13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Personal when everyone shoot models......i shoot......, goldfries' gallery

diwant
post Apr 22 2007, 03:19 AM

295 posts

the faster shutter speed u use, the more likely it will be underexposed...
TSgoldfries
post Apr 22 2007, 03:23 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(diwant @ Apr 22 2007, 03:19 AM)
the faster shutter speed u use, the more likely it will be underexposed...
yeah i knew that, i was attempting to get a decent balance of exposure of foreground / subject and background.
lvyk
post Apr 22 2007, 03:24 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Apr 22 2007, 03:05 AM)
you're at One U today ? there's women's secret's fashion show wor..
Walao eee... That time really sien... The most many people round... doh.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 22 2007, 03:11 AM)
ac98, it was (for me) a shutter speed issue but later on manage to more or less solve the problem. biggrin.gif

i'm using 350D, Tamron 70-300mm tele lens, no flash and my intention was not just to capture the models and their apparels but also to attempt to capture the background.

this week lighting different. bumped up to 1/200. still i find it over-exposed. then in the end at 1/320. much better.

i tried even faster shutter speed then the model will look less bright but background become dim. well, at least that's what i saw as i test around.

i did the best to my ability. biggrin.gif i'm too tired to upload my photos now, later i upload already you guys comment on it la.

wink.gif i do hope you guys will find it to be an improvement. thank you very much. in need of expert guidance.
yeah. don't expect lingerie. haha. well got a bit la. i just finished picking my pictures. so far only from Women'Secret la. the rest not yet. damn tired.
all the more why people like us need your words of wisdom.
Walao... I oso blur blur liao...
But the yellow spot lights really geng... nod.gif
ac98
post Apr 22 2007, 09:27 AM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

I have a model shoot this morning, if got time I might drop by 1 Utama for a look-see after lunch smile.gif
TSgoldfries
post Apr 22 2007, 11:25 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

OK. HERE'S THE MOMENT YOU GUYS HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR!! (i hope la. haha)

da DSLR n00b is back.

went out on my 3rd date with my DSLR. (and yes, 2nd time on fashion shooting. 1st time shooting from near center)

so yeah, 'nuff sed and ON WITH THE SHOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by goldfries: Apr 22 2007, 11:28 PM
TSgoldfries
post Apr 22 2007, 11:28 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

TSgoldfries
post Apr 22 2007, 11:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

TSgoldfries
post Apr 22 2007, 11:30 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

TSgoldfries
post Apr 22 2007, 11:31 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

OK - END OF GALLERY FOR FASHION ON 1!!!

now awaiting comments / feedbacks / bashings. thumbup.gif

EDITED : Dear SIFUS! i hope that these new shots have shown improvements. smile.gif

This post has been edited by goldfries: Apr 22 2007, 11:36 PM
lvyk
post Apr 22 2007, 11:39 PM

144 posts

Wah... overall very nice... Only some are over expose... rclxms.gif
Wat settings U use? Mind to share?

Wah Kao... Zoom Lens kuat...
maRx
post Apr 22 2007, 11:41 PM

241 posts

very nice.. compared to your first try, this one is so much brighter thumbup.gif
TSgoldfries
post Apr 22 2007, 11:46 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

that also over-exposed ah? tongue.gif well yeah it is, over-exposed here and there but not as bad as those that i didn't upload. blush.gif

it was a much more challenging outing than the previous. icon_rolleyes.gif

1st the runway lights - i didn't have to care about this one earlier.
2nd - sunlight

so it was tricky for me, i wanted to capture the face, the apparel and the background too. laugh.gif

my settings were simple, ISO800, aperture f4, shutter 1/320. M mode leh.
EDITED : oh yeah. and NO FLASH. biggrin.gif nod.gif

while colored clothings and angles that reflect light to me tend to be exposed. sweat.gif

i only had limited time that day (5 sessions) and i had some really lousy failures as well but overall i learned quite some new things. biggrin.gif

as you can see the background and face were quite nicely capture (i think) and it's just some exposure thing that i need to work on. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by goldfries: Apr 22 2007, 11:47 PM
maRx
post Apr 22 2007, 11:58 PM

