20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Any recommended android box for Astro Go?

AVFAN
post Jul 21 2019, 09:33 AM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 21 2019, 07:52 AM)
Correct.. Which is why I've longtime ditched the older app in favor of the beta app.. Though GOT was available in the older stable app. I wouldn't watch there either.. Still haven't, too great to tahan such quality..  biggrin.gif
i also think there was GOT but not much else in the old app.
perhaps they incl all the HBO go vod in the new app but not the old one.
i'm curious if this is available for all users under any pack subscription or just some.

qualitywise, it's low bit rate 720/576, not as good as some other sources.
but good enough for quick access and casual viewing.

really, while i will not pay the high charges for decoder subscription, i dun mind paying for full astrogo packs if charges low enough, esp when shared with 4 users.
but they seem bent on decoder for primary users.

AVFAN
post Jul 22 2019, 12:28 AM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ Jul 21 2019, 11:56 PM)
Until 1 Aug 2019 only

ok, thanks for info.

just 2 weeks....
AVFAN
post Jul 22 2019, 10:52 AM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 22 2019, 12:54 AM)
This is good news somewhat. They released an app for specific LG TV models. Hope they spread further.. But, that pricing.  sweat.gif
those pricing were for world cup last year for those w/o sports pack.

i remember the streaming sucked... kept going from HD to SD... likely sold too many passes, too many users.

can expect the same scheme of selling passes for euro cup 2020.
AVFAN
post Jul 23 2019, 01:03 PM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(sidqi @ Jul 23 2019, 12:40 PM)
sorry for asking, can Aquos android tv play Astro on the go? thanks
What sharp model?

4k AndroidTV models can.
AVFAN
post Jul 23 2019, 04:54 PM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(sidqi @ Jul 23 2019, 02:33 PM)
4tc50al1x, thanks for helping
al1x and ua6800x can.
ah1x, ah8x, ua6500x cannot.

there are certain steps u need to do, read bottom part, post #2:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4488602

i also suggest u use v8.2.6 and not the new app.
becos the new app doesn't work well for HD channels on ATV.
AVFAN
post Jul 24 2019, 01:37 AM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(syumul @ Jul 23 2019, 11:29 PM)
Done and done..working again..but no video..maybe astro already blockled the old version from accessing the server.
Hmmmm how la..haha
U mean the old version worked... then u updated to new, cant log in... now reinstall old cant work also?

Were u forced to update from old to new or u chose to do so?

What box is this?

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 24 2019, 01:38 AM
AVFAN
post Jul 24 2019, 10:57 AM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(syumul @ Jul 24 2019, 08:19 AM)
Sorry for been confusing.

After reading puchongite post, right away check the version which is the new version*, then uninstall, re-install 8.2.6 and everything seem ok (can login).

At first, I thought OK already but when I try to stream some channel (xstro supersport), the pink circle keep on rotating. So suspect maybe old version cannot access to xstro server.

But now maybe my box been blocked by astro after all. cry.gif

*Astro go app auto update to new version. But previous version I updated via apk. Don't know how my box (X92) suddenly can auto update.
from what u and others described...

1. yr box got auto updated to new app, meaning playstore detects its compatibility and forced it.
the missing log in page... check u have chrome or puffin browser.
some people get the page but still can't log in.
if u see the page, wait a bit first.
if still can't, exit and renter the app.

2. your box root hiding may have been lost, rendered uneffective.
hence u are unable to use v8.2.6 again.
it is possible the new app contains a new requirement check that yr box can't get thru now.

i personally can use both new and old versions on my boxes/TV's.
AVFAN
post Jul 24 2019, 11:27 AM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(syumul @ Jul 24 2019, 11:13 AM)
Can you explain this part further :
the missing log in page... check u have chrome or puffin browser.
some people get the page but still can't log in.
if u see the page, wait a bit first.
if still can't, exit and renter the app.

For new version, the login page is there a few second before it change to "login with facebook" menu still I cannot login with FB since the email is the same with Astro go ID cry.gif
u need to have a browser app installed the box, chrome or puffin or...
the browser serves as installer; w/o it. it will not install.

dun bother with facebook.
AVFAN
post Jul 24 2019, 01:46 PM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(syumul @ Jul 24 2019, 11:45 AM)
My box already have chrome browser.

