NBA, new season will start by Oct 30, 2007
-= Virgil =-
Apr 14 2007, 10:40 PM
meh... Sam Mitchell.. come on, you cant really appoint mitchell as one of the coach of the year.. even the nomination put shame to himself... i remembered last season how much he was criticize for the team's performance and this season coach of the year? gimme a break. the one who contributed the most for the raptors is probably bryan colangelo, the one who was previously with the phoenix suns (not sure bout the post he is carryin). i think he was responsible for they key transfer of TJ Ford, Garbajosa and Andrea Bragnani to the Raptors. i mean juz take a look at the decisions he made is the key to the raptors today. btw, bragnani is out because he caught a flu or some kind of illness.. i think
knighty
Apr 14 2007, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Apr 14 2007, 07:07 PM) uhh, my friend did told me abt a program...but not sure abt the name...haha...yea, i hope Astro does show more NBA games...our country is not having much B/Ball games...all they do is football, golf...no offence to those other players, but NBA is also as exciting as other sports.... I totally agree. If you don't have astro you can't watch basketball on tv at all >_>
Rowan23
Apr 14 2007, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Apr 14 2007, 10:40 PM) meh... Sam Mitchell.. come on, you cant really appoint mitchell as one of the coach of the year.. even the nomination put shame to himself... i remembered last season how much he was criticize for the team's performance and this season coach of the year? gimme a break. the one who contributed the most for the raptors is probably bryan colangelo, the one who was previously with the phoenix suns (not sure bout the post he is carryin). i think he was responsible for they key transfer of TJ Ford, Garbajosa and Andrea Bragnani to the Raptors. i mean juz take a look at the decisions he made is the key to the raptors today. btw, bragnani is out because he caught a flu or some kind of illness.. i think  prolly assistant coach?....but yea, Raptors did improved a lot, but JVG did a lot to the Rockets, with/without T-Mac or Yao Ming, he still could manage a good record...that team has potential...still waiting for another Hakeem Olajuwon though...man, it's so nice to see him play... QUOTE(knighty @ Apr 14 2007, 11:44 PM) I totally agree. If you don't have astro you can't watch basketball on tv at all >_> yea true, and i wanna know where we can buy NBA clips..i do hope that we sell some here...M'sia did planned to bring NBA players into the country during the offseason, but come on...give more exposure to the NBA then onli talk abt bringing players in..
limyusiong
Apr 15 2007, 10:31 AM
ER...others than astro, u might try out some live tv like ppstream, tvants....can stream some live show....another choice, tis is wat me n my housemate practice....select those game u wanna watch...althouhg nt live, but go browse www.nba.com, c which is de most exciting game of de day, D/L lo....
Rowan23
Apr 15 2007, 10:46 AM
haha, with TMnut giving me slow connection...i can't really stream videos...ROFL....i wish M'sia could install Satellite TV...not Astro mind you...so can receive more than 300 channels...XD...
limyusiong
Apr 15 2007, 11:06 AM
er, i duno la...i onli using 512mb package...but tat ord enof for me to stream de live tv....
-= Virgil =-
Apr 15 2007, 12:38 PM
it seems that the Lakers are in a pinch now, with just 2 more games to go while closely following behind them is the Clippers and the Warrior which are juz half a game behind Lakers.. so now the most taxing question would be, "Can the Lakers maintain their feet in the playoff spot?".
lakers will be facing the kings and the supersonics next so.. i think it wouldnt be a problem with all the controversial goin on with the kings and the undermanned supersonics will likely let them pass.
the warriors will facing timberwolves, mavericks and the portland blazers... they might juz pull all 3 games to a win since gernett is injured, and avery is worried bout his players getting injured and thus lastly, which i think is the most competitive match.. the Blazers! with that rookie of the year, i doubt that brandon roy will give in obediently..
anybody rooting for the warriors to make their playoffs after such a long drought? i sure hope they do but with the expense of the clippers failing 2 out of 3 games and lakers wining all of theirs.
Rowan23
Apr 15 2007, 01:04 PM
i'm not quite a GSW fan...but i do hope the Clippers can maintain themselves in the playoffs...i dun want them to be a one-hit wonder onli...last year they did pretty well and managed to give a fight to the opposing team....
