something longer lo.... thong perhaps.

if water jet cannot remove, maybe spraying at wrong angle, use pipe with less pressure to flow;
matrix88
post Mar 13 2019, 12:37 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Devotee @ Mar 12 2019, 11:22 PM)
Sorry as i make it confusing here.
I called to a shop to ask for PS4’s price but the owner told me why not go for Primacy 4.

His reason as Primacy 4 is quiet and yet still can perform almost like PS4. PS. Is noisy as acco4ding to him..  hmm.gif

His word make me thinks about that since i never use both tyres before.

Guess some sifus here can give their opinion.
impossible for primacy 4 to perform almost like ps4, one is sport tyr, while the other is fuel efficient tyre.
matrix88
post Mar 15 2019, 12:29 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Mar 14 2019, 09:12 AM)
Went to did my 20k service... then they checked that my battery left 79% which is require to change. Hmmm any recommended battery for 1.8?
claim warranty la
matrix88
post Mar 23 2019, 07:00 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Tonysan @ Mar 23 2019, 04:33 PM)
Hi bro. Do u hag this kind of habit to check the engine Oil in front of the service centered staff , once uour car beeem competed service ?

Cos my fiend told me his HRV take to service and he have check th engine oil quality once the car finish serviced. And h3 found out the oil is look like dark and dirty..based in his experience the oil shld be look fresh and gloss when just finish car service

I once got into this with Proton donkey years ago, sent the car to Glenmarie (when it was 24 the only 24 hours service outlet), left the car there over night, went to collect the car second day, paid and proceeded to collection, upon checking the engine oil within the premises grounds, found the oil to be very dark and virtually unchanged.

went back into the office and made a big complaint, was pulled into the manager room to avoid a scene, they immediately send my car in again to change engine oil. just told me they might have missed my car as too many cars for service.

That was the last time I serviced my car at Proton
matrix88
post Mar 24 2019, 12:05 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Homesicklay @ Mar 24 2019, 10:01 AM)
Wanted to let go the "Photum A4 h11 led headlight bulbs" @ RM180. Used for 1 month at purchased price of RM500. Still have 1 year 11 months warranty.  Interested pls PM me for details. Thanks
reason why wanna let go please. some photo will be useful. thx
matrix88
post Mar 24 2019, 03:06 PM

2,236 posts

this one not the philips one?
matrix88
post Mar 31 2019, 06:46 PM

2,236 posts

dr cermin can fix it
matrix88
post Apr 4 2019, 04:30 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Apr 4 2019, 04:07 PM)
It won't be 100% matching but around 90% after polishing the other parts to make the whole car look like new again... smile.gif
all depends on how good the paint job is, and also the paint used for spraying
matrix88
post Apr 6 2019, 04:36 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(arclynmen @ Apr 6 2019, 12:55 PM)
My car just 40k after 4 years.
Do you guys change the strainer set fuel?
It costs 300+ in SC, outside the part is only 100+.
stainer is the fuel filter thing, right?
matrix88
post Apr 6 2019, 05:32 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(arclynmen @ Apr 6 2019, 05:28 PM)
Yes bro. Wonder if it's really needed to be replaced though haven't reach the mileage. Just reach the time
I think no need to replace la. but now days SC always force people to change unnecessary things, for example, my car second service @ 7500km, they force me to do tyre rotation/alignment, only wanna cheat people's money.
matrix88
post Apr 12 2019, 05:25 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(tan350z @ Apr 12 2019, 05:13 PM)
I just done service due A for 8.5k km for my civic tc. However, oil life before next service B still zero km. Already 11 days. Is there a problem or I should wait longer?
better to call the SC, most likely they forgot to reset the meter.
matrix88
post Apr 15 2019, 11:34 PM

2,236 posts

black grill with black eye lid?
matrix88
post May 5 2019, 12:19 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ May 5 2019, 01:04 AM)
The last time I went to Honda Showroom somewhere around CNY this year. No more Honda Civic stock coz the salesman say will got the Facelift soon.

Then just now I saw a salesman posting in FB they the Honda Civic are back in stock (not facelift).

What happened? Honda also Uturn?
I overheard it is because Govn do not approve FL price, thus Honda had no choice but to revert back to production of pre-FL model

as for Feb till May, the factory already planned production to halt for Civic, regardless FL or not, they had to follow because the plant is running at very high utilization rate. (almost MAX capacity)
matrix88
post May 5 2019, 03:39 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ May 5 2019, 02:53 PM)
Not sure why but my 1.5T engine sounding louder and louder everyday. Super inelegant sound lol. I didn’t do anything, maybe it’s my imagination. Only thing I could do is turn on music or AC to drain the grrrrr sound when even moderately accelerating (2-3k RPM). Heavy acceleration (4 and above RPM) no need to say, sounded like engine was struggling.
nearing service?

I noticed after my oil change the car is super smooth, more power and sounds quieter too.
matrix88
post May 6 2019, 08:50 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ May 6 2019, 06:39 PM)
Do you think steering lock better because the thief can see straight away?
steering lock easier to cut the steering. foot lock more difficult to pick
matrix88
post May 8 2019, 10:26 PM

2,236 posts

guys, i have a crazy idea.

our civic have 1 usb port, 1 have 2 phones, 1 apple (lightning) and 1 samsung (usb-c), currently i bought a 2 in 1 cable, can only use the apple for apple play, the samsung side cannot activate google car play. can I buy another usb-c cable and connect it to a usb hub first then into the usb port? will this set up work?
matrix88
post May 8 2019, 11:11 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 8 2019, 10:51 PM)
You have 1 port in the glove box and 1 port in the center console. No?
glove box one use for thumb drive
thinking of using usb hub for center console, to connect 2 phones, 1 for ios and one more for android (type c), will it work?
matrix88
post May 12 2019, 01:16 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 12 2019, 12:26 PM)
Price you feel immediately. Effects of the drive could be all in your mind.

Logical question, do you pump petrol first or do you drive first?
some people thought pump petrol first, then pay later (CC payment) thus dont feel the pain till month end.
same like some people go look for woman, smaller brain take over first. hahaha
matrix88
post May 12 2019, 01:45 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ May 12 2019, 01:25 PM)
You still see the price ma. Not that you pay with Cc you don't need to see price.

Well, technically 97 might be better and maybe even show results on the dyno. Hard to say without really doing one.

Unless you have the world's most sensitive butt dyno. Very hard to tell differences. Unless it so happens that all the conditions come so coincidentally at the right time it causes massive ignition retarding. Most of the time you can't really feel it. Especially under partial throttle.
no doubt 97 will be better than 95, but I do not think the almost 30% price difference can compensate lo.... and mileage also wont make up so much savings.

previously, when the difference was small, I used to pump 97 too because I am able to make up the lost efficiency from better mileage (per say) from one tank. but now it is impossible.

97 will be better in terms of performance, if want even better performance, use V power RACING, or Petrol Blaze 100, sure to feel the difference in power delivery as well as your pocket. icon_rolleyes.gif

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0423sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:05 PM