NBA, new season will start by Oct 30, 2007

TSwayne_chen
post Apr 26 2007, 09:17 PM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

QUOTE(grunge @ Apr 26 2007, 07:37 PM)
They showing the Orlando match at 8 am la sohai. If i'm wrong then i'll come back and say sorry to you.
U are wronglah....
It's the match btw Suns & Lakers...
EroS
post Apr 26 2007, 09:27 PM

2,904 posts

if its Lakers & Suns then lets c wat Kobe can do 2molo..
sandcool
post Apr 26 2007, 10:14 PM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

who will win the most improved player....?
EroS
post Apr 27 2007, 08:04 AM

2,904 posts

Astro showing Orlando & Piston match..

Added on April 27, 2007, 8:06 amEllis Wins Most Improved Player Award

Monta Ellis of the Golden State Warriors was named the winner of the 2006-07 NBA Most Improved Player Award, the NBA announced today. The annual award is presented to a player who has made a dramatic improvement from the previous season or seasons.

Ellis received a total of 352 points, including 47 first-place votes, from a panel of 129 sportswriters and broadcasters throughout the United States and Canada. The Sacramento Kings ' Kevin Martin finished second with 349 points (44 first-place votes) followed by the Utah Jazz 's Deron Williams with 101 points (13 first-place votes). Players were awarded five points for each first-place vote, three points for each second-place vote and one point for each third place vote received. This is the closest finish in the history of the award since 1990-91 when Scott Skiles of Orlando edged out Kevin Gamble of Boston by four vote

Fariy-Tale

Added on April 27, 2007, 8:07 amKobe Getting 'Antsy' With Supporting Cast

The Lakers are a long ways away from being a championship team with the way their roster currently is constructed and Kobe Bryant knows that.

"He's antsy," Mitch Kupchak, the Lakers' general manager, said. "And we recognize that we've got a talented and gifted guy that could get us to that level. We don't want to waste that."

Lamar Odom and Andrew Bynum are two players with value, but officials have called them untouchable.

Attempts to acquire the Nets All-Star Jason Kidd in February reportedly failed because the Lakers refused to include Bynum.

"He's not in our plans to trade," Kupchak said. "It's one of those deals where you kind of don't know what you have. You hate to do something too soon."

"They've got some decisions to make, if they want to build a contender now, or if you want to hold onto these pieces for five years from now," Bryant said. "They got some tough choices."

This post has been edited by EroS: Apr 27 2007, 08:07 AM
grunge
post Apr 27 2007, 09:12 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(wayne_chen @ Apr 26 2007, 09:17 PM)
U are wronglah....
It's the match btw Suns & Lakers...
U are wronglah....
It's the match btw Magics & Pistons...

Tiuzzz dono dont simply give false infomation la. First Virgil now wayne_chen. Many ppl is gonna wake up early and expect a Suns vs Lakers match because of you. And they will be disappointed with a boring Magic Piston match. Next time just dont argue with me and admit that I'm correct.

Gosh, stupid forum, stupid ppl, stupid information. All wanna act smart and be an expert.
TSwayne_chen
post Apr 27 2007, 09:26 AM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

QUOTE(grunge @ Apr 27 2007, 09:12 AM)
U are wronglah....
It's the match btw Magics & Pistons...

Tiuzzz dono dont simply give false infomation la. First Virgil now wayne_chen. Many ppl is gonna wake up early and expect a Suns vs Lakers match because of you. And they will be disappointed with a boring Magic Piston match. Next time just dont argue with me and admit that I'm correct.
Ok u are correct... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by wayne_chen: Apr 27 2007, 11:10 AM
jayhan
post Apr 27 2007, 09:56 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

congratulations to Monta Ellis!

Actually my prediction goes to Kevin Martin, but he just behind Ellis 3 points, so close.... maybe GSW had more wins so... haha

http://www.nba.com/news/ellis_mostimproved_070426.html
kobe8byrant
post Apr 27 2007, 10:24 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(wayne_chen @ Apr 27 2007, 09:26 AM)
Ok u are correct... notworthy.gif
But Astro guide is writing the match btw Suns & Lakers wo....
Tat means its Astro faultlah....
dont simply talk f*** and blame astro la,muppet. write down where u find ur sources and dont be a smart ass. if its from astro mag, write down page number and if its from astro website, put the hyperlink.

and stop replies like "no...wor...i thinkz rocket will beat jazz de....hey guyz....did anyone see sportcentre justz....now...."

