simchi's Fitness Journal, you are what you eat .

TSsimchi
post Apr 12 2007, 11:44 PM, updated 19y ago

Meanie.
820 posts

Body Stats
Weight : 46kgs - 47kgs
Height : 172cm - 173cm
BMI : 15.6 , blah underweight .
Body Fat % : no idea

used to jog/run every morning and evening , then stopped due to time constraints . and noticing my fresh is very flabby lately . I dont intend to lose any weight , but working my way to a fitter me . I WANT A FLAT ABS .
Syd G
post Apr 12 2007, 11:47 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

shocking.gif

Wow, you're really underweight. Ur a girl eh? Welcome aboard smile.gif

This post has been edited by Syd G: Apr 12 2007, 11:47 PM
TSsimchi
post Apr 12 2007, 11:54 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 12 2007, 11:47 PM)
shocking.gif

Wow, you're really underweight. Ur a girl eh? Welcome aboard smile.gif
hello SydG , thanks . have been reading your journal for sometime now , very inspirational and motivational .. and yeah me a girl , nice meeting you.
shadowjass
post Apr 13 2007, 01:02 AM

656 posts

Finally we have a GIRL that want to GAIN weight !!!! Welcome to H&F section. So did u join any fitness centre? or workout at home/outdoor? Happy working out. Enjoy~!
jones007
post Apr 13 2007, 01:32 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

there's another girl here brows.gif let me pm king and scare her away 1st laugh.gif
Kelvinz
post Apr 13 2007, 10:08 AM

119 posts

hehe, welcome, even we have diff goal, but wish u gl
TSsimchi
post Apr 13 2007, 10:45 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(shadowjass @ Apr 13 2007, 01:02 AM)
Finally we have a GIRL that want to GAIN weight !!!!  Welcome to H&F section. So did u join any fitness centre? or workout at home/outdoor? Happy working out. Enjoy~!
heh , thanks shadowjass . i workout outdoor i guess . what am doing now is mainly cardio , must burn 'em fat FIRST . biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jones007 @ Apr 13 2007 , 01:32 AM)
there's another girl here  let me pm king and scare her away 1st

dont be naughhty jones .

thankie kelvinz , good luck on your quest too .

Added on April 13, 2007, 11:06 pmFood Intake
Lunch
- 1/2 of rice
- one serving bitter gourd
- steamed egg
- sweet and sour chicken (2 pieces ; chicken fillet)

Dinner

Exercise
-30 minutes jog
- 100 sit-ups .

woke up very, very, very late this morning , so breakfast skipped = no good . i know my eating is crappy these day , just bear with me and i will make amendment gradually . and i just found out my body fat is 18% , is it possible to have a body fat of 10% and considered healthy ? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by simchi: Apr 13 2007, 11:06 PM
Canopies
post Apr 13 2007, 11:45 PM

2,733 posts

DO weight training , muscles burn fats ^^

Haha , welcome to H&F ...
TSsimchi
post Apr 13 2007, 11:51 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Apr 13 2007, 11:45 PM)
DO weight training , muscles burn fats ^^

Haha , welcome to H&F ...
focus on cardio now .. will consider weight training after my final exams which means after june lur . nice meeting you here .
T+1
post Apr 13 2007, 11:53 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Apr 13 2007, 10:45 PM)
i just found out my body fat is 18% , is it possible to have a body fat of 10% and considered healthy ?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
for guys, yes, but for gals, NO. 15% BF for gals is considered very lean.

According to Health Check Systems,[2] The American Council on Exercise[3] has categorized ranges of body fat percentages as follows:
Description  Women . | Men
Essential fat:  12-15%  | 2-5%
Athletes: . . . 16-20%  | 6-13%
Fitness: . . . . 21-24%  | 14-17%
Acceptable: . 25-31% |18-25%
Obese: . .  . .  32%+ . . | 25%+

according to the table, gals r born to be fatter than guys tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by T+1: Apr 13 2007, 11:55 PM
Canopies
post Apr 13 2007, 11:56 PM

2,733 posts

Sigh 3 months before i hv 33.3% of FATS ...I'm obese
TSsimchi
post Apr 14 2007, 12:04 AM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(T+1 @ Apr 13 2007, 11:53 PM)
according to the table, gals r born to be fatter than guys tongue.gif  tongue.gif
must be the BUST blush.gif . hence extra FAT .

QUOTE(Canopies @ Apr 13 2007 , 11:56PM)
Sigh 3 months before i hv 33.3% of FATS ...I'm obese

what about now ?
kirakracus
post Apr 14 2007, 12:12 AM

240 posts

according to the table, gals r born to be fatter than guys tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Plus you know we're supposed to have babies and all that so that's why we need bodyfat (and in those certain "troublesome" areas) smile.gif I think if you go below a certain amount of BF% you stop menstruating.
Canopies
post Apr 14 2007, 01:57 PM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Apr 14 2007, 12:04 AM)
must be the BUST  blush.gif . hence extra FAT .
what about now ?
Dun hv body fat machine , my gym 1 hv to pay rm75 ....sigh , anyway , weight i know lar ...see my tread
chocolatepallette
post Apr 14 2007, 08:42 PM

185 posts

flat abs like this ?

no more exposed bossom whistling.gif

This post has been edited by chocolatepallette: Apr 14 2007, 09:38 PM
TSsimchi
post Apr 14 2007, 09:07 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

OMG , you just polluted my journal . it's more like a boobie picture than the abs , but anyway the guys here love it i guess lol .
Kelvinz
post Apr 14 2007, 09:24 PM

