125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic

anggun
post Jun 17 2007, 03:37 PM

122 posts

sotong, ok thanks. so it looks like this function is not available in the 6400
death_nite
post Jun 17 2007, 04:36 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

what is wifi catcher?
certainly our notebook dont hv this function...cos we dont hv the function at the begining....wifi catcher required xtra radio switch...use to activate wifi card without booting our notebook...bla bla bla...hehe

DellTM  Wi-Fi CatcherTM  Network Locator

Dell Wi-Fi CatcherTM  allows a user to quickly and conveniently find Wi-Fi networks at the slide of a switch.

Overview

* Identifies available Wi-Fi networks without having to open the notebook and wait to boot or resume
    * Simply slide the radio on/off switch and release
    * If a network is found the adjacent LED will go green
    * Catcher can find any broadcast Wi-Fi network or specific Preferred networks

Portfolio and Roadmap

Now

* Supported on D820, D620 & D420 with all Dell Wireless and Intel PRO/Wireless mini-Cards
    * Supports Basic (default) and Advanced modes which can be configured via QuickSet and BIOS
    * Basic searches for any broadcast Wi-Fi network
    * Advanced searches for up to five defined Preferred networks (including "stealth" networks)
    * Catcher works in all notebook states: off, suspend, hibernate and on
    * Opens site survey window when notebook is on
    * Finds both 2.4 (802.11b/g) and 5GHz (802.11a) networks and can filter based on signal level
    * Radio / Catcher switch and LED are located on notebook side for convenient lid-closed use

Future

* Enhanced to support faster response time and more Preferred networks

http://www.dell.com/content/topics/global....up&~section=004

This post has been edited by death_nite: Jun 17 2007, 04:37 PM
looisc
post Jun 17 2007, 10:31 PM

324 posts

hey guys, i'm trying too find a bluetooth module for my 6400. Any1 knows the price?
ching4ever
post Jun 17 2007, 10:42 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(anggun @ Jun 17 2007, 01:06 AM)
ching,
if u go to dell quickset,under networking, radio control options, u will this wifi catcher
After format my pc, never install back the dell quickset, no use for me. tongue.gif

QUOTE(minghao @ Jun 17 2007, 11:58 AM)
LOL..use lappy to warm ur bed.haha..But not too hot la..becuz my room got air con.I put 20'c everyday i sleep. brows.gif So wont overheat,lappy also hard to sweat also. sweat.gif
Everyday on air cond....damn rich guy. sweat.gif
minghao
post Jun 18 2007, 04:16 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Jun 17 2007, 10:42 PM)
After format my pc, never install back the dell quickset, no use for me. tongue.gif
Everyday on air cond....damn rich guy. sweat.gif

Where got?Air con is a necessity for a people that live in town. laugh.gif

youliang
post Jun 18 2007, 04:41 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(minghao @ Jun 18 2007, 04:16 PM)
Where got?Air con is a necessity for a people that live in town. laugh.gif
ooh.. really?
didnt know that..

at my house around 2am.. temp will be around 25 degrees..
cant reach 20..
hahaha

teikwing
post Jun 18 2007, 07:35 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

guys..i'm getting a Dell Dimension E521 desktop for my dad. it comes with AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual-Core processor 3600+. anyone has any experience with AMD before? this is the first time i'm getting an AMD PC so kinda noob. in terms of performance..is it up to par with Intel Core Duo? coz as far as I know the L2 cache is just 512KB+512KB. need u guys opinions fast as the free 2GB RAM & 17" to 19" LCD upgrades end 10pm tonight. gotta hurry. blush.gif
BlueWind
post Jun 18 2007, 08:56 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

The L2 Cache is not very good.. The 6400 offers 2MB which is quite ok.. Because 512k+512K is 1MB of cache..
TSsteventan85
post Jun 18 2007, 09:27 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jun 18 2007, 07:35 PM)
guys..i'm getting a Dell Dimension E521 desktop for my dad. it comes with AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual-Core processor 3600+. anyone has any experience with AMD before? this is the first time i'm getting an AMD PC so kinda noob. in terms of performance..is it up to par with Intel Core Duo? coz as far as I know the L2 cache is just 512KB+512KB. need u guys opinions fast as the free 2GB RAM & 17" to 19" LCD upgrades end 10pm tonight. gotta hurry.  blush.gif
The performance for AMD X2 is almost on par wif core duo .... as ur dad not really need to use core duo performance , tis AMD x2 is more than enuf for ur dad office use d .... biggrin.gif ....

