OnePlus OnePlus 5/5T Official Discussion Thread V2, OOS 5.0.4 OP5/5T

TSevilhomura89
post Oct 21 2017, 06:31 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Oct 21 2017, 06:00 PM)
LOL.. do you really need to said that ? "Some people are just plain ignorant or stubborn"... That method u saying does not FIX THE GPS ISSUED. I using gps daily and all kind of method already been try and still same. The only way that temporary fixed for me is REBOOT.

By the way the method that you mentioned does not apply to everyone. If u check at OP forum. So many user affected with this GPS Issued.
AFAIK, the people at OP forum are a whiny impatient bunch. That place is flooded with useless information from ignorant users. And they complain A LOT.

A post about new update will be flooded with ignorant comments like "I didn't get any new update and system says up-to date, please help?", ”when is the update coming?".
Or there'll be a random post about something not working without further details in it, then people will come flood it "same here", "me too" comments. It's a non-constructive place to learn about your device.

No doubt occasionally you'll get some useful stuff but most of the time, shakehead.gif
I'll just stay away from that whiny place.

jimbet1337
post Oct 21 2017, 06:56 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(wkshai @ Oct 21 2017, 05:58 PM)
Sold my u11 n recently bought 1+5 with battery life performance very good, super fast beast, 3.5mm headphone jack, amoled screen n fast charge from 0% to 100% approximate 1hr 15mins.
Cheers.
What's the average SoT you getting bro?
TOMEI-R
post Oct 21 2017, 07:00 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Oct 21 2017, 06:00 PM)
LOL.. do you really need to said that ? "Some people are just plain ignorant or stubborn"... That method u saying does not FIX THE GPS ISSUED. I using gps daily and all kind of method already been try and still same. The only way that temporary fixed for me is REBOOT.

By the way the method that you mentioned does not apply to everyone. If u check at OP forum. So many user affected with this GPS Issued.
Whatever that rocks your boat. I rest my case. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 21 2017, 07:00 PM
preducer
post Oct 21 2017, 08:47 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Oct 21 2017, 05:38 PM)
Not surprised by the results bc I can get around 6-7 hours SoT
icecarpediem
post Oct 21 2017, 11:20 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Oct 21 2017, 08:47 PM)
Not surprised by the results bc I can get around 6-7 hours SoT
Actually it's more to it beating the mate 10's 4000mah battery 😄
SUSwkshai
post Oct 21 2017, 11:56 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Oct 21 2017, 06:56 PM)
What's the average SoT you getting bro?
Well, fully charged 100% from 11pm to 7.30am till the next day n battery life remain 35% left.
Browse Website, FB, Music, YouTube, Call WhatsApp, light games n Screen brightness set to 10%.
So far it's the best battery performance i ever used n always keep update software.
It's worth to buy this super fast beast.
Cheers.

This post has been edited by wkshai: Oct 22 2017, 11:35 AM
ttkyy
post Oct 22 2017, 11:27 AM

571 posts

Line,wechat,whatsapp n message- dun have the number of unread
messages on the right top of the apps.?

SUSwkshai
post Oct 22 2017, 11:42 AM

540 posts

Good.

This post has been edited by wkshai: Oct 22 2017, 02:14 PM
zellleonhart
post Oct 22 2017, 12:02 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(ttkyy @ Oct 22 2017, 11:27 AM)
Line,wechat,whatsapp n message- dun  have the number of unread
messages on the right top of the apps.?
If you mean on the app icon - oneplus stock launcher doesn't have it. Try installing nova launcher with TeslaUnread
ttkyy
post Oct 22 2017, 12:39 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 22 2017, 12:02 PM)
If you mean on the app icon - oneplus stock launcher doesn't have it. Try installing nova launcher with TeslaUnread
Yes,that what i mean.
shafeeqhafidz
post Oct 22 2017, 08:54 PM

172 posts

Anyone anning to get pixel 2/oneplus 5t? Idk why but im falling in love with the s8(not +) design. Haha
hariznordin
post Oct 22 2017, 11:26 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(shafeeqhafidz @ Oct 22 2017, 08:54 PM)
Anyone anning to get pixel 2/oneplus 5t? Idk why but im falling in love with the s8(not +) design. Haha
Can't deny that s8s design is beautiful.. But i changed from s8 to op5.. Hahaha
SUSwkshai
post Oct 23 2017, 12:31 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(shafeeqhafidz @ Oct 22 2017, 08:54 PM)
S8 battery is suck n better look for s8+.
Cheers.
tachlio
post Oct 23 2017, 09:03 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Anyone facing some bug on file manager..
Place "file manager" on desktop then long press the icon..

user posted imageScreenshot_20171023-090024
hussain
post Oct 23 2017, 09:27 AM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Oct 23 2017, 09:03 AM)
Anyone facing some bug on file manager..
Place "file manager" on desktop then long press the icon..

user posted imageScreenshot_20171023-090024
No such issue here bro
tachlio
post Oct 23 2017, 11:00 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Oct 23 2017, 09:27 AM)
No such issue here bro
Resolve by uninstall and manual download the APK again....
mango1881
post Oct 23 2017, 02:14 PM

160 posts

Notice the OP5 by default (A5000) not enable the VoLTE. have anyone tried to enable that and any different (DIGI)?

Type *#*#4636#*#* in phone keypad.

dude1176
post Oct 23 2017, 02:15 PM

24 posts

just to share, battery life has been awesome so far, was browsing the net and reading online comics whole day using digi 4g biggrin.gif

chenhui87
post Oct 23 2017, 02:20 PM

♥Jigeumeun So Nyuh Shi Dae♥
2,150 posts

QUOTE(dude1176 @ Oct 23 2017, 02:15 PM)
just to share, battery life has been awesome so far, was browsing the net and reading online comics whole day using digi 4g biggrin.gif

rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
chenhui87
post Oct 23 2017, 02:21 PM

♥Jigeumeun So Nyuh Shi Dae♥
2,150 posts

QUOTE(mango1881 @ Oct 23 2017, 02:14 PM)
Notice the OP5 by default (A5000) not enable the VoLTE.  have anyone tried to enable that and any different (DIGI)?

Type *#*#4636#*#* in phone keypad.

I did tried but no effect, digi still did not support VoLTE for this model. bruce.gif

240 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:57 PM