Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v4
XeactorZ
Sep 29 2017, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(andy_heartless @ Sep 29 2017, 04:22 PM) really interested in note 8 deepsea blue color. anyone knows where i can get it here in malaysia? i have always been an iphone user but this year i'm more attracted to note 8 deepsea blue color rather than iphone 8 or iphone x it should come later date like previously S8 coral blue come around Hari Raya
irenic
Sep 29 2017, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Sep 29 2017, 03:04 PM) I tried my method, works fine in Huawei P9, but failed in Note 8 and the SD card is not detectable now  Ouch  i just thoughts i can save my money for the upcoming pixel 2 or iPhone X
Max2006
Sep 29 2017, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(bobowyc @ Sep 29 2017, 05:08 PM) Haha. I don't. But if I don't use it it can last a day. I set and use all the features. AOD from 7am to 12am. My screen is 4k resolution. Haha.. so yea.. also use the side edge panel. But rarely. Mostly use to browse fb and lowyat. Hahaha. Now left 45% battery. It's 2k lah bro. If it's 4k, your battery juice would have finished by now loh.
yokoloco
Sep 29 2017, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 29 2017, 04:23 PM) Sometime i wonder why some people prefer to try cheaper alternative like x one, neo flex, or any sp / tg that cost rm40 to rm100 each? Buy few, apply, not satisfied, trial and error few times, if u add up the total cost, u might as well go for clear coat or hao tg one shot which are already proven they are the most recommended pet sp and tgsp. And most importantly, they stick well and last long. this 2 types can only be installed at the shop right?
zerohunter
Sep 29 2017, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(yokoloco @ Sep 29 2017, 06:27 PM) this 2 types can only be installed at the shop right? Yes u r right.
yokoloco
Sep 29 2017, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 29 2017, 06:46 PM) damn, live in Sarawak. dont think there are shops here that do these. probably end up getting the WhiteDome 1 instead
skem1989
Sep 29 2017, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(johnsontys @ Sep 29 2017, 04:31 PM) Dear all, anybody here using the Samsung Dex Station. Very tempted to buy. Anyone can share their experience of using this docking station? the dex station can pair with laptop?
superjoe
Sep 29 2017, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(aaron80 @ Sep 29 2017, 05:32 PM) ya, it is so hard, i applied it by myself too Hahaha... what to do accept it...
starship1
Sep 29 2017, 07:45 PM
its funny over this thread or even elsewhere in Malaysia ,the talking points has always been screen protector ,TG ,case lah .
its been two weeks after the hoo-ha of where to buy and how much discounts are given ,very very few if any ,talks about the outstanding camera and video features and dual OIS capabilities ,the user experience of the all new S-Pen ,the new apps of the N8 ,the true beauty of the large and sparkling infinity display or the weight and physical size of the N8 ,whether that bother you or not.
or maybe Malaysian tak tau how to enjoy the versatility of the N8 . or even on something like whether using the N8 in public area or at social gathering, can attract Ah Moi or not.or perhaps many bought the N8 just to syiok sendiri
This post has been edited by starship1: Sep 29 2017, 07:49 PM
bobowyc
Sep 29 2017, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 29 2017, 06:20 PM) It's 2k lah bro. If it's 4k, your battery juice would have finished by now loh.  Ow ya. AHAHAHHAHAHAA LOLOLOL.
