Satyam company, Interview process?
dhydrated
Apr 2 2008, 03:01 PM
I've been selected to join Satyam. I'll be under Sanjay Das and I think I'll be assigned to Bank Negara project.
TTWangsa, could you tell me what are the technologies they are using over there?
Need to prepare myself before joining in May.
dhydrated
Apr 2 2008, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(ttwangsa @ Apr 2 2008, 05:42 PM) bank negara struts 1 spring webservices portlets What kinda implementation of Web Services and Portlet are they using?
dhydrated
Jun 10 2008, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(WASD @ Jun 10 2008, 04:11 PM) They wont include that in the appointment letter for sure. So far, all my pals that are onsite get the claims. As long as you have the manager's approval, you definitely can claim. Don't worry. If really cannot, let me know. I'll organise a MOGOK!! LOL...joking only. There's a plan to include all the RM300 conveyance claim into associate's monthly salary, no matter where you've travelled.
dhydrated
Jun 11 2008, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(WASD @ Jun 11 2008, 01:27 AM) Jialat like that.  I hope it isn't true cause it sounds extremely ridiculous in view of todays petrol price. I have never witness any consulting firm doing this before, normally the consultants are paid by mileage claims. It is really UNPROFESSIONAL if Satyam going to implement it. I'm afraid, it is true. I heard it will be implemented by July salary. It's not good for us who stationed in Cyberjaya cause it will be tax deductible since it will be in our pay slip. It is good for those who are not stationed at Cyberjaya, cause they also can enjoy the mileage claim (which they do not entitled to currently). This post has been edited by dhydrated: Jun 11 2008, 03:30 PM
dhydrated
Jun 12 2008, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(WASD @ Jun 11 2008, 05:51 PM) yea..it is tax deductible. But, they will contribute more to our EPF. So it is not the issue i concern. For those who stays quite a distance from Cyberjaya, like me, must not favor this move, since RM300 doesn't even pay half of what I'm spending on fuel monthly  . Now I will get even less than RM300. This post has been edited by dhydrated: Jun 12 2008, 02:36 PM