Satyam company, Interview process?

zeeshah24
post Jun 29 2007, 09:32 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(hmspower @ Jun 28 2007, 05:26 PM)
errr... pardon my noobieness sweat.gif
what is entry level position stands for?? only know executive, manager.. hehe..

nway, tq for sharing..
Entry level means Trainee or Fresh graduate.etc..

Added on June 29, 2007, 9:38 am
QUOTE(olman @ Jun 28 2007, 06:08 PM)
There were a few dozens of people, some came early, some came after work.

The interview session was just am informal chit chat. He was just there to shortlist people.
Hi..
Satyam really doesnt have a proper management system..
I attended a walk in at Renaissance Hotel there 2round Interview, then after 1 week i got a call frm India, the gal says there is a another round interview and fix the date.
then I got a call frm satyam guy who interviewed me(very tough tech Qs).then they said there will be a next round client Interview(i supposed to work in Client's place) within 2 weeks..but so far now its 3rd week, i didnt get any calls.

regards
shah

This post has been edited by zeeshah24: Jun 29 2007, 09:38 AM
hazremi
post Jun 29 2007, 03:26 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

my friend got an offer from satyam,but need to find two guarantors in case she resigns,she has to pay satyam up to 25k.the contract is one and half a year though.
zeeshah24
post Jun 29 2007, 05:47 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jun 29 2007, 03:26 PM)
my friend got an offer from satyam,but need to find two guarantors in case she resigns,she has to pay satyam up to 25k.the contract  is one and half a year though.
Really terrible!.. so how much the salary??

hazremi
post Jun 29 2007, 07:11 PM

5,676 posts

olman
post Jun 29 2007, 07:51 PM

1,998 posts

my friend got an offer from satyam,but need to find two guarantors in case she resigns,she has to pay satyam up to 25k.the contract  is one and half a year though.
She is a contractor with bond??

OMG 25K
irene.kong
post Jul 2 2007, 10:14 PM

27 posts

how much is the startin pay?
3k? cause big company should pay well rite?
chill
post Jul 3 2007, 01:01 AM

58 posts

what la this company ... aiyark... need guarantors doh.gif .. remind me of PTPTN .. aisehh laugh.gif

hmspower
post Jul 3 2007, 05:19 PM

Feel The POWWAHHH!!!
1,009 posts

fuhh.. 25k if wanna leave.. what for? is it the cost of the training? i also got offer for a contract helpdesk, if leave within one year need to pay 2.5k, they say its the cost of the training..

so.. anyone else will go to interview for next monday?...
nak pegi ke tak nak aaa.. hmmm hmm.gif
hazremi
post Jul 3 2007, 07:46 PM

5,676 posts

if u do not plan to resign,u can go there,but if u plan to resign better not bcoz the environment there is not that good.
dpegasus
post Jul 4 2007, 12:36 PM

108 posts

After reading all u guys comments, guess i'm relieve didnt accept their offer, eventhough they willing to pay higher than my current employer...
vysysdes
post Jul 4 2007, 03:27 PM

263 posts

anyone joining Satyam on 23rd of July 2007 Batch?
helloyou88
post Jul 5 2007, 11:59 AM

43 posts

my friend went to the interview last month.... after the interview.. the HR said he is being shortlisted and will be contacted in 1-2 weeks.... but till now also no response from Satyam..... my friend write an email to the HR personnel regarding his application status.... the HR din reply him loh...... how come Satyam can remain silent in this way? huh .. strange.. at least should tell whether successful or not..
zeeshah24
post Jul 5 2007, 06:29 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(helloyou88 @ Jul 5 2007, 11:59 AM)
my friend went to the interview last month.... after the interview.. the HR said he is being shortlisted and will be contacted in 1-2 weeks....  but till now also no response from Satyam.....    my friend write an email to the HR personnel regarding his application status.... the HR din reply him loh......    how come Satyam can remain silent in this way? huh .. strange..  at least should tell whether successful or not..
Same happened to me, really bull shit!!!, actually i underwent 3 interviews, and they said i shortlisted and go for a client interview(client site), but still no answer..

complicated_Blue
post Jul 6 2007, 09:00 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jun 29 2007, 08:11 PM)
not really sure,but maybe higher than fresh grad pay but no bonus,AL is not much
if i am not mistaken, they offer RM 2280...i don think this is considered as high for IT fresh graduates
most of my friends got offer in the range of RM 2200 - RM 3300

ya, one more thing, if u have accepted the training and signed the contract...then if u want to change ur job after 1 1/2 year, u cannot use the skill that u have learned from the provided training...this is the worst....that;s y, most of my friends rejected their offer sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by complicated_Blue: Jul 6 2007, 09:05 PM
vysysdes
post Jul 7 2007, 10:15 PM

263 posts

@complicated_Blue
training for Software Engineer only or all position affected?
complicated_Blue
post Jul 8 2007, 09:45 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(vysysdes @ Jul 7 2007, 11:15 PM)
@complicated_Blue
training for Software Engineer only or all position affected?
not very sure about it, but the training i mentioned is for software developer/software Engineer
wackojacko
post Jul 15 2007, 03:50 PM

207 posts

so basically most of u dont join becoz u cannot fit into the company.....so its basically ur problem right and not the companies.....
Hean
post Jul 15 2007, 04:18 PM

646 posts

From the previous posts, does that means that I have to sign contract for 15 months for the graduate trainee post?
tycheah_7
post Jul 15 2007, 05:29 PM

795 posts

well in my opinion... this company is very racist. The name says it all. 9/10 are indians and imagine if you're the unlucky one.. Have a few friends working there and the feedback does not seems to be good..
HMMaster
post Jul 24 2007, 08:54 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Jul 15 2007, 05:29 PM)
well in my opinion... this company is very racist. The name says it all. 9/10 are indians and imagine if you're the unlucky one.. Have a few friends working there and the feedback does not seems to be good..
i think you are the one that racist. this is an Indian company, of coz majority of their employee are Indian. And the name of the company is the founder's father name. But for my current batch, I saw a lot of Malay that join.

18 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:25 AM