The Official iPhone 8/8+ Thread, User & Discussion for all

SUSstinky
post Sep 23 2017, 09:21 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 23 2017, 07:17 PM)
lion city version of iphone got the wording of made by Apple callfonia or not? Or is it a total clean look like US one? UK one confirmed has.
Singapore is clean type.
I checked for it also in youtube unbox

SUSstinky
post Sep 23 2017, 10:25 PM

1,436 posts

If buying iPhone at Singapore airport, is it duty free?
SUSstinky
post Sep 25 2017, 11:26 AM

1,436 posts

I have 2 phone 6, myself and wifey.
I will go for 8+. Reason, Features almost the same 8+ and X.
I safe about RM 1800 if i but 2 units of 8+.
And iphone upgrade yearly, maybe X will cool for a while and 9 months down the road another iphone will launch.....loose the cool factor. So for practicality and $$$$, i go for 8+

SUSstinky
post Sep 25 2017, 01:25 PM

1,436 posts

http://www.soyacincau.com/2017/09/25/iphon...on-in-malaysia/

Its kambing. Maybe the poor sales worldwide help the release in Malaysia faster

This post has been edited by stinky: Sep 25 2017, 01:25 PM
SUSstinky
post Sep 25 2017, 03:11 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Sep 25 2017, 02:57 PM)
Am I the only one not interested in the iphone x?

Animoji, i probably won't use. I don't even use emoticon in imessage.
Potrait mode , I'm a guy i don't take selfie and camwhore.
Face ID, I'm happy with my touch ID , I don't really need face id.
Camera is probably on par with the 8+

The only thing interesting about iphone X is the OLED screen.
SAME HERE.

Animoji is is useful when you are chit chatting with gal fren or your kids.
Otherwise, i don't think it is too useful.

But the OLED and size of the phone is justifiable. Just that too expensive for me whom is planning to buy 2 units

This post has been edited by stinky: Sep 25 2017, 03:12 PM
SUSstinky
post Sep 26 2017, 07:47 AM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Sep 25 2017, 09:14 PM)
look almost identical to me
The differences. 1st photo, white bag looks yellowish, second bag white looks white. 2nd photo ip8+
SUSstinky
post Sep 26 2017, 08:17 AM

1,436 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pCvGBu6QXXQ

One drop and your phone is gone. better invest in a good casing

This post has been edited by stinky: Sep 26 2017, 08:18 AM
SUSstinky
post Oct 2 2017, 04:39 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Oct 2 2017, 02:27 PM)
iPhone X too expensive. out of budget already. Also, any difference between HK set and SG or MY set? it seems so many forumers bought HK set.
I thought Hong Kong Set same with US and cannot use in Malaysia?
Can ah?
SUSstinky
post Oct 3 2017, 08:02 AM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Oct 2 2017, 11:59 PM)
Cannot use in term of?
The LTE Band is for the US like Verizon.
For Malaysia, the band supposed to be AT&T.....I wanted to buy from US but found out that AT&T does not sell outright.

This post has been edited by stinky: Oct 3 2017, 08:11 AM
SUSstinky
post Oct 3 2017, 08:18 AM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Oct 3 2017, 08:02 AM)
The LTE Band is for the US like Verizon.
For Malaysia, the band supposed to be AT&T.....I wanted to buy from US but found out that AT&T does not sell outright.
Ok, i recheck, seems like for the X and also the 8+, the LTE bands are similar except A1865 has an additional CDMA band which we dont use here in Malaysia (CDMA in Japan and Verizon..etc only)
So does it mean that if i can any other 2 models will work here and best is to get A1895 as it has additional band. I'm planning to get either in US or HK

Cellular and Wireless

Model A1865*

FDD-LTE (Bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 66)
TD-LTE (Bands 34, 38, 39, 40, 41)
TD-SCDMA 1900 (F), 2000 (A)
CDMA EV-DO Rev. A (800, 1900, 2100 MHz)
UMTS/HSPA+/DC-HSDPA (850, 900, 1700/2100, 1900, 2100 MHz)
GSM/EDGE (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz)

Model A1901*

Model A1901 does not support CDMA networks, such as those used by Verizon and Sprint.

FDD-LTE (Bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 66)
TD-LTE (Bands 34, 38, 39, 40, 41)
UMTS/HSPA+/DC-HSDPA (850, 900, 1700/2100, 1900, 2100 MHz)
GSM/EDGE (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz)

SUSstinky
post Oct 3 2017, 12:59 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Oct 3 2017, 12:58 PM)
I've used AT&T & T-Mobile version of iPhone before, iPhone 6 and 6 Plus to be exact. Works normally, all LTE can be use in MY.
Thanks for the confirmation. This makes it cheaper to buy from US
SUSstinky
post Oct 5 2017, 10:35 AM

1,436 posts

iPhone X = $$$$ = Status
SUSstinky
post Oct 11 2017, 08:21 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Oct 11 2017, 07:38 PM)
News leak!!!
Maxis iPhone 8 & 8plus pre-order 13-17th October...
This is already on website
SUSstinky
post Oct 12 2017, 11:13 PM

1,436 posts

I’m waiting for X.
I think X is gonna be better sale
SUSstinky
post Oct 12 2017, 11:19 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 12 2017, 11:16 PM)
It’s probably interesting for those on iPhone 6 or earlier, but for those on 6S or 7, they may be holding out for the X, if they were to upgrade at all.
I’m from 6 to X.
I don’t think I loose much on the higher price if it Bri gs higher trade in price in future
SUSstinky
post Oct 12 2017, 11:57 PM

1,436 posts

Seriously. Maxis? Too expensive to compete
SUSstinky
post Oct 13 2017, 12:04 AM

1,436 posts

Why machine >rm50 ?
SUSstinky
post Oct 13 2017, 12:18 AM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(kyogre @ Oct 13 2017, 12:10 AM)
found it. sorry

but hk set usually cheaper than my set is it?
Yes HK much cheaper.
SUSstinky
post Oct 13 2017, 08:32 AM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(redspothand @ Oct 13 2017, 07:58 AM)
According to XE converter, the correct pricing supposed to be RM3374.00
Well in Bolehland, GST 6%, Sirim label RM100.

SUSstinky
post Oct 18 2017, 08:19 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(haziqk10 @ Oct 18 2017, 07:12 PM)
Already ordered Rhinoshield solidsuit carbon fiber for my IP8. Gonna pair with X-One screen protector.
Hi where you order rhinoshield?

0.0838sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:00 PM