The upgrade for 17' to 19' is around Rm140 ... and free 2gb ram which worth around Rm300 overall ... it is a good deal for anyone who wanna get a performance wise pc wif cheaper price and fantastic warranty service ... i advice u to make an online order now ...tongue.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Andrewhajime
post Jun 18 2007, 10:16 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(looisc @ Jun 17 2007, 10:31 PM)
hey guys, i'm trying too find a bluetooth module for my 6400. Any1 knows the price?
u wan an external bluetooth adapter or what ?
below 100 u can get one

if a bluetooth internally .... then u need to ask dell
minghao
post Jun 18 2007, 10:16 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jun 18 2007, 07:35 PM)
guys..i'm getting a Dell Dimension E521 desktop for my dad. it comes with AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual-Core processor 3600+. anyone has any experience with AMD before? this is the first time i'm getting an AMD PC so kinda noob. in terms of performance..is it up to par with Intel Core Duo? coz as far as I know the L2 cache is just 512KB+512KB. need u guys opinions fast as the free 2GB RAM & 17" to 19" LCD upgrades end 10pm tonight. gotta hurry.  blush.gif

But dell didnt't mention is the 3600+ is brisbane core or venice..their product spec no write so clearly.

death_nite
post Jun 18 2007, 10:48 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Jun 18 2007, 10:16 PM)
u wan an external bluetooth adapter or what ?
below 100 u can get one

if a bluetooth internally .... then u need to ask dell
definitely he want dell bluetooth module = internal wan...price aa? last time around rm74 rite? call dell ler....since it didnt stated in website...u hv to call them for enquiries...dont shy2 laa call them...free tol wat...well, if u use fix line laa...is hp...erh...local charge... laugh.gif
minghao
post Jun 18 2007, 10:57 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jun 18 2007, 10:48 PM)
definitely he want dell bluetooth module = internal wan...price aa? last time around rm74 rite? call dell ler....since it didnt stated in website...u hv to call them for enquiries...dont shy2 laa call them...free tol wat...well, if u use fix line laa...is hp...erh...local charge... laugh.gif

Get bt module/dongle la.Rm20 only la i think.

teikwing
post Jun 19 2007, 12:40 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 18 2007, 09:27 PM)
The performance for AMD X2 is almost on par wif core duo .... as ur dad not really need to use core duo performance , tis AMD x2 is more than enuf for ur dad office use d .... biggrin.gif ....

The upgrade for 17' to 19' is around Rm140 ... and free 2gb ram which worth around Rm300 overall ... it is a good deal for anyone who wanna get a performance wise pc wif cheaper price and fantastic warranty service ... i advice u to make an online order now ...tongue.gif icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
haha..good recommendation bro. just not familiar abot AMD as its new to me. is it better than P4? bought it dy. RM2.4K with 19" LCD, 2GB DDR2, Athlon X2 3800+, integrated nVidia 6150 LE and 3 yrs Limited Warranty. rclxms.gif damn i'm a big fan of Dell. biggrin.gif

it comes with an PCIe slot. it has an integrated GC already. but is it still possible for me to add an PCIe GC? feel like using it for gaming sometimes. tongue.gif
TSsteventan85
post Jun 19 2007, 12:52 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jun 19 2007, 12:40 AM)
haha..good recommendation bro. just not familiar abot AMD as its new to me. is it better than P4? bought it dy. RM2.4K with 19" LCD, 2GB DDR2, Athlon X2 3800+, integrated nVidia 6150 LE and 3 yrs Limited Warranty.  rclxms.gif damn i'm a big fan of Dell.  biggrin.gif

it comes with an PCIe slot. it has an integrated GC already. but is it still possible for me to add an PCIe GC? feel like using it for gaming sometimes.  tongue.gif
wow ....good to heard that u hav bought it