TOMEI-R
Sep 29 2017, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(superjoe @ Sep 29 2017, 04:12 PM) Applied my xone sp. Damn so ugly... wanna throw my note 8... why so hard to applied... You will have to let it dry mate. Wait until tomorrow for all the bubbles to go away. Why didnt you let the pros do the job? This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 29 2017, 08:12 PM
superjoe
Sep 29 2017, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(starship1 @ Sep 29 2017, 07:45 PM) its funny over this thread or even elsewhere in Malaysia ,the talking points has always been screen protector ,TG ,case lah . its been two weeks after the hoo-ha of where to buy and how much discounts are given ,very very few if any ,talks about the outstanding camera and video features and dual OIS capabilities ,the user experience of the all new S-Pen ,the new apps of the N8 ,the true beauty of the large and sparkling infinity display or the weight and physical size of the N8 ,whether that bother you or not. or maybe Malaysian tak tau how to enjoy the versatility of the N8 . or even on something like whether using the N8 in public area or at social gathering, can attract Ah Moi or not.or perhaps many bought the N8 just to syiok sendiri Is there any problem? Title of this thread clearly wrote DISCUSSION. If u dont want to involve then no need say anything. Not all people know what u 'know'. If we can help other member with a tiny problem why not..
TOMEI-R
Sep 29 2017, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 29 2017, 04:56 PM) Sometimes coz of unforeseen circumstances I guess. Or could be a dispute with maxis on billing and they don't pay. Anyways...  Nowadays, telcos update those non paying customer details on CTOS. They will have to pay up very soon once they need to apply for credit with financial institutions.
superjoe
Sep 29 2017, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 29 2017, 08:12 PM) You will have to let it dry mate. Wait until tomorrow for all the bubbles to go away. Why didnt you let the pros do the job? Got it from poslaju mate. Hehe.. even waiting to arrived make me crazy..
TOMEI-R
Sep 29 2017, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(superjoe @ Sep 29 2017, 08:15 PM) Is there any problem? Title of this thread clearly wrote DISCUSSION. If u dont want to involve then no need say anything. Not all people know what u 'know'. If we can help other member with a tiny problem why not.. Thats not new. We always have the "die harders", "Procrastinators", "Sour grapes", "Butthurts", you name it on all threads. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 29 2017, 08:18 PM
Savor_Savvy
Sep 29 2017, 08:35 PM
My local Samsung store quoted me RM3,799. No freebies.
attw
Sep 29 2017, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(superjoe @ Sep 29 2017, 08:17 PM) Got it from poslaju mate. Hehe.. even waiting to arrived make me crazy.. When I bought my HTC U11 tempered glass online (coz they were impossible to find at a retail store at first) I actually paid a phone shop 5 bucks to install it for me. That's how bad I am at this DIY screen protector stuff
attw
Sep 29 2017, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 29 2017, 08:15 PM) Nowadays, telcos update those non paying customer details on CTOS. They will have to pay up very soon once they need to apply for credit with financial institutions. Yup, good move. I remember back in the day people would rack up a huge bill at one Telco and then jump to the next one, haha
superjoe
Sep 29 2017, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Sep 29 2017, 08:35 PM) My local Samsung store quoted me RM3,799. No freebies. Try buy online maybe can get more cheaper QUOTE(attw @ Sep 29 2017, 08:36 PM) When I bought my HTC U11 tempered glass online (coz they were impossible to find at a retail store at first) I actually paid a phone shop 5 bucks to install it for me. That's how bad I am at this DIY screen protector stuff  Hahaha... Its ok la bro... my mistake also cause before this i buy S8+ the phone already applied xone sp i though easy to apply like other sp today my 1st pet sp.. experience for me... hehe.. This post has been edited by superjoe: Sep 29 2017, 08:40 PM
Radec
Sep 29 2017, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(starship1 @ Sep 29 2017, 07:45 PM) its funny over this thread or even elsewhere in Malaysia ,the talking points has always been screen protector ,TG ,case lah . its been two weeks after the hoo-ha of where to buy and how much discounts are given ,very very few if any ,talks about the outstanding camera and video features and dual OIS capabilities ,the user experience of the all new S-Pen ,the new apps of the N8 ,the true beauty of the large and sparkling infinity display or the weight and physical size of the N8 ,whether that bother you or not. or maybe Malaysian tak tau how to enjoy the versatility of the N8 . or even on something like whether using the N8 in public area or at social gathering, can attract Ah Moi or not.or perhaps many bought the N8 just to syiok sendiri Still related to Note 8 right? Problem?