119 posts

simchi, don't be too thin until like aeroplane.
sorry to say that, but i think you are quite thin, guys like gal got moderate boobs.
i got a friend which i think is around 160cm but 38kg, thin like a piece of paper. Well, i could say, she didn't have our attention in our whole "gang" but she is proud of it. doh.gif
sorry if i'm rude.
Well, do what you think is good for your appearance and your health.
Sorry in advance again sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Kelvinz: Apr 14 2007, 09:26 PM
TSsimchi
post Apr 14 2007, 10:39 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(chocolatepallette @ Apr 14 2007, 08:42 PM)

flat abs like this ?

no more exposed bossom whistling.gif
*nods*

QUOTE(kelvinz @ Apr 14 2007 , 09:24 PM)
simchi, don't be too thin until like aeroplane.
sorry to say that, but i think you are quite thin, guys like gal got moderate boobs.
i got a friend which i think is around 160cm but 38kg, thin like a piece of paper. Well, i could say, she didn't have our attention in our whole "gang" but she is proud of it. 
sorry if i'm rude.
Well, do what you think is good for your appearance and your health.
Sorry in advance again

thanks for your concern kelvin , but there's a bit of misunderstanding there . I am not trying and not wanting to lose any weight . Trying to eat more , and exercise right to achieve a body that i desire . i will be proud by then biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Kelvinz
post Apr 15 2007, 09:26 AM

119 posts

eh...hem.....sorry ya, cuz i'm still dreaming rclxub.gif

the pic chocolate post is good tho, nice abs for a girl rclxms.gif
pizzaboy
post Apr 15 2007, 10:02 AM

9,495 posts

It's not usually normal for a girl to have a bF at 10%, and more often that not, a girl with such a BF, would probabbly look aneroxic, or a bodybuilder type of girl.

Men have more muscle mass than women, and that's why our BF% is lower. Not because women are MEANT to be fatter than us, T+1

anyway g'luck, i think u'll need to gain weight before losing fat.
Syd G
post Apr 15 2007, 11:01 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Yes, else men will have nothing to go ga-ga about. Its funny that they go crazy over 2 lumps of fat rolleyes.gif
pizzaboy
post Apr 15 2007, 02:13 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 15 2007, 11:01 AM)
Yes, else men will have nothing to go ga-ga about. Its funny that they go crazy over 2 lumps of fat rolleyes.gif
it's also weird why women go " drool.gif drool.gif " over two curves on the back of a body. I think there's something to do with curves being very very agreeable for a lot of people.
musclemass
post Apr 15 2007, 03:39 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Apr 15 2007, 10:02 AM)
It's not usually normal for a girl to have a bF at 10%, and more often that not, a girl with such a BF, would probabbly look aneroxic, or a bodybuilder type of girl.

Men have more muscle mass than women, and that's why our BF% is lower. Not because women are MEANT to be fatter than us, T+1

anyway g'luck, i think u'll need to gain weight before losing fat.
Just to reinforce the fact that women tend to have higher bodyfat than men naturally, boobs are made out of fat.

TSsimchi
post Apr 15 2007, 09:13 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Apr 15 2007, 10:02 AM)
..anyway g'luck, i think u'll need to gain weight before losing fat.
thanks , yeah trying to eat more .

will start the crunch tomorrow .
chocolatepallette
post Apr 15 2007, 09:19 PM

185 posts

you skipped breakfast? that is not a very healthy practice

do take something in between meals, it will help you in gaining more weight. many bread and butter will do.

Kelvinz
post Apr 16 2007, 09:33 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(musclemass @ Apr 15 2007, 03:39 PM)
Just to reinforce the fact that women tend to have higher bodyfat than men naturally, boobs are made out of fat.
besides that, female tend to have hormones which make store fat all below their skin, unlike male which will concentrate in some part.

you hardly "pick up" a skin of a female but you can easily "pick up" the skin of a male on their hand.

I learn bio at A-level. icon_rolleyes.gif
King83
post Apr 16 2007, 05:53 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

skinny good drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
i like them small drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Syd G
post Apr 16 2007, 06:48 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Auw man .. *pats her girl muscles and cry*
TSsimchi
post Apr 17 2007, 09:08 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(chocolatepallette @ Apr 15 2007, 09:19 PM)
you skipped breakfast? that is not a very healthy practice

do take something in between meals, it will help you in gaining more weight. many bread and butter will do.
once i started eating bread i'll end up bingeing them instead .

QUOTE(King83 @ Apr 16 2007, 05:53 PM)
skinny good  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
i like them small  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
what is small ? and why ?

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 16 2007, 06:48 PM)
Auw man .. *pats her girl muscles and cry*
gimme your girl muscles , i want !!!

pizzaboy
post Apr 17 2007, 10:09 PM

9,495 posts

here's an inspirational pic
she's a mother btw....of four children.
jones007
post Apr 17 2007, 10:57 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

MOther of four with that body. holy shit how i wish i'm her husband drool.gif
Syd G
post Apr 18 2007, 09:28 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

simchi, yanno that muscles are made of protein right?
TSsimchi
post Apr 18 2007, 05:43 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 18 2007, 09:28 AM)
simchi, yanno that muscles are made of protein right?
yeah , I really really want to do weights now . but blah exams are around the corner ( I work part-time as a clinical nurse ) so yeah , there goes all my time . I dont mind working out at home though , plus i need some guidance here on how do you do weight and etc . food-wise is okay , trying to take more protein .. mainly chicken fillet , soy product , eggs ... and milk , and milk i am a milk person .
Elephant^^
post May 24 2007, 04:07 AM

128 posts

simchi, u work as a clinic nurse? how did u get the job. r u doing some medical related course at the moment

0.0204sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:06 AM