Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V09, looking for new TS
bRainstoRe
Sep 27 2017, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Sep 27 2017, 01:06 PM) model C0096 .both also can . but I paid rm60 for it . Rm75 a bit expensive. if u stay around PJ,can go PH AUTO at Seapark PJ.they sell around rm60 only .. all my parts get from there Will do. thanks bro.
zuhaili87
Sep 27 2017, 05:24 PM
My wiper nut cover finally got stolen today. Damn sad. Anyone staying at shah alam got extra? Wanna buy.
TStachlio
Sep 27 2017, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Sep 27 2017, 10:15 AM) Maybe tachlio can pin this in the first post. Updated at first post This post has been edited by tachlio: Sep 27 2017, 08:19 PM
babylon52281
Sep 27 2017, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Sep 27 2017, 05:24 PM) My wiper nut cover finally got stolen today. Damn sad. Anyone staying at shah alam got extra? Wanna buy. Damn. Another kena cilok. I made sure mine is extra difficult to remove but now I worried if the idiot trying on my car, give up and scratch my bonnet instead.
babylon52281
Sep 27 2017, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(tachlio @ Sep 27 2017, 08:18 PM) Updated at first post  Hamster-san. Previous tered, prasys has put up some useful videos to mirrorlink Android phone to FL HU. Perhaps you can help sticky them: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ToJTSKDbTIohttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KVQRNmCUbDUhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S9rN1V7DHIE
TStachlio
Sep 28 2017, 06:43 AM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 27 2017, 09:49 PM) Hamster-san. Previous tered, prasys has put up some useful videos to mirrorlink Android phone to FL HU. Perhaps you can help sticky them: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ToJTSKDbTIohttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KVQRNmCUbDUhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S9rN1V7DHIE 8. Mirrorlink Andriod to FL HU» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Let me try does this work on previous gen This post has been edited by tachlio: Sep 28 2017, 06:44 AM
lil_flank
Sep 28 2017, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Sep 27 2017, 05:24 PM) My wiper nut cover finally got stolen today. Damn sad. Anyone staying at shah alam got extra? Wanna buy. Mine also stolen. Ever since bought the cap (for chair legs) from Hardwareshop, no one wana steal it, lol..
grinnfrownin
Sep 28 2017, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 27 2017, 09:45 PM) Damn. Another kena cilok. I made sure mine is extra difficult to remove but now I worried if the idiot trying on my car, give up and scratch my bonnet instead.  Go hardware store and look for leg covers, black round shape. But only good stores will have it (have range of drill to paint to multimeters sold), MR DIY dont have. Those cover sold for less than RM2 or so, can buy lots and never worry about people stealing. I shoulda brought more since I see some my frens city lost the cover.
grinnfrownin
Sep 28 2017, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Sep 27 2017, 01:06 PM) model C0096 .both also can . but I paid rm60 for it . Rm75 a bit expensive. if u stay around PJ,can go PH AUTO at Seapark PJ.they sell around rm60 only .. all my parts get from there What's the warranty case with changing pollen dust filter by our own? Anyone know?
lil_flank
Sep 28 2017, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(grinnfrownin @ Sep 28 2017, 08:20 AM) What's the warranty case with changing pollen dust filter by our own? Anyone know? I went to Honda Setia Alam for 50,000km servicing recently. I opt out the cabin filter (aka pollen dust filter) coz i was using the bosch cabin filter. It will not affect the warranty as i have double confirm with the SC staff. I told them my kids are allergic to dust/haze. Honda stock cabin filter cant solve this issue, lol.. In the end the servicing was cheaper. Just make sure u check that they didnt accidently swap out your cabin filter coz sometimes the technician assume is a normal servicing. That day i was monitoring the technician handling my car. I saw the technician went to my car glovebox and wanted to change the cabin filter. Luckily my SC staff inform the technician not to change my filter. This post has been edited by lil_flank: Sep 28 2017, 09:00 AM
MSKF
Sep 28 2017, 10:16 AM
I'm new here .. any recommend car audio accessories shop in old klang road area ? Plan to upgrade car speakers . Mine is new FL E spec
fizfaziq
Sep 28 2017, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(lil_flank @ Sep 28 2017, 07:33 AM) Mine also stolen. Ever since bought the cap (for chair legs) from Hardwareshop, no one wana steal it, lol.. QUOTE(grinnfrownin @ Sep 28 2017, 08:14 AM) Go hardware store and look for leg covers, black round shape. But only good stores will have it (have range of drill to paint to multimeters sold), MR DIY dont have. Those cover sold for less than RM2 or so, can buy lots and never worry about people stealing. I shoulda brought more since I see some my frens city lost the cover.  Mine also stolen. I'm thinking to replace as what you all used. Dont think to buy the original cap, for sure missing again later..