Sorry i dont get it, this browser server as installer?
Meaning we log in thru the browser or side load the new version astro go APK thru browser?

sorry again. cannot catch it.
no, not log in thru browser - when u open the app, it actually calls on something in the browser to install it.

well, i can't explain all the tech details...

if u already hv chrome and it doesn't work, likely something else blocking it.

perhaps time u look for another box...
AVFAN
post Jul 25 2019, 06:57 PM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(syumul @ Jul 25 2019, 08:32 AM)
Finally.
Astro Go is alive and well.
Downgrade to 8.2.6 can login but no video streaming.
Basically i just forget to checked back the astro go in magisk.
Once checked, streaming is OK already.
Thank you both of you.
good that u got magisk/root hiding to work again.

the challenge will return when they shut down 8.2.6.

u will then have to deal with the new app...
AVFAN
post Jul 29 2019, 10:22 AM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Jul 29 2019, 10:00 AM)
Not sure if anyone aware, there's update on this APK which release on 26/07, FYI.
hv u tried this on yr mibox?

still jerky with hd channels or ok now?
AVFAN
post Jul 30 2019, 10:37 AM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Jul 30 2019, 07:05 AM)
Not much difference...some on demands contents seems to be OK for ME  wink.gif
for ATV, u mean live tv hd still jerky like before?

if so, i won't bother...

AVFAN
post Aug 2 2019, 10:18 AM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 2 2019, 08:59 AM)
Yesterday until now I am experiencing bad picture quality with Astro Go Wah Lai Toi channel. Eventually I tested it on handphone also the same. Pictures so much breakage and pixel boxes, not viewable at all. Does not seem to happen or at less frequent to other channels.

Just wander if it is unique to me.
Yes, problem yesterday.

Ok today.
AVFAN
post Aug 2 2019, 01:06 PM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ Jul 21 2019, 11:56 PM)
Until 1 Aug 2019 only

Today 2 aug...

Still getting all the extras.... incl hbo go movies, tv shows.

Some bug or what?! brows.gif
AVFAN
post Aug 2 2019, 05:30 PM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Aug 2 2019, 01:38 PM)
How to create free Astro go account to watch free channel?

I did registered, but it still asking to link with existing Astro account/smartcard
non customers can get id/pw.

when u register, u should get an ID/PW... u use that to log in... a few free channels only.
think can do same with njoi now app.
https://support.astro.com.my/

i just tried on PC windows, chrome browser... new astrogo works fine, does not need anything else like previously.
AVFAN
post Aug 2 2019, 09:23 PM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Aug 2 2019, 08:18 PM)
I have registered, got my id&pw.

When i login to the aotg apps, it bring me to link account page.
Apps version is 2.192.5, latest.

Njoi apps works though using same id. I can watch few channel.
not sure if this is due to new version... compared to old.

anyway, what u get with njoi now is fine - same thing u get if use astrogo.
AVFAN
post Aug 3 2019, 04:55 PM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ Aug 3 2019, 12:53 PM)
Haha me too... not sure why.
hope it has become a standard feature! rclxms.gif
AVFAN
post Aug 5 2019, 11:27 AM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(terrytong99 @ Aug 5 2019, 11:10 AM)
l install in my sharp android tv(LC-50LE580X), but video is lagging, my unifi is 100mbps.

new astrogo app does not work well on all AndroidTV (ATV) devices, whether TV or box.
this is probably by design - astro wants to cut out as many non-mobile use as much as possible.

go back to previous v8.2.6, still can use nicely for now... until they kill it in future.
the diff is this old version does not get as much free VOD as the new.
AVFAN
post Aug 5 2019, 01:24 PM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(azwandy @ Aug 5 2019, 01:09 PM)
not androidtv devices.. but google widevine L1.. that is what i suspected.. as m8s pro l and w, both normal android but with google L1.. both having choppy live tv hd playback.. although they are google L1, they can't play netflix full hd.. kena ban.. kikiki..

i recently watched a video demo of a set top box.. they claimed they are mcmc/sirim approved.. to my surprise, they have astr0 content.. if i am not mistaken, astr0 never licensed their broadcast to any 3rd party iptv.. somemore this provider provides almost latest movie, captain marvel for example.. this stb no monthly payment, pay 1 time only for the device.. i wonder, is it now u can be legal if ur box is mcmc approved, and also illegal at the same time if your device stream copyrighted content..

now i think all the ban android box threat could be just something as diversion from bigger issues..
i really dunno about other devices but i'm quite sure ATV devices have this same problem.
but if yr regular android L1 also same, L1 must be the reason.
so, here we go... just when u think u want L1, Netflix HD... it can't do astro go!! laugh.gif
guess it won't work with unifi@laytv too.

that mcmc/sirim thingy + illegit stuff... u know i know what's going on...

AVFAN
post Aug 5 2019, 04:02 PM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 5 2019, 03:31 PM)
I want to ask this, the lagging only happens to broadcast streaming but not VOD ? Possibly it is using different streaming mechanism then ?
Only live HD.

Vod, live SD... no issue.

20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0844sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:37 PM