241 posts

goldfries, i realize one problem when shooting.. its that your setting is not suitable to be used with flash, or it'll be over exposed.. but there are so many flashing flashing from others.. sometimes the flash same time as you shoot, therefore.. over exposure.
TSgoldfries
post Apr 23 2007, 12:05 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(maRx @ Apr 22 2007, 11:58 PM)
goldfries, i realize one problem when shooting.. its that your setting is not suitable to be used with flash, or it'll be over exposed.. but there are so many flashing flashing from others.. sometimes the flash same time as you shoot, therefore.. over exposure.
i do have shots that hit same time with flash and i can assure you that my over-exposure was not due to flash from other people.

my setting was such that even the lightings at the runway is enough to cause over-exposure.
lvyk
post Apr 23 2007, 12:05 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(maRx @ Apr 22 2007, 11:58 PM)
EDITED : oh yeah. and NO FLASH.

No flash 1 leh... hmm.gif

Walao M mode... sweat.gif
Yeah your model is there, background is there... nod.gif

I go shot today... But I think the results is bad too... doh.gif
I saw ac98... wub.gif

I got use M mode too... But I can't handle it well... mad.gif
So changed back to A... rclxub.gif

But when I was using M Mode... I shot "Dai Fu"... laugh.gif
I think everyone shot that cause the dress is shorter than the "Dai Fu" doh.gif
maRx
post Apr 23 2007, 12:08 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(lvyk @ Apr 23 2007, 12:05 AM)
EDITED : oh yeah. and NO FLASH.

No flash 1 leh... hmm.gif

Walao M mode... sweat.gif
Yeah your model is there, background is there... nod.gif

I go shot today... But I think the results is bad too... doh.gif
I saw ac98... wub.gif

I got use M mode too... But I can't handle it well... mad.gif
So changed back to A...  rclxub.gif

But when I was using M Mode... I shot "Dai Fu"... laugh.gif
I think everyone shot that cause the dress is shorter than the "Dai Fu" doh.gif
haha.. ya lor, the dai fu.. during the t.h jewelry one. i saw one guy's camera LCD infront of me, he zoom in the dai fu and shoot only.. no face, no leg. rclxub.gif

Added on April 23, 2007, 12:10 am
QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 23 2007, 12:05 AM)
i do have shots that hit same time with flash and i can assure you that my over-exposure was not due to flash from other people.

my setting was such that even the lightings at the runway is enough to cause over-exposure.
weird.. but why some shots ok, but some shots overexposed one?

This post has been edited by maRx: Apr 23 2007, 12:10 AM
nairud
post Apr 23 2007, 12:15 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

show me dai fu
TSgoldfries
post Apr 23 2007, 12:17 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(maRx @ Apr 23 2007, 12:08 AM)
weird.. but why some shots ok, but some shots overexposed one?

1. white-clothings
2. body angles that reflect lights
3. amount of zoom (i suppose)

notice that on other angles, distance and non-white clothings they shots look better.

QUOTE(nairud @ Apr 23 2007, 12:15 AM)
show me dai fu
me no dai fu shots la.
diwant
post Apr 23 2007, 12:32 AM

295 posts

I would say it is a very big step of improvement already.. yous shots are more vibrant and compositions are tight. The selection of subjects and the background blends very well here. And although some of the pictures were a little bit high-key, I don't see anything wrong with your series today.. rclxms.gif

EDIT: These models are damn & f*****g HOT!! icon_question.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by diwant: Apr 23 2007, 01:06 AM
Aurora Boreali
post Apr 23 2007, 12:38 AM

470 posts

Nice series there biggrin.gif I wish I was there as well, too bad I had to study cry.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.98    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:56 PM