210 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi A1 - A Pure Stock Android Experience V1, Discussion & Opinion - OREO UPDATE!

jetwash
post Oct 2 2017, 04:13 PM

On high-altitude training
623 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Oct 2 2017, 04:09 PM)
Main gripe with the phone is the slight touchscreen latency. My previous zenfone 2 has lower latency
It's really that noticeable is it?
Kyl3
post Oct 2 2017, 04:51 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Oct 2 2017, 04:13 PM)
It's really that noticeable is it?
To me it is, especially when scrolling

Serendipity123
post Oct 2 2017, 05:18 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(boneyM @ Sep 29 2017, 07:31 PM)
I tried to insert my headphone into the audio jack and I found that the connection is not tight and made the sound coming into the headphone distorted. Anyone encountered the same problem? Anyway, I am using ATH MX40 with the original cable provided by Audio Technica.
QUOTE(bakajiat @ Sep 29 2017, 08:07 PM)
I am having some issue when plugging in earphone , I use just normal headset. My issue is after plug in need to wait for 7sec then the icon only appear at the notification bar ,then only won't face any auto disconnection. If I straight plug in see got the icon up there ,later on it will auto disconnect after few second . Compare to.my Redmi Note 4G, it won't plug in all the way, after abit twisting it will pop out from the port. By the way, I didn't face any audio distortion.
I have the same problem. I think my headphone jack may be too 'fat' for the port, coz even if i plug it in completely, it will pop out if i accidentally twisted it lightly.

May need to find an earphone adapter that's slimmer, i think.
jetwash
post Oct 2 2017, 06:45 PM

On high-altitude training
623 posts

QUOTE(Serendipity123 @ Oct 2 2017, 05:18 PM)
I have the same problem. I think my headphone jack may be too 'fat' for the port, coz even if i plug it in completely, it will pop out if i accidentally twisted it lightly.

May need to find an earphone adapter that's slimmer, i think.
I think most phones like this already. My nexus 6 was never able to penetrate completely (apologies for lack of a better word).
hhoong
post Oct 2 2017, 06:50 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Sep 30 2017, 10:04 PM)
so far wented a few phone accessories shop they dun sell yet. am not advertising but Direct D got sell.. RM1099 free tempered glass + bumper casing
which branch? i went to the PJ one didn't notice have bumper casing sad.gif

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Sep 29 2017, 02:22 PM)
I agree. What I found so far is clear tpu casing.
thumbsup.gif
guailow83
post Oct 2 2017, 07:01 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(hhoong @ Oct 2 2017, 06:50 PM)
which branch? i went to the PJ one didn't notice have bumper casing sad.gif
thumbsup.gif
PJ branch. I saw quite a number of them hanging on racks there. maybe out of stocks ady?

Although it somehow makes ur phone looks bulky but i think the shock absorption will be good enough if touch wood dropped on floor. also at the back is ample protection/distance for camera and finger print sensor area. compared to those thin clear tpu casing etc.. i will choose this anytime

This post has been edited by guailow83: Oct 2 2017, 07:04 PM
hhoong
post Oct 2 2017, 07:12 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Oct 2 2017, 07:01 PM)
PJ branch. I saw quite a number of them hanging on racks there. maybe out of stocks ady?

Although it somehow makes ur phone looks bulky but i think the shock absorption will be good enough if touch wood dropped on floor. also at the back is ample protection/distance for camera and finger print sensor area. compared to those thin clear tpu casing etc.. i will choose this anytime
Hmm... c when i dropby again... i got this and using it now....
whats was the price?

My Casing
sunami
post Oct 2 2017, 07:16 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

will it get android update like pixel?
KeSToN
post Oct 2 2017, 07:21 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Oct 2 2017, 05:09 PM)
Main gripe with the phone is the slight touchscreen latency. My previous zenfone 2 has lower latency
maybe u have to do this? https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=86539017

Kyl3
post Oct 2 2017, 08:05 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Oct 2 2017, 07:21 PM)
Unfortunately animation speed has nothing to do with the latency
KeSToN
post Oct 3 2017, 11:38 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Oct 2 2017, 09:05 PM)
Unfortunately animation speed has nothing to do with the latency
by reducing the animation, hopefully the lag or latency will be reduced too?
my phone is on the way, will tell u how mine goes
chankh72
post Oct 3 2017, 12:07 PM

151 posts

Hi guys. Interested on the M1 A1 as replacement for my Nexus 6p. Need the double SIM for work.

What's the latest security update patch now on the A1?

Don't expect this to be bang up to date compared to Nexus ... in fact just flashed Oct security update now.

But hoping better compared to my spare Redmi Note 3 which is still stuck on July security patch.
sonicbull
post Oct 3 2017, 12:23 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(chankh72 @ Oct 3 2017, 12:07 PM)
Hi guys. Interested on the M1 A1 as replacement for my Nexus 6p. Need the double SIM for work.

What's the latest security update patch now on the A1?

Don't expect this to be bang up to date compared to Nexus ... in fact just flashed Oct security update now.

But hoping better compared to my spare Redmi Note 3 which is still stuck on July security patch.
A1 is with September security update now.
Wolgie
post Oct 3 2017, 12:25 PM

2,640 posts

cry.gif cry.gif Sad.
My phone still in post laju.
I stay in Melaka Ayer Keroh Area, why it post to Melaka Alor Gajah Area..
2 days in post there havent delivery out....
vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

Oct 03, 2017
06:32 am
Arrive at delivery facility atMalaysia Post EMS / Pos Laju
Pos Laju Alor Gajah
Oct 02, 2017
07:01 am
Arrive at delivery facility atMalaysia Post EMS / Pos Laju
Pos Laju Alor Gajah
Sep 29, 2017
04:32 pm
Item processedMalaysia Post EMS / Pos Laju
PosLaju Parcel Hub

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Oct 3 2017, 12:27 PM
chankh72
post Oct 3 2017, 12:40 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Oct 3 2017, 12:23 PM)
A1 is with September security update now.
Ok ... that's not bad. Do let us know when you receive the October update.

Was worried that there will be delays as the updates are being pushed out by Xiaomi themselves due to the camera app and other apps customised by Xiaomi.

pcboss00
post Oct 3 2017, 12:44 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Oct 2 2017, 07:16 PM)
will it get android update like pixel?
O and P update is confirmed but I'm not sure what the meaning of "update like pixel".
chankh72
post Oct 3 2017, 12:50 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(pcboss00 @ Oct 3 2017, 12:44 PM)
O and P update is confirmed but I'm not sure what the meaning of "update like pixel".
Maybe he means the monthly security updates like Pixel and Nexus.
ghyeng
post Oct 3 2017, 12:54 PM

178 posts

Update like Pixel as in A/B partitioning seamless update I think.
Wolgie
post Oct 3 2017, 01:43 PM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(Japanties @ Oct 3 2017, 01:40 PM)
took 1 pic just now hdr on the rest auto.no zoom
Acceptable. The front car number can see and color of building not blur thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Hope capture people also nice tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Oct 3 2017, 01:44 PM
sunami
post Oct 3 2017, 02:12 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

QUOTE(pcboss00 @ Oct 3 2017, 01:44 PM)
i mean..any update release by google those pixel will get it..will it be the same for ai? since it is not google phone but stock android

QUOTE(chankh72 @ Oct 3 2017, 01:50 PM)
Maybe he means the monthly security updates like Pixel and Nexus.
yes yes boss..sorry for the confusing statement mega_shok.gif

210 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:55 AM