Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V09, looking for new TS
RagingCandy
Sep 30 2017, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 28 2017, 09:50 PM) I just super strong sealant to stick my wiper caps. But worry they will do something when cannot pry them out of my car. Same here. Bought Rm2 elephant glue to glue it. This method is to defer the stealing as it is harder to pry it but not to 100% prevention.
RagingCandy
Sep 30 2017, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(ModernRambo @ Sep 30 2017, 09:18 AM) Hi, I also facing this issue rattling on the steering rack. Already send back to SC but also cannot settle. Now just DIY putting sponge to reduce the rattling sound. Mind to share which area u add the sponge?
RagingCandy
Sep 30 2017, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(ModernRambo @ Sep 30 2017, 09:18 AM) Hi, I also facing this issue rattling on the steering rack. Already send back to SC but also cannot settle. Now just DIY putting sponge to reduce the rattling sound. Mind to share which area u add the sponge?
outsider
Sep 30 2017, 10:27 AM
Later go genting test drive the hill drive 😁 And test whether still got system entry problem or not after 1 night
HMMaster
Sep 30 2017, 11:29 AM
10K Club
QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Sep 30 2017, 10:03 AM) Same here. Bought Rm2 elephant glue to glue it. This method is to defer the stealing as it is harder to pry it but not to 100% prevention. Won't it be hard to take out if you need to access the bolt later on? (even though it should be a super rare case)
calvin_kenni
Sep 30 2017, 12:54 PM
Anyone having city 2017 here? Wanna ask did anyone manage to mirror their phone to the hu using anycast m2 plus? All I get is black screen on the hu =( Item bought from lazada
Assclown
Sep 30 2017, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(outsider @ Sep 30 2017, 02:14 AM) Got my car yesterday. Today went for tinting and something wrong happened. The dashboard keep shown smart entry problem. Unable to drive 😭😭😭 Then the tinting worker dry it up the wiring n ok. When on the way drive back home. System pop out again shown my door didn't close. Damn... Any solution if tomorrow happen again? Should I bring it SC and let them check? Where did you get your tinting done?
prasys
Sep 30 2017, 01:52 PM
Heros Never Die
QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Sep 30 2017, 12:54 PM) Anyone having city 2017 here? Wanna ask did anyone manage to mirror their phone to the hu using anycast m2 plus? All I get is black screen on the hu =( Item bought from lazada only chromecast works , the stupid hu can only output 480p , anycast/ezcast can only output 720p and above
calvin_kenni
Sep 30 2017, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ Sep 30 2017, 01:52 PM) only chromecast works , the stupid hu can only output 480p , anycast/ezcast can only output 720p and above thx for the info. does chromecast 2nd gen works? or die die also most use 1st gen? really crappy this HU
outsider
Sep 30 2017, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Assclown @ Sep 30 2017, 01:04 PM) Where did you get your tinting done? Raytech puchong Now seem ok already and dry up.. last night really omg Once the system entry pop out and when u stop, it automatically turn to P. There not allow to drive. I lucky enough almost reach home only the system pop out. Else, I really gonna call towing or stop in mid route This post has been edited by outsider: Sep 30 2017, 04:33 PM
celciuz
Sep 30 2017, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(outsider @ Sep 30 2017, 04:31 PM) Raytech puchong Now seem ok already and dry up.. last night really omg Once the system entry pop out and when u stop, it automatically turn to P. There not allow to drive. I lucky enough almost reach home only the system pop out. Else, I really gonna call towing or stop in mid route That is very bad workmanship, didn't expect this dashboard flooded by water to happen by Raytech...
tenable
Sep 30 2017, 04:41 PM

Just asking, any recommended brand if want to change the standard HU to Android auto HU? can plug and play and utilize the controller on the steering wheel?
outsider
Sep 30 2017, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 30 2017, 04:40 PM) That is very bad workmanship, didn't expect this dashboard flooded by water to happen by Raytech... Yea ~ last night waiting them drying up the cable n sensor Actually I go there because of the Lyn forummer who work in raytech Didn't expect this
celciuz
Sep 30 2017, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(outsider @ Sep 30 2017, 04:43 PM) Yea ~ last night waiting them drying up the cable n sensor Actually I go there because of the Lyn forummer who work in raytech Didn't expect this Lord Gitsy? I too just had bad experience with the Melaka branch, they scratched my cluster meter plastic while cleaning up  but it was on my other car not the City. My City did tinting back in 2014, Raytech RX4 package. Also had some hiccups, the tint did not stick well at the non stick zone behind the rear mirror, replaced it once. Then rear window they go and cut one hole while i requested not to, also replace... fast foward 2 years, the windscreen dis colorized had to change again. But putting all this aside, the tint works well!
HMMaster
Sep 30 2017, 05:22 PM
10K Club
My SA did warn me that tinting might damage the electronics such as the meter cluster, radio, power window, etc due to the liquid used.
DreamerTKM
Sep 30 2017, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Sep 30 2017, 05:22 PM) My SA did warn me that tinting might damage the electronics such as the meter cluster, radio, power window, etc due to the liquid used. Say like the official honda tinting doesn't use any liquid during the process, as long as your tint expert handle your car with extra care, anytime also can be way better than official honda tint's expert. It's all about the attitude from the tint people who handle your car. Unless your SA also means that honda might also damage your electronics even if you opt for the tint package, then nothing to say hahaha. He just being neutral. This post has been edited by DreamerTKM: Sep 30 2017, 05:38 PM
Assclown
Sep 30 2017, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(outsider @ Sep 30 2017, 04:31 PM) Raytech puchong Now seem ok already and dry up.. last night really omg Once the system entry pop out and when u stop, it automatically turn to P. There not allow to drive. I lucky enough almost reach home only the system pop out. Else, I really gonna call towing or stop in mid route I planned to do my tinting there once I get my car. Now having second thoughts
babylon52281
Sep 30 2017, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(outsider @ Sep 30 2017, 02:14 AM) Got my car yesterday. Today went for tinting and something wrong happened. The dashboard keep shown smart entry problem. Unable to drive 😭😭😭 Then the tinting worker dry it up the wiring n ok. When on the way drive back home. System pop out again shown my door didn't close. Damn... Any solution if tomorrow happen again? Should I bring it SC and let them check? Better dun go genting if you suspect ur car got problem. Later breakdown there, will be big problem. I think ur tint guy lousy workmanship; spray water too much and caused short circuit. If go back to SC now, sure kena tell off by them.
gsan
Sep 30 2017, 06:03 PM
to pre-facelift v spec user, does the fog lamp only can be turned ON when head lamp also ON?
babylon52281
Sep 30 2017, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 30 2017, 06:03 PM) to pre-facelift v spec user, does the fog lamp only can be turned ON when head lamp also ON? Who turns ON foglamp while main headlamp is OFF?