WASD
post Jun 4 2008, 02:02 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(ttwangsa @ Jun 4 2008, 12:53 PM)
i think some companies have that policy
if you are on site, then that site becomes you new base
so
going to the site, you cannot claim.

some company, you can claim if you go to site.

in satyam,
if you go for seminar and training, you can claim
but if your site is klcc,
then you have to go there everyday
and bear the cost.

i should have asked this
during the interview.
i am partly to be blamed for this.

after i resigned,
every company i went to for an interview,
i will ask the claim to site question

some just smile and say "of course can"
some say cannot.

it depends on company policy.
shakehead.gif Too bad then. Imagine your project in Klang, and you stay in Cyberjaya...later September the G raised the petrol... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by WASD: Jun 4 2008, 02:02 PM
ttwangsa
post Jun 4 2008, 02:08 PM

618 posts

i think people do that.
but the same people are also browsing jobstreet on a daily basis.
uyasbie
post Jun 4 2008, 05:03 PM

26 posts

nobody answering my question
ttwangsa
post Jun 4 2008, 06:19 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(uyasbie @ Jun 4 2008, 11:30 AM)
guys....act my background is not IT....i'm fresh grad in engineering....so if i been hired by satyam wut act i'll do at there...wut kind of work will suit me well...any info?
they will give you training.
maybe do coding.
depends on project.
WASD
post Jun 5 2008, 12:36 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(WASD @ Jun 4 2008, 02:02 PM)
shakehead.gif Too bad then. Imagine your project in Klang, and you stay in Cyberjaya...later September the G raised the petrol... shocking.gif
damn shit. belum habis cakap...petrol price increased!! doh.gif
ttwangsa
post Jun 5 2008, 08:41 AM

618 posts

satyam petrol claims are pretty good.
last time, i think 50 sen per km.
i think that's on the high side.
d0y0k
post Jun 5 2008, 01:41 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(WASD @ Jun 5 2008, 12:36 AM)
damn shit. belum habis cakap...petrol price increased!!  doh.gif
will petrol claim increase as well?

QUOTE(ttwangsa @ Jun 5 2008, 08:41 AM)
satyam petrol claims are pretty good.
last time, i think 50 sen per km.
i think that's on the high side.
i think other company 55cent per km >.<
khaneys
post Jun 5 2008, 10:22 PM

297 posts

who are going for tomorrow interview(6june)
o/
herzeleid
post Jun 5 2008, 10:24 PM

770 posts

hei khaneys .. im going .. my session is on 2pm. urs ?
khaneys
post Jun 5 2008, 10:37 PM

297 posts

Me 10am.I need attend the test first coz im a fresh meat tongue.gif huhu
Haih kind a new at KL. hope can find the place

This post has been edited by khaneys: Jun 5 2008, 10:38 PM
WASD
post Jun 5 2008, 11:26 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(d0y0k @ Jun 5 2008, 01:41 PM)
will petrol claim increase as well?
They should increase it, if not...i mogok!!

QUOTE(d0y0k @ Jun 5 2008, 01:41 PM)
i think other company 55cent per km >.<
Now, even 55cent/km TAK CUKUP makan already. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by WASD: Jun 5 2008, 11:28 PM
SUSvkeong
post Jun 6 2008, 11:40 AM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

i do think the petrol claim should be increased 40%

300 + 40% = RM420
WASD
post Jun 6 2008, 03:46 PM

46 posts

No need increase the petrol allowance...Salary increase 40% lahh...leng mou.
Not just the petrol naik. Electricity naik, Toll naik, Nasi Chap Fan naik, Mee laksa naik, Roti Canai naik...beh tahan ahh.

This post has been edited by WASD: Jun 6 2008, 03:51 PM
SUSvkeong
post Jun 7 2008, 08:49 AM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

You dream la tongue.gif

saw the ELTP email to the management or not? The proposal was shot down lolz
WASD
post Jun 7 2008, 02:00 PM

46 posts

What was the proposal like? I din't know abt that. Mind to share?
Chan82
post Jun 10 2008, 08:31 AM

Hi Doyok,

Sorry I hadn't replied earlier. I hadn't worked there yet so I cannot tell what the job there comprises of.

Hi all,

I called up the day after the petrol price hike and asked if there's any changes in salary or not (since I cannot claim petrol). I was told there isn't. :( It does make me reconsider Satyam as the petrol hike is really high...40%!!!

Is it really true that if you go on client's site, you cannot claim? I asked that during the interview and they said you can claim as you're going to client's site.

Am I being pulled a fast one here?
SUSvkeong
post Jun 10 2008, 01:10 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(Chan82 @ Jun 10 2008, 08:31 AM)
Hi Doyok,

Sorry I hadn't replied earlier. I hadn't worked there yet so I cannot tell what the job there comprises of.

Hi all,

I called up the day after the petrol price hike and asked if there's any changes in salary or not (since I cannot claim petrol). I was told there isn't. sad.gif It does make me reconsider Satyam as the petrol hike is really high...40%!!!

Is it really true that if you go on client's site, you cannot claim? I asked that during the interview and they said you can claim as you're going to client's site.

Am I being pulled a fast one here?
if you want to be sure, ask them to include that clause in your appointment letter.. something like you must be eligible for mileage/parking/etc claims if you are sent to work at client side.. even if they include it, make sure it's written correctly, like what is the definition of client site, what claims, based on what etc.. you know lah.. how companies can twist and turn the words for their own good..
WASD
post Jun 10 2008, 04:11 PM

46 posts

They wont include that in the appointment letter for sure. So far, all my pals that are onsite get the claims. As long as you have the manager's approval, you definitely can claim. Don't worry.

If really cannot, let me know. I'll organise a MOGOK!! LOL...joking only.
deitylord
post Jun 10 2008, 06:08 PM

248 posts

is satyam still recruiting fresh grad? IT background.
their websites and jobstreet only shows those senior position

Royals
post Jun 10 2008, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(deitylord @ Jun 10 2008, 06:08 PM)
is satyam still recruiting fresh grad? IT background.
their websites and jobstreet only shows those senior position
They just recruited last week(5th and 6th june). not sure when the next intake.

18 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:38 AM