TSwayne_chen
Apr 15 2007, 01:06 PM
Here are the score 4 2day match: Magic 104 Win 76ers 87 Lose Hawks 76 Lose Cavaliers 110 Win Nuggets 118 Lose Grizzlies 133 Win Bobcats 113 Win Bucks 92 Lose Hornets 112 Lose Rockets 123 Win Suns 126 Win Jazz 98 Lose Supersonics 102 Lose Trail Blazers 108 Win What a win by Grizzlies. A good game by Cavaliers. This post has been edited by wayne_chen: Apr 15 2007, 01:07 PM
limyusiong
Apr 15 2007, 02:15 PM
again, nash with 18 asissts and barbosa with 28 points (28 mins of playtime), he is hot man!!!
TSwayne_chen
Apr 15 2007, 04:29 PM
Of course he is hotlah, if not how come he can be an MVP? Here are my top five candidates for the Defensive Player of the Year: 1. Marcus Camby, Denver SPG - 1.3 BPG - 3.2 D RPG - 9.4 The numbers speak for themselves as Camby is second to only Kevin Garnett (who is on his way to his fourth-consecutive rebounding title) in defensive boards per game and nobody averages more swats per game than the 11-year center's 3.2. But Camby's greatest asset is his mobility. Most 6-11 players and plod up and down the court, not Camby. He covers ground like a gazelle. The Nuggets are 14-8 this season when Camby has two-plus steals and they are 26-13 when he has three-plus blocks. Camby recorded seven blocks in a game nine times this year, and twice he did it in back-to-back games (four wins against the Knicks and Wizards in December and the Lakers and Jazz in April). More importantly, Camby is able to get up and down the court on one of the league's most potent offenses (fourth in the NBA with a 105.2 ppg average) and still have the energy to make plays on defense. Camby made the Second Team All-Defense the last two seasons and it's about time he gets his proper due. 2. Shawn Marion, Phoenix SPG - 1.9 BPG - 1.5 D RPG - 7.8 I had Marion as my mid-season DPOY pick and I struggled with giving Camby the nod because Marion really does check everybody from guards to centers for the Suns. I even started off a column highlighting his D. But, unlike Camby who is the lone lockdown defender on Denver, the Matrix has a partner in crime in Raja Bell taking turns going against the opponent's strongest offensive force. Marion is your do-everything guy. He is a higher-performing hybrid than Larry David's car. This was like splitting hairs, but Camby wins by the smallest of margins. 3. Tim Duncan, Spurs SPG - 0.8 BPG - 2.4 D RPG - 7.9 San Antonio allows a league-low 89.8 points per game on the defensive end and the man that sets the tone is Tim Duncan. Duncan has made the All-Defensive Team nine straight years (six times on the first team, three on the second) but his defensive numbers are actually down across the board compared to last year. Duncan is a key component on a defensive-minded team, but he benefits from playing with savvy defenders such as Bruce Bowen and Manu Ginobili on his side. 4. Gerald Wallace, Charlotte SPG - 2.0 BPG - 1.0 D RPG - 5.2 Known by casual fans as a fantasy basketball stud, Gerald Wallace is another example of the new-wave defender. At 6-7, 215 pounds, Wallace can match up with a power forward or a point guard. Wallace's fingerprints were all over the boxscore on March 28 in a win against the Hawks, as he collected four steals, four blocks and eight defensive rebounds. The Bobcats rely on him to be their top offensive option (leads the team with 18.2 ppg) but that doesn't deter him from making an impact on the defensive end. He even draws charges. 5. Caron Butler, Washington SPG - 2.1 BPG - 0.3 D RPG - 5.1 Butler's 2.1 steals per game average is second in the league, behind only 2003-04 Defensive Player of the Year Ron Artest, but what Caron brought to the Wizards before going out with a broken hand was about more than stats. Coach Eddie Jordan nicknamed him "Tough Juice" because amidst a team of jokers like Gilbert Arenas and DeShawn Stevenson, Butler seemed to have something special in his Gatorade to get him to play with such intensity. Butler fits the Marion/G-Wall mold at 6-7, 228 pounds, allowing him to D up on the wing or the post.
