150 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 8/8+ Thread, User & Discussion for all

afiqsabri
post Sep 24 2017, 04:16 PM

714 posts

when I compare the spec from i7 plus and i8 plus, they are all identical except the chip and portrait... maybe I wont upgrade...
afiqsabri
post Sep 24 2017, 04:19 PM

714 posts

QUOTE(prabjit93 @ Sep 24 2017, 04:04 PM)
Full day usage of iPhone 8 Plus. hmm.gif
in apple website, both I7 plus and i8 plus the battery were stated "about the same" the figures are identical
XiuKeong
post Sep 24 2017, 05:15 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Just got my 8+. Damn SG telco wasted 4 hours of my time just to verify my corporate plan mad.gif
TSBenefon
post Sep 24 2017, 05:21 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 24 2017, 05:15 PM)
Just got my 8+. Damn SG telco wasted 4 hours of my time just to verify my corporate plan mad.gif
from which telco?
XiuKeong
post Sep 24 2017, 05:30 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 24 2017, 05:21 PM)
from which telco?
M1 lo...3 different staff, 3 different protocols
TSBenefon
post Sep 24 2017, 06:06 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 24 2017, 05:30 PM)
M1 lo...3 different staff, 3 different protocols
I see, starhub not an issue, they just photo copy of Ur staff pass will do
XiuKeong
post Sep 24 2017, 07:06 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 24 2017, 06:06 PM)
I see, starhub not an issue, they just photo copy of Ur staff pass will do
That's why. Die die need me to show the physical card of my name care...waste my time go back home and take
TSBenefon
post Sep 24 2017, 07:45 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 24 2017, 07:06 PM)
That's why. Die die need me to show the physical card of my name care...waste my time go back home and take
Save 20 percent wor, u don't want meh... Lol
realitec
post Sep 24 2017, 08:18 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(prabjit93 @ Sep 24 2017, 04:04 PM)
Full day usage of iPhone 8 Plus. hmm.gif
Pretty good. At least i think better than Note8.
XiuKeong
post Sep 24 2017, 08:38 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 24 2017, 07:45 PM)
Save 20 percent wor, u don't want meh... Lol
25 to be exact laugh.gif
KaiHD
post Sep 24 2017, 09:17 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Sep 24 2017, 04:16 PM)
when I compare the spec from i7 plus and i8 plus, they are all identical except the chip and portrait... maybe I wont upgrade...
I don't think you should compare the specs just like that... all online reviews say the chip and the camera are the biggest jump (compared to other features) over the previous gen...
xisan
post Sep 24 2017, 10:08 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Sep 24 2017, 04:16 PM)
I'd jump just because of camera upgrade.... and the box looks nice though laugh.gif
afiqsabri
post Sep 25 2017, 03:18 AM

714 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 24 2017, 09:17 PM)
I don't think you should compare the specs just like that... all online reviews say the chip and the camera are the biggest jump (compared to other features) over the previous gen...
im just saying according to apple website...huhu

afiqsabri
post Sep 25 2017, 03:19 AM

714 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 24 2017, 09:17 PM)
im just saying according to apple website...huhu

afiqsabri
post Sep 25 2017, 03:19 AM

714 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 24 2017, 10:08 PM)
I'd jump just because of camera upgrade.... and the box looks nice though laugh.gif
https://www.forbes.com/sites/paulmonckton/2...r/#316107b59cd7
SUSM4A1
post Sep 25 2017, 09:46 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

personally tested iphone 8...the camera is the biggest diffrence...more clear to my current 6+.

still struggling should get X or this lol due to the price
damn!
nizamz
post Sep 25 2017, 10:59 AM

56 posts

Will it worth or wait for X?
TSBenefon
post Sep 25 2017, 11:09 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(nizamz @ Sep 25 2017, 10:59 AM)
Will it worth or wait for X?
At the moment nobody can tell
Xypheria
post Sep 25 2017, 11:23 AM

745 posts

Personally I will go for 8+

Reasons why;

1. I don't own any iPhones yet
2. If i fancy a bezelless phone, will just get S8 or a V30
3. A11 bionic chip
4. Camera(s)

Not sure if I wanna purchase from SG or wait for MY to come

Either or, will wait for my casing to arrive (rhinoshield) on mid Oct
SUSstinky
post Sep 25 2017, 11:26 AM

1,436 posts

I have 2 phone 6, myself and wifey.
I will go for 8+. Reason, Features almost the same 8+ and X.
I safe about RM 1800 if i but 2 units of 8+.
And iphone upgrade yearly, maybe X will cool for a while and 9 months down the road another iphone will launch.....loose the cool factor. So for practicality and $$$$, i go for 8+

150 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0286sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:02 PM