3yrs warranty ? hahaha .... u need not need to worry much on ur dad's pc d ... it is covered under world's best warranty service rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

.... mine her plan to buy a Dell 19' Wide Screen LCD which around Rm599 ..... any comment on dell LCD ?

but nvm , i wont really care much on any -tive comment on dell ... tongue.gif ...another dell hardcore fans
teikwing
post Jun 19 2007, 01:09 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 19 2007, 12:52 AM)
wow ....good to heard that u hav bought it

3yrs warranty ? hahaha .... u need not need to worry much on ur dad's pc d ... it is covered under world's best warranty service rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

.... mine her plan to buy a Dell 19' Wide Screen LCD which around Rm599 ..... any comment on dell LCD  ?

but nvm , i wont really care much on any -tive comment on dell ... tongue.gif ...another dell hardcore fans
haha..yeah man. 3 yrs warranty. my lappy oso 1yr CC only. world's best warranty..unbeatable tongue.gif btw its a very good time to get a Dell LCD now. a normal Dell 19" (w/o widescreen) cost me around RM749 6months back. bought it for my relative. if not mistaken Dell normally outsource their LCD from Samsung one. so should be no problem. the one I bought so far so good. rclxms.gif biggrin.gif

off topic : thought of working for Dell after I graduate. in finance dept. wanna join me, steven?? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Jun 19 2007, 01:10 AM
TSsteventan85
post Jun 19 2007, 02:44 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jun 19 2007, 01:09 AM)
haha..yeah man. 3 yrs warranty. my lappy oso 1yr CC only.  world's best warranty..unbeatable tongue.gif btw its a very good time to get a Dell LCD now. a normal Dell 19" (w/o widescreen) cost me around RM749 6months back. bought it for my relative. if not mistaken Dell normally outsource their LCD from Samsung one. so should be no problem. the one I bought so far so good.  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif

off topic : thought of working for Dell after I graduate. in finance dept. wanna join me, steven??  laugh.gif
haha ... today's promotion 19' wide screen LCD for Rm599 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

working for Dell ? brows.gif brows.gif sure think of it b4 .... cool.gif cool.gif my favorite company btw blush.gif

Added on June 19, 2007, 3:26 pmjuz phone dell and complaint bout my temperature ....they will send technician and replace my termal paste and fans

great service ~ thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Jun 19 2007, 03:26 PM
Andrewhajime
post Jun 19 2007, 05:25 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jun 18 2007, 10:48 PM)
ya ya ... call them,
we paid for their service

QUOTE(minghao @ Jun 18 2007, 10:57 PM)
Get bt module/dongle la.Rm20 only la i think.
agree, much easier to use and less trouble
and cheaper

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 19 2007, 02:44 PM)
haha ... today's promotion 19' wide screen LCD for Rm599  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

working for Dell ?  brows.gif  brows.gif  sure think of it b4 ....  cool.gif  cool.gif my favorite company btw blush.gif

Added on June 19, 2007, 3:26 pmjuz phone dell and complaint bout my temperature ....they will send technician and replace my termal paste and fans
great service ~ thumbup.gif
temperature ? how high was it ?
minghao
post Jun 19 2007, 09:33 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Jun 18 2007, 04:41 PM)
ooh.. really?
didnt know that..

at my house around 2am.. temp will be around 25 degrees..
cant reach 20..
hahaha

Normaly at pre morning temp very low.Sometimes the water like ice like that.haha.BEcuz im a student ma..everyday morning bath no heater=sure cold untill die. laugh.gif

williamlee_1985
post Jun 19 2007, 11:26 PM

The Red Devils wear Nike
2,006 posts

omg just now my laptop's 1st BSOD just happened...

i only restart my modem then like that oredi..

IRQL_EQUAL bla bla something like that

before that i resized a partition wif PartitionMagic..

ish ish...so scary!!

125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0178sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:09 PM