18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Satyam company, Interview process?

dhydrated
post Jun 10 2008, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(WASD @ Jun 10 2008, 04:11 PM)
They wont include that in the appointment letter for sure. So far, all my pals that are onsite get the claims. As long as you have the manager's approval, you definitely can claim. Don't worry.

If really cannot, let me know. I'll organise a MOGOK!! LOL...joking only.
There's a plan to include all the RM300 conveyance claim into associate's monthly salary, no matter where you've travelled.
Chan82
post Jun 10 2008, 10:38 PM

*removed*

This post has been edited by Chan82: Sep 4 2008, 12:27 AM
WASD
post Jun 11 2008, 01:27 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(dhydrated @ Jun 10 2008, 09:14 PM)
There's a plan to include all the RM300 conveyance claim into associate's monthly salary, no matter where you've travelled.
Jialat like that. shakehead.gif I hope it isn't true cause it sounds extremely ridiculous in view of todays petrol price.
I have never witness any consulting firm doing this before, normally the consultants are paid by mileage claims. It is really UNPROFESSIONAL if Satyam going to implement it.

Added on June 11, 2008, 1:43 am
QUOTE(Chan82 @ Jun 10 2008, 10:38 PM)
I am not an associatelu...
Anyway, thanks for the previous replies.
I did ask them to change the appointment letter but HR said it was standard...let's see how it goes lu..
hmm.gif I doubt they will change for you as everyone is getting the same standard appointment letter like you...unless u r the special one. U get what i mean?

This post has been edited by WASD: Jun 11 2008, 01:43 AM
leowjc
post Jun 11 2008, 02:50 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(Royals @ Jun 10 2008, 09:14 PM)
They just recruited last week(5th and 6th june). not sure when the next intake.
Do you mean ELTP???

This post has been edited by leowjc: Jun 11 2008, 02:52 AM
uyasbie
post Jun 11 2008, 03:00 AM

26 posts

who know da result of 5th and 6th june...when they are going to give the result....i did noe sum1 from the HR read this topic....how many people that satyam want?
dhydrated
post Jun 11 2008, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(WASD @ Jun 11 2008, 01:27 AM)
Jialat like that. shakehead.gif I hope it isn't true cause it sounds extremely ridiculous in view of todays petrol price.
I have never witness any consulting firm doing this before, normally the consultants are paid by mileage claims. It is really UNPROFESSIONAL if Satyam going to implement it.
I'm afraid, it is true. I heard it will be implemented by July salary. It's not good for us who stationed in Cyberjaya cause it will be tax deductible since it will be in our pay slip. It is good for those who are not stationed at Cyberjaya, cause they also can enjoy the mileage claim (which they do not entitled to currently).

This post has been edited by dhydrated: Jun 11 2008, 03:30 PM
WASD
post Jun 11 2008, 05:51 PM

46 posts

yea..it is tax deductible. But, they will contribute more to our EPF. So it is not the issue i concern.
dhydrated
post Jun 12 2008, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(WASD @ Jun 11 2008, 05:51 PM)
yea..it is tax deductible. But, they will contribute more to our EPF. So it is not the issue i concern.
For those who stays quite a distance from Cyberjaya, like me, must not favor this move, since RM300 doesn't even pay half of what I'm spending on fuel monthly tongue.gif . Now I will get even less than RM300.

This post has been edited by dhydrated: Jun 12 2008, 02:36 PM
WASD
post Jun 12 2008, 07:35 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(dhydrated @ Jun 12 2008, 02:36 PM)
For those who stays quite a distance from Cyberjaya, like me, must not favor this move, since RM300 doesn't even pay half of what I'm spending on fuel monthly tongue.gif .  Now I will get even less than RM300.
RM300 covers 80% on my fuel usage monthly..but exclude TOLL. Pity you a lot compare mine. Actually I was planning to replace my MYVI to 2nd hand Honda Civic, but in view of this petrol turmoil, cry.gif I just have to forget my plan. Smaller cc will save more petrol.

