Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

matrix88
post Jul 21 2022, 01:03 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(ericcc @ Jul 21 2022, 11:47 AM)
anyways Service Centre called. it's some wiring/socket, dirty/clogged/melted. gearbox related. like. WTF man. a car's components have to withstand heat and dirt and water and what not. what's going on here Honda. u know malaysia hot dusty n dirty, right.
nice to know it had been diagnosed, hopefully they are correct and it is cured.

matrix88
post Jul 21 2022, 01:32 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Jul 21 2022, 01:19 PM)
Hi, brake pads (front) , what is the price included installation?
SC quoted me rm710++ , is it pricey?
get it changed outside, very much cheaper.
but please use branded brake pads, dont use cap ayam.
matrix88
post Jul 22 2022, 12:23 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 20 2022, 07:10 PM)
Anyone has changed their low beam halogen bulb (non-LED, pre fl-TC model) to LED bulb?

Looking for a good LED H11 white bulb that could match or come close to the DRL colour to replace the stock halogens. Any recommendations? Don't want those China ones  sweat.gif
Photum, they have exactly same beam pattern as our normal halogen bulb.
I have tried other brands, beam pattern is different and light scattered everywhere. looks bright but not evenly distributed.

so far no regrets using them.
matrix88
post Jul 26 2022, 04:34 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jul 26 2022, 12:36 PM)
Guys, help me out a bit here...this oil level is correct right? biggrin.gif Its been a while since I opened this dipstick...and the car is a bit difficult to accelerate in Eco mode.

Also, where do you guys send the car for service after warranty period is over? Back to Honda or some other workshop outside? Currently looking for options coz I don't like how Honda upsells ridiculous services and scaring us. Just the last time around they 'forced' me to change my iridium spark plugs when my mileage was below 60k. I know the iridium spark plugs can last 100k but not sure if should change after 5 years?

our service booklet for plugs is 100k, why they force you to change at 60k?
you can decline them ma...
matrix88
post Jul 27 2022, 02:02 PM

2,236 posts

want quiet use Michelin Primacy lo.
want grip use Michelin PS 3/4/5
want long life use Michelin XM2
matrix88
post Jul 28 2022, 03:44 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jul 28 2022, 03:39 PM)
I compared the price here and outside...difference ain't much (RM200 vs RM300) and I do hope that Honda SC does a better job at checking stuffs. But also their upselling is ridiculous sometimes. I've fallen for all kinds of new and stupid addictive or cleaners...it gets so confusing. But I rather come back to Honda SC because afraid outside workshops may be using fake engine oil...so many stories around...not to mention the oil filter.

I suggest if you're just going to change engine oil...go back to Honda and tell them to remove everything but the engine oil & filter  laugh.gif  Don't bother with spark plugs coz its supposed to last 100k. You can read up on iridium spark plugs and decide if you wish to change. But its gonna cost you 400 bucks for half lifespan of the thing  doh.gif
if only change engine oil and filter, yes, not so much difference because engine oil charged by HM is quite cheap compared to for example Shell Helix Fully synthetic outside

but other things if kena will be very expensive.
matrix88
post Aug 10 2022, 09:28 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Aug 10 2022, 08:45 AM)
Hey guys... any tyre recommendation for FC 1.8? Stick to stock model (Conti Contact MC5 215/55 R16) or change to others brand/model. Basically city driving, not high travelling on highway.

Meanwhile also can recommend tyre shop at PJ/Kepong area if have.
very much depends on your budget la
if got money then go for the most expensive brand/model, this is the only 4 patch touching the floor....

Recommended to use Michelin
matrix88
post Aug 10 2022, 08:57 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Aug 10 2022, 05:45 PM)
mine 1.5 TC, stock tire already 70,000KM now

I get quote for MC6 RM1940, Primacy4 RM2100

having dilemma choosing which one sweat.gif as i know primacy more on comfort less noise, MC6 should have better grip more noise like MC5 perhaps
in terms of tread wear if not mistaken both 340, real life usage not sure same or not laugh.gif
go for primacy4, wont go wrong with it, only 40 bucks difference/pc
matrix88
post Aug 11 2022, 10:14 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 11 2022, 03:39 PM)
my ps4 tire only survives for 45k km. then bald already. for just long distances without aggressive driving. no doubt it is grippy on the wet.
It’s common for pilot sport 3/4/5 to only last about 40k. You pay for the grip
matrix88
post Aug 12 2022, 01:09 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 12 2022, 12:54 PM)
I went for Hancook Ventus Prime 3, great set of grips...fantastic cornering. My friend who has the same car went for Toyo Proxes CR1, he drives highway a lot...better for comfort. Don't need to go for Michelin or whatever at double price...
if you used Michelin then you can compare.
It is a totally different experience, but pricy la.

matrix88
post Nov 14 2022, 08:06 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 8 2022, 05:34 PM)
anyone change windscreen recently? ive changed mine 4 yrs ago,now seems our non sensor type hard to find n was told can use with the top sensor point? really?
Lately Honda fc windscreen no stock. I have waited for 4 months without luck.
matrix88
post Nov 14 2022, 10:23 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 14 2022, 08:09 PM)
I jus changed to the sensor ones,same price also last fri,jus got a small square hole as i ask to take out the plastic brackets
Can enlighten where you change?
The shop I enquire still no stock
matrix88
post Nov 14 2022, 10:23 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Nov 14 2022, 09:26 PM)
Hello there, I would like to know where to buy tyre for this car. Got any recommendation around Klang Valley possible PJ / Shah Alam area?
Oscar Shah Alam price quite reasonable
Btw, what brand you looking for?

This post has been edited by matrix88: Nov 14 2022, 10:24 PM
matrix88
post Nov 19 2023, 10:54 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(boarulez @ Nov 19 2023, 04:53 PM)
Anyone have this issue, sometime ac less cold, on and off, will cold back, but recently getting serious off and on also won't cold for a period of time, ac gas is ok.
Check switch first then check when aircond on compressor working or not.

This post has been edited by matrix88: Nov 19 2023, 10:54 PM
matrix88
post Jul 2 2024, 03:27 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(olly @ Jun 26 2024, 11:13 AM)
Hi all, my unit 2018, 1.8 model. driver power seat cannot move front and back, the back can bend front and back, up down no problem. any idea what wrong
thought 1.8 seat is manual
matrix88
post Aug 7 2024, 11:23 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Aug 7 2024, 11:09 AM)
the best thing for this 10th gen

1.8, TC and TCP
the difference is the engine and some non-essential "premium" stuff for the tCP

theres no differentiation between low spec and mid spec interms of interior stuff
got difference la,
aircond different (TCP have dual zone), TC & 1.8 only single
leather seat
steering - TC leather, 1.8 I think it is PU
TC & TCP got paddle shifter, 1.8 dont have
TC & TCP got autodim rear view mirror, 1.8 dont have

15 Pages « < 13 14 15Top

0.3884sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:16 AM