How about u all, let's talk about it.
This post has been edited by wayne_chen: Apr 15 2007, 04:31 PM
-= Virgil =-
Apr 15 2007, 06:27 PM
No doubt, Camby, it definitely must be you. Suddenly thinking of Camby make me feel that the Denver Nuggets is one hell of a team. If only they have more time to coordinate themselves with AI, i am sure they might juz be 1 of the NBA Champions title contender... oh wait.... are they already one right now?! This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Apr 15 2007, 06:28 PM
TSwayne_chen
Apr 15 2007, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Apr 15 2007, 06:27 PM) No doubt, Camby, it definitely must be you. Suddenly thinking of Camby make me feel that the Denver Nuggets is one hell of a team. If only they have more time to coordinate themselves with AI, i am sure they might juz be 1 of the NBA Champions title contender... oh wait.... are they already one right now?!  Ya they are already one right now. Added on April 15, 2007, 7:25 pmHere are all the match 4 tml Bulls VS Wizards Spurs VS Mavericks Nets VS Pacers Kings VS Clippers Timberwolves VS Warriors Knicks VS Raptors Celtics VS Magic 76ers VS Pistons Supersonics VS Lakers This post has been edited by wayne_chen: Apr 15 2007, 07:25 PM
Rowan23
Apr 15 2007, 10:31 PM
they are already a strong team now...all they need is team communication now...i could say in the next 3 years this team might even win a ring, i'm talking abt Nuggets if u guys dunno..XD....
-br0k3n-
Apr 16 2007, 07:31 AM

Nugget no need to wait 3 years. Tis season they make through to playoff, show tat they start to achieve sth.... Juz wait next season, and they r the team all other team dunwan to meet at the playoff. They dun think bout other no1 seed like Dallas. Nugget is now a treat to all the team.
Oh yeah, juz wanna say here. I fouund out tat Kobe is s**k for past 2 games. No need to watch aledi can guess how much point he can get....
sandcool
Apr 16 2007, 08:19 AM
personally think duncan is a good defender also....but he hasn't won a defensive player of the year right? if the playoff start, nuggets will play against spurs.... what u all think abt this series...? nuggets a good offensive team vs spurs defensive team
-= Virgil =-
Apr 16 2007, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 16 2007, 08:19 AM) personally think duncan is a good defender also....but he hasn't won a defensive player of the year right? if the playoff start, nuggets will play against spurs.... what u all think abt this series...? nuggets a good offensive team vs spurs defensive team that is probably the best highlights of the western conference! Suns vs Lakers, uh uh, Kobe is juz playin bad now & the whole teams is like spirit-lesss soo Suns u win.. Dallas vs Lakers/GSW/Clippers, who would to face the mavericks wrath, its suicide so theres nothing to watch here.... Utah vs Rockets, ahhh this might just be the next best thing after Nuggets vs Spurs... Nuggets can be both a good offensive or defensive team but i think its slight leaned towards the offensive side.. since with Anthony and AI, who knows what fire they will stir up
TSwayne_chen
Apr 16 2007, 09:50 AM
Here are some of the score 4 2day match: Bulls 101 Win Wizards 68 Lose Spurs 86 Lose Mavericks 91 Win Nets 111 Win Pacers 107 Lose Kings 105 Win Clippers 100 Lose Timberwolves 108 Lose Warriors 121 Win Knicks 105 Lose Raptors 107 Win Celtics 86 Lose Magic 88 Win 76ers 102 Win Pistons 91 Lose Supersonics 98 Lose Lakers 109 Win OMG how come Wizards & Spurs will lose This post has been edited by wayne_chen: Apr 16 2007, 12:04 PM
Numeni
Apr 16 2007, 09:55 AM

Nugget probably become next champion at next season if Kenyon Martin come back  4 superstar
-= Virgil =-
Apr 16 2007, 09:58 AM
All playoffs team are juz playin casually except for a few struggling teams (u-know-who), so the results of the recent games cant really be put to a comparison.
If Lakers loses this round, there is a high chance that they are stayin at home during the playoffs.