Maybe I'll use this money to modify my MYVI...change muffler ekzos..add fuel saving stuff...change damn good tyres...tune the engine...etc.
Chan82
post Jun 13 2008, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(WASD @ Jun 12 2008, 07:35 PM)
RM300 covers 80% on my fuel usage monthly..but exclude TOLL. Pity you a lot compare mine. Actually I was planning to replace my MYVI to 2nd hand Honda Civic, but in view of this petrol turmoil,  cry.gif  I just have to forget my plan. Smaller cc will save more petrol.

Maybe I'll use this money to modify my MYVI...change muffler ekzos..add fuel saving stuff...change damn good tyres...tune the engine...etc.
Same here sad.gif Cannot upgrade my car dy...
chowsc
post Jun 14 2008, 05:40 PM

https://www.facebook.com/yuanyancafe
657 posts

My girlfriend who worked there for 3 years, based at client's place, just got 50cents/km milleage claim. smile.gif good luck for you guys

This post has been edited by chowsc: Jun 14 2008, 11:05 PM
herzeleid
post Jun 14 2008, 09:40 PM

770 posts

i've attended the ELTP on 5th and 6th June..

me + 3 of my friends attended ..
but till now .. has yet to get a call ..

how many ppl is satyam actually recruiting ??
leowjc
post Jun 15 2008, 12:53 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(herzeleid @ Jun 14 2008, 09:40 PM)
i've attended the ELTP on 5th and 6th June..

me + 3 of my friends attended ..
but till now .. has yet to get a call ..

how many ppl is satyam actually recruiting ??
that was interview, not ELTP...
you will have to attend ELTP if you are hired by SATYAM...

anyone here know when will the ELTP start?

herzeleid
post Jun 15 2008, 12:58 AM

770 posts

yeayea. .sorry . left the ELTP interview process out .. hahaha
ttwangsa
post Jun 15 2008, 01:05 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(chowsc @ Jun 14 2008, 05:40 PM)
My girlfriend who worked there for 3 years, based at client's place, just got 50cents/km milleage claim. smile.gif good luck for you guys
i wish i knew you
when i was in satyam
could have claimed,
my old reporting manager said "going to client" cannot claim
could have said "really? chowsc's gf can claim... How come i cannot? is it because i'm a guy?"
ah well
no use crying over spilled milk.

no i have no claim. just fixed travel allowance.
chowsc
post Jun 15 2008, 01:01 PM

657 posts

well she's been making noise since ..err last year...she managed to get it only by last month if I'm not mistaken lol..
ttwangsa
post Jun 15 2008, 02:00 PM

618 posts

i see..
reading your post again,
i figured out
that "just got 50sen" is "recently got 50sen"
and not "got the amount of 50sen"
"just" refers to time,
not amount.
haha ha
my mistake.
WASD
post Jun 15 2008, 02:21 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(chowsc @ Jun 14 2008, 05:40 PM)
If what disclosed by dhydrated is true, her 50cent/km will be replaced by RM300/mth next month.
chowsc
post Jun 15 2008, 02:22 PM

657 posts

@ttwangsa
lol smile.gif if she's getting a total amount of RM0.50 as petrol claim... I would advertise this for her company...for free biggrin.gif

@WASD
yea heard that old policy of RM300/month will be restored biggrin.gif they cant afford milleage claim i guess lol

This post has been edited by chowsc: Jun 15 2008, 02:25 PM
missfishy
post Jun 15 2008, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(ttwangsa @ Jun 3 2008, 08:45 AM)
n. On my last week there. I heard that there was this Malay girl who was just back from a Singapore project. She was in the process of going to a New Zealand project.
These are just facts. If I'm wrong, please correct me. Thank you.
Hi ttwangsa.
Been so long since the last time i met u. tongue.gif It was before u went to Bank Negara project (and never return..), hehe..we were sharing the same cubicle! remember me?

Sorry that this reply is a bit basi. I just came across ur post, and saw that line (quoted). I m not sure who are u talking about, but if u r talking abt "the girl i know..", who came back from Singapore in february 08 and, yes..she used to be "in the process" of going to NZ , supposed to go back to Singapore & so on ..but then, she ended up benching for 4 months, and have just been assigned to a project in Cyberjaya office recently (last week to be exact)..

* hey, i totally agree with u when u were saying something abt "who moved my cheese" thingy in one of ur posts! haha..

nod.gif thumbup.gif

18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0331sec    2.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:26 AM