10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic

minghao
post Apr 16 2007, 10:34 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Apr 16 2007, 10:12 PM)
Anyone else interested with Core Duo sticker?

U mean the white Centrino or The blue CoreDuo sticker?

minghao
post Apr 21 2007, 08:59 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(alex_krustasia @ Apr 21 2007, 08:32 PM)
once formatted can use again dell recovery system?

anda how come i cant install bluetooth driver

Once you formated..might can use dell recovery system..it depends wat partition u have formated..got1 partition is dell recovery system de..if u dun format that,maybe u can use back.Bluetooth driver?why cant install?

Added on April 21, 2007, 9:03 pm
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 21 2007, 06:07 PM)
Rm285 if not mistaken and it is stated there 256mb Ati Mobility Radeon Hypermemory  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

~ but for those not so familiar wif pc stuff 1 ppl , they might misunderstood  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

What model?X1400?X1450?

This post has been edited by minghao: Apr 21 2007, 09:03 PM
minghao
post Apr 26 2007, 11:32 AM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Apr 26 2007, 08:23 AM)
Dell back to no.1?   (today received their newsletter)

blink.gif Not No.2 meh?Few weeks ago..they written No.2..Now NO.1 haha.. laugh.gif Congratulates dell! laugh.gif

Added on April 26, 2007, 11:33 am
QUOTE(youliang @ Apr 25 2007, 10:54 PM)
i cant seem to run it on vista..
does it support vista?
when i load all it says i have to be in admin mode and blah blah blah..
im already an admin,,

Try go in safemode and select the real admin in ur system.

This post has been edited by minghao: Apr 26 2007, 11:33 AM
minghao
post Apr 26 2007, 01:07 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(giggsyy @ Apr 26 2007, 12:07 PM)
Wahlau...ur laptop got for damn cheap leh kwh1989!  drool.gif

I'm planning to get a DELL with these specs
Intel Core2Duo T5300 (1.73GHz, 2mb Cache, 533Mhz FSB)
1year limited warranty
15.4 Wide screen with true life
2gb 533MHz Dual Channel DDR2 (promotion)
80gB SATA Hard Drive
Internal 8x DVD+/-RW (promotion)
256mb x1400 ATI Radeon

with the price of RM3,505

How come in the Dell website..the price is
RM 2,899...but then they include
"Price incl. RM400 Instant Cash Redemption
RM3,015 Price incl. Instant Cash Redemption and Delivery "..means that no free delivery?????????  doh.gif

The Vista Home premium only 32bit??????? 64bit one got ah?  tongue.gif

Ok my question is..

Should I upgrade the processor to Core 2 Duo T5500? with 1.66GHz, 2mb Cache and 667 FSB? have to add RM178 oh... does the bus speed upgrade make alot of difference?

Should I upgrade the 2gb 533Mhz to 2gb 667Mhz? is the speed increase also significant? does the core2duo processor T5300 support 2gb 667Mhz RM DDR2? Please any kind soul..advise...especially Steven Tan. laugh.gif 
Wahlau...diablos also cheaper than mine... shakehead.gif  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif really should have bought it during PC FAIR... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

I think its not possible u can change ur X1400 to a future DX10 card.

minghao
post Apr 26 2007, 01:08 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Apr 26 2007, 01:01 PM)
what is the weight of 6400? and i would like to ask one more thing..

is 256ram nvidia(R) geforce go 7300 turbo cache much better than

256ram ati mobility™ radeon(R) X1400 hypermemory?

nvidia is rm356 while radeon is rm284..is it worth the price, the differences?

pls help me!

Nvidia 7300 mobile is same level with X1300pro..so 7300 cant even touch X1400 in terms of perfomance.

minghao
post Apr 27 2007, 10:38 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(moto-moto @ Apr 27 2007, 06:46 PM)
i have some off topic questions to ask...
1)can we install vista oem into 6400 that has an oem xp installed?
2)can be oem xp in 6400 upgraded to vista by purchasing vista upgrade version?

Can! brows.gif Answer 2 with 1 answer haha laugh.gif

minghao
post Apr 28 2007, 05:04 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Apr 28 2007, 01:14 PM)
my compaq altec lansing speakers sounds much better

Notebook speaker wont great untill where..becuz they dun have subwoofer..only treble sound cool2.gif The best still desktop or external speaker.

minghao
post Apr 28 2007, 10:43 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(leone5680 @ Apr 28 2007, 10:26 PM)
Hey.Juz asking.Is it worth paying the 3yrs complete cover? Me really blur. cuz i am putting it in the house anyway.so need ar? rm553 leh..my budget onie rm3k.if add cc... rm2715+553=rm3268.how ar?

Aiya..if the product is realy quality..no need 3yrs waranty de la.1 enuff la..and 6400 built also not bad wat?So for me 1yr enuff la..

minghao
post Apr 29 2007, 12:48 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Apr 29 2007, 12:18 PM)
anyone notice that the wifi signal can only go up to 3 /5 bar? is it the wifi problem or my laptop problem ? coz i use my usb wifi adapter,  i can get full bar.