and yeah when posting news, do put links as well. we sure as hell know its not "BY WAYNE"

by wanker is more like it shakehead.gif
-= Virgil =-
post Apr 27 2007, 10:41 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(grunge @ Apr 26 2007, 08:52 PM)
Whats the point of copy&paste-ing those articles here anyway. If u've got something to say then say it. I'm sure if someone wanna read some nba related article they would have just go to nba.com. What you want ppl to say? What reply are u expecting from that article? Like this "OH OH OH YALOH YALOH MAVS FIGHTING BACK MAN!" ?
Please do not look at things so simple-mindedly. There has been many thoughts on the Mavs vs GSW match where the favorites are rather on the dissappointing side. I am just trying to rev up the support for the Mavs... I dont really think what i did was wrong, and the not necessary ppl will go to nba.com just to read the articles, some might just watch it and never bother to read the post-match articles.... I dont know whats your purpose of posting that reply above since it is not connected to the topic and most of your posts are rather pointless or rather comment on the reasons behind ppl's posts. Just reflect on yourself for now...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Pistons 5 regulars double-digits again! laugh.gif

kobe8byrant
post Apr 27 2007, 10:47 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Apr 27 2007, 10:41 AM)
Please do not look at things so simple-mindedly. There has been many thoughts on the Mavs vs GSW match where the favorites are rather on the dissappointing side. I am just trying to rev up the support for the Mavs... I dont really think what i did was wrong, and the not necessary ppl will go to nba.com just to read the articles, some might just watch it and never bother to read the post-match articles.... I dont know whats your purpose of posting that reply above since it is not connected to the topic and most of your posts are rather pointless or rather comment on the reasons behind ppl's posts. Just reflect on yourself for now...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Pistons 5 regulars double-digits again! laugh.gif
well as for news cuttings, i am ok with it but do post the links as to where u guys got the news/articles from.

and as for pistons vs orlando, its as bad as cleveland vs washington, isnt it.
TSwayne_chen
post Apr 27 2007, 10:50 AM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

Here are the statistic btw Pistons & Magic:
FG%
Pistons=43.6%
Magic=41.9%

3FG%
Pistons=61.5%
Magic=37.5%

FT%
Pistons=73.9%
Magic=57.1%

Turnovers
Pistons=9
Magic=13

Fast Break Points
Pistons=9
Magic=10

Biggest Lead
Pistons=18
Magic=8

Unanswered Pts
Pistons=0
Magic=2

Points in the Paint
Pistons=32
Magic=36

-= Virgil =-
post Apr 27 2007, 10:50 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Apr 27 2007, 10:47 AM)
well as for news cuttings, i am ok with it but do post the links as to where u guys got the  news/articles from.

and as for pistons vs orlando, its as bad as cleveland vs washington, isnt it.
I think i did put up the source of the article i got it from....

About Cleveland vs Washington, the wizards got demoralized by Arenas' injury. Even before the playoffs started, Cleveland and the Raptors were trying to set up their playoffs matchups against the Wizards...

Arenas must be so full of sorrow and despair now. I feel for you bradha ~

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Apr 27 2007, 10:52 AM
kobe8byrant
post Apr 27 2007, 10:52 AM

12,275 posts

damn it la, got hyped up for kobe24 sad.gif
anyway...what will they be showing tomorrow?

i hate wed-fri-sat rotations..cant they make it more even?

tuesday-thursday-fri-sat-sun? tongue.gif
TSwayne_chen
post Apr 27 2007, 10:54 AM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Apr 27 2007, 10:52 AM)
damn it la, got hyped up for kobe24 sad.gif
anyway...what will they be showing tomorrow?

i hate wed-fri-sat rotations..cant they make it more even?

tuesday-thursday-fri-sat-sun? tongue.gif
Hey u oso got watch NBA de meh???
I think u juz watch ur MU onli.

This post has been edited by wayne_chen: Apr 27 2007, 10:55 AM
kobe8byrant
post Apr 27 2007, 10:57 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(wayne_chen @ Apr 27 2007, 10:54 AM)
Hey u oso got watch NBA de meh???
I think u juz watch ur MU onli.
1) look at my username
2) if that is meant to be sarcastic, FAILED
TSwayne_chen
post Apr 27 2007, 10:59 AM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Apr 27 2007, 10:57 AM)
1) look at my username
2) if that is meant to be sarcastic, FAILED
Then tell me when is NBA started????

This post has been edited by wayne_chen: Apr 27 2007, 11:01 AM
kobe8byrant
post Apr 27 2007, 11:06 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(wayne_chen @ Apr 27 2007, 10:59 AM)
Then tell me when is NBA started????
i fail to see how that question helps

any kid can just wiki the answer and what? he'll be an expert on the NBA? and as far as i am concerned, u know just as much, if not less than me on the NBA.
TSwayne_chen
post Apr 27 2007, 11:08 AM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Apr 27 2007, 11:06 AM)
i fail to see how that question helps

any kid can just wiki the answer and what? he'll be an expert on the NBA? and as far as i am concerned, u know just as much, if not less than me on the NBA.
I got ask u 2 find the answer in wikipedia meh???
That mean u dun know it & nid referlah....
Haiz, so easy question oso nid 2 refer...
kobe8byrant
post Apr 27 2007, 11:11 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(wayne_chen @ Apr 27 2007, 11:08 AM)
I got ask u 2 find the answer in wikipedia meh???
That mean u dun know it & nid referlah....
Haiz, so easy question oso nid 2 refer...
blink.gif u read what i typed? nvm.arguing with a wall gives me better answers.
TSwayne_chen
post Apr 27 2007, 11:14 AM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Apr 27 2007, 11:11 AM)
blink.gif u read what i typed? nvm.arguing with a wall gives me better answers.
OIC tat mean u argue with the walllah... shakehead.gif

124 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.1256sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:05 AM