^Ware^wolf
Sep 28 2017, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(grinnfrownin @ Sep 28 2017, 08:20 AM) What's the warranty case with changing pollen dust filter by our own? Anyone know? no .wont affect warranty
celciuz
Sep 28 2017, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(lil_flank @ Sep 28 2017, 08:59 AM) I went to Honda Setia Alam for 50,000km servicing recently. I opt out the cabin filter (aka pollen dust filter) coz i was using the bosch cabin filter. It will not affect the warranty as i have double confirm with the SC staff. I told them my kids are allergic to dust/haze. Honda stock cabin filter cant solve this issue, lol.. In the end the servicing was cheaper. Just make sure u check that they didnt accidently swap out your cabin filter coz sometimes the technician assume is a normal servicing. That day i was monitoring the technician handling my car. I saw the technician went to my car glovebox and wanted to change the cabin filter. Luckily my SC staff inform the technician not to change my filter. The Honda filter is carbon activated too right?
lil_flank
Sep 28 2017, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 28 2017, 03:22 PM) The Honda filter is carbon activated too right? No idea. But they are selling freaking expensive (around Rm90+). The one i bought from bosch cost only Rm60.
aregip
Sep 28 2017, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Sep 28 2017, 08:59 AM) I went to Honda Setia Alam for 50,000km servicing recently. I opt out the cabin filter (aka pollen dust filter) coz i was using the bosch cabin filter. It will not affect the warranty as i have double confirm with the SC staff. I told them my kids are allergic to dust/haze. Honda stock cabin filter cant solve this issue, lol.. In the end the servicing was cheaper. Just make sure u check that they didnt accidently swap out your cabin filter coz sometimes the technician assume is a normal servicing. That day i was monitoring the technician handling my car. I saw the technician went to my car glovebox and wanted to change the cabin filter. Luckily my SC staff inform the technician not to change my filter. so, we can use the excuse "allergic to dust/haze" in order to buy filter at outside right..? by the way the filter in Honda SC is just normal filter..?
lil_flank
Sep 28 2017, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(aregip @ Sep 28 2017, 03:48 PM) so, we can use the excuse "allergic to dust/haze" in order to buy filter at outside right..? by the way the filter in Honda SC is just normal filter..?  Actually cabin filter is just for air ventilation and is considered wear and tear item so it shouldn't void your warranty. I doubt they will void our air con warranty because just becoz we didnt used Honda's cabin filter.
celciuz
Sep 28 2017, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(lil_flank @ Sep 28 2017, 04:05 PM) Actually cabin filter is just for air ventilation and is considered wear and tear item so it shouldn't void your warranty. I doubt they will void our air con warranty because just becoz we didnt used Honda's cabin filter. Think the other day my wife service the City... they replaced a filter which cost quite a bit... and I remember its square and it says carbon activated. Let me check back the receipt.
fin8Ex
Sep 28 2017, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(fizfaziq @ Sep 28 2017, 10:29 AM) Mine also stolen. I'm thinking to replace as what you all used. Dont think to buy the original cap, for sure missing again later.. wow, i dun understand why they wana steal the cap? got Honda logo? can sell for alot? or just some sick bugger got nothing else to do & sabotage people's car?
celciuz
Sep 28 2017, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Sep 28 2017, 05:15 PM) wow, i dun understand why they wana steal the cap? got Honda logo? can sell for alot? or just some sick bugger got nothing else to do & sabotage people's car? I have seen them on motorcycles... on the nuts at the brakes area. Ngam ngam the same size as our wiper.