Me too..using it with vista..the max signal can reach is good only..cant reach excellent.But when i went to airport there,use wifi then can get excellent.Will be our wifi router antenna not good enough?

minghao
post Apr 29 2007, 04:45 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Apr 29 2007, 02:41 PM)
i think ours is this..
http://downloadcenter.intel.com/scripts-df...?ProductID=2259
cant remmeber already
hahah..
try and see

TY..hope can get the excellent signal level.

minghao
post Apr 29 2007, 05:00 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Apr 29 2007, 02:41 PM)
i think ours is this..
http://downloadcenter.intel.com/scripts-df...?ProductID=2259
cant remmeber already
hahah..
try and see

Cant run this..it said it cant detect any device about it.

minghao
post Apr 29 2007, 10:06 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

Not a probelm actually,juz not satisfied why 3 bar only.Or maybe my router performing not well. sad.gif
minghao
post Apr 30 2007, 10:32 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

Want to ask all 6400 user..untill now..u all's notebook flirt cover got''longggar'' liao?Me got a bit longgar liao.. cry.gif
minghao
post May 1 2007, 12:56 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 30 2007, 11:06 PM)
are you referring to the hinge/LCD cover? it's a common problem for 6400 after frequent flipping up & down. repaired mine under CC few months ago. now abit loose also dy.  biggrin.gif

How to repair?Can i titan my self? rclxms.gif

minghao
post May 2 2007, 12:17 AM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ May 1 2007, 08:37 PM)
oo, i put high rate, but then again.. regretted since they didnt give me any bonus or discount
hmm, would it void the warrranty

Will void waranty?Like that also void?LOL blink.gif
But realy dun1 the lid to be so longgar wor..
minghao
post May 2 2007, 12:29 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(Humping^Panda @ May 2 2007, 11:19 AM)
just saw hp,compaq and vaio..in senq queensbaymall...
wow their built quality really nice lor..
outlook very cool...
but abit too pricy.
nvr really look into laptop design until recently when wan to buy
laptop.

dell one 6400  abit sad....
but is okie..coz the price very low.. XD
built quality XPS version might be able to match with the hp, compaq and vaio..not sure anyone got XPS? hehehe

used my laptop for heavy dl ady..
my room is cooler now compare using the pc..
last time on pc 24-7...
the room like oven..

need to try the laptop to play game like company of heroes.

by the way, what cooling pad good for the 6400?

Curently use CM Notepal..works quite decent also.

minghao
post May 3 2007, 11:08 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ May 3 2007, 09:08 PM)
anyway want to ask..laptop got insurance wan or not? if lost or what can claim? what if like i drop the laptop and spoil? can send in for warranty?

Other i dunno,but for dell complete cover u might can claim the waranty if u drop the lappy.If for normal waranty for limited 1yrs..i dun think we can claim. flex.gif

minghao
post May 4 2007, 08:58 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(BooMer86 @ May 4 2007, 12:55 AM)
can 6400 support ati x1600 gc?

I think can..but dell doesn't provide X1600 for 6400.

minghao
post May 4 2007, 11:31 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(kingmax @ May 4 2007, 11:26 PM)
Want to ask something about laptop battery.
If

6 cell battery with 950 GMA how long would it last ?
9 cell battery with 950 GMA how long would it last ?
6 cell battery with Geforce 7300 how long would it last ?
9 cell battery with Geforce 7300 how long would it last ?
6 cell battery with Radeon x1400 how long would it last ?
9 cell battery with Radeon x1400 how long would it last ?

Can I use my laptop while charging it ?
How many % wear in 1 year if I run my laptop for 8 hours a day with battery ?
Can I use AC while my battery are on ?

sorry for so many question.

I only noe that X1400 on idle can last about 5 hrs+ with vista+9 cell battery.Yes,u can use ac when ur battery is on.Becuz it will auto cut off charging after the battery is full.About can use ur lappy during charging i dunno..but i still use la.Dun care la laugh.gif

minghao
post May 5 2007, 04:53 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(BooMer86 @ May 5 2007, 12:01 AM)
that mean i will melt the laptop if i use that gc? lol
so, the best gc for 6400 is x1400?
i need to play bf2 or newer game like c&c 3 with at least medium detail. Can 6400 with 7300gs manage to run it at 40-50fps for both of the game?

Actually,6400 can put X1600.Just dell dont provide it..about the temperature no big diff i tell u.My friend acer dunno wat wat with X1600 GPU runs the same game wif me(NFS Carbon),he at800x600 medium,me at 800x600 also medium.Then i can feel the smoothness for the X1600,while the X1400 is average but if put higher abit settings will start have some lagging isue.And for notebook range..dun have 7300GS GPU..people call Goforce 7300,only plain version cool2.gif If for 7300 GPU,i think the perfomance is crap if play some games like carbon..since my x1400(NV go 7400 also can fite x1400) so weak alrdy..(But still poor perfomance..)

Added on May 5, 2007, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(BooMer86 @ May 5 2007, 12:34 AM)
i jz found out that they have a x1400 option rclxub.gif
Can x1400 overclocked to match x1600? or the gap is too far?

NOtebook GPU cant be overclocked i can tell u..becuz i tried b4..in my lappy..last time no things do,i go try overclock my X1400..when i juz increase few MHZ from the core..the display starts comeout some block..realy shocked me deeply. flex.gif Then i quiclky turn off the LAppy with the off button.So can prove those notebook GPU's architecture not suitable for overclocking even few MHZ .shakehead.gif So nvr expect to push the limits! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by minghao: May 5 2007, 04:57 PM

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